yes, therapy helps!
The mysterious Pokémon song that provoked suicides in children

The mysterious Pokémon song that provoked suicides in children

September 5, 2022

Over the last few years, it has been relatively frequent to attribute certain damages to video games in the education of children. Alienation, trivialization of violence, and even epileptic attacks.

Is the legend that Pokemon caused suicide true?

However, these epileptic symptoms have existed only in a timely manner and no deaths derived from them have been documented. From the companies of entertainment it has been wanted to minimize the social alarm of these cases, because well is certain, they argue, that the television, the lights of midnight and other luminance circumstances can trigger those attacks.

While the general concern about video games was intense in the 90s, there is a case that caused a huge stir. In 1995, Game Freak commercialized its first Pokémon video game , the famous Red and Green versions.


  • Related article: "Suicides: data, statistics and associated mental disorders"

The reality exceeds fiction

Output had an acceptable sales reach, surpassing the one million cartridges sold in a year, but far from the magnitude that in later years reached the phenomenon. The game was released in February, and that same summer had already been posted 107 cases of suicide in young people between 6 and 12 years of age .

The inquiries about each of the deaths led to a common circumstance that pointed to the Pokémon videogame as responsible. In each and every one of the registered cases, the parents of the deceased children pointed out that their children played Pokémon day and night.


Once the cartridges were analyzed, the police noticed that the last town where the children played was the Lavender Village, whose lands were enlivened by a very characteristic sound. The song of Pueblo Lavanda contained moments of high intensity in tones that could only be heard by children. Strident and crushing sounds that caused headaches that led to severe migraines , followed by insomnia and irritability. Despite the raw symptoms, his addiction to the video game did not stop. The inability to fall asleep led to pictures of nasal bleeding, nausea and vomiting, and finally depressive symptoms.

The culprit, a double tone that caused headaches and anxiety

Alerted by these cases, Game Freak corrected the melody, preventing the following versions sold in Europe and the United States containing the dangerous song. Sources of Game Freak assured that the later song is almost identical to the original one.


They just removed a few chirps that they caused double-tone melodies in the original music , sounds that could only be perceived by children because of its high spectrum.


POKEMON - LAVENDER TOWN SYNDROME (Explained) (September 2022).


Similar Articles

yes, therapy helps!
La mystérieuse chanson de Pokémon qui a provoqué des suicides chez les enfants

La mystérieuse chanson de Pokémon qui a provoqué des suicides chez les enfants

Mai 1, 2024

Au cours des dernières années, il a été relativement fréquent d'attribuer certains dommages aux jeux vidéo dans l'éducation des enfants. Aliénation, banalisation de la violence et même attaques d'épilepsie.

La légende selon laquelle Pokemon a provoqué le suicide est-elle vraie?

Cependant, ces symptômes épileptiques n'existent que de manière ponctuelle et aucun décès en découlant n'a été documenté. Il a été demandé aux entreprises de divertissement de minimiser l’alarme sociale de ces affaires, car il est certain que la télévision, les lumières de minuit et d’autres circonstances de luminance peuvent déclencher ces attaques.

Alors que l'inquiétude générale à propos des jeux vidéo était intense dans les années 90, un cas a fait sensation: en 1995, Game Freak a commercialisé son premier Jeu vidéo Pokémon , les fameuses versions rouge et verte.


  • Article connexe: "Suicides: données, statistiques et troubles mentaux associés"

La réalité dépasse la fiction

La production a atteint un niveau de ventes acceptable, dépassant le million de cartouches vendues en un an, mais loin de l’ampleur du phénomène. Le jeu est sorti en février et ce même été avait déjà été posté 107 cas de suicide chez les jeunes de 6 à 12 ans .

Les enquêtes sur chacun des décès ont abouti à une situation commune qui faisait du jeu vidéo Pokémon le responsable. Dans chacun des cas enregistrés, les parents des enfants décédés ont souligné que leurs enfants jouaient au Pokémon jour et nuit.


Une fois les cartouches analysées, la police a constaté que la dernière ville où les enfants avaient joué était le village de la lavande, dont les terres étaient animées par un son très caractéristique. La chanson de Pueblo Lavanda contient des moments d'intense intensité que seuls des enfants peuvent entendre. Bruits stridents et écrasants qui ont provoqué des maux de tête qui ont entraîné des migraines sévères suivi d'insomnie et d'irritabilité. Malgré les symptômes crus, sa dépendance au jeu vidéo ne s’est pas arrêtée. L'incapacité de s'endormir a entraîné des images de saignements nasaux, de nausées et de vomissements, et enfin de symptômes dépressifs.

Le coupable, un double ton qui a causé des maux de tête et de l'anxiété

Alerté par ces cas, Game Freak a corrigé la mélodie en empêchant les versions suivantes vendues en Europe et aux États-Unis contenant la chanson dangereuse. Sources of Game Freak a assuré que la dernière chanson est presque identique à la chanson originale.


Ils ont juste enlevé quelques sons qui ils ont provoqué des mélodies à deux tons dans la musique originale , sons qui ne peuvent être perçus que par les enfants en raison de son spectre élevé.


Pokémon Vert - LA MUSIQUE MEURTRIÈRE qui a tué plus de 200 enfants au Japon (Mai 2024).


Articles Connexes