yes, therapy helps!
The psychological causes of erectile dysfunction

The psychological causes of erectile dysfunction

June 21, 2024

The psychogenic erectile dysfunction It is one of the most common reasons for sexological consultation. At this point in history, it is well known that there are drugs to solve the problem. However, this solution is not always the most effective nor convinces the man suffering from the dysfunction. Maybe because he is also interested in what may be causing it. He worries about knowing the roots of the problem to try to face them. You may be interested in analyzing them to some extent, and by trying to solve them at a more psychological level.

It is also true that, a man who suffers from erectile dysfunction and who seeks sex therapy, You may feel very uncomfortable explaining your problem . We can say without a doubt that daring to talk about it is an important step in its solution, which is even more relevant in the case of this dysfunction. It can often be very embarrassing for them to openly acknowledge the problem because erection has long been associated with masculinity, virility and male potency.


Myths and taboos that do not help

Myths about virility certainly hinder the situation. A man who has erection problems You may feel devalued by thinking that you are "less man" . Unfortunately, there are numerous occasions when you react in this way. The worst part of the case is that it kind of thoughts only increase your insecurity and your obsession to get erections. It is pressed and, under pressure, many people work worse or get blocked.

Conflicts of masculinity in sex?

The funny thing is that often everything starts with a simple gatillazo (a punctual erectile dysfunction). After this one, the man in question is quick to think that the problem is here to stay . This belief is derived from insecurity and lack of self-confidence, as well as inadequate sexual information. The man forgets, or does not know, that anyone is likely to have a trigger at some point. It is something punctual and can occur for various reasons, such as being tired, stressed or in an uncomfortable situation, to name a few examples.


The psychological causes of erectile dysfunction

There can also be more serious causes, such as those related to depressive states. For example, it can happen due to the grief produced after the death of someone close and loved.

It should be remembered that a good part of the problem comes from the idea that the performance, especially that of the male, must be practically perfect. The human being, man or woman, is not always in a position to perform adequately in any situation and in all areas of his life, and sex is one of them.

In the development of any person it is important to promote a healthy self-esteem, which will lead to a sense of security and self-confidence that will allow you to have sexual relations with full normality. This will be useful throughout life, including also the sexual domain. Likewise, It is necessary to eradicate myths and beliefs that only serve to confuse and put pressure on both men and women.



Causes and Treatment of Erectile Dysfunction Video – Brigham and Women’s Hospital (June 2024).


Similar Articles

yes, therapy helps!
Les causes psychologiques de la dysfonction érectile

Les causes psychologiques de la dysfonction érectile

Août 8, 2022

Le dysfonction érectile psychogène C'est l'une des raisons les plus courantes de la consultation sexologique. À ce stade de l'histoire, il est bien connu qu'il existe des médicaments pour résoudre le problème. Cependant, cette solution n'est pas toujours la plus efficace ni ne convainc l'homme souffrant du dysfonctionnement. Peut-être parce qu'il s'intéresse aussi à ce qui peut le causer. Il craint de connaître les racines du problème pour essayer de les affronter. Vous voudrez peut-être les analyser dans une certaine mesure et en essayant de les résoudre à un niveau plus psychologique.

Il est également vrai que, un homme qui souffre de dysfonction érectile et qui cherche une thérapie sexuelle, Vous pouvez être très mal à l'aise pour expliquer votre problème . On peut dire sans aucun doute qu'oser en parler est une étape importante dans sa solution, ce qui est encore plus pertinent dans le cas de ce dysfonctionnement. Il est souvent très embarrassant pour eux de reconnaître ouvertement le problème, car l’érection a longtemps été associée à la masculinité, à la virilité et à la puissance masculine.


Des mythes et des tabous qui n'aident pas

Les mythes sur la virilité entravent certainement la situation. Un homme qui a des problèmes d'érection Vous pouvez vous sentir dévalorisé en pensant que vous êtes "moins homme" . Malheureusement, il réagit souvent de la sorte. Le pire dans ce cas, c’est que de telles pensées ne font qu’accroître votre insécurité et votre obsession à avoir des érections. Il est pressé et, sous la pression, beaucoup de gens travaillent moins bien ou sont bloqués.

Conflits de masculinité dans le sexe?

La chose amusante est que souvent tout commence par un simple Gatillazo (un dysfonctionnement érectile ponctuel). Après celui-ci, l'homme en question est prompt à penser que le problème est là pour rester . Cette conviction découle de l'insécurité et du manque de confiance en soi, ainsi que d'informations sexuelles inadéquates. L'homme oublie ou ne sait pas que quiconque aura probablement un déclencheur à un moment donné. C'est quelque chose de ponctuel et qui peut survenir pour différentes raisons, telles que la fatigue, le stress ou une situation inconfortable, pour ne citer que quelques exemples.


Les causes psychologiques de la dysfonction érectile

Il peut également y avoir des causes plus graves, telles que celles liées aux états dépressifs. Par exemple, cela peut être dû au chagrin provoqué après le décès d'un proche et d'un proche.

Il convient de rappeler qu’une bonne partie du problème provient de l’idée que la performance, en particulier celle du mâle, doit être pratiquement parfaite. L’être humain, homme ou femme, n’est pas toujours en mesure d’être performant dans toutes les situations et dans tous les domaines de sa vie, et le sexe en est un.

Dans le développement de toute personne, il est important de promouvoir une saine estime de soi, ce qui engendrera un sentiment de sécurité et de confiance en soi qui vous permettra d'avoir des relations sexuelles parfaitement normales. Cela sera utile tout au long de la vie, y compris dans le domaine sexuel. De même Il est nécessaire d'éradiquer les mythes et les croyances qui ne servent qu'à confondre et faire pression sur les hommes et les femmes.



les causes psychologique de la dysfonction érectile ????/ Psychological Causes of Erectile Dysfunction???? (Août 2022).


Articles Connexes