yes, therapy helps!
The types of jealousy and their different characteristics

The types of jealousy and their different characteristics

November 27, 2021

The jealousy they are a phenomenon that we can not understand from a single definition that explains all cases of lattice.

That is why It is useful to talk about types of jealousy , or ways in which jealousy can be expressed and embodied materially through behavior.

What kinds of jealousy exist?

Here you can see a brief outline about the different characteristics that jealousy can have, and how they manifest themselves in different situations and for different reasons and motivations.

Vital jealousy

The types of jealousy that are included in this category do not have as much to do with access to an intimate relationship with people in particular, but with the realization that other people have much more facility to cultivate a good self-image without hardly striving and, at the same time, they are more attractive to oneself than one's own self-image. In this sense, jealousy exists because every small success of the rest of people is a grievance to their own self-esteem. In this category are labor jealousy and jealousy of self-realization.


1. Labor jealousy

This type of jealousy is based on the part of the self-image that appeals to the value that one has as a worker in relation to others . Thus, a person who feels that part of a situation of disadvantage in everything related to their own employability can experience work jealousy, because they see an injustice every time someone gets the job you want for yourself, the promotion you were desiring get or, simply, when you think you have evidence that others get jobs more valued than yours. In addition, this type of jealousy can induce a passive-aggressive attitude that makes it more difficult to promote oneself in the workplace, since in the face of others there is an image of hostility, resignation and little desire to make an effort in what is done.


2. Jealousy of self-realization

This is a kind of jealousy that appeals to a set of abstract ideas about what personal development, happiness and self-realization are. People with this kind of jealousy they believe that others live life with more intensity than oneself , and continuously compares his own life project with that of other people who are taken as a model to follow, only to end up regretting that what these examples of life have achieved is unattainable. This jealousy is articulated according to a series of prejudices about what an "authentic" life should include, such as: risk sports, trips to exotic places, access to high culture, the possibility of meeting famous people , etc.

Jealousy of concrete relationship

The types of jealousy that are framed here they have to do with the relationship you have with specific people . Normally, this lattice is born from the belief that there are certain agents that prevent our relationship with that person from becoming as intimate and private as one would wish. Self-esteem is also involved in this type of jealousy, both as part of the causes and as part of the consequences.


1. Childish jealousy

They usually occur between young children and adolescents . Usually it is jealousy between brothers, cases in which it is perceived that a brother or sister gets in the relationship with at least one of the parents. In general, this type of jealousy results from a struggle to get the attention of an authority figure, which may be a father, a mother or any adult person in the family environment.

2. Couple jealousy

They are crises of the couple's relationship in which at least one of its members distrusts the other person or the ability to be attractive enough to make the relationship last . In the beginning, they are usually based on very specific facts, although as jealousy develops, the "evidences" on which they are based are increasingly spurious, which can make the situation rapidly worsen. This type of jealousy also has a possessive and reifying component towards the other person, since it is understood that the couple is a resource that has demand beyond the relationship and that the solvency or not of the courtship or marriage depends at all times on factors external, as what the rest of potential couples offer.

Pathological jealousy

All types of jealousy named above they can vary between the moderation of the lattice to the pathological . Therefore, all can be barely perceptible or so extreme that they pose a serious problem in the quality of life of the person who suffers them and that of the people around them.

For example, the couple's jealousy may be based on delusions about what the couple secretly does, or they may even appear in cases in which not only is there no relationship as a couple, but the person who loves them " retain "has no interest in getting to know the other intimately.This would be the case, for example, of certain cases in which the "fan phenomenon" towards a famous person who is not known in person has led to reckless or directly homicidal behavior. Pathological jealousy can also be one of the factors that intervene in domestic violence.

You can know more about this category in the following article: "Sick jealousy: 10 common signs among extremely jealous people"

How To Know If Someone Is Secretly Jealous Of You | #BeTheLight (November 2021).


Similar Articles

yes, therapy helps!
Les types de jalousie et leurs différentes caractéristiques

Les types de jalousie et leurs différentes caractéristiques

Août 17, 2019

Le la jalousie c'est un phénomène que nous ne pouvons pas comprendre à partir d'une définition unique qui explique tous les cas de réseau.

C'est pour ça que Il est utile de parler des types de jalousie , ou des manières par lesquelles la jalousie peut être exprimée et matérialisée matériellement par le comportement.

Quelles sortes de jalousie existent?

Vous pouvez voir ici un bref aperçu des différentes caractéristiques que peut avoir la jalousie et de la manière dont elles se manifestent dans différentes situations et pour différentes raisons et motivations.

Jalousie vitale

Les types de jalousie inclus dans cette catégorie n’ont pas autant à voir avec l’accès à une relation intime avec des personnes en particulier, mais avec la prise de conscience que d'autres personnes ont beaucoup plus de facilité à cultiver une bonne image de soi sans peine et en même temps, ils sont plus attrayants pour soi-même que l'image de soi. En ce sens, la jalousie existe parce que chaque petite réussite du reste des gens est une atteinte à leur propre estime de soi. Dans cette catégorie figurent la jalousie du travail et la jalousie de la réalisation de soi.


1. Jalousie du travail

Ce type de jalousie est basé sur la part de l'image de soi qui fait appel à la valeur que l'on a en tant que travailleur par rapport aux autres . Ainsi, une personne qui sent qu'une partie de la situation de désavantage est liée à son employabilité peut faire l'expérience de la jalousie au travail, car elle constate une injustice chaque fois que quelqu'un obtient le travail que vous souhaitez pour vous-même, la promotion que vous souhaitiez. obtenez ou, tout simplement, lorsque vous pensez avoir la preuve que d’autres obtiennent des emplois plus précieux que le vôtre. En outre, ce type de jalousie peut induire une attitude passive-agressive rendant plus difficile la promotion de soi sur le lieu de travail car, face aux autres, on assiste à une image d'hostilité, de résignation et à un faible désir de faire ce qui est fait.


2. Jalousie de la réalisation de soi

C'est une sorte de jalousie qui fait appel à un ensemble d'idées abstraites sur ce que sont le développement personnel, le bonheur et la réalisation de soi. Les gens avec ce genre de jalousie ils croient que les autres vivent plus intensément que soi , et compare continuellement son projet de vie avec celui d’autres personnes qui sont prises comme modèle à suivre, pour finir par regretter le fait que ce que ces exemples de vie ont permis de réaliser est inaccessible. Cette jalousie s'articule autour d'une série de préjugés sur ce qu'une vie "authentique" devrait inclure, tels que: sports à risque, voyages dans des lieux exotiques, accès à la haute culture, possibilité de rencontrer des personnalités etc.

Jalousie de la relation concrète

Les types de jalousie qui sont encadrés ici ils ont à voir avec la relation que vous avez avec des personnes spécifiques . Normalement, ce réseau est né de la conviction qu'il existe certains agents qui empêchent notre relation avec cette personne de devenir aussi intime et privée que l'on voudrait. L’estime de soi est également impliquée dans ce type de jalousie, à la fois dans les causes et dans les conséquences.


1. Jalousie enfantine

Ils se produisent généralement entre jeunes enfants et adolescents . C'est généralement de la jalousie entre frères, des cas dans lesquels on perçoit qu'un frère ou une sœur entretient des relations avec au moins l'un des parents. En général, ce type de jalousie résulte d'une lutte pour attirer l'attention d'une figure d'autorité, qui peut être un père, une mère ou toute personne adulte du milieu familial.

2. Jalousie de couple

Ce sont des crises de la relation du couple dans lesquelles au moins l'un de ses membres ne fait pas confiance à l'autre personne ou à la capacité d'être assez attrayant pour que la relation dure . Au début, elles reposent généralement sur des faits très spécifiques, même si, à mesure que la jalousie se développe, les "preuves" sur lesquelles elles sont fondées sont de moins en moins fantaisistes, ce qui peut aggraver rapidement la situation. Ce type de jalousie comporte également une composante possessive et réifiante envers l'autre personne, puisqu'il est entendu que le couple est une ressource qui a une demande dépassant la relation et que la solvabilité ou non de la cour ou du mariage dépend à tout moment de facteurs externe, comme ce que le reste des couples potentiels offrent.

Jalousie pathologique

Tous les types de jalousie nommés ci-dessus ils peuvent varier entre la modération du réseau au pathologique . Par conséquent, tous peuvent être à peine perceptibles ou tellement extrêmes qu'ils posent un problème grave dans la qualité de vie de la personne qui la subit et de celle de son entourage.

Par exemple, la jalousie du couple peut être basée sur des idées délirantes sur ce que le couple fait secrètement, ou même apparaître dans des cas où non seulement il n'y a pas de relation en tant que couple, mais la personne qui les aime " retenir "n’a aucun intérêt à connaître intimement l’autre.Ce serait le cas, par exemple, de certains cas dans lesquels le "phénomène de fan" vis-à-vis d'une personne célèbre inconnue en personne aurait conduit à un comportement irresponsable ou directement homicide. La jalousie pathologique peut également être l'un des facteurs intervenant dans la violence domestique.

Vous pouvez en savoir plus sur cette catégorie dans l'article suivant: "Jalousie malade: 10 signes courants chez les personnes extrêmement jalouses"

10 Types de Femmes Que Les Hommes N’épousent Pas (Août 2019).


Articles Connexes