yes, therapy helps!
The unusual case of a woman without cerebellum that has surprised the scientific community

The unusual case of a woman without cerebellum that has surprised the scientific community

October 5, 2022

The cerebellum is an area attached to the brain that is essential for the proper functioning of our nervous system. Located in the brain, Its main function is to integrate the sensory and motor pathways . The cerebellum connects the information that the senses receive to send and control the orders that the cerebral cortex sends to the locomotor system.

A woman has lived 24 years without a cerebellum ... and is waiting for a baby

In fact, this is what was believed until now. The scientific publication Brain has reported in recent days the curious case of a Chinese woman of 24 years who, after undergoing several medical examinations to find out the cause of vomiting, dizziness and malaise she suffered, has discovered that he has no cerebellum. Needless to say, this has caused stupefaction both in the patient and in the scientific community.


In addition, the young woman without cerebellum is pregnant, as confirmed Brain. Apparently, the pregnancy did not have any kind of complication and no history of neurological disorder has been detected among her relatives. However, it has been noted that the mother of the girl confirmed that the motor and communicative development of the patient was late. According to his words, he could not walk without help until he was six and his ability to communicate was delayed until seven. Delays that, as is easy to deduce, occurred as a consequence of not having a cerebellum.

One of the nine documented cases of people without a cerebellum

The young woman is one of the nine adults who, in a documented way, have achieved survive childhood despite not having a cerebellum . Of these nine cases, six are women and three are men.


The strange case of this Chinese woman demonstrates the wonderful ability of our brain to adapt to survival in the most inhospitable conditions. In this case, even lacking a part, the cerebellum, which is considered essential for the execution of basic functions. It shows this, too, that the brain system is able to replace functions and compensate for the missing parts .


Top 15 Mysterious and Strange Medical Conditions (October 2022).


Similar Articles

yes, therapy helps!
Le cas inhabituel d'une femme sans cervelet qui a surpris la communauté scientifique

Le cas inhabituel d'une femme sans cervelet qui a surpris la communauté scientifique

Décembre 9, 2021

Le cervelet est une zone attachée au cerveau qui est essentielle au bon fonctionnement de notre système nerveux. Situé dans le cerveau, Sa fonction principale est d'intégrer les voies sensorielles et motrices . Le cervelet relie les informations que les sens reçoivent pour envoyer et contrôler les ordres que le cortex cérébral envoie au système locomoteur.

Une femme a vécu 24 ans sans cervelet ... et attend un bébé

En fait, c'est ce que l'on croyait jusqu'à maintenant. La publication scientifique Cerveau a signalé ces derniers jours le cas curieux d'une Chinoise âgée de 24 ans qui, après avoir subi plusieurs examens médicaux pour déterminer la cause des vomissements, des vertiges et du malaise qu'elle avait subis, a découvert qu'il n'a pas de cervelet. Inutile de dire que cela a provoqué la stupéfaction à la fois chez le patient et dans la communauté scientifique.


En outre, la jeune femme sans cervelet est enceinte, comme l'a confirmé Cerveau. Apparemment, la grossesse n’a entraîné aucune complication et aucun antécédent de trouble neurologique n’a été détecté parmi ses proches. Cependant, il a été noté que la mère de la fille avait confirmé que le développement moteur et communicationnel de la patiente était en retard. Selon ses mots, il ne pouvait pas marcher sans aide jusqu'à l'âge de six ans et sa capacité à communiquer a été retardée jusqu'à sept heures. Les retards qui, comme il est facile de le déduire, sont dus à l'absence de cervelet.

Un des neuf cas documentés de personnes sans cervelet

La jeune femme est l’un des neuf adultes qui, de manière documentée, ont réussi à survivre à l'enfance malgré l'absence de cervelet . Sur ces neuf cas, six sont des femmes et trois des hommes.


Le cas étrange de cette femme chinoise démontre la capacité merveilleuse de notre cerveau à s’adapter à la survie dans les conditions les plus inhospitalières. Dans ce cas, même s'il manque une partie, le cervelet, considéré comme essentiel pour l'exécution des fonctions de base. Cela montre aussi que le système cérébral est capable de remplacer des fonctions et compenser les pièces manquantes .


???????? ???????????????????????????? ???????????????????????? - ????????????????????????????????????????????????,???????????????????????????????????? ????????????????????????????,???????????????????????????????? ???????????????????????????????????????? (Décembre 2021).


Articles Connexes