yes, therapy helps!
Violence against teachers: suffered by 90%

Violence against teachers: suffered by 90%

July 19, 2024

The drums of violence against teachers have been playing for some time, but now they are louder than ever. According to the latest surveys of the Independent Trade Union Center and of Officials (CSIF), an overwhelming percentage of 90% of the teachers surveyed he claims to have experienced some case of violence in the classrooms , and another 75% affirm that they have lost respect and level of authority.

In addition, a quarter of the interviewees assure or think that the work life in the educational center is neither very pleasant nor pleasant. It is not a problem alien to anyone; associations of fathers and mothers are aware of the situation and demand more means to combat violence in the classroom. The problem could be in the new forms of socialization and in a misuse of the Internet.


  • Related article: "The 5 types of bullying or bullying"

The violence according to the Independent Trade Union of Officials

With a sample of 3,000 teachers and professors interviewed, the result of this study has caused alarms to jump in both the media and the Ministry of Education. Although schools are created with the aim of educating, it seems that nonviolence, one of the fundamental principles for socializing and participating in any culture, loses presence in the classroom. Physical or verbal violence seems to be present in the work of most of the teachers.

To make matters worse, other indicators of the study show more signs of the effects of violence in the classroom. The numbers are the following: 55% of teachers say there is a lot of violence in the classrooms , 28% think that the relationship with the parents is bad or very bad, and another 20% of the respondents admit having a poor relationship with their students. Certainly, it is to worry if the trend is not reversed.


  • Maybe you're interested: "The 11 types of violence (and the different kinds of aggression)

Main causes

The CSIF presented the study a little over a week ago, and its presenter, Mario Gutiérrez, opened the session by openly acknowledging the seriousness of the situation: "it is extremely worrisome". The study is blunt: if this violence of children is not corrected, it will become an adult violence . It is no longer a matter of respecting the teacher, but of oneself and others.

The authors of the study point to possible causes of this phenomenon: the lack of teacher authority (without a doubt the most relevant), the access that students have to any type of violent content through the Internet and the little recognition that teachers have on the part of society.

Not so long ago, the teacher was the second most important figure for young people, after fathers and mothers. The education that the children received was complemented by the school. That chain of transmission of socializing values, says Gutiérrez, has been interrupted.


Trade unions warn of this lack of latent authority, since in many cases teachers say they do not have control of the situation and feel humiliated by the student himself even when he is very young. It calls special attention that some teachers claim to be unable to throw the student out of class when he behaves improperly. The teachers claim the lack of support from their superiors, the competent authorities but, above all, the parents when they meet with them. "Most do not accept criticism of their children," explained a professor in the presentation of the results of the study.

I could not miss another classic of our times: social networks. The creators of the study affirm that students of very early age, between the 12 and the 16 years, provoke situations of school bullying and bullying to extreme levels. The union points to the bad practice on the part of fathers and mothers of giving away mobile devices in communions. "They do not know how to handle egos and lose respect to their peers 24 hours a day." From this perspective, social networks like Instagram propiciar a constant competition for influence over others , violence being one more way to earn that precious respect.

Some measures

Apart from the recent study of the CSIF, there are other reports of action and prevention of violence in the classroom that recommend some measures to curb this wave of abuse to teachers. And it is that the situation requires it, according to the most pessimistic points of view. The association of El Defensor del Profesor assured that threats and aggressions against educators by students has multiplied by five in recent years.

For this reason, the CSIF has proposed a series of measures that require urgent implementation, such as making a State pact to that public education centers have a psychological support department for this type of incident, or implement an updated school coexistence plan. In the short term, more training is required for teachers to combat the harmful influence of the misuse of new technologies, such as WhatsApp or Facebook.


How Elgin, Illinois Schools Lowered Staff Assaults by 90% (Unrestrained Episode 27) (July 2024).


Similar Articles

yes, therapy helps!
Violence à l'encontre des enseignants: 90% des victimes

Violence à l'encontre des enseignants: 90% des victimes

Décembre 9, 2021

Les tambours de violence contre les enseignants jouent depuis quelque temps, mais ils sont maintenant plus forts que jamais. Selon les dernières enquêtes du Centre syndical indépendant et des fonctionnaires (CSIF), un pourcentage écrasant de 90% des enseignants interrogés il prétend avoir vécu un cas de violence dans les salles de classe et 75% affirment avoir perdu le respect et le niveau d’autorité.

En outre, un quart des personnes interrogées assurent ou pensent que la vie professionnelle dans le centre d’enseignement n’est ni très agréable ni agréable. Ce n'est pas un problème étranger à quiconque; Les associations de pères et de mères sont conscientes de la situation et demandent plus de moyens pour lutter contre la violence en classe. Le problème pourrait être dans les nouvelles formes de socialisation et dans un mauvais usage d'Internet.


  • Article connexe: "Les 5 types d'intimidation ou d'intimidation"

La violence selon le syndicat indépendant des fonctionnaires

Avec un échantillon de 3 000 enseignants et professeurs interrogés, les résultats de cette étude ont provoqué des alarmes alarmantes à la fois dans les médias et au ministère de l'Éducation. Bien que les écoles soient créées dans le but d'éduquer, il semble que la non-violence, l'un des principes fondamentaux de la socialisation et de la participation à toute culture, perd sa présence en classe. La violence physique ou verbale semble être présente dans le travail de la plupart des enseignants.

Pour aggraver les choses, d’autres indicateurs de l’étude montrent davantage de signes des effets de la violence en classe. Les chiffres sont les suivants: 55% des enseignants disent qu'il y a beaucoup de violence dans les classes , 28% pensent que la relation avec les parents est mauvaise ou très mauvaise et 20% des personnes interrogées admettent avoir une mauvaise relation avec leurs élèves. Certes, il est à craindre que la tendance ne s'inverse pas.


  • Peut-être êtes-vous intéressé: "Les 11 types de violence (et les différents types d'agression)

Causes principales

Le CSIF a présenté l'étude il y a un peu plus d'une semaine et son présentateur, Mario Gutiérrez, a ouvert la session en reconnaissant ouvertement le sérieux de la situation: "c'est extrêmement inquiétant". L'étude est franche: si cette violence d'enfants n'est pas corrigée, elle deviendra une violence d'adulte . Il ne s'agit plus de respecter l'enseignant, mais de soi et des autres.

Les auteurs de l'étude soulignent les causes possibles de ce phénomène: le manque d'autorité de l'enseignant (sans aucun doute le plus pertinent), l'accès des étudiants à tout type de contenu violent via Internet et le peu de reconnaissance que les enseignants ont de la société.

Il n'y a pas si longtemps, l'enseignant était le deuxième personnage le plus important pour les jeunes, après les pères et les mères. L'éducation que les enfants ont reçue a été complétée par l'école. Cette chaîne de transmission de valeurs socialisantes a été interrompue, dit Gutiérrez.


Les syndicats mettent en garde contre ce manque d’autorité latente, car dans de nombreux cas les enseignants disent qu'ils ne contrôlent pas la situation et se sentent humiliés par l'étudiant lui-même même quand il est très jeune. Il attire l'attention sur le fait que certains enseignants prétendent ne pas être en mesure de renvoyer l'élève en dehors de la classe lorsqu'il se comporte de manière inappropriée. Les enseignants font valoir le manque de soutien de leurs supérieurs, des autorités compétentes, mais surtout des parents lorsqu'ils les rencontrent. "La plupart n'acceptent pas la critique de leurs enfants", a expliqué un professeur lors de la présentation des résultats de l'étude.

Je ne pourrais pas rater un autre classique de notre époque: les réseaux sociaux. Les créateurs de l'étude affirment que les élèves très jeunes, âgés de 12 à 16 ans, provoquent des situations d'intimidation à l'école et d'intimidation à des niveaux extrêmes. Le syndicat souligne la mauvaise pratique des pères et des mères consistant à donner des appareils mobiles dans les communions. "Ils ne savent pas comment gérer leur ego et perdent le respect de leurs pairs 24 heures sur 24." De ce point de vue, les réseaux sociaux comme Instagram propiciar une compétition constante d'influence sur les autres , la violence étant un moyen supplémentaire de gagner ce respect précieux.

Quelques mesures

Outre la récente étude du CSIF, d'autres rapports d'action et de prévention de la violence en classe recommandent certaines mesures pour lutter contre cette vague de maltraitance envers les enseignants. Et c'est que la situation l'exige, selon les points de vue les plus pessimistes. L’association El Defensor del Profesor a assuré que les menaces et les agressions d’élèves par des étudiants avaient été multipliées par cinq au cours des dernières années.

Pour cette raison, le CSIF a proposé une série de mesures nécessitant une mise en œuvre urgente, telles que la conclusion d’un pacte entre États. que les centres d’éducation publique disposent d’un département de soutien psychologique pour ce type d’incident, ou mettre en place un plan de coexistence scolaire actualisé. À court terme, les enseignants doivent davantage de formation pour lutter contre l'influence néfaste de l'utilisation abusive des nouvelles technologies, telles que WhatsApp ou Facebook.


Rokhaya Diallo : "J’invite Jean-Michel Blanquer à porter plainte contre moi". (Décembre 2021).


Articles Connexes