yes, therapy helps!
Vorarefilia: symptoms, causes and treatment of this paraphilia

Vorarefilia: symptoms, causes and treatment of this paraphilia

July 14, 2024

The concept of cannibalism is usually unpleasant, frightening and macabre for the majority of the population. However, some people link this act to a situation of power and domination, seeing the fact of devouring or being devoured by another person as something sexually exciting. It is what happens with a curious paraphilia called vorarephilia . And it's about that concept that we're going to talk about in this article.

  • Related article: "Filias y parafilias: definition, types and characteristics"

Vorarefilia: the desire to eat someone or be eaten

It receives the name of vorarefilia one of the most dangerous paraphilias, which is characterized by the recurrent existence of sexual fantasies linked to the idea of ​​devouring or being devoured in life by another person, either partially or totally. Sometimes also with the idea of ​​being digested. These fantasies are constantly repeated for at least six months and are generators of great sexual excitement or even be the only means by which the subject reaches orgasm, being able to try to carry them out.


In principle, fantasy does not have to include the idea of ​​death: what these people find erotic is not the idea of ​​killing or dying, but the idea of ​​consuming or being consumed by another person . However, this does not imply that some subjects with this paraphilia fantasize about eating or being eaten once they are dead.

It should also be assessed that what is erotic to people with vorarephilia is the idea of ​​consuming or being consumed, or of integrating or being physically integrated into another person. It generally involves the intake and digestion of the consumed , but it is also possible that fantasy involves being consumed by a woman's vagina (in a kind of inverted delivery) or by a man's urethra, anus or even nipples.


There are different types of vorarephilia depending on the type of fantasy involved, although two of them stand out. The soft vore in which the devoured is eaten while alive and / or whole and in which there is little level of violence, and there may even be no injuries until they reach the stomach. The second is the hard vore in which they enter in which the devoured one receives lacerations and abundant wounds, there is violence and suffering and a lot of blood and even mutilations and amputations. The latter is the least frequent, most sadistic and least linked to the sexual.

Linkage with other paraphilias

The vorarefilia can, in many occasions, be confused with sexual cannibalism due to its great resemblance. However, there is a difference between the two concepts, although it is a nuance that can be difficult to detect for many people: sexual cannibalism involves the excitement of eating human flesh, which is the object of desire. In vorarephilia, however, the object of desire is not to eat human flesh but to devour or be devoured by something or someone, It is also not necessary that said consumption be made through the intake .


This paraphilia is linked to other types of paraphilia, especially those linked to domination and submission and the link between pleasure and pain. It has a part of sadism and masochism, although it is not the pain itself that generates excitement. It can also appear related to other paraphilias such as macrophilia (sexual attraction towards giants, being a habitual fantasy devoured by a giant) or microfilia (sexual attraction for a creature of a much smaller size, can also fantasize of devouring or being devoured ).

We are faced with a rare paraphilia, which can appear in people of different ages and sexes. However, it is more frequent in males between 18 and 46 years of age. It is possible that it generates clinically significant discomfort in the person who suffers or a functional limitation in the life of the person, although in some cases the fantasies are not lived with discomfort.

A fantasy usually not put into practice

Generally the vorarefilia does not pass of the land of the fantasy, knowing the people with this parafilia its implications and the damage that can be caused. Generally people with this type of fantasy resort to onanism or other sexual practices, or they use pornographic videos linked to the theme or simulation and role plays. Likewise, paraphilia is uncommon with what It is extremely complex that two people could reach an agreement of this type .

However, it generally does not always imply: there have been cases of subjects with vorarephilia who have come to practice cannibalism or to be victims of it, resulting in death or mutilation of one of those involved. And although it does not seem credible, in some of these cases the acts are carried out with the connivance of who is going to be devoured.In other cases where psychopathy is present, it can even lead to the commission of murders.

This is why vorarephilia is one of the most dangerous paraphilias, given that in the case of going from fantasy to action in most cases will mean a death or serious harm to someone's physical integrity . It would be treated, then, with or without the consent of the person consumed, of a blood crime punishable by law in most countries.

Sadly, this paraphilia is also known to have caused various deaths, being one of the most mediatic cases today the cannibal of Rotenburg.

Causes

The causes of this paraphilia are not completely known, although it is possible to make several hypotheses in this regard.

First of all, you have to take into account that the vorarephilia is related to power and the roles of domination and submission , having the person who devours the control and assimilates the devoured one, which is consumed. In fact, many of the people with this paraphilia use role plays of this type because of their similarity.

Some people link the fantasy of being devoured to the need to lose control, like in people of a dominant nature or excessively self-controlled . On the contrary, the fantasy of devouring could be an attempt on the part of the subject to correct a lack of perception of control.

Also, in different cases there have been poor family models, with rigid parents and lack of positive emotional expression. In these cases there is the possibility that the devoured being seeks assimilation by another person as an attempt to recollect or to become part of another being.

There may also be a basic psychopathic personality, especially in those cases that seek to put their fantasies into practice.

Treatment

Psychotherapy is necessary to stop linking these ideas and mental images with sexual arousal, something that is easier to achieve from cognitive-behavioral therapy applied to the paraphilias.

The cannibal of Rotemburgo: when the vorarefilia becomes reality

One of the most well-known recent cases of vorarephilia and cannibalism was the case of the so-called cannibal of Rothenburg, Armin Meiwes .

This man, who claimed to have had cannibal fantasies since childhood and adolescence, came into contact in 2002 with Bernd Jürgen Armando Brandes, agreeing to a meeting in which the first was to devour the second (being an act consented by Brande himself).

After meeting and maintaining relations, according to the statements and a video recorded by Meiwes himself, they proceeded to cut off Brande's penis and then cook it and eat it between the two (previously consuming Brande various substances to reduce the level of pain.) After that, Brande began to feel bad due to the loss of blood, being taken by Meiwes to the bathtub and losing consciousness.

Once there, Meiwes cut his neck, later dismembering his victim and guarding his flesh. It would not be discovered until 18 months later , even with the remains of Brande in his fridge, when he posted the fact on the Internet to be presumably looking to repeat the experience. A user would end up notifying the police, which stopped him.

Currently serving a life sentence for sexually motivated murder , although there were difficulties in the trial due to the consent shown by Brandes.

Bibliographic references:

  • Griffiths, M. (2013). Turn on the eater: a beginners guide to vorarephilia. Psychology Today [Online]. Available at: //www.psychologytoday.com/us/blog/in-excess/201311/turn-the-eater.
  • Lykins, A.D., & Cantor, J.M. (2014). Vorarephilia: A case study in masochism and eroticism. Archives of Sexual Behavior, 43, 181-186.
  • Pfafflin, F. (2008). Good enough to eat. Archives of Sexual Behavior, 37, 286-293.

Las 10 PARAFILIAS Más Extrañas y Raras Del Mundo (July 2024).


Similar Articles

yes, therapy helps!
Vorarefilia: symptômes, causes et traitement de cette paraphilie

Vorarefilia: symptômes, causes et traitement de cette paraphilie

Juillet 29, 2022

Le concept de cannibalisme est généralement désagréable, effrayant et macabre pour la majorité de la population. Cependant, certaines personnes associent cet acte à une situation de pouvoir et de domination, considérant que le fait de dévorer ou d'être dévoré par une autre personne est quelque chose d'excitant sexuellement. C'est ce qui se passe avec une curieuse paraphilie appelée vorarephilia . Et c'est à propos de ce concept dont nous allons parler dans cet article.

  • Article connexe: "Filias et parafilias: définition, types et caractéristiques"

Vorarefilia: le désir de manger ou d'être mangé

Il reçoit le nom de vorarefilia, une des paraphilies les plus dangereuses, caractérisée par l’existence récurrente de fantasmes sexuels liés à l'idée de dévorer ou d'être dévoré dans la vie par une autre personne, partiellement ou totalement. Parfois aussi avec l'idée d'être digéré. Ces fantasmes sont constamment répétés pendant au moins six mois et sont générateurs d'une grande excitation sexuelle ou même constituent l'unique moyen par lequel le sujet atteint l'orgasme, en essayant de les réaliser.


En principe, la fantaisie ne doit pas nécessairement inclure l'idée de mort: ce que ces personnes trouvent érotique n'est pas l'idée de tuer ou de mourir, mais l'idée de consommer ou d'être consommé par une autre personne . Cependant, cela ne signifie pas que certains sujets atteints de cette paraphilie rêvent de manger ou d'être mangés une fois qu'ils sont morts.

Il convient également d’évaluer que ce qui est érotique pour les personnes atteintes de vorarephilie est l’idée de consommer ou d’être consommé, ou d’intégrer ou d’être intégré physiquement à une autre personne. Il implique généralement la prise et la digestion de la consommation , mais il est également possible que le fantasme implique la consommation par le vagin d'une femme (dans une sorte d'accouchement inversé) ou par l'urètre, l'anus ou même les mamelons d'un homme.


Il existe différents types de vorarephilia en fonction du type de fantaisie impliqué, bien que deux d'entre eux se distinguent. Le doux vore dans lequel les dévorés sont mangés vif et / ou entier et dans lequel il y a peu de violence, et il peut même ne pas y avoir de blessures jusqu'à ce qu'ils atteignent l'estomac. Le second est le dur vore dans lequel ils entrent dans lequel le dévoré reçoit des lacérations et des blessures abondantes, il y a de la violence et de la souffrance et beaucoup de sang et même des mutilations et des amputations. Ce dernier est le moins fréquent, le plus sadique et le moins lié au sexuel.

Lien avec d'autres paraphilies

Le vorarefilia peut, dans de nombreuses occasions, être confondu avec le cannibalisme sexuel en raison de sa grande ressemblance. Cependant, il existe une différence entre les deux concepts, bien qu'il s'agisse d'une nuance difficile à détecter pour beaucoup de gens: le cannibalisme sexuel implique l'excitation de manger de la chair humaine, qui est l'objet du désir. Dans vorarephilia, cependant, l'objet du désir n'est pas de manger de la chair humaine, mais de dévorer ou d'être dévoré par quelque chose ou quelqu'un, Il n’est pas nécessaire non plus que cette consommation soit faite par la prise .


Cette paraphilie est liée à d'autres types de paraphilie, notamment ceux liés à la domination et à la soumission et au lien entre plaisir et douleur. Cela fait partie du sadisme et du masochisme, bien que ce ne soit pas la douleur elle-même qui génère l'excitation. Elle peut aussi sembler liée à d’autres paraphilies telles que la macrophilie (attirance sexuelle envers les géants, fantasme habituel dévoré par un géant) ou la microfilia (attirance sexuelle pour une créature beaucoup plus petite, peut aussi fantasmer de dévorer ou d’être dévoré). ).

Nous sommes confrontés à une paraphilie rare, qui peut apparaître chez des personnes de différents âges et sexes. Cependant, il est plus fréquent chez les hommes âgés de 18 à 46 ans. Il est possible que cela génère un inconfort cliniquement significatif chez la personne qui souffre ou une limitation fonctionnelle dans la vie de la personne, bien que dans certains cas les fantasmes ne sont pas vécus avec une gêne.

Un fantasme généralement pas mis en pratique

Généralement le vorarefilia ne passe pas du pays du fantasme, connaissant les personnes avec ce parafilia de ses implications et des dommages qu'il peut causer. Généralement, les personnes ayant ce type de fantaisie ont recours à l’onanisme ou à d’autres pratiques sexuelles, ou utilisent des vidéos pornographiques liées au thème ou à la simulation et à des jeux de rôle. De même, la paraphilie est rare avec ce que Il est extrêmement complexe que deux personnes puissent parvenir à un accord de ce type. .

Cependant, cela n’implique généralement pas toujours: il ya eu des cas de sujets atteints de vorarephilie qui sont venus pratiquer le cannibalisme ou en être victimes, entraînant la mort ou la mutilation de l’un des individus impliqués. Et bien que cela ne semble pas crédible, dans certains cas, les actes sont commis avec la connivence de savoir qui va être dévoré.Dans d'autres cas de psychopathie, cela peut même conduire à la commission de meurtres.

C’est pourquoi la vorarephilie est l’une des paraphilies les plus dangereuses, dans la mesure où, dans la plupart des cas, passer du fantasme à l’action signifiera un décès ou un préjudice grave à l'intégrité physique de quelqu'un . Il serait alors traité, avec ou sans le consentement de la personne consommée, d'un crime de sang punissable par la loi dans la plupart des pays.

Malheureusement, on sait également que cette paraphilie a provoqué divers décès, et qu’elle est l’un des cas les plus médiatiques aujourd’hui le cannibale de Rotenburg.

Les causes

Les causes de cette paraphilie ne sont pas complètement connues, bien qu'il soit possible de faire plusieurs hypothèses à cet égard.

Tout d’abord, vous devez tenir compte du fait que le vorarephilia est liée au pouvoir et aux rôles de domination et de soumission , ayant la personne qui dévore le contrôle et assimile celui qui est dévoré, qui est consommé. En fait, beaucoup de personnes atteintes de cette paraphilie utilisent des jeux de rôle de ce type en raison de leur similarité.

Certaines personnes associent le fantasme d’être dévoré au besoin de perdre le contrôle, comme chez les personnes de nature dominante ou excessivement autocontrôlée . Au contraire, le fantasme de dévorer pourrait être une tentative du sujet pour corriger un manque de perception du contrôle.

En outre, dans différents cas, il y a eu de mauvais modèles familiaux, avec des parents rigides et un manque d'expression émotionnelle positive. Dans ces cas, il est possible que l'être dévoré cherche l'assimilation par une autre personne dans le but de se rappeler ou de faire partie d'un autre être.

Il peut également exister une personnalité psychopathique fondamentale, en particulier dans les cas qui cherchent à mettre leurs fantasmes en pratique.

Traitement

La psychothérapie est nécessaire pour cesser de lier ces idées et images mentales à l'excitation sexuelle, quelque chose qui est plus facile à réaliser de la thérapie cognitivo-comportementale appliqué aux paraphilias.

Le cannibale de Rotemburgo: quand le vorarefilia devient réalité

Un des cas récents les plus connus de vorarephilia et de cannibalisme a été le cas du soi-disant cannibale de Rothenburg, Armin Meiwes .

Cet homme, qui prétendait avoir des fantasmes de cannibale depuis l'enfance et l'adolescence, entra en contact en 2002 avec Bernd Jürgen Armando Brandes, acceptant une rencontre dans laquelle le premier devait dévorer le second (acte consenti par Brande lui-même).

Après avoir rencontré et entretenu des relations, selon les déclarations et une vidéo enregistrées par Meiwes lui-même, ils ont ensuite coupé le pénis de Brande, puis cuit-le et le mangeaient entre les deux (consommant auparavant diverses substances à Brande pour réduire le niveau de douleur). Brande a commencé à se sentir mal à cause de la perte de sang, d'être emmené dans la baignoire par Meiwes et de perdre conscience.

Une fois sur place, Meiwes lui a tranché le cou, démembrant plus tard sa victime et protégeant sa chair. Il ne serait découvert que 18 mois plus tard , même avec les restes de Brande dans son frigo, quand il a écrit sur Internet qu’il cherchait vraisemblablement à renouveler l’expérience. Un utilisateur finissait par avertir la police, ce qui l'avait arrêté.

En train de purger une peine d'emprisonnement à perpétuité pour meurtre à motivation sexuelle , bien que le procès ait rencontré des difficultés en raison du consentement manifesté par Brandes.

Références bibliographiques:

  • Griffiths, M. (2013). Allumer le mangeur: un guide pour débutants à vorarephilia. Psychology Today [En ligne]. Disponible à l'adresse suivante: http://www.psychologytoday.com/us/blog/in-excess/201311/turn-the-eater.
  • Lykins, A.D., et Cantor, J.M. (2014). Vorarephilia: Une étude de cas sur le masochisme et l'érotisme. Archives of Sexual Behavior, 43, 181-186.
  • Pfafflin, F. (2008). Assez bon pour manger. Archives of Sexual Behavior, 37, 286-293.

¿Qué es la vorarefilia o "vore"? (Juillet 2022).


Articles Connexes