yes, therapy helps!
Why do I hate the whole world? Causes and possible solutions

Why do I hate the whole world? Causes and possible solutions

September 13, 2022

Misanthropy, or hatred of all people in general , it can come in many forms. However, it always has to do with past experiences; No one is predestined to take wrong with humanity.

Knowing this is very important because, like the "hatred of the whole world" appears in acquired form Through learning and interpreting what is happening to us, it is also possible to unlearn it, to reconcile with others.

And why was a misanthrope or misanthrope wanting to change? Well, certainly not everyone has to want that, but those who have entered this article for the title is very likely that, at least, they are curious about the psychological mechanisms that explain this phenomenon and how they can be reversed.


  • Related article: "Are you a misanthrope? 14 traits and attitudes of these people"

When you systematically disparage others

There are people who, by default, disparage others or simply abhor the company . This can make them, paradoxically, feel lonely and misunderstood and, also, notice that this affects them in their professional, student or civil face in general.

That is why very possibly many are considering how to get out of this vicious circle of hatred.

The causes

Hate to others can be understood as a form of learned helplessness. This concept serves to designate cases in which it has been learned to dissociate what is done with what is obtained in a negative sense, that is to say, that it has been assumed that, whatever is done, it is not going to get nothing good from it.


In this case, what does not produce any benefit (or that produces more inconvenience and discomfort than pleasant experiences) is social life, in general. From past experiences, it has been assumed that everyone betrays, lies or tries to take advantage of others.

In other words, it is assumed that others have a corrupt morality or who are incompetent and that this is part of the majority essence of people, and this makes one stop looking for joyful and stimulating experiences with others and, in many cases, tends to live in relative isolation.

How to stop hating and reconcile with the rest

There are ways to turn the situation around and stop hating those around us in a systematic way.

In cases of misanthropy based on serious traumas, it is very possible that it is necessary to resort to psychotherapy, but in more moderate cases in which it is noted that the relationship with a large number of known people is unusually bad , you can choose to change your philosophy of life on your own.


Some points to start with are the following:

1. Think about the context of your memories

Imagine the memories that you think have the most influence on your perception of others and analyzes in context in which they occurred . A long time ago? Did everyone else have the blame? They were really cruel, or was that idea born of the exaggerations that appeared after it happened?

2. Make lists of positive traits

Use your imagination and think of positive characteristics of those who dislike you or hate you, no matter how strange they seem to you, but what do you think that they fit the reality .

3. Reflect on how you judge others

Stop thinking about how you attribute negative characteristics to others. You do having all the necessary information about them ? Do you consider the context and social norms that you also follow when you relate to others?

4. Analyze your expectations

What basic characteristics do you think someone should have to like your company and their affection? Are they reasonable, or are they too many and too precise?

5. Think from the point of view of someone good that you want to know

Imagine that you are a person that meets the basic characteristics that someone should (in theory) fulfill so that you feel good by their side. Would you be able to recognize it if you acted as you always do when you meet someone new?

6. Get out more and interact with like-minded people

Self-oblige to relate more with others, leave your comfort zone. Set specific social goals (such as going to a dinner party to which you have been invited) and fill them to the letter, make it a priority. If you start dealing with people with whom you share likes Regardless of your personality, it is easier for you to connect with some of them. Later you can propose to expand your social horizons.

7. Surround yourself with cheerful people

Find people who are genuinely cheerful and spend time with them. In this way you will associate the company of the others with the moments of humor and having fun and you will have more desire to repeat the experience, which will make it harder for you to assume that you will always be hating others.


Why Your Family Hates You (8 Steps to Coping with ScapeGoating/Mobbing/Narcissism/Projection)) (September 2022).


Similar Articles

yes, therapy helps!
Pourquoi est-ce que je déteste le monde entier? Causes et solutions possibles

Pourquoi est-ce que je déteste le monde entier? Causes et solutions possibles

Janvier 8, 2023

La misanthropie ou la haine de tous les peuples , il peut prendre de nombreuses formes. Cependant, cela a toujours à voir avec les expériences passées; Personne n'est prédestiné à se tromper avec l'humanité.

Sachant que cela est très important car, comme la "haine du monde entier" apparaît sous forme acquise En apprenant et en interprétant ce qui nous arrive, il est également possible de le désapprendre, de se réconcilier avec les autres.

Et pourquoi un misanthrope ou un misanthrope voulait-il changer? Certes, tout le monde n’a certainement pas envie de le faire, mais ceux qui ont écrit cet article pour le titre risquent fort, du moins, de s’interroger sur les mécanismes psychologiques qui expliquent ce phénomène et sur la manière de les inverser.


  • Article connexe: "Es-tu un misanthrope? 14 traits et attitudes de ces personnes"

Quand vous dénigrez systématiquement les autres

Il y a des gens qui, par défaut, méprisent les autres ou simplement abhorrer l'entreprise . Paradoxalement, cela peut les amener à se sentir seuls et incompris et à remarquer que cela les affecte dans leur visage professionnel, étudiant ou civil en général.

C’est la raison pour laquelle de nombreuses personnes envisagent peut-être de sortir de ce cercle vicieux de la haine.

Les causes

La haine envers les autres peut être comprise comme une forme d’impuissance acquise. Ce concept sert à désigner les cas dans lesquels on a appris à dissocier ce qui est fait de ce qui est obtenu dans un sens négatif, c'est-à-dire qu'il a été supposé que, quoi qu'on fasse, cela ne va pas n'obtiens rien de bon.


Dans ce cas, ce qui ne produit aucun avantage (ou qui produit plus d'inconvénients et d'inconfort que d'expériences agréables) est la vie sociale en général. Les expériences passées supposent que tout le monde trahit, ment ou tente de tirer parti des autres.

En d'autres termes, on suppose que les autres ont une moralité corrompue ou qui sont incompétents et que cela fait partie de l'essence de la majorité des gens, ce qui fait que l'on s'arrête de chercher des expériences joyeuses et stimulantes avec les autres et, dans de nombreux cas, tend à vivre dans un isolement relatif.

Comment arrêter de haïr et se réconcilier avec le reste

Il existe des moyens de renverser la situation et de cesser de détester ceux qui nous entourent de manière systématique.

Dans les cas de misanthropie basée sur des traumatismes graves, il est très possible qu'il soit nécessaire de recourir à la psychothérapie, mais dans des cas plus modérés dans lesquels il est à noter que la relation avec un grand nombre de personnes connues est inhabituellement mauvaise , vous pouvez choisir de changer vous-même votre philosophie de vie.


Quelques points pour commencer sont les suivants:

1. Pensez au contexte de vos souvenirs

Imaginez les souvenirs qui, selon vous, ont le plus d’influence sur votre perception des autres et analyses dans le contexte dans lequel elles se sont produites . Était-ce il y a longtemps? Est-ce que tout le monde avait le blâme? Ils étaient vraiment cruels, ou cette idée est-elle née des exagérations qui sont apparues après cela?

2. Faites des listes de traits positifs

Utilisez votre imagination et pensez aux caractéristiques positives de ceux qui ne vous aiment pas ou qui vous haïssent, aussi étrange qu’ils vous paraissent, mais que pensez-vous qu'ils correspondent à la réalité .

3. Réfléchissez sur la manière dont vous jugez les autres

Arrêtez de penser à la manière dont vous attribuez des caractéristiques négatives aux autres. Tu le fais avoir toutes les informations nécessaires à leur sujet ? Considérez-vous le contexte et les normes sociales que vous suivez également lorsque vous vous reliez aux autres?

4. Analysez vos attentes

Quelles sont les caractéristiques de base que vous devriez avoir pour aimer votre entreprise et son affection? Sont-ils raisonnables ou sont-ils trop nombreux et trop précis?

5. Pensez du point de vue de quelqu'un de bien que vous voulez savoir

Imaginez que vous soyez une personne qui remplit les caractéristiques de base qu'une personne devrait (en théorie) remplir pour que vous vous sentiez bien à ses côtés. Seriez-vous capable de le reconnaître si vous agissiez comme vous le faites toujours lorsque vous rencontrez quelqu'un de nouveau?

6. Sortez plus et interagissez avec des personnes partageant les mêmes idées

S'obliger à être plus en relation avec les autres, quittez votre zone de confort. Fixez-vous des objectifs sociaux spécifiques (comme aller à un dîner auquel vous avez été invité) et remplissez-les à la lettre, faites-en une priorité. Si vous commencez traiter avec des personnes avec qui vous partagez des goûts Indépendamment de votre personnalité, il vous est plus facile de vous connecter avec certaines d’entre elles. Plus tard, vous pourrez proposer d’élargir vos horizons sociaux.

7. Entourez-vous de gens joyeux

Trouvez des personnes qui sont vraiment gaies et passez du temps avec elles. De cette façon vous associez la compagnie des autres aux moments d'humour et de divertissement et vous aurez plus envie de répéter l'expérience, ce qui vous rendra plus difficile de supposer que vous haïrz toujours les autres.


Pourquoi mon PC rame ? Voici LA solution ! - QG #4 (Janvier 2023).


Articles Connexes