yes, therapy helps!
Why some children may be able to kill?

Why some children may be able to kill?

December 5, 2021

José Rabadán, was 16 years old and he killed his parents and his sister, mentally handicapped, with a katana, because he thought that in that way he could make his life peaceful. Raquel and Iria, aged 17 and 16, killed a classmate because they wanted to discover what it felt like to kill and become known.

Javier Rosado, 21, together with a friend of 17, killed a randomly selected passer-by. "El Nano", 13 years old, killed a friend of 10 with a stone, because the latter had insulted him. Antonio Molina, 14, threw her 6-year-old stepsister down a water distribution pipe where she died asphyxiated, because she was jealous of her. Enrique Cornejo and Antonio Aguilar, 16 years old both, raped and stabbed a child of 11.


Killer children: data and explanation from the Psychology

Although each case is unique and each author had different reasons to carry them out, they all have common elements: the crimes were committed by minors and took place in Spain .

Of course, those mentioned are not the only cases of murders carried out by minors that have occurred in the country, there are more, although these have gone down in history due to the violence exercised and the motivations of the perpetrators.

Why does a minor commit a crime of this magnitude?

It is chilling to think that from such an early age, children can commit acts of such violence, as manifested in the cases described above and the question we ask ourselves before these facts is: How can a child get to experience such acts? of violence?


You may be interested: "Psychopathic children: 5 cases of underage murderers"

Scientific evidence: from personality to emotional conflicts

The experts who study these violent phenomena allege various causes. Echeburúa relates two possible hypotheses in this regard, one of them defends an extreme impulsivity caused by a brain damage that affects the mechanisms that regulate the behavior and, the other, refers to a biological or psychological vulnerability.

For his part, the professor of the University of Barcelona Antonio Andrés Pueyo alludes to personality and opportunity factors . This author argues that in certain emotional situations are triggered a series of violent acts that can end in a homicide without the desire to kill previously mediated. Other theories affirm that the predictors that explain violence in general, are also explanatory for cases in which murder or homicide is reached.


Some of these factors would be: perinatal factors, very rigid or permissive education and parenting styles, not having developed a good attachment in early childhood, under self-control, low academic performance, living in conflict zones, having antisocial attitudes, having been victims of abuse or sexual abuse in childhood, alcohol and drug use and problems or psychological disorders, such as: antisocial personality disorder or psychopathy.

Psychological background disorders

In the latter, the psychological problems are supported by other theoretical currents that affirm that psychological disorders are the factors that make the difference between those who kill and those who do not despite being exposed to the same risk factors (Farrington, 2012).

Other factors that have also been observed are the temperament of minors, moral development, self-esteem, and the absence of empathy, although it should not be forgotten, that an adequate and correct education can minimize the harmful effects that the environment and the genetic predisposition may have in the child and thereby reduce the predisposition to commit violent acts.

Fact: 54% of homicidal children suffer a personality disorder

A study carried out in Spain with children and adolescents convicted of homicide, reveals very revealing data regarding this issue: 54% of those who had committed a homicide suffered a personality disorder or antisocial behavior , 4% had committed the murder under the effects of a psychotic outbreak and the remaining 42% were normal boys and girls living in apparently normalized families.

The conclusion to this phenomenon, as can be seen, is not clear and the literature that we find in this regard is varied and alludes to several factors that converge and trigger in an act of extreme violence, such as homicide. So we can not talk in isolation of opportunity for crime, psychological, genetic or environmental factors, but the confluence of them. And always keep in mind, just as Heide concluded that Minor assassins tend to have a prior history of crimes or antisocial behavior .

Bibliographic references:

  • Farrington, D., Loeber, R. and Berg, M. (2012). Young men who kill: A prospective Longitudinal Examination from Childhood. SAGE publicacions.
  • Pérez Oliva, M. (2008). Why can a child kill? The weekly country.
  • Minors and murderers. List of crimes recorded in the last 18 years. (2010). The world. Retrieved from: //www.elmundo.es/elmundo/2010/04/04/espana/1270373512.html
  • Young assassins, the most shocking cases in Spain (2013). Teinteresa.es. Recovered from: //www.teinteresa.es/espana/Jovenes-asesinos-casos-estremecedores-Espana_0_958105162.html

Killing All The Children! - Kindergarten (December 2021).


Similar Articles

yes, therapy helps!
Pourquoi certains enfants peuvent-ils tuer?

Pourquoi certains enfants peuvent-ils tuer?

Août 17, 2019

José Rabadán, âgé de 16 ans, a tué ses parents et sa sœur handicapée mentale avec un katana, car il pensait pouvoir ainsi rendre sa vie plus paisible. Raquel et Iria, âgées de 17 et 16 ans, ont tué un camarade de classe parce qu'elles voulaient découvrir ce que cela faisait de tuer et être connues.

Javier Rosado, 21 ans, et un ami de 17 ans ont tué un passant choisi au hasard. "El Nano", 13 ans, a tué un ami de 10 ans avec une pierre, parce que ce dernier l'avait insulté. Antonio Molina, 14 ans, a jeté sa demi-soeur de 6 ans dans un tuyau de distribution d'eau, où elle est morte asphyxiée, parce qu'elle était jalouse d'elle. Enrique Cornejo et Antonio Aguilar, 16 ans, ont violé et poignardé un enfant de 11 ans.


Enfants tueurs: données et explications de la psychologie

Bien que chaque cas soit unique et que chaque auteur ait des raisons différentes de le mener à bien, ils ont tous des éléments communs: les crimes ont été commis par des mineurs et ont eu lieu en Espagne .

Bien entendu, ceux mentionnés ne sont pas les seuls meurtres commis par des mineurs dans le pays, ils sont plus nombreux, bien qu'ils soient restés gravés dans l'histoire en raison de la violence exercée et des motivations des auteurs.

Pourquoi un mineur commet-il un crime de cette ampleur?

Il est effrayant de penser que, dès son plus jeune âge, les enfants peuvent commettre des actes de violence de ce type, comme le montrent les cas décrits ci-dessus. Nous nous posons la question suivante: comment un enfant peut-il vivre de tels actes? de violence?


Vous pouvez être intéressé: "Enfants psychopathes: 5 cas de meurtriers mineurs"

Preuves scientifiques: des conflits de personnalité aux conflits émotionnels

Les experts qui étudient ces phénomènes violents allèguent diverses causes. Echeburúa rapporte deux hypothèses possibles à cet égard, l'une défendant une impulsivité extrême causée par une lésion cérébrale affectant les mécanismes de régulation du comportement et l'autre faisant référence à une vulnérabilité biologique ou psychologique.

Pour sa part, le professeur de l'Université de Barcelone Antonio Andrés Pueyo fait allusion à des facteurs de personnalité et d'opportunité . Cet auteur soutient que dans certaines situations émotionnelles sont déclenchés une série d'actes violents pouvant aboutir à un homicide sans le désir de tuer par le biais d'une médiation. D'autres théories affirment que les prédicteurs qui expliquent la violence en général expliquent également les cas de meurtre ou d'homicide.


Certains de ces facteurs seraient: des facteurs périnatals, une éducation et des styles parentaux très rigides ou très permissifs, un attachement peu développé dans la petite enfance, une maîtrise de soi, une performance scolaire médiocre, une vie dans des zones de conflit, des attitudes antisociales, des victimes de violences. abus ou abus sexuel dans l'enfance, consommation d'alcool et de drogues et problèmes ou troubles psychologiques, tels que: trouble de la personnalité antisocial ou psychopathie.

Troubles de fond psychologiques

Dans ce dernier cas, les problèmes psychologiques sont appuyés par d’autres courants théoriques affirmant que Les troubles psychologiques sont les facteurs qui font la différence entre ceux qui tuent et ceux qui ne le font pas. bien qu’ils soient exposés aux mêmes facteurs de risque (Farrington, 2012).

Le tempérament des mineurs, le développement moral, l'estime de soi et l'absence d'empathie ont également été observés, même s'il ne faut pas oublier qu'une éducation adéquate et adéquate peut réduire les effets néfastes de l'environnement et de l'environnement. prédisposition génétique peut avoir chez l’enfant et ainsi réduire la prédisposition à commettre des actes de violence.

Fait: 54% des enfants homicides souffrent d'un trouble de la personnalité

Une étude réalisée en Espagne auprès d'enfants et d'adolescents reconnus coupables d'homicide révèle des données très révélatrices concernant ce problème: 54% des personnes ayant commis un homicide ont eu un trouble de la personnalité ou un comportement antisocial , 4% avaient commis le meurtre sous l’effet d’une épidémie psychotique et les 42% restants étaient des garçons et des filles normaux vivant dans des familles apparemment normalisées.

Comme on peut le constater, la conclusion de ce phénomène n’est pas claire et la littérature que nous trouvons à cet égard est variée et fait allusion à plusieurs facteurs qui convergent et déclenchent un acte de violence extrême, tel que l’homicide. Nous ne pouvons donc pas parler isolément des possibilités de criminalité, de facteurs psychologiques, génétiques ou environnementaux, mais de leur confluence. Et gardez toujours à l'esprit, tout comme Heide a conclu que Les assassins mineurs tendent à avoir des antécédents de crimes ou de comportement antisocial .

Références bibliographiques:

  • Farrington, D., Loeber, R. et Berg, M. (2012). Jeunes hommes qui tuent: un examen longitudinal prospectif de l'enfance. SAGE publications.
  • Pérez Oliva, M. (2008). Pourquoi un enfant peut-il tuer? Le pays hebdomadaire.
  • Mineurs et meurtriers. Liste des crimes enregistrés au cours des 18 dernières années. (2010). Le monde. Récupérée de: //www.elmundo.es/elmundo/2010/04/04/espana/1270373512.html
  • Jeunes assassins, les cas les plus choquants d'Espagne (2013). Teinteresa.es. Récupéré de: //www.teinteresa.es/espana/Jovenes-asesinos-casos-estremecedores-Espana_0_958105162.html

10 ANIMAUX IMPOSSIBLE À TUER | Lama Faché (Août 2019).


Articles Connexes