yes, therapy helps!
Would you let your partner get fat? 94% of men do, according to study

Would you let your partner get fat? 94% of men do, according to study

May 6, 2021

We have always been told that beauty is inside, that love is more than just the physical.

But is this really true? Is it really important to have a good body when it comes to being a couple? A recent study seems to indicate that it is, at least in the case of men, because 94 percent of these would leave your partner if she was getting fat .

Being overweight negatively affects the couple's relationship

The study was carried out by the PnK® method of PronoKal Group®, an organization dedicated to the multidisciplinary treatment of weight loss. The study involved 150 Spanish subjects who were polled on the occasion of Valentine's Day.


The professionals of this company wanted to know how Spaniards think about obesity and overweight and what consequences this condition has on their life as a couple. Some of the questions pretended to know to what extent this fact affects the relationships of couple and what effect is overweight when it comes to getting a partner sentimental .

75% of respondents said that overweight of their partner negatively affects their relationship, and participants explained that the problem lies mainly in low self-esteem, 52%, sexual problems, 31% and problems having children , 16%.

Most men would leave their partner if they get fat, but women do not

But, Is overweight enough reason to leave the couple? According to the men surveyed, it is. Up to 94 percent of men shared this belief. What seems to make it clear that the physical, in the case of men, is very important when it comes to having a relationship with someone.


And in the case of women, what happens? Well according to the women who answered the questions of the study, only 6 percent would leave your partner if you get fat . Very different data.

As for attraction, are the tastes between men and women so different?

But are the tastes between men and women so different in terms of tastes when it comes to having a partner? Well, it seems that yes, according to different investigations.

An example is a study carried out by the British Columbia University (United States) that was published in the American Psychological Association Journal. According to the conclusions of the investigation, for men, women who smile more are very attractive . Now, in the case of women, the results were the opposite. For them, men who are considered more attractive are those who show a more serious trait and smile less.


In addition, a recent study seems to indicate that men prefer them more foolish and less reflexive. This is contrary to what several experts say, who say that women, when it comes to having a partner sentimental, value more intelligence than men. This is what is known as sapiosexuality .

To know more about sapiosexual people, you can visit our article: "Sapiosexual: feel attraction for intelligence"

Relationships couple fat

Surely you have met someone who after starting a relationship has gained weight remarkably. And is that some individuals, after finding their better half, initiate new habits and behaviors. Some of these habits have to do with nutritional habits, that is, in the way we eat. This led to Spanish Society for the Study of Obesity (SEEDO) to carry out an investigation about the relationship between being in a relationship or singleness and the repercussions of this situation on the tendency towards overweight.

In their study, no more than 2,314 subjects participated, of which the great majority were middle-aged women (between 31 and 40 years old). 81% of the participants said that the couple's relationship had made them gain weight .

The results show an average of a weight gain of 4.5 kg when there is a well-established relationship. According to the participants themselves, the cause could be that when you are single you control your eating habits to have a more attractive image . However, once in a couple, this habit loses importance and tends to get fat.

What is the importance of being overweight to find a stable partner?

As the study carried out by PronoKal Group®. This study confirms that 73% of the people surveyed think that overweight affects negatively when it comes to finding a stable partner, but only 38% affirm that this is still as important when it comes to maintaining a consolidated relationship.

On the other hand, 42% admit that when they are single they try to take more care of the diet, and 24% peck less in singleness. In addition, 47% of respondents claim to peck more right after finishing their partner.

You can know more about these results in our post: "Love is fattening, or at least it seems that way"

6 Things You Should Never Do After Eating (May 2021).


Similar Articles

yes, therapy helps!
Souhaitez-vous laisser votre partenaire grossir? Selon une étude, 94% des hommes en ont

Souhaitez-vous laisser votre partenaire grossir? Selon une étude, 94% des hommes en ont

Avril 14, 2021

On nous a toujours dit que la beauté est à l'intérieur, que l'amour est plus que physique.

Mais est-ce vraiment vrai? Est-ce vraiment important d'avoir un bon corps quand il s'agit d'être un couple? Une étude récente semble indiquer que c’est le cas, du moins dans le cas des hommes, car 94% d'entre eux quitteraient votre partenaire si elle grossissait .

La surcharge pondérale affecte négativement la relation du couple

L’étude a été réalisée par le Méthode PnK® de PronoKal Group®, une organisation dédiée au traitement multidisciplinaire de la perte de poids. L'étude portait sur 150 sujets espagnols interrogés à l'occasion de la Saint-Valentin.


Les professionnels de cette société ont souhaité connaître l'opinion des Espagnols sur l'obésité et le surpoids et sur les conséquences de cette affection pour leur vie de couple. Certaines des questions prétendaient savoir dans quelle mesure ce fait affectait les relations de couple et quel effet est en surpoids quand il s'agit d'obtenir un partenaire sentimental .

75% des répondants ont déclaré que le surpoids de leur partenaire affectait négativement leur relation et les participants ont expliqué que le problème résidait principalement dans une faible estime de soi, 52%, des problèmes sexuels, 31% et des problèmes liés à la maternité. 16%.

La plupart des hommes quitteraient leur partenaire s’ils grossissaient, mais pas les femmes.

Mais La surcharge pondérale est-elle une raison suffisante pour quitter le couple? Selon les hommes interrogés, c'est le cas. Près de 94% des hommes partageaient cette conviction. Ce qui semble indiquer clairement que le physique, dans le cas des hommes, est très important lorsqu'il s'agit d'avoir une relation avec quelqu'un.


Et dans le cas des femmes, que se passe-t-il? Bien selon les femmes qui ont répondu aux questions de l'étude, 6% seulement quitteraient votre partenaire si vous grossissiez . Données très différentes.

En ce qui concerne l’attraction, les goûts entre les hommes et les femmes sont-ils si différents?

Mais les goûts entre hommes et femmes sont-ils si différents en ce qui concerne le fait d'avoir un partenaire? Eh bien, il semble que oui, selon différentes enquêtes.

Un exemple est une étude réalisée par la British Columbia University (États-Unis) qui a été publiée dans le American Psychological Association Journal. Selon les conclusions de l'enquête, pour les hommes, les femmes qui sourient plus sont très attirantes . Dans le cas des femmes, les résultats ont été inversés. Pour eux, les hommes considérés comme plus attirants sont ceux qui montrent un trait plus sérieux et qui sourient moins.


En outre, une étude récente semble indiquer que les hommes les préfèrent plus sots et moins réflexifs. Ceci est contraire à ce que plusieurs experts disent, qui disent que les femmes, lorsqu'il s'agit d'avoir un partenaire sentimental, valorisent plus l'intelligence que les hommes. C'est ce qu'on appelle la sapiosexualité .

Pour en savoir plus sur les personnes sapiosexuelles, vous pouvez consulter notre article: "Sapiosexuel: ressentez l'attrait pour l'intelligence"

Relations couple graisse

Vous avez sûrement rencontré quelqu'un qui, après avoir commencé une relation, a pris du poids de façon remarquable. Et est-ce que certaines personnes, après avoir trouvé leur meilleure moitié, initient de nouvelles habitudes et de nouveaux comportements. Certaines de ces habitudes ont trait aux habitudes nutritionnelles, c'est-à-dire à la façon dont nous mangeons. Cela a conduit à Société espagnole pour l'étude de l'obésité (SEEDO) à mener une enquête sur la relation entre être en couple ou seul et sur les répercussions de cette situation sur la tendance à la surcharge pondérale.

Dans leur étude, 2 314 sujets au maximum ont participé, dont la grande majorité étaient des femmes d'âge moyen (entre 31 et 40 ans). 81% des participants ont déclaré que la relation de couple leur avait fait prendre du poids .

Les résultats montrent un gain de poids moyen de 4,5 kg lorsqu'il existe une relation bien établie. Selon les participants eux-mêmes, la cause peut en être que lorsque vous êtes célibataire, vous contrôlez vos habitudes alimentaires pour obtenir une image plus attrayante . Cependant, une fois en couple, cette habitude perd de son importance et a tendance à grossir.

Quelle est l'importance de l'embonpoint pour trouver un partenaire stable?

Comme l'étude réalisée par PronoKal Group®. Cette étude confirme que 73% des personnes interrogées pensent que le surpoids a une incidence négative sur la recherche d'un partenaire stable, mais seulement 38% affirment que cela est toujours aussi important pour le maintien d'une relation consolidée.

En revanche, 42% admettent que lorsqu'ils sont célibataires, ils essaient de mieux prendre soin de leur régime alimentaire, et 24% pèchent moins de célibataire. En outre, 47% des personnes interrogées déclarent avoir plus envie de picorer juste après avoir terminé leur partenaire.

Vous pouvez en savoir plus sur ces résultats dans notre article: "L'amour grossit, ou du moins, il semble que"

Les pneumatiques : Les conseils de nos garagistes / Top Entretien #7 (avec Denis Brogniart) (Avril 2021).


Articles Connexes