yes, therapy helps!
How to stop being a jealous person? 12 ways to achieve it

How to stop being a jealous person? 12 ways to achieve it

October 5, 2022

Jealousy is one of the most harmful phenomena that can be experienced in a loving relationship. And although to a greater or lesser extent many people may become jealous, there is a difference between what is considered normal and what is considered pathological. Relationships can be complicated, but jealousy, without a doubt, contributes to their deterioration and degradation.

Jealous behavior comes to light because of unrealistic beliefs and the insecurity that the person has , and usually cause obsessive thoughts that are not healthy at all. It is a couple problem that often is not overcome and, in extreme cases, it must be treated by a professional, since marked jealousy is usually the cause of low self-esteem, a paranoid personality or a possessive character, among other reasons.


  • Related articles: "The types of jealousy and their different characteristics"

How to stop being a jealous person

Jealousy causes great pain and suffering for both partners. If you think that you are acting jealously and you think that this is affecting your relationship, you better put a stop to your behavior before the situation enters a vicious circle.

Below you can find a series of tips that will make you reflect on how you are behaving.

1. Recognize that you behave jealously

¿How to stop being jealous or jealous? The following tips will not help you if you do not recognize that your behavior is being exaggerated and is unhealthy for your relationship.


It is clear that self-criticism is not always easy , but surely you are able to recognize that your way of acting is damaging your partner and is turning you into a tremendously unhappy person.

2. Have the will to change

If you have already recognized that you are being jealous, the next step is to do something to transform your way of behaving. Change is not easy, especially when you feel insecure. If you are aware that you are jealous or jealous, you will have to transform your way of thinking so as not to lose that person you love so much. You can only do this with will and if you put on your part.

3. Detect jealousy

If you have already recognized that you have a problem and are willing to change, you need to detect when you are behaving jealously. And it is that jealousy can manifest itself in many moments. For example, c When the fear of being unfaithful invades you to know that your partner is going to dinner company.


You need to recognize when you lose your nerves and if these thoughts you have are real or are the result of your imagination (that is, you have no proof that your partner is having an affair with another person).

4. Think realistically

Once you have detected that you are behaving too exaggeratedly, it is time to make an effort to change, otherwise, jealousy will invade you. If the thought of "your partner is with someone" appears in your mind, think about the times your love has shown you and in the null evidence you have to accuse him.

5. Work on you

Jealousy is often the result of low self-esteem and insecurity. Jealous people, in addition, they suffer great emotional dependence , because they feel a great concern to be abandoned. That's why the first step to overcoming jealousy is to work on yourself.

6. Trust your partner

Confidence in the couple and jealousy are incompatible, so it is necessary that you learn to trust your partner. The good health of the relationship is based on mutual respect and trust , that's why you should let him enjoy his own life. Relationships work when the two members have their own space, so do not spoil what has united you and what has made you so happy together.

7. Find out what it is that makes you jealous or jealous

It is possible that jealousy may have arisen because of your low self-esteem or because you have had a traumatic experience in an old relationship. Therefore, it is necessary to find out what it is that makes you behave like this, because in this way you can understand better what happens to you. Look for clues in your behavior .

8. Forget the past

Once you have detected what the problem is, if what is causing you to react like this is the fault of some past relationship, better you pass page and enjoy the present moment . Bad experiences have something good, and that is that they make us grow and become a better person if we learn from them.

9. Focus on the good of your relationship

Surely your relationship has very good things, and that is why you are with the person you love so much.If you want your life not to end, you better focus on positive things instead of letting your irrational thoughts interfere with your love.

10. Improve communication with your partner

The communication can avoid conflicts in the relationship , so it is good that you spend more time with your partner, communicate with them, if you know their needs, and show their trust respect. And if something worries you, you'd better tell him. Of course, you must be careful when talking about this sensitive topic.

11. Practice Mindfulness

Mindfulness is a very powerful tool to improve interpersonal relationships and also jealousy. It can help you interpret situations more realistically, improve your emotional self-knowledge and to treat your partner and yourself with compassion. All these elements are positive for your well-being and will allow you to see life from another perspective.

To deepen this practice, you can read our article: "Mindfulness: 8 benefits of mindfulness"

12. Go to psychological therapy

It is important to understand that the previous points, sometimes, may not have an effect, because if jealousy is pathological, it is necessary go to psychological therapy to treat the root problem . Whether due to low self-esteem, lack of social skills or a traumatic experience from the past, psychological therapy provides tools to overcome this problematic situation.

  • Related article: "The 8 benefits of going to psychological therapy"

How To Stop Being Jealous - 5 Ways To Stop Jealousy NOW (October 2022).


Similar Articles

yes, therapy helps!
Comment arrêter d'être une personne jalouse? 12 façons d'y parvenir

Comment arrêter d'être une personne jalouse? 12 façons d'y parvenir

Février 25, 2021

La jalousie est l'un des phénomènes les plus nocifs cela peut être expérimenté dans une relation amoureuse. Et bien que beaucoup de gens puissent devenir jaloux dans une plus ou moins grande mesure, il existe une différence entre ce qui est considéré comme normal et ce qui est considéré comme pathologique. Les relations peuvent être compliquées, mais la jalousie contribue sans aucun doute à leur détérioration et à leur dégradation.

Un comportement jaloux se révèle à cause de croyances irréalistes et l'insécurité que la personne a et provoquent généralement des pensées obsessionnelles qui ne sont pas du tout en bonne santé. C’est un problème de couple qui n’est souvent pas résolu et qui doit, dans les cas extrêmes, être traité par un professionnel, car une jalousie marquée est généralement la cause d’une faible estime de soi, d’une personnalité paranoïaque ou d’un caractère possessif, entre autres raisons.


  • Articles liés: "Les types de jalousie et leurs différentes caractéristiques"

Comment arrêter d'être une personne jalouse

La jalousie cause beaucoup de douleur et de souffrance aux deux partenaires. Si vous pensez que vous agissez jalousement et vous pensez que cela affecte votre relation, vous feriez mieux de mettre fin à votre comportement avant que la situation entre dans un cercle vicieux.

Vous trouverez ci-dessous une série de conseils qui vous permettront de réfléchir à votre comportement.

1. Reconnaissez que vous vous comportez jalousement

¿Comment arrêter d'être jaloux ou jaloux? Les conseils suivants ne vous aideront pas si vous ne reconnaissez pas que votre comportement est exagéré et qu'il est malsain pour votre relation.


Il est clair que l'autocritique n'est pas toujours facile , mais vous êtes sûrement en mesure de reconnaître que votre façon d’agir blesse votre partenaire et vous transforme en une personne extrêmement malheureuse.

2. Avoir la volonté de changer

Si vous avez déjà reconnu votre jalousie, l'étape suivante consiste à faire quelque chose pour transformer votre façon de se comporter. Le changement n’est pas facile, surtout lorsque vous ne vous sentez pas en sécurité. Si vous savez que vous êtes jaloux ou jaloux, vous devrez transformer votre façon de penser afin de ne pas perdre la personne que vous aimez tant. Vous ne pouvez le faire qu'avec volonté et si vous le mettez de votre côté.

3. Détecter la jalousie

Si vous avez déjà reconnu que vous avez un problème et êtes prêt à changer, vous devez savoir quand vous vous comportez jalousement. Et c'est que la jalousie peut se manifester à plusieurs moments. Par exemple, c Quand la peur d'être infidèle vous envahit pour savoir que votre partenaire va dîner en compagnie.


Vous devez reconnaître quand vous perdez la tension et si ces pensées que vous avez sont réelles ou résultent de votre imagination (c’est-à-dire que vous n’avez aucune preuve que votre partenaire a une liaison avec une autre personne).

4. Penser de façon réaliste

Une fois que vous avez détecté que vous vous comportez de façon trop exagérée, il est temps de faire un effort pour changer, sinon la jalousie vous envahira. Si la pensée de "votre partenaire est avec quelqu'un" apparaît dans votre esprit, pense aux moments que ton amour t'a montrés et dans l'évidence nulle vous devez l'accuser.

5. Travailler sur vous

La jalousie est souvent le résultat d'une faible estime de soi et de l'insécurité. Les jaloux, en plus, ils souffrent d'une grande dépendance émotionnelle , parce qu’ils se sentent un grand souci d’être abandonnés. C'est pourquoi la première étape pour surmonter la jalousie consiste à travailler sur soi-même.

6. Faites confiance à votre partenaire

La confiance dans le couple et la jalousie sont incompatibles, il est donc nécessaire que vous appreniez à faire confiance à votre partenaire. La bonne santé de la relation est basée sur le respect mutuel et la confiance , c’est pourquoi vous devriez le laisser jouir de sa vie. Les relations fonctionnent lorsque les deux membres ont leur propre espace. Ne gâchez donc pas ce qui vous a uni et ce qui vous a rendu si heureux ensemble.

7. Découvrez ce qui vous rend jaloux ou jaloux

Il est possible que la jalousie soit née à cause de votre faible estime de soi ou à la suite d'une expérience traumatisante dans une relation ancienne. Par conséquent, il est nécessaire de savoir ce qui vous pousse à vous comporter ainsi, car vous pourrez ainsi mieux comprendre ce qui vous arrive. Cherchez des indices dans votre comportement .

8. Oublier le passé

Une fois que vous avez détecté le problème, si ce qui vous fait réagir est la faute d’une relation passée, mieux vaut passer la page et profiter du moment présent . Les mauvaises expériences ont quelque chose de bien, c'est qu'elles nous font grandir et devenir une meilleure personne si nous apprenons d'eux.

9. Concentrez-vous sur le bien de votre relation

Votre relation a sûrement de très bonnes choses, et c’est pourquoi vous êtes avec la personne que vous aimez tant.Si vous voulez que votre vie ne se termine pas, vous feriez mieux de vous concentrer sur des choses positives plutôt que de laisser vos pensées irrationnelles interférer avec votre amour.

10. Améliorer la communication avec votre partenaire

La communication peut éviter des conflits dans la relation Il est donc bon que vous passiez plus de temps avec votre partenaire, que vous communiquiez avec lui, si vous connaissiez ses besoins, et montriez son respect et sa confiance. Et si quelque chose t'inquiète, tu ferais mieux de le lui dire. Bien sûr, vous devez faire attention lorsque vous parlez de ce sujet sensible.

11. pratiquer la pleine conscience

La pleine conscience est un outil très puissant pour améliorer les relations interpersonnelles et la jalousie. Cela peut vous aider à interpréter les situations de manière plus réaliste, améliorer votre connaissance émotionnelle de soi et traiter votre partenaire et vous-même avec compassion. Tous ces éléments sont positifs pour votre bien-être et vous permettront de voir la vie sous un autre angle.

Pour approfondir cette pratique, vous pouvez lire notre article: "Pleine conscience: 8 avantages de la pleine conscience"

12. Aller en thérapie psychologique

Il est important de comprendre que les points précédents, parfois, peuvent ne pas avoir d'effet, car si la jalousie est pathologique, il est nécessaire aller en thérapie psychologique pour traiter le problème racine . Que ce soit en raison d'une faible estime de soi, d'un manque de compétences sociales ou d'une expérience traumatisante du passé, la thérapie psychologique fournit des outils pour surmonter cette situation problématique.

  • Article connexe: "Les 8 avantages de la thérapie psychologique"

Marwa Loud - Je Voulais ft. Laguardia (Clip Officiel) (Février 2021).


Articles Connexes