yes, therapy helps!
Techniques to link: what works and what does not

Techniques to link: what works and what does not

August 16, 2022

The techniques to link are an increasingly widespread claim within current literature, in which psychology has much to say.

However, not all the things that have been published on this complex topic are useful or based on scientific criteria, beyond the inventiveness of some daring author, as is the case with the widespread suggestion of combining praise with a veiled criticism of the type: "what a beautiful dress you wear, I've seen many women". Of course this is a good way to remind you of one, but we must do without it, generating a negative impact on the other person.

Since there are differences in the dynamics of the desire of men and women , we will start talking about those techniques to link different for each other, to finish talking about which aspects are common in both cases.


  • Maybe you're interested: "10 tips to flirt (and how you should never seduce)"

Differences between sexes in the techniques for linking

These are the aspects in which both sexes are distinguished from each other in terms of attraction.

1. Show interest and generate doubt

The prototype of choice of love in the case of men is more related to the object itself (to the qualities or the physical), what in psychology we call object choice, while women make a narcissistic choice, that is, they focus more on how much they want them than on how their object of desire is . That is why, during the couple's relationship, women need to listen more often than they do.


Therefore, a useful resource is found in the direct expression of the man of how much interest the woman generates. However, in the first moments of flirtation, raising the question of whether or not the man is interested in them is effective (according to a study published by the University of Virginia and Harvard).

2. The smile

Men prefer smiling women but women are not influenced in such a positive way by this quality (according to a study published at Columbia University), but by signs of affliction, shyness and low look of man , in a timely manner.

3. Listening

Although we all like to feel heard and this capacity is valued in a generic way (not only in intimate relationships but in any social bond) we must bear in mind that women speak more than men, data verified by the University of Maryland in which they find that there is a higher percentage in the brain of the protein responsible for language, and they have a greater need to communicate verbally . Thus, a man who knows how to listen is more likely to attract the female sex, while this characteristic is less valued by men.


4. Intelligence

Again attractive for both sexes, but with a nuance. Unfortunately, an excess of intelligence in the case of women can intimidate men , as revealed in a study published by the journal Personality and Social Psychology Bulletin.

5. The sense of humor

The sense of humor is a desirable aspect for both sexes but with a difference: according to a study by Eric Bressler, women are more focused on men who make them laugh while they value women more than laugh at their jokes .

Common aspects in men and women

This is what both sexes share in relation to the techniques to link.

1. Scents

We know that we are conditioned by the Halo Effect, that is, the first impression is usually important regarding the subsequent evaluation we make of someone. Although our physical qualities can not be modified, if we have a resource to "manipulate" how they are perceived by others to be more attractive: the smell.

In fact, we process the olfactory stimuli in a brain region that also receives visual information, so that one intervenes in the processing of the other. Cosmetics companies know perfectly the effect that scents generate us and make their perfumes with pheromones to attract the opposite sex.

2. Triangle eyes-mouth

Another trick is to look at the eyes-mouth triangle while the conversation is held to awaken the interlocutor's sexual desire, which also works as an indicator of the other's desire (not when you only look in the eyes).

3. Repeat the name

The human being is narcissistic by nature (And I do not mean the pejorative character of the colloquial term, but the psychological concept), for that need to feel valued and recognized. That is why we like to hear our name spoken in the mouths of others. Therefore, repeating the name of the person to whom we are going and pretending to seduce is a powerful reinforcer of the bond.

Four.The group effect

Although we usually seek privacy when we want to earn the interest of someone, the first contacts it is preferable to have them in a group than alone . According to an investigation carried out by the psychologist Drew Walker, we are more attractive when we are in a group than in an isolated way, since the common features are more desirable than the rare ones.

5. Analysis of non-verbal language

Knowing how non-verbal language is interpreted, we can know both the receptivity of the other by their positions and the way in which we have to manifest ourselves to convey interest. For example, refrain from crossing ankles or arms during courtship as this gesture denotes in the first case doubt and in the second rejection.

Another common mistake is to look at the position of the head during the conversation, when what really gives us a reference to the interest that others have is that the position of the torso and legs are directed to us.

A gesture well known and popularly related to women is to touch their hair. More than a sign of interest to them (that too), it is a resource for them, since it works as a powerful catch-up of a man's attention that the woman touch discreetly.

  • Related article: "The 5 practical keys to master non-verbal language"

The techniques for linking are not infallible

That said, do not lose sight of the fact that although scientific research, the study of the mind and the analysis of our corporality have shed light on some aspects to take into account when linking, these indications can not be taken as a dogma since there are many exceptions to the rules.

The art of seduction is something very personal where naturalness and simplicity are the true keys to success.


3 WAYS TO FIX PS4 CONTROLLER: Not Working Doesn't Charge Won't Connect (August 2022).


Similar Articles

yes, therapy helps!
Techniques pour lier: ce qui fonctionne et ce qui ne fonctionne pas

Techniques pour lier: ce qui fonctionne et ce qui ne fonctionne pas

Septembre 17, 2022

Les techniques de liaison sont une revendication de plus en plus répandue dans la littérature actuelle, dans laquelle la psychologie a beaucoup à dire.

Cependant, tout ce qui a été publié sur ce sujet complexe n’est pas utile ou ne repose pas sur des critères scientifiques, mis à part l’inventivité de certains auteurs audacieux, comme c’est le cas de la suggestion répandue de combiner les éloges avec une critique voilée de la type: "quelle belle robe tu portes, j'ai vu beaucoup de femmes". Bien sûr, c’est un bon moyen de vous en rappeler un, mais nous devons nous en passer, ce qui aurait un impact négatif sur l’autre personne.

Puisque il existe des différences dans la dynamique du désir des hommes et des femmes , nous allons commencer à parler de ces techniques pour relier différentes choses les unes aux autres, pour finir de parler des aspects communs dans les deux cas.


  • Peut-être êtes-vous intéressé: "10 conseils pour flirter (et comment ne jamais séduire)"

Différences entre les sexes dans les techniques de liaison

Ce sont les aspects sur lesquels les deux sexes se distinguent l'un de l'autre en termes d'attraction.

1. Montrer de l'intérêt et générer des doutes

Le prototype de choix de l'amour chez les hommes est davantage lié à l'objet lui-même (aux qualités ou au physique), ce que nous appelons en psychologie le choix d'objet, tandis que les femmes font un choix narcissique, c'est-à-dire ils se concentrent plus sur combien ils les veulent que sur la façon dont leur objet de désir est . C'est pourquoi, lors de la relation de couple, les femmes doivent écouter plus souvent qu'elles ne le font.


Par conséquent, une ressource utile se trouve dans l'expression directe par l'homme de l'intérêt que suscite la femme. Cependant, dans les premiers moments de flirt, il est efficace de se poser la question de savoir si l’homme s’intéresse à eux (selon une étude publiée par l’Université de Virginie et Harvard).

2. le sourire

Les hommes préfèrent les femmes souriantes mais les femmes ne sont pas influencées de manière aussi positive par cette qualité (selon une étude publiée par l'Université de Columbia), mais par des signes d'affliction, de timidité et d'aspect bas de l'homme , en temps opportun.

3. l'écoute

Bien que nous aimions tous être entendus et que cette capacité est évaluée de manière générique (non seulement dans les relations intimes mais dans tout lien social), nous devons garder à l'esprit que les femmes parlent plus que les hommes, données vérifiées par l'Université du Maryland. dans lequel ils trouvent qu'il y a un pourcentage plus élevé dans le cerveau de la protéine responsable du langage, et ils ont davantage besoin de communiquer verbalement . Ainsi, un homme qui sait écouter est plus susceptible d'attirer le sexe féminin, alors que cette caractéristique est moins valorisée par les hommes.


4. Intelligence

Encore une fois attrayant pour les deux sexes, mais avec une nuance. Malheureusement un excès d'intelligence chez les femmes peut intimider les hommes , comme le révèle une étude publiée par la revue Personality and Social Psychology Bulletin.

5. Le sens de l'humour

Le sens de l'humour est un aspect souhaitable pour les deux sexes, mais avec une différence: selon une étude d'Eric Bressler, les femmes se concentrent davantage sur les hommes qui les font rire tout en ils valorisent davantage les femmes qui rient de leurs blagues .

Aspects communs chez les hommes et les femmes

C’est ce que les deux sexes partagent par rapport aux techniques à relier.

1. senteurs

Nous savons que nous sommes conditionnés par l'effet Halo, c'est-à-dire la première impression est généralement importante en ce qui concerne l'évaluation ultérieure que nous faisons de quelqu'un. Bien que nos qualités physiques ne puissent pas être modifiées, si nous avons une ressource pour "manipuler" comment elles sont perçues par les autres comme étant plus attractives: l’odeur.

En fait, nous traitons les stimuli olfactifs dans une région du cerveau qui reçoit également des informations visuelles, de sorte que l’un intervient dans le traitement de l’autre. Les entreprises de cosmétiques connaissent parfaitement l'effet que les parfums nous génèrent et fabriquent leurs parfums avec des phéromones pour attirer le sexe opposé.

2. Triangle yeux-bouche

Une autre astuce consiste à regarder le triangle yeux-bouche pendant que la conversation a lieu pour réveiller le désir sexuel de l'interlocuteur, qui sert également d'indicateur du désir de l'autre (pas seulement lorsque vous regardez dans les yeux).

3. Répéter le nom

L'être humain est par nature narcissique (Et je ne parle pas du caractère péjoratif du terme familier, mais du concept psychologique), pour ce besoin de se sentir valorisé et reconnu. C'est pourquoi nous aimons entendre notre nom prononcé dans la bouche des autres. Par conséquent, répéter le nom de la personne à qui nous allons et faire semblant de séduire est un puissant renforcement du lien.

4L'effet de groupe

Bien que nous recherchions généralement la vie privée lorsque nous voulons gagner l’intérêt de quelqu'un, les premiers contacts, il est préférable de les avoir en groupe que seuls . Selon une enquête menée par le psychologue Drew Walker, nous sommes plus attrayants lorsque nous sommes en groupe que de manière isolée, car les caractéristiques communes sont plus souhaitables que les rares.

5. Analyse du langage non verbal

En sachant comment le langage non-verbal est interprété, nous pouvons connaître à la fois la réceptivité de l’autre par ses positions et la manière dont nous devons nous manifester pour transmettre notre intérêt. Par exemple, évitez de croiser les chevilles ou les bras pendant la parade nuptiale car ce geste dénote dans le premier cas le doute et dans le second rejet.

Une autre erreur courante est de regarder la position de la tête pendant la conversation, alors que ce qui nous donne réellement une référence à l’intérêt des autres est que la position du torse et des jambes nous est adressée.

Un geste bien connu et généralement lié aux femmes est de toucher leurs cheveux. Plus qu'un signe d'intérêt pour eux (cela aussi), c'est une ressource pour eux, car cela fonctionne comme un puissant rattrapage de l'attention d'un homme que la femme touche discrètement.

  • Article connexe: "Les 5 clés pratiques pour maîtriser le langage non verbal"

Les techniques pour relier ne sont pas infaillibles

Cela dit, ne perdez pas de vue le fait que même si la recherche scientifique, l'étude de l'esprit et l'analyse de notre corporalité ont mis en lumière certains aspects à prendre en compte lors de la mise en relation, ces indications ne peuvent être prise comme un dogme car il existe de nombreuses exceptions aux règles.

L'art de la séduction est quelque chose de très personnel où le naturel et la simplicité sont les vraies clés du succès.


Cette capacité vous changera la vie (Septembre 2022).


Articles Connexes