yes, therapy helps!
7 exercises to reduce the flaccidity of your arms

7 exercises to reduce the flaccidity of your arms

January 18, 2021

Arm exercises are ideal to gain strength and tone this area , although we must not forget that to achieve a slender figure we must not only focus on a specific part of the body. For example, it will be useless to do hundreds of crunches if then we have a high percentage of body fat.

We must not forget that most of the time of our weekly workouts should be destined for large muscles (pectorals, shoulders, quadriceps, etc.) and allocate only a small portion of our workouts to the little ones. The arms (biceps and triceps) belong to the second group.

  • Maybe you're interested: "Practicing physical exercise improves academic performance"

Strength training is healthy

Although some people do not enjoy weight training or strength training, arguing that they do not want huge arms, the reality is that this type of training is beneficial for the body and health: accelerates the basal metabolism (helping us burn calories when we are at rest), increases our strength and protects our bones and muscles among many benefits.


People who are afraid of developing huge arms, should know that this can only happen if you do a workout with few repetitions and follow a diet to gain volume. If you do many repetitions, you will get to tone them.

  • Related article: "The 10 psychological benefits of practicing physical exercise"

How to work the arms

As it has been said, the muscles of the arms are small muscles, so they do not need as much training as the large muscles. When it comes to training them it is necessary to pay attention to:

  • More is not better: although we think that training arms every day a week with hundreds of repetitions is the best option, nothing is further from reality. Quality must always predominate over the quantity .
  • Overtraining: being a small muscle, you should not dedicate a large part of your weekly training to your training .
  • Slow execution and concentration: the quality of the training is what will work. The execution must be slow and concentrated .

Arm exercises to reduce sagging

Which exercises are more suitable for working the arms? How can we end the flaccidity in that area of ​​the body?


Below you can find a list with 7 arm exercises.

1. Tricep flexes

The effort of this exercise is directed to the arms, specifically to the triceps. Place the hands aligned with the elbows and shoulders, that is, in a straight line, and place yourself in a flexed position, resting the other part of the body with the tips of the feet. Slowly lower with your elbows glued to your body while you breathe in air. On the rise, take the air out of your lungs while you give yourself the boost . Repeat as many times as you wish.

2. Chest flex

This exercise is similar to the previous one, but even if you work your chest, you are also working the triceps indirectly. To carry it out, place yourself in the bending position as mentioned in the previous point, but with hands slightly further from the shoulders . Do the repetitions that are necessary, and if you wish, you can also do the beginner version.


3. Bicep curl

The biceps curl is one of the classic arm exercises. To do this, it is necessary to stand up and bend your knees slightly. Grab a pair of dumbbells (or a z-bar), palms out and arms outstretched.

Slowly but controlled bend your elbows while you bring your wrists to your shoulders and go up completely . Then lower slowly while you catch air. When uploading it expires. Do 10 repetitions and three series.

4. Tricep dips

The dips or funds are an excellent exercise for our triceps. It is possible to do them with a bench in the gym or with a chair at home. To perform them, it is necessary to stand with your back to the chair, with your hands resting on the seat. Extend the legs and bend the knees slightly . From this position, bend the elbows and lower. Then ascend back to the starting position.

5. Extension of triceps

We sit down and place an arm towards the ceiling holding a dumbbell. The weight should not be too high so as not to compromise the good form of the exercise. Hold the arm for stability and let the weight of the dumbbell fall backwards until the arm is bent at a 90 degree angle. Then it returns to the initial position. Repeat 10 times.

6. Press of shoulders

The shoulder press is another exercise that works the arms indirectly. To do this, we stand with the legs slightly open and place the dumbbells just above the shoulders at the height of the ears, so that our arms are flexed at 90 degrees. We stretch the arms in a straight line and go back down to the starting position slowly . This is a repetition. Make a total of 10.

7. Lateral lifting for shoulders

A great exercise to work your shoulders and arms. You just have to stand with your legs slightly open and bent and hold the dumbbells with your arms straight and relaxed, almost touching our body. To perform the exercise, you must Raise your arms so that your body makes a "T" shape. Then it returns to the initial position .


The 4 Best Exercises to Reduce Inner Thighs (January 2021).


Similar Articles

yes, therapy helps!
7 exercices pour réduire la flaccidité de vos bras

7 exercices pour réduire la flaccidité de vos bras

Mai 6, 2021

Les exercices de bras sont idéaux pour gagner de la force et tonifier cette zone , bien que nous ne devons pas oublier que pour obtenir une silhouette élancée, nous ne devons pas nous concentrer uniquement sur une partie spécifique du corps. Par exemple, il sera inutile de faire des centaines de redressements assis si nous avons un pourcentage élevé de graisse corporelle.

Nous ne devons pas oublier que la plupart du temps, nos séances d’entraînement hebdomadaires devrait être destiné aux gros muscles (pectoraux, épaules, quadriceps, etc.) et n’attribuez qu’une petite partie de nos séances d’entraînement aux plus petits. Les bras (biceps et triceps) appartiennent au deuxième groupe.

  • Peut-être que cela vous intéresse: "La pratique de l'exercice physique améliore les performances scolaires"

La musculation est saine

Bien que certaines personnes n'apprécient ni la musculation ni la musculation, arguant qu'elles ne veulent pas d'énormes bras, ce type d'entraînement est bénéfique pour le corps et la santé: accélère le métabolisme basal (nous aide à brûler des calories quand nous sommes au repos), augmente notre force et protège nos os et nos muscles parmi de nombreux avantages.


Les personnes qui ont peur de développer de gros bras doivent savoir que cela ne peut se produire que si vous faites un entraînement peu répétitif et que vous suivez un régime pour gagner du volume. Si vous répétez plusieurs fois, vous devrez les tonifier.

  • Article connexe: "Les 10 avantages psychologiques de l'exercice physique"

Comment travailler les bras

Comme il a été dit, les muscles des bras sont de petits muscles, ils ne nécessitent donc pas autant d'entraînement que les gros muscles. Quand il s’agit de les former, il faut faire attention à:

  • Plus n'est pas meilleur: même si nous pensons que l'entraînement des armes tous les jours avec des centaines de répétitions est la meilleure option, rien n'est plus éloigné de la réalité. La qualité doit toujours prédominer sur la quantité .
  • Surentraînement: être un petit muscle, vous ne devriez pas consacrer une grande partie de votre entraînement hebdomadaire à votre entraînement .
  • Exécution lente et concentration: la qualité de la formation est ce qui fonctionnera. L'exécution doit être lente et concentrée .

Exercices de bras pour réduire l'affaissement

Quels exercices sont plus appropriés pour travailler les bras? Comment pouvons-nous mettre fin à la flaccidité dans cette région du corps?


Vous trouverez ci-dessous une liste de 7 exercices de bras.

1. fléchissement du triceps

L'effort de cet exercice est dirigé vers les bras, en particulier vers les triceps. Placez les mains alignées sur les coudes et les épaules, c’est-à-dire en ligne droite, et placez-vous dans une position fléchie, en plaçant l’autre partie du corps au bout des pieds. Abaissez lentement les coudes collés à votre corps pendant que vous respirez de l'air. À la hausse, retirez l'air de vos poumons pendant que vous vous donnez le coup de pouce . Répétez autant de fois que vous le souhaitez.

2. flexion de la poitrine

Cet exercice est similaire au précédent, mais même si vous travaillez votre poitrine, vous travaillez également le triceps indirectement. Pour le mener à bien, placez-vous dans la position de flexion mentionnée au point précédent, mais avec les mains un peu plus loin des épaules . Faites les répétitions nécessaires, et si vous le souhaitez, vous pouvez aussi faire la version débutant.


3. Curl biceps

La boucle du biceps est l’un des exercices classiques du bras. Pour ce faire, il est nécessaire de se lever et de plier légèrement les genoux. Prenez une paire d’haltères (ou une barre en Z), les paumes des mains et les bras tendus.

Lentement mais contrôlé pliez vos coudes pendant que vous amenez vos poignets à vos épaules et montez complètement . Puis abaissez lentement pendant que vous attrapez de l'air. Lors du téléchargement, il expire. Faites 10 répétitions et trois séries.

4. trempettes de triceps

Les creux ou les fonds sont un excellent exercice pour nos triceps. Il est possible de les faire avec un banc dans le gymnase ou avec une chaise à la maison. Pour les exécuter, il est nécessaire de rester dos à la chaise, les mains sur le siège. Étendre les jambes et plier légèrement les genoux . De cette position, pliez les coudes et abaissez. Revenez ensuite à la position de départ.

5. Extension du triceps

Nous nous asseyons et plaçons un bras vers le plafond en tenant un haltère. Le poids ne doit pas être trop élevé pour ne pas compromettre la bonne forme de l'exercice. Tenez le bras pour plus de stabilité et laissez le poids de l'haltère tomber en arrière jusqu'à ce que le bras soit plié à un angle de 90 degrés. Ensuite, il revient à la position initiale. Répétez 10 fois.

6. Appuyez sur les épaules

La pression sur les épaules est un autre exercice qui travaille les bras indirectement. Pour ce faire, nous nous tenons les jambes légèrement ouvertes et plaçons les haltères juste au-dessus des épaules à la hauteur des oreilles, de sorte que nos bras soient fléchis à 90 degrés. Nous étirons les bras en ligne droite et redescendons lentement à la position de départ . Ceci est une répétition. Faire un total de 10.

7. Levée latérale des épaules

Un excellent exercice pour travailler les épaules et les bras. Il vous suffit de vous tenir les jambes légèrement ouvertes et pliées et de tenir les haltères avec les bras tendus et détendus, touchant presque notre corps. Pour effectuer l'exercice, vous devez Levez les bras de sorte que votre corps forme un "T". Puis il revient à la position initiale .


Tonifie et Raffermie ta Poitrine | Les Meilleurs Exercices Pour La Poitrine (Mai 2021).


Articles Connexes