yes, therapy helps!
Does the drug really kill?

Does the drug really kill?

November 27, 2021

"The drug kills" is a prayer that has been used in numerous awareness campaigns and prevention of addictions. However, this phrase so listened to and repeated countless times hides aspects of the consumption of substances and obscures the perception of this problem. What makes a person sick, deteriorates and can kill is how a person relates to drugs.

And when we talk about drugs we do not only refer to the so-called hard drugs, such as cocaine or base paste, and we do not even only talk about illegal drugs, because drugs are as much marijuana, illegal, as alcoholic beverages, tobacco or drugs. psychopharmaceuticals, legal.

If we stop from the classification of substances between legal and illegal, from a legal model, the consumer remains instead of a criminal, since buying and consuming something illegal means committing a crime. From this perspective we put aside the power to think of the consumer as someone who has a health problem, a desperate dependence on a substance.


  • Related article: "Addiction: disease or learning disorder?"

Does he really kill the drug?

The drug itself does nothing; neither sick, nor kill. It is a thing, inert, without life or entity, or power. It is a necessary component in a substance use addiction , but you need a person who chooses, uses, abuses or depends on it.

In any case, it is worth clarifying that there are many drugs with a high addictive capacity , as is the base paste or cocaine; but beyond this "power", necessary but not sufficient, it will be necessary that certain conditions of the person are given so that at the end of the day he enters into an addictive relationship and dependence on it.


The so-repeated motto "we must put an end to the scourge of drugs", demonizes it, gives it the ability to be an active agent, which, like a virus, invades a person, understood as passive.

  • Maybe you're interested: "Types of drugs: know their characteristics and effects"

Two examples: the case of alcohol and psychotropic drugs.

If the drug is the one that generates dependency, just by tasting an alcoholic beverage, we would all become alcoholics . However, this does not happen, because it is not the drug itself that will determine it, but the relationship between the person (with social, biological, psychological, cultural, intertwining factors) and drinking.

Now let's talk about psychotropic drugs. On many occasions a psychopharmacological treatment is necessary , but with the proper professional supervision so that it really works. The great variety of psychopharmaceuticals for different functions opens up the possibility of "solving" different concerns and problems with the simple fact of being medicated. Taking medication without treatment is like lowering the fever with a fever reducer and continue as if nothing, covering what the body is announcing that something is not working well.


Not being able to sleep, feeling uneasy, having restlessness when alone, or surrounded by many people, being in a bad mood or acting impulsively, has a possible solution in a pill. However, it will be much more productive and healthy not simply to cover the symptoms, but to investigate why we can not sleep, what happens to us or what happened to us not to tolerate being alone, why we feel these nerves when leaving home ... All these answers will not be found in a compulsive consumption of pills without a treatment that interrogates and heals.

conclusion

If we consider the drug as the protagonist and guilty of addictions, we first dismiss other addictions that are substance-free, such as addiction to sex, shopping, eating, or gambling, among many others.

Second, think of drugs as a scourge, social, national and global, it leads us to see the addicted person as a passive victim and in this way we take away the responsibility for his actions and, therefore, the possibility that he has in his hands to build changes and recover.



10 LIES You Were Told About Marijuana (November 2021).


Similar Articles

yes, therapy helps!
Est-ce que la drogue tue vraiment?

Est-ce que la drogue tue vraiment?

Juillet 23, 2019

"La drogue tue" est une prière qui a été utilisée dans de nombreuses campagnes de sensibilisation et prévention des dépendances. Cependant, cette phrase si écoutée et répétée maintes fois cache des aspects de la consommation de substances et obscurcit la perception de ce problème. Ce qui rend une personne malade, se détériore et peut tuer, c’est son rapport aux drogues.

Et lorsque nous parlons de drogues, nous ne parlons pas seulement de drogues dites dures, telles que la cocaïne ou la pâte de base, nous ne parlons même pas de drogues illégales, car les drogues sont autant de marijuana, illégales, que les boissons alcoolisées, le tabac ou les drogues. psychopharmaceutiques, juridiques.

Si nous nous arrêtons à la classification des substances entre légale et illégale, à partir d'un modèle juridique, le consommateur reste au lieu d'un criminel, car acheter et consommer quelque chose d'illégal signifie commettre un crime. Dans cette perspective, nous mettons de côté le pouvoir de penser le consommateur comme une personne qui a un problème de santé, une dépendance désespérée à une substance.


  • Article connexe: "Dépendance: maladie ou trouble d'apprentissage?"

Est-ce qu'il tue vraiment la drogue?

La drogue elle-même ne fait rien; ni malade, ni tuer. C'est une chose inerte, sans vie ni entité ni pouvoir. C'est un élément nécessaire dans une dépendance à une substance , mais vous avez besoin d’une personne qui en choisit, en utilise, en abuse ou en dépend.

Dans tous les cas, il convient de préciser que il y a beaucoup de médicaments avec une capacité de dépendance élevée , de même que la pâte de base ou la cocaïne; mais au-delà de ce "pouvoir", nécessaire mais non suffisant, il faudra que certaines conditions de la personne lui soient données pour qu'à la fin de la journée, il entre dans une relation de dépendance et en soit dépendant.


Le slogan répété "il faut mettre fin au fléau de la drogue", la diabolise, lui donne la capacité d'être un agent actif qui, à l'instar d'un virus, envahit une personne, entendue comme passive.

  • Peut-être que cela vous intéresse: "Types de drogues: connaître leurs caractéristiques et leurs effets"

Deux exemples: le cas de l’alcool et des drogues psychotropes.

Si le médicament est celui qui génère la dépendance, juste en goûtant une boisson alcoolisée, nous deviendrions tous des alcooliques . Cependant, cela ne se produit pas, car ce n'est pas la drogue en elle-même qui va la déterminer, mais la relation entre la personne (avec des facteurs sociaux, biologiques, psychologiques, culturels, entrelacés) et la consommation d'alcool.

Parlons maintenant des drogues psychotropes. Un traitement psychopharmacologique est souvent nécessaire , mais avec la supervision professionnelle appropriée pour que cela fonctionne vraiment. La grande variété de produits psychopharmaceutiques destinés à différentes fonctions ouvre la possibilité de "résoudre" différentes préoccupations et problèmes du simple fait de prendre des médicaments. Prendre des médicaments sans traitement revient à faire baisser la fièvre avec un réducteur de fièvre et continuer comme si de rien n'était, recouvrant ce que le corps annonce que quelque chose ne fonctionne pas bien.


Ne pas pouvoir dormir, se sentir mal à l'aise, avoir de l'inquiétude quand il est seul ou entouré de beaucoup de gens, être de mauvaise humeur ou agir de façon impulsive a une solution possible dans une pilule. Cependant, il sera beaucoup plus productif et sain non seulement de couvrir les symptômes, mais également de rechercher pourquoi nous ne pouvons pas dormir, ce qui nous arrive ou ce qui nous est arrivé de ne pas tolérer la solitude, pourquoi nous ressentons ces nerfs lorsque nous partons de chez nous ... Toutes ces réponses ne seront pas trouvées dans une consommation compulsive de pilules sans traitement qui interroge et guérit.

conclusion

Si nous considérons la drogue comme le protagoniste et le coupable de la toxicomanie, nous rejetons d’abord les autres dépendances sans substance, telles que la dépendance au sexe, les achats, l’alimentation ou le jeu, entre autres.

Deuxièmement, considérez les drogues comme un fléau social, national et mondial. cela nous conduit à voir le toxicomane comme une victime passive et de cette manière, nous lui enlevons la responsabilité de ses actes et, par conséquent, la possibilité qu'il ait entre ses mains pour construire des changements et récupérer.



"Crocodile" : dans l'enfer de la drogue en Russie (Juillet 2019).


Articles Connexes