yes, therapy helps!
The 15 best apps for traveling

The 15 best apps for traveling

November 4, 2022

See new cultures, cities, landscapes, people, ways of life, monuments, celebrations ... and not only see them but also feel them and participate in them. Live new experiences, some of them can even change our lives. All this is allowed by the fact of traveling, something that is very appealing for a large majority of the population. But traveling requires some preparation.

Fortunately, new technologies can make it easier for us to move around different places and solve unforeseen events, thanks for example to the appearance of a large number of smartphone applications created for this purpose. In this article we are going to make a selection of some of the best travel apps , being able to be useful in different ways.


  • Related article: "The 11 psychological benefits of traveling"

The 15 best apps for traveling

There are many needs that we can have when planning a trip or solving unforeseen events that occur during this. For example, we may need to know where to move, ask for transportation, help communicate in an unknown language, find accommodation or specific establishments, ask for help, change currency or learn to apply first aid.

Fortunately there are many applications that have been developed to cover these needs . In view of this, here are some of the 15 best apps to travel.


1. Google Maps

Perhaps this application is one of the most obvious, and it is most likely that most of us have it installed by default in the mobile. However, it is one of the most useful, since it allows us to obtain an image of the area and the streets of the places we go or are visiting and even find updated information on how to go to a certain address, whether on foot, by car or by public transport.

2. AroundMe

Well-known free application available on Android and iOS, which allows us to locate different types of establishments around us: from hotels to supermarkets.

  • Maybe you're interested: "12 apps to relax anywhere"

3. Alpify Safe365

An essential application that can help us if you need urgent help, especially for children and the elderly. This application allows us geolocalize specific telephone numbers that we have protected (being necessary for the other user to accept), warn us when entering and leaving selected sites and also in case of need we will need to press a button to send an emergency notice to 112. Yes, coverage and data are needed and for the moment only works in some specific countries.


4. XE Currency

Available in both Android and iOS and free download (although with an option to purchase within the app), this application is a useful tool that allows us to calculate the value of our currency in other countries . It is a good currency converter.

5. Airbnb

This application is highly known, as a network that allows us to contact the owners of private homes that put their house or a room for rent.

6. Splitwise

A free application of great utility for Android and iOS that is very useful when it comes to Generate groups to split equally a specific amount , something useful in group travel. It allows us to calculate how much you owe and how much each one has paid.

7. Booking

Free application of the hotel search engine of the same name, which can be used to find accommodation and make reservations in different parts of the world.

8. SAS Survival Guide

Also for Android and iOS, this is a type of application that can help us in situations where it is in danger of survival. Find water, light a fire or navigate using the stars are some of the aspects that this application tries to teach. The application is paid, but the Lite version is free.

9. iTranslate

A useful translation application, free download on Android and iOS, which allows us to understand in more than 90 languages. The PRO version allows you to make voice conversations and use it without having to be connected.

10. Trazers

Free application that is based on viewing videos left by other users for have a look at the monuments, buildings and sites that we want to visit (as long as someone has recorded some and put it in the app).

11. IZI.TRAVEL

An application in the form of audioguide that allows us to walk through different cities while the app is explaining different aspects of the city and its history in various predefined routes. It does not need connection as long as we have pre-downloaded the guide that we want. The download is free, but you have purchases within the application.

12. Moovit

Application is very useful to learn to move around the different cities of the world, it indicates and assists us when it comes to taking public transport .

13. First Aid-IFRC

Available on Android and iOS. For free, this application offers a useful first aid guide to try to control risk situations and know how to react if necessary.

14. TripAdvisor

Another great knowledge, TripAdvisor allows us to assess the opinions of users and travelers from different places and establishments , as well as hotels and flights. It also allows you to compare prices. Free on Android and iOS.

15. Flush

It may seem ridiculous, but the truth is that this free application for Android and iOS can save us more than an uncomfortable moment: it is an application to find public toilets in different cities of the globe.


The Best Apps for Travel 2018 (November 2022).


Similar Articles

yes, therapy helps!
Les 15 meilleures applications pour voyager

Les 15 meilleures applications pour voyager

Septembre 10, 2022

Voir de nouvelles cultures, villes, paysages, gens, modes de vie, monuments, célébrations ... et non seulement les voir, mais aussi les ressentir et y participer. Vivez de nouvelles expériences, certaines d’entre elles peuvent même changer nos vies. Tout cela est permis par le fait de voyager, ce qui est très attrayant pour une grande majorité de la population. Mais voyager nécessite une certaine préparation.

Heureusement, les nouvelles technologies nous permettent de nous déplacer plus facilement et de résoudre des imprévus, notamment grâce à l’apparition d’un grand nombre d’applications pour smartphones créées à cet effet. Dans cet article, nous allons faire une sélection de certains des meilleures applications de voyage , pouvant être utile de différentes manières.


  • Article connexe: "Les 11 avantages psychologiques du voyage"

Les 15 meilleures applications pour voyager

Il existe de nombreux besoins que nous pouvons avoir lors de la planification d’un voyage ou de la résolution d’événements imprévus. Par exemple, nous pouvons avoir besoin de savoir où nous déplacer, de demander un moyen de transport, d’aider à communiquer dans une langue inconnue, de trouver un logement ou un établissement spécifique, de demander de l’aide, de changer de devise ou d’appliquer des mesures de premiers secours.

Heureusement de nombreuses applications ont été développées pour couvrir ces besoins . Dans cette perspective, voici quelques-unes des 15 meilleures applications pour voyager.


1. Google Maps

Cette application est peut-être l'une des plus évidentes, et il est fort probable que la plupart d'entre nous l'ont installée par défaut dans le mobile. Cependant, c’est l’un des plus utiles car il nous permet d’obtenir une image de la région et des rues des lieux que nous visitons ou visitons et même trouver des informations mises à jour comment aller à une certaine adresse, que ce soit à pied, en voiture ou en transports en commun.

2. AroundMe

Application gratuite bien connue disponible sur Android et iOS, qui nous permet de localiser différents types d'établissements autour de nous: des hôtels aux supermarchés.

  • Peut-être êtes-vous intéressé: "12 applications pour vous détendre n'importe où"

3. Alpify Safe365

Une application essentielle qui peut nous aider si vous avez besoin d’une aide urgente, en particulier pour les enfants et les personnes âgées. Cette application nous permet géolocaliser des numéros de téléphone spécifiques que nous avons protégés (étant nécessaire pour que l’autre utilisateur accepte), avertissez-nous lors de l’entrée et de la sortie de sites sélectionnés et, le cas échéant, vous devrez appuyer sur un bouton pour envoyer un avis d’urgence au 112. Oui, une couverture et des données sont nécessaires et pour les utilisateurs. le moment ne fonctionne que dans certains pays.


4. XE Currency

Disponible à la fois sur Android et iOS et en téléchargement gratuit (bien qu'avec une option d'achat au sein de l'application), cette application est un outil utile qui nous permet de: calculer la valeur de notre monnaie dans d'autres pays . C'est un bon convertisseur de devises.

5. Airbnb

Cette application est très connue, en tant que réseau nous permettant de contacter les propriétaires de maisons privées qui mettent leur maison ou une chambre à louer.

6. Splitwise

Une application gratuite de grande utilité pour Android et iOS qui est très utile quand il s’agit de Générer des groupes pour diviser également un montant spécifique , quelque chose d’utile en voyage de groupe. Cela nous permet de calculer combien vous devez et combien chacun a payé.

7. réservation

Application gratuite du moteur de recherche d'hôtels du même nom, qui permet de trouver un hébergement et de faire des réservations dans différentes parties du monde.

8. Guide de survie SAS

En outre, pour Android et iOS, il s'agit d'un type d'application qui peut nous aider dans des situations où il est en danger de survie. Trouvez de l'eau, allumez un feu ou naviguez à l'aide des étoiles sont quelques-uns des aspects que cette application tente d’enseigner. L'application est payante, mais la version Lite est gratuite.

9. iTranslate

Une application de traduction utile, téléchargeable gratuitement sur Android et iOS, qui nous permet de comprendre dans plus de 90 langues. La version PRO vous permet de faire des conversations vocales et de l’utiliser sans être connecté.

10. Trazers

Application gratuite basée sur la visualisation de vidéos laissées par d'autres utilisateurs pour jetez un coup d'œil aux monuments, bâtiments et sites que nous souhaitons visiter (tant que quelqu'un en a enregistré et mis dans l'application).

11. IZI.TRAVEL

Une application sous forme d’audioguide qui nous permet de parcourir différentes villes alors que l’application explique différents aspects de la ville et de son histoire sur différents itinéraires prédéfinis. Il n’a pas besoin de connexion tant que nous avons pré-téléchargé le guide que nous voulons. Le téléchargement est gratuit, mais vous avez des achats dans l'application.

12. Moovit

L'application est très utile pour apprendre à se déplacer dans les différentes villes du monde, il nous indique et nous assiste lorsqu'il s'agit de prendre les transports en commun .

13. Premiers secours-FICR

Disponible sur Android et iOS, cette application offre un guide de secourisme utile pour essayer de contrôler les situations à risque et savoir comment réagir si nécessaire.

14. TripAdvisor

Une autre grande connaissance, TripAdvisor nous permet d’évaluer les opinions des utilisateurs et des voyageurs de différents lieux et établissements , ainsi que des hôtels et des vols. Cela vous permet également de comparer les prix. Gratuit sur Android et iOS.

15. Flush

Cela peut sembler ridicule, mais la vérité est que cette application gratuite pour Android et iOS peut nous faire économiser plus d’un moment inconfortable: c’est une application qui permet de trouver des toilettes publiques dans différentes villes du monde.


[TUTO] 10 APPLICATIONS GRATUITES et INDISPENSABLES pour VOYAGER (Septembre 2022).


Articles Connexes