yes, therapy helps!
Tucibi (2CB): the new drug of the rich

Tucibi (2CB): the new drug of the rich

May 10, 2021

In recent years, different drugs have appeared that have been successful among consumers. If a few months ago we talked about a novel, potent and deadly substance known as the Flakka, in today's article we are going to review the characteristics of a new drug called Tucibi (in English, 2CB) that has become fashionable due to its hallucinogenic effects.

The Tucibi is a psychedelic substance that, according to those who have tried it, alters all the senses . The person experiences visual and thought hallucinations, where the power of the imagination is magnified, which can cause a terrible state of panic. Like many phenethylamines (PEA), the person feels a very pleasant high for the body itself, a feeling of exaggerated strength and an intense nervousness and excitement. It is known as the new drug of the rich because of its high price.


  • Recommended article: "Bath salts: discovering the terrible cannibal drug"

Tucibi (2CB), a new designer drug

The Tucibi is a designer drug. This type of drug was born between 1970 and 1980 in hundreds of clandestine laboratories in the United States, because during that time, in the North American country, the sale of hallucinogens was prohibited. In the clandestine laboratories they began to synthesize chemical compounds similar in structure and effect to the prohibited drugs. Design drugs are obtained through chemical processes of greater or lesser complexity. Evidently, The objective of the drug dealers of design is to do business and escape coercive controls .


At that time, when a new synthetic drug was discovered, the American authorities included them in the lists of prohibited substances. In 1987, when the US government amended the Controlled Substance Act, any substance similar to a banned substance also began to be considered prohibited. Later, the World Health Organization adopted the same decision, giving it an international validity.

There are three types of designer drugs:

  • Substances that mimic the effects of opioids (for example, Goodfella or New Heroin)
  • Substances that replace cocaine (for example, Crystal caine or Synth coke)
  • Original substances due to the novelty of their effects (For example, Ecstasy or LSD)

The Tucibi (also called Venus) belongs to the third group of designer drugs.


  • Do you want to know more about the different types of drugs that exist? In our article "Types of drugs: know their characteristics and effects" you will find all the information you need about the different classifications of psychoactive substances.

Characteristics of 2CB

Tucibi (2C-B) or 4-bromo-2,5-dimethoxyphenylethylamine (also called: α-demethyl-DOB, BDMPEA, MFT, Erox, Venus, Nexus) is a psychedelic phenylethylamine of the 2C family. Alexander Shulgin synthesized it for the first time in 1974. The dose varies between 16 and 24 mg, and is usually consumed in powder (presented with small bags in which printed figures appear, for example, colored drawings, the S of Superman, skulls, etc.), although it can also be consumed in tablets or capsules.

The effects of this substance combine those of two other well-known designer drugs: MDMA and LSD. Even so, its hallucinogenic effects are not as potent as those of LSD, and the stimulants are not as intense as those of MDMA. At low doses, the stimulating effects predominate, while at high doses the psychedelic effects become more noticeable. The effects usually last between 4 and 8 hours.

  • You may be interested: "GHB: the drug used by rapists to neutralize their victims"

Risks associated with its consumption

Like any drug, The Tucibi can produce serious effects for the health of the person who consumes it . In addition to the problems that may arise in their social environment and their daily lives, such as loss of employment or family problems. The consumption of 2CB can cause problems both short and long term. In the short term, it is characteristic that many consumers, due to the hallucinations produced by this substance, suffer from panic attacks or anxiety attacks.

  • Related article: "The 7 types of anxiety (causes and symptoms)"

In the long term, the continued use of this drug It is associated with serious problems of anxiety, disorientation and extreme tiredness . The habitual consumers usually finish suffering a depressive process and. in severe cases, they may suffer from psychotic disorders (such as schizophrenia or paranoid disorder) and depersonalization.

El Tucibi is also in Spain

The consumption of Tucibi is also a reality in Spain. On June 18, 2016, Spanish police arrested nine people on charges of illegal trafficking in this substance , after a raid on a clandestine laboratory located in Madrid.

Eight of the nine detainees are Colombian citizens, according to police authorities. In addition to the Tucibi, the agents found a large quantity of cocaine, methamphetamine and ketamine in their records in two apartments and the clandestine laboratory of the detainees.

Bibliographic references:

  • Moya, P. R .; Berg, K. A .; Gutiérrez-Hernández, M. A .; Sáez-Briones, P .; Reyes-Parada, M .; Cassels, B. K .; Clarke, W. P. (2007). «Functional selectivity of hallucinogenic phenethylamine and phenylisopropylamine derivatives at human 5-hydroxytryptamine (5-HT) 2A and 5-HT2C receptors». The Journal of pharmacology and experimental therapeutics 321 (3).
  • Villalobos C. A .; Bull P .; Sáez, P .; Cassels, B. K .; Huidobro-Toro, J. P. (2004). «4-Bromo-2,5-dimethoxyphenethylamine (2C-B) and structurally related phenylethylamines are potent 5-HT2A receptor antagonists in Xenopus laevis oocytes». British Journal of Pharmacology 141 (7): 1167-74.

Two CB - Satan (May 2021).


Similar Articles

yes, therapy helps!
Tucibi (2CB): le nouveau médicament des riches

Tucibi (2CB): le nouveau médicament des riches

Mai 21, 2019

Ces dernières années, différents médicaments sont apparus qui ont eu du succès auprès des consommateurs. Si, il y a quelques mois, nous avons parlé d'un roman, une substance puissante et mortelle connue sous le nom de Flakka, nous allons dans cet article examiner les caractéristiques d'un nouveau médicament appelé Tucibi (en anglais, 2CB) qui est devenu à la mode en raison de ses effets hallucinogènes.

Le tucibi est une substance psychédélique qui, selon ceux qui l'ont essayée, altère tous les sens . La personne éprouve des hallucinations visuelles et de la pensée, où le pouvoir de l'imagination est amplifié et peut provoquer un état de panique terrible. Comme beaucoup de phénéthylamines (PEA), la personne ressent un effet très agréable pour le corps lui-même, une sensation de force exagérée et une nervosité et une excitation intenses. Il est connu comme le nouveau médicament des riches en raison de son prix élevé.


  • Article recommandé: "Sels de bain: découverte de la terrible drogue cannibale"

Tucibi (2CB), une nouvelle drogue de synthèse

Le Tucibi est une drogue de synthèse. Ce type de drogue est né entre 1970 et 1980 dans des centaines de laboratoires clandestins aux États-Unis, car à cette époque, dans le pays d'Amérique du Nord, la vente d'hallucinogènes était interdite. Dans les laboratoires clandestins, ils ont commencé à synthétiser des composés chimiques d'une structure et d'un effet similaires à ceux des drogues interdites. Les médicaments de conception sont obtenus par des procédés chimiques de complexité plus ou moins grande. Évidemment L’objectif des dealers de design est de faire des affaires et d’éviter les contrôles coercitifs .


À ce moment-là, lorsqu'une nouvelle drogue de synthèse a été découverte, les autorités américaines l'ont incluse dans les listes de substances interdites. En 1987, lorsque le gouvernement américain a modifié le Loi sur les substances contrôlées, toute substance similaire à une substance interdite a également commencé à être considérée comme interdite. Plus tard, l’Organisation mondiale de la santé a adopté la même décision, ce qui lui confère une validité internationale.

Il existe trois types de drogues de synthèse:

  • Substances imitant les effets des opioïdes (par exemple, Goodfella ou nouvelle héroïne)
  • Substances qui remplacent la cocaïne (par exemple, Crystal Caine ou Synth Coke)
  • Substances originales en raison de la nouveauté de leurs effets (Par exemple, ecstasy ou LSD)

Le Tucibi (aussi appelé Vénus) appartient au troisième groupe de drogues de synthèse.


  • Voulez-vous en savoir plus sur les différents types de drogues existantes? Dans notre article "Types de drogues: connaître leurs caractéristiques et leurs effets", vous trouverez toutes les informations nécessaires sur les différentes classifications des substances psychoactives.

Caractéristiques du 2CB

Tucibi (2C-B) ou 4-bromo-2,5-diméthoxyphényléthylamine (également appelée: α-déméthyl-DOB, BDMPEA, MFT, Erox, Vénus, Nexus) est une phényléthylamine psychédélique de la famille 2C. Alexander Shulgin l’a synthétisé pour la première fois en 1974. La dose varie entre 16 et 24 mg, et est généralement consommé en poudre (présenté avec de petits sacs dans lesquels apparaissent des figures imprimées, par exemple, des dessins en couleur, le S de Superman, des crânes, etc.), bien qu'il puisse également être consommé en comprimés ou en gélules.

Les effets de cette substance combinent ceux de deux autres drogues de synthèse bien connues: la MDMA et le LSD. Même dans ce cas, ses effets hallucinogènes ne sont pas aussi puissants que ceux du LSD et les stimulants ne sont pas aussi intenses que ceux de la MDMA. À faible dose, les effets stimulants prédominent, tandis qu'à forte dose, les effets psychédéliques deviennent plus perceptibles. Les effets durent généralement entre 4 et 8 heures.

  • Cela peut vous intéresser: "GHB: la drogue utilisée par les violeurs pour neutraliser leurs victimes"

Risques liés à sa consommation

Comme toute drogue, Le Tucibi peut avoir des effets graves sur la santé de la personne qui le consomme . En plus des problèmes qui peuvent survenir dans leur environnement social et leur vie quotidienne, tels que la perte d'emploi ou des problèmes familiaux. La consommation de 2 CB peut poser des problèmes à court et à long terme. À court terme, il est caractéristique que de nombreux consommateurs souffrent d'attaque de panique ou d'anxiété en raison des hallucinations produites par cette substance.

  • Article connexe: "Les 7 types d'anxiété (causes et symptômes)"

À long terme, l'utilisation continue de ce médicament Il est associé à de graves problèmes d'anxiété, de désorientation et de fatigue extrême. . Les consommateurs habituels finissent généralement par subir un processus dépressif et. dans les cas graves, ils peuvent souffrir de troubles psychotiques (tels que la schizophrénie ou des troubles paranoïaques) et d'une dépersonnalisation.

El Tucibi est aussi en Espagne

La consommation de Tucibi est également une réalité en Espagne. Le 18 juin 2016, La police espagnole a arrêté neuf personnes accusées de trafic illicite de cette substance , après une descente dans un laboratoire clandestin situé à Madrid.

Huit des neuf détenus sont des citoyens colombiens, selon les autorités de police. En plus du Tucibi, les agents ont retrouvé une grande quantité de cocaïne, de méthamphétamine et de kétamine dans leurs registres dans deux appartements et dans le laboratoire clandestin des détenus.

Références bibliographiques:

  • Moya, P. R .; Berg, K.A .; Gutiérrez-Hernández, M.A .; Sáez-Briones, P .; Reyes-Parada, M.; Cassels, B.K.; Clarke, W. P. (2007). «Sélectivité fonctionnelle de la phénéthylamine et des dérivés de phénylisopropylamine hallucinogènes au niveau des récepteurs humains 5-hydroxytryptamine (5-HT) 2A et 5-HT2C». Journal de pharmacologie et de thérapie expérimentale 321 (3).
  • Villalobos C.A .; Bull P. Sáez, P .; Cassels, B.K.; Huidobro-Toro, J. P. (2004). «La 4-bromo-2,5-diméthoxyphénéthylamine (2C-B) et les phényléthylamines de structure apparentée sont de puissants antagonistes des récepteurs 5-HT2A dans les ovocytes de Xenopus laevis». British Journal of Pharmacology 141 (7): 1167-74.

2C-B Breakdown & History | *EDUCATIONAL* (Mai 2019).


Articles Connexes