yes, therapy helps!
How to stop being apathetic: 7 tips

How to stop being apathetic: 7 tips

August 7, 2022

Apathy is an element that every day wears the well-being of many people. And is that although happiness does not have to be the norm and that the empire of smiles can end up suffocating generating unrealistic expectations, apathetic people tend to suffer for different reasons. The feeling that there is nothing that motivates us is hard, and leads to a psychologically painful emotional stagnation.

In this article we will see some tips on how to stop being apathetic , as well as information related to the management of emotions.

  • Related article: "The 8 types of emotions (classification and description)"

How to stop being apathetic? Transforming habits

In the next few lines we will see what habits can help to leave behind apathy and start living life with a more balanced type of emotional regulation.


1. Plan your long-term goals

Many times, apathy appears because what we are directing most of our efforts has no meaning for us. This is the case, for example, of people who start a university career without thinking much, simply because of the social pressure that says that if you can afford it is almost mandatory to train in a faculty.

This type of commitment binds us to long-term goals that we do not really value, in exchange for sacrificing many things of our day to day. Therefore, it is necessary to stop and think if there is something that is holding us back, sabotaging our possibilities for improvement. Which brings us to the next step to follow.


2. Assume the need for radical changes

In order to stop being apathetic or apathetic, profound changes are necessary, which affect more than one facet of one's life. This type of personal evolution It seems much more like changing jobs than to start incorporating a new ingredient to the diet.

Leaving the comfort zone is uncomfortable, because breaking with old behavioral dynamics that bring stability always is, but in many cases it is necessary to feel much better, to begin to feel interest in the possibility of starting projects, etc.

  • Maybe you're interested: "How to get out of your comfort zone? 7 keys to achieve it"

3. Think about what you like to do

The vast majority of people who feel apathy retain the ability to enjoy certain types of activities on time. To start to get excited with what you do Therefore, it is good to think about projects to be developed over weeks or months that involve the realization of one or several of these activities, to the point of making it the central pillar.


For example, creative people can spend all their free time watching television or visiting the Internet to propose writing a short novel, making a low-budget short film, etc. Those who, on the contrary, feel interest in a very specific hobby, can start a blog on that subject that serves in turn to generate community, or propose to learn more about it, etc.

4. Take your contacts

Having a good social life is important to get out of apathy, since the isolation favors entering into dynamics of behavior in which habit and passivity reign. So, getting back in touch with old friends is good, because on the one hand these people have greater possibilities of getting involved in activities or projects that we like (for something that friendship arose).

5. Look for new friends too

On the other hand, it never hurts to create new friends, since normally the situations of socialization in which you come into contact with new people They are exciting and can lead to common stories that mean something to us.

However, this step does not have to be necessary, since deliberately seeking new friendships is not something that everyone likes and does not necessarily have to guarantee that you will find someone that interests us. You just have to assess that possibility.

6. Check your expectations

At times, apathy appears mainly because an overly pessimistic way of thinking has been internalized. But that life is not easy does not mean that good things can not happen if we adopt constructive attitudes.

For that reason, who considers to stop being apathetic should review their expectations and stop to think if these are realistic or not. It is common for those who feel bad or apathetic to eliminate from their forecasts the possibility of feeling excited about something, but this is because of the emotional dynamics in which one enters, not because there is indeed a law of the universe whereby good things do not happen

7. If necessary, seek help

Not all cases are easy to solve without help. Therefore, it is necessary to assess if necessary go to the professional help of psychologists . Apathy is not harmful for the simple fact of not being depressed or sad, and it is good to be aware of it in order to do everything possible to feel the motivation and interest.


How to Deal With Apathy : Psychology & Mental Health (August 2022).


Similar Articles

yes, therapy helps!
Comment arrêter d'être apathique: 7 conseils

Comment arrêter d'être apathique: 7 conseils

Août 21, 2019

L'apathie est un élément qui porte chaque jour le bien-être de nombreuses personnes. Et c’est que même si le bonheur ne doit pas nécessairement être la norme et que l’empire du sourire peut finir par suffoquer et générer des attentes irréalistes, les personnes apathiques ont tendance à souffrir pour des raisons différentes. Le sentiment qu'il n'y a rien qui nous motive est difficile et conduit à une stagnation émotionnelle psychologiquement douloureuse.

Dans cet article, nous verrons quelques conseils sur la façon de ne plus être apathique , ainsi que des informations relatives à la gestion des émotions.

  • Article connexe: "Les 8 types d'émotions (classification et description)"

Comment arrêter d'être apathique? Transformer les habitudes

Dans les prochaines lignes, nous verrons quelles habitudes peuvent aider à sortir de l'apathie et à commencer à vivre avec un type de régulation émotionnelle plus équilibré.


1. Planifiez vos objectifs à long terme

De nombreuses fois, l'apathie apparaît parce que ce que nous dirigeons la plupart de nos efforts n'a aucun sens pour nous. C'est le cas, par exemple, des personnes qui entament une carrière universitaire sans trop réfléchir, tout simplement à cause de la pression sociale qui veut que, si vous pouvez vous le permettre, il est presque obligatoire de suivre une formation dans une faculté.

Ce type d'engagement nous oblige à atteindre des objectifs à long terme auxquels nous n'attachons pas vraiment d'importance, en échange du sacrifice de nombreuses choses de notre quotidien. Par conséquent, il est nécessaire de s’arrêter et de penser s’il ya quelque chose qui nous retient, sabotant nos possibilités d’amélioration. Ce qui nous amène à la prochaine étape à suivre.


2. Supposer la nécessité de changements radicaux

Pour cesser d'être apathiques ou apathiques, de profonds changements sont nécessaires, qui affectent plus d'une facette de la vie. Ce type d'évolution personnelle Cela ressemble beaucoup plus à un changement d'emploi que de commencer à incorporer un nouvel ingrédient à la diète.

Quitter la zone de confort est inconfortable, car rompre avec les anciennes dynamiques comportementales qui apportent la stabilité l'est toujours, mais dans de nombreux cas, il est nécessaire de se sentir mieux, de commencer à se sentir intéressé par la possibilité de démarrer des projets, etc.

  • Peut-être êtes-vous intéressé: "Comment sortir de votre zone de confort? 7 clés pour y parvenir"

3. Pensez à ce que vous aimez faire

La grande majorité des personnes qui ressentent l'apathie conservent la capacité de pratiquer certains types d'activités à temps. Pour commencer à être excité avec ce que vous faites Par conséquent, il est bon de penser aux projets à développer sur des semaines ou des mois qui impliquent la réalisation d'une ou plusieurs de ces activités, au point d'en faire le pilier central.


Par exemple, les créatifs peuvent passer tout leur temps libre à regarder la télévision ou à consulter Internet afin de proposer d'écrire un court roman, de réaliser un court métrage à petit budget, etc. Ceux qui, au contraire, s'intéressent à un passe-temps très spécifique, peuvent créer un blog sur ce sujet qui sert à générer une communauté, ou proposer d'en apprendre davantage, etc.

4. Prenez vos contacts

Avoir une bonne vie sociale est important pour sortir de l'apathie, car l'isolement favorise l'entrée dans une dynamique de comportement dans laquelle l'habitude et la passivité règnent. Donc, il est bon de reprendre contact avec de vieux amis, car d’une part, ces personnes ont plus de possibilités de s'impliquer dans des activités ou des projets que nous aimons (pour quelque chose que cette amitié est née).

5. Rechercher de nouveaux amis aussi

D'autre part, il n'est jamais mauvais de se créer de nouveaux amis, car normalement les situations de socialisation dans lesquelles vous entrez en contact avec de nouvelles personnes Ils sont passionnants et peuvent mener à des histoires communes cela signifie quelque chose pour nous.

Cependant, cette étape ne doit pas nécessairement être nécessaire, car rechercher délibérément de nouvelles amitiés n’est pas quelque chose qui plaît à tout le monde et ne doit pas nécessairement garantir que vous trouverez quelqu'un qui nous intéresse. Vous devez juste évaluer cette possibilité.

6. Vérifiez vos attentes

Parfois, l'apathie apparaît principalement parce qu'une façon de penser trop pessimiste a été intériorisée. Mais que la vie n'est pas facile ne signifie pas que de bonnes choses ne peuvent pas arriver si nous adoptons des attitudes constructives.

Pour cette raison, ceux qui estiment ne plus être apathiques doivent revoir leurs attentes et ne plus penser si elles sont réalistes ou non. Il est courant que ceux qui se sentent mal ou apathiques éliminent de leurs prévisions la possibilité de se sentir excité à propos de quelque chose, mais cela est dû à la dynamique émotionnelle dans laquelle on entre, et non pas à la loi de l'univers selon laquelle n'arrive pas

7. Si nécessaire, demandez de l'aide

Tous les cas ne sont pas faciles à résoudre sans aide. Par conséquent, il est nécessaire d'évaluer si nécessaire aller à l'aide professionnelle de psychologues . L'apathie n'est pas préjudiciable au simple fait de ne pas être déprimé ou triste, et il est bon d'en être conscient afin de faire tout son possible pour ressentir sa motivation et son intérêt.


Comment ne plus être PASSIF et devenir super MOTIVÉ ! :) (73/365) (Août 2019).


Articles Connexes