yes, therapy helps!
Stigmatofilia: feel sexual attraction for tattoos and piercings

Stigmatofilia: feel sexual attraction for tattoos and piercings

August 5, 2022

I'm lucky to live on the coast, and When I go running on the beach I can see the number of people who wear "tattoos" . In fact, nowadays it is unusual for a person not to have a piercing or a tattoo. In my sessions of running I see that both young people and adults have them.

For some, tattooing and wearing piercings is a way of life, others are tattooed with something symbolic, such as the name of a child, and there are even online initiatives that motivate young people to tattoo a symbol with a special meaning.

Tattoos and piercings, actually, come from far away

Piercings and tattoos have existed since almost the beginning of time and have been used by different cultures and tribes of the world. The Mayans already had perforations in the lips, the ears and the nose to show their status; in the Roman Empire, the centurions wore rings on their nipples to show their courage and virility, Egyptian kings pierced their navels as a mark of distinction, and the Polynesians not only tattooed themselves as a sign of wealth, but they were also a sign of strength and power.


Therefore, whether for aesthetics or cultural or religious issues, Both piercings and tattoos have accompanied the human being for thousands of years .

Piercings and tattoos can excite some individuals

For three decades researchers have tried to find answers to falling in love and to attraction, since this phenomenon concerns us all. There are many causes that define our tastes when we feel attracted to someone. Culture, education or our past experiences, among other factors, influyen in our mental map that will unleash the chemical waterfall of attraction .

You may be interested in this article: "The chemistry of love, a very powerful drug"

Some people will be attracted by physical attractiveness, others by money and others by leisure or exciting experiences that the other person provides. But beyond an enviable body or a very desirable social life, there are people who are attracted by the perforations and the works of art drawn on the skin . Recently, with the fashion of tattoos and piercings, experts have begun to show curiosity about the Stigmatomyphilia.

Stigmatophilia refers to the excitement that some individuals feel for piercings and tattoos . That is, they put loquitos by people who carry tattoos and piercings. But the stigmatofilia does not make reference precisely to that a person likes the tattoos and the piercings in another person of the other sex because it is modern. "Cool" and sexy, but also, they also feel attracted to the scars and marks on the skin.


Stigmatophilia is a paraphilia

For some experts the stigmatofilia it is a paraphilia , because it does not refer only to that the person likes tattoos, scars or piercing in the body of the other sex, but these individuals do not feel sexual arousal if the other person does not have those characteristics. Paraphilia is a sexual behavior in which pleasure is not found in penetration, that is, in intercourse, but in the act or thing that accompanies this sexual encounter.

Stigmatofilicos are often attracted to tattoos, piercings and scars in general, although in some cases they are also attracted to only one of these marks or perforations . In some cases the stigmatophilic is attracted to the pain caused by these marks or perforations, in other cases because of the history behind it.

Fetish and stigmatofilia

Other experts classify stigmaphilia as a type of fetish (which is a type of paraphilia). In the world of sex and pleasure fetishes are the order of the day, and consist of erotic excitement or achievement of orgasm through fetish objects or parts of the body that provoke arousal. For example: feet, heels, costumes, etc.

In the case of piercings, sexual arousal is more common in people under 40 years of age, and the preferred areas of the body are the tongue, lips, nipples and genital areas, since they are located in parts of sexual interaction.

Similar Articles

yes, therapy helps!
Stigmatofilia: ressentez une attirance sexuelle pour les tatouages ​​et les piercings

Stigmatofilia: ressentez une attirance sexuelle pour les tatouages ​​et les piercings

Décembre 6, 2019

J'ai la chance de vivre sur la côte et Quand je cours sur la plage, je peux voir le nombre de personnes qui portent des "tatouages" . En fait, de nos jours, il est rare qu'une personne ne se fasse pas percer ou se faire tatouer. Dans mes séances de courir Je vois que les jeunes et les adultes les ont.

Pour certains, tatouer et porter des piercings est un mode de vie, d’autres sont tatoués avec quelque chose de symbolique, tel que le nom d’un enfant, et il existe même des initiatives en ligne qui incitent les jeunes à tatouer un symbole avec une signification particulière.

Les tatouages ​​et les piercings viennent de loin

Les piercings et les tatouages ​​existent depuis presque le début des temps et ont été utilisés par différentes cultures et tribus du monde. Les Mayas avaient déjà des perforations aux lèvres, aux oreilles et au nez pour montrer leur statut; dans l'empire romain, les centurions portaient des anneaux sur les mamelons pour montrer leur courage et leur virilité, les rois égyptiens perçaient leur nombril comme un signe de distinction et les Polynésiens se tatouaient non seulement en signe de richesse, mais aussi en signe de richesse. force et puissance.


Par conséquent, que ce soit pour des raisons esthétiques, culturelles ou religieuses, Les piercings et les tatouages ​​accompagnent l'être humain depuis des milliers d'années .

Les piercings et les tatouages ​​peuvent exciter certaines personnes

Pendant trois décennies, les chercheurs ont essayé de trouver des réponses à la question de tomber amoureux et d'attirer, car ce phénomène nous concerne tous. De nombreuses causes définissent nos goûts lorsque nous nous sentons attirés par quelqu'un. Culture, éducation ou nos expériences passées, entre autres facteurs, influyen dans notre carte mentale qui va déchaîner la cascade chimique de l'attraction .

Vous pouvez être intéressé par cet article: "La chimie de l'amour, une drogue très puissante"

Certaines personnes seront attirées par l’attractivité physique, d’autres par l’argent et d’autres par les loisirs ou les expériences excitantes de l’autre personne. Mais au-delà d’un corps enviable ou d’une vie sociale très désirable, il y a des gens qui sont attirés par les perforations et les œuvres d'art dessinées sur la peau . Récemment, avec la mode des tatouages ​​et des piercings, les experts ont commencé à montrer leur curiosité pour le Stigmatomyphilie.

Stigmatophilie se réfère à l'excitation que ressentent certaines personnes pour les piercings et les tatouages . C'est-à-dire qu'ils mettent les moustiques par des personnes qui portent des tatouages ​​et des piercings. Mais le stigmatofilia ne fait pas référence précisément à ce qu'une personne aime les tatouages ​​et les piercings chez une autre personne de l'autre sexe parce que c'est moderne. "Cool" et sexy, mais ils se sentent également attirés par les cicatrices et les marques sur la peau.


La stigmatophilie est une paraphilie

Pour certains experts, le stigmatofilia c'est une paraphilie , parce que cela ne signifie pas seulement que la personne aime les tatouages, les cicatrices ou les perçages dans le corps de l’autre sexe, mais ces personnes ne ressentent pas d’excitation sexuelle si l’autre personne ne présente pas ces caractéristiques. La paraphilie est un comportement sexuel dans lequel le plaisir ne se trouve pas dans la pénétration, c'est-à-dire dans les rapports sexuels, mais dans l'acte ou la chose qui accompagne cette rencontre sexuelle.

Les stigmatofilicos sont souvent attirés par les tatouages, les piercings et les cicatrices, bien que dans certains cas, ils sont également attirés par une seule de ces marques ou perforations . Dans certains cas, le stigmatophilique est attiré par la douleur causée par ces marques ou perforations, dans d'autres cas en raison de son histoire.

Fétiche et stigmatofilia

D'autres experts classent la stigmaphilie comme un type de fétiche (qui est un type de paraphilie). Dans le monde du sexe et du plaisir, l'ordre du jour est constitué par les fétiches, qui consistent en une excitation érotique ou en la réalisation de l'orgasme à travers des objets fétiches ou des parties du corps qui provoquent l'excitation. Par exemple: pieds, talons, costumes, etc.

Dans le cas des piercings, l'excitation sexuelle est plus fréquente chez les moins de 40 ans et les zones préférées du corps sont la langue, les lèvres, les mamelons et les parties génitales, car ils se situent dans des zones d'interaction sexuelle.

Articles Connexes