yes, therapy helps!
5 keys to generate intimacy in relationships

5 keys to generate intimacy in relationships

March 24, 2024

Sometimes, starting to go out with someone and start living an "official" relationship costs less than getting an intimacy shared between the lovers. And is that one thing is that two people consider each other boyfriends, and another is to achieve a degree of true intimate connection.

For example, it is very easy to go to the movies together, spend pleasant moments talking or fit well with the family and friends of the other, but open up in an honest way and even connect physically through caresses and non-verbal language, sometimes, you can get to cost.

Next we will review some keys for to achieve a high level of intimacy between couples and emotional connection.


  • Maybe you're interested: "Is distance the forgetfulness in relationships?"

Increase the degree of intimacy in romantic relationships

To remove the possible barriers that create an unnecessary separation between lovers, it is essential to create an intense intimate connection between both

1. Review the imperfections you know about your partner

Love exists because you know how to appreciate the unique and unrepeatable of the other , its mortality and its vulnerability. It may seem strange, but building intimacy in a relationship is based, among other things, on recognizing the imperfections of oneself and the person one loves.


Being aware at all times of the human and limited nature of the members of the couple means that the good actions performed by the other person are not viewed with suspicion, as if it were a strategy for instrumental purposes, just as a robot would do. instructions programmed to fulfill its function. On the other hand, by keeping in mind that expressions of affection and affection are genuine and born of the need to be in the company of others, they allow them to receive them by lowering their defenses.

2. Learn to give opportunities

There are people who have been so exposed to the cruelty and betrayal that they have trouble even trusting their partners, so that the degree of intimacy in the relationship is damaged. For example, certain caresses can generate more anxiety than pleasure, because they are performed in delicate areas (belly, neck, etc.).

In these cases, it is best to "force yourself" to trust your loved one, and think that you really what generates anxiety is not her, but the attempts to cross a certain threshold of intimacy , something that at some point in the past brought us bad results and left an emotional imprint on our own mind. It is very useful to start exposing ourselves to lighter forms of intimacy, to progress gradually from there.


So, leaving room for the other person to take the initiative and show that nothing bad happens is an excellent way for our bodies to get used to not trigger the alert every time we expose our vulnerabilities.

  • Related article: "6 tests of love to apply to your relationships"

3. Learn to give support and not practical advice when necessary

As emotional contexts, partner relationships are based more on affection than giving advice and exchanging practical information about how things work. Ultimately this can be achieved through many means, but the company of the couple is unique, and offers the possibility of connecting at a level so deep that it is beyond the simple "data transmission".

That is why, to generate intimacy in romantic relationships, we must be clear that emotional support is the best we can give and that, for this, it is more useful to listen and empathize than to limit ourselves to transforming what we hear into indications and instructions on how the other person should live the life.

After all, most of the concerns and problems that are discussed in the intimate context of the relationship are not the result of lack of information (in that case solving them would not be so difficult) but of more related aspects with your own fears, situations that generate anxiety, etc.

  • Maybe you're interested: "The 9 differences between love and infatuation"

4. It favors the appearance of these conversations

Through the word it is also possible to build intimacy. Of course, at the beginning it is better not to do it abruptly and very directly.

You can start by telling a very personal story about your past so that your partner can go into that story and the narrative begins to remind you of certain experiences of your life . Thus starting with a story that resonates emotionally in both parts of the relationship, it is easier to start a spontaneous conversation about own and intimate experiences, which usually do not come to light.

5. Do not judge or banalices

It may seem very obvious, but in practice some people tend to use sarcasm and acid humor as a mechanism to banalize stories about personal experiences and, thus, interrupt that conversation and change the subject (to start talking about something more comfortable and less compromising). Avoid this and, when you notice that the next thing you're going to say is on this line, give a warning. Prevent these types of strategies Knowing them in advance is a good way to make intimate conversations flow well.


How to create Emotional Connection with Women through Conversation! (March 2024).


Similar Articles

yes, therapy helps!
5 clés pour générer de l'intimité dans les relations

5 clés pour générer de l'intimité dans les relations

Septembre 22, 2020

Parfois, commencer à sortir avec quelqu'un et commencer à vivre une relation «officielle» coûte moins cher qu'une intimité partagée entre les deux amants. Et est-ce une chose est que deux personnes se considèrent comme des petits amis, et une autre consiste à atteindre un certain degré de véritable connexion intime.

Par exemple, il est très facile d'aller au cinéma ensemble, de passer d'agréables moments à discuter ou à s'accorder avec la famille et les amis de l'autre, mais de s'ouvrir de manière honnête et même de se connecter physiquement au moyen de caresses et d'un langage non verbal. arriver à coûter.

Ensuite, nous passerons en revue quelques clés pour atteindre un haut niveau d'intimité entre les couples et connexion émotionnelle.


  • Peut-être que cela vous intéresse: "La distance est-elle un oubli dans les relations?"

Augmenter le degré d'intimité dans les relations amoureuses

Pour éliminer les obstacles susceptibles de créer une séparation inutile entre les amoureux, il est essentiel de créer une connexion intime intense entre les deux.

1. Passez en revue les imperfections que vous connaissez de votre partenaire

L’amour existe parce que vous savez apprécier le caractère unique et irremplaçable de l’autre , sa mortalité et sa vulnérabilité. Cela peut sembler étrange, mais construire une intimité dans une relation repose, entre autres, sur la reconnaissance des imperfections de soi et de la personne que l'on aime.


Etre conscient à tout moment de la nature humaine et limitée des membres du couple signifie que les bonnes actions de l'autre personne ne sont pas considérées avec suspicion, comme s'il s'agissait d'une stratégie à des fins instrumentales, comme le ferait un robot. instructions programmées pour remplir sa fonction. D'autre part, en gardant à l'esprit que les expressions d'affection et d'affection sont authentiques et nées de la nécessité d'être en compagnie des autres, elles leur permettent de les recevoir en baissant leurs défenses.

2. Apprendre à donner des opportunités

Il y a des gens qui ont été tellement exposés à la cruauté et à la trahison qu'ils ont du mal à faire confiance à leurs partenaires, de sorte que le degré d'intimité dans la relation est endommagé. Par exemple, certaines caresses peuvent générer plus d'angoisse que de plaisir, car elles sont effectuées dans des zones délicates (ventre, cou, etc.).

Dans ces cas, il est préférable de vous "forcer" à faire confiance à votre bien-aimé et à penser que vous ce qui génère de l’anxiété, ce n’est pas elle, mais les tentatives de franchir un certain seuil d’intimité , quelque chose qui, à un moment donné dans le passé, nous a donné de mauvais résultats et a laissé une empreinte émotionnelle dans notre esprit. Il est très utile de commencer à s’exposer à des formes d’intimité plus légères, pour progresser progressivement à partir de là.


Ainsi, laisser à l'autre personne la possibilité de prendre l'initiative et de montrer que rien ne se passe mal est un excellent moyen pour notre corps de s'habituer à ne pas déclencher l'alerte chaque fois que nous exposons nos vulnérabilités.

  • Article connexe: "6 tests d'amour à appliquer à vos relations"

3. Apprenez à donner du soutien et non des conseils pratiques si nécessaire

En tant que contextes émotionnels, les relations entre partenaires sont davantage basées sur l'affection que sur des conseils et l'échange d'informations pratiques sur le fonctionnement des choses. En fin de compte, cet objectif peut être atteint de plusieurs manières, mais l’entreprise du couple est unique et offre la possibilité de se connecter à un niveau tellement profond qu’elle dépasse le simple "transfert de données".

C’est pourquoi, pour générer l’intimité dans les relations amoureuses, il faut bien comprendre que le soutien émotionnel est le meilleur que nous puissions donner et que, pour cela, il est plus utile d'écouter et de faire preuve d'empathie que de se limiter à transformer ce que nous entendons en indications et instructions sur la manière dont l'autre devrait vivre la vie.

Après tout, la plupart des préoccupations et des problèmes abordés dans le contexte intime de la relation ne résultent pas d’un manque d’informations (dans ce cas, leur résolution ne serait pas si difficile), mais d’aspects plus connexes avec vos propres peurs, des situations génératrices d'anxiété, etc.

  • Peut-être que ça vous intéresse: "Les 9 différences entre l'amour et l'engouement"

4. Il favorise l'apparition de ces conversations

Grâce à la parole, il est également possible de créer une intimité. Bien sûr, au début, il vaut mieux ne pas le faire brusquement et très directement.

Vous pouvez commencer par raconter une histoire très personnelle sur votre passé afin que votre partenaire puisse entrer dans cette histoire et le récit commence à vous rappeler certaines expériences de votre vie . Ainsi, en commençant par une histoire qui résonne émotionnellement dans les deux parties de la relation, il est plus facile de commencer une conversation spontanée sur des expériences personnelles et intimes, qui ne sont généralement pas révélées.

5. Ne pas juger ni banaliser

Cela peut sembler très évident, mais dans la pratique, certaines personnes ont tendance à utiliser le sarcasme et l’humour acide pour banaliser des histoires sur des expériences personnelles et ainsi interrompre cette conversation et changer de sujet (pour commencer à parler de quelque chose de plus confortable moins compromettant). Évitez cela et, quand vous remarquerez que la prochaine chose que vous allez dire est sur cette ligne, donnez un avertissement. Prévenir ces types de stratégies Les connaître à l'avance est un bon moyen de faire en sorte que les conversations intimes se déroulent bien.


PEUR DE L'ENGAGEMENT : 5 ASTUCES INFAILLIBLES ! (Septembre 2020).


Articles Connexes