yes, therapy helps!
Drinking alcohol as a couple helps you stay together longer, study says

Drinking alcohol as a couple helps you stay together longer, study says

May 6, 2021

Being in a couple is one of the most incredible sensations that human beings can enjoy , and know that the person you love is going to accompany you in the good times and in the bad moments is to feel lucky. Unfortunately, not all relationships end well.

But what is the secret of long-lasting couples? According to a recent investigation, the secret of long-lived couples is in the bar of the bar . In having a few drinks together. For this research states that couples who share the habit of drinking alcohol last longer and are happier.

Recommended article: "The chemistry of love: a very powerful drug".

Alcohol helps you stay together and happier longer

Oddly enough, Couples who share the habit of drinking enjoy a more healthy marriage relationship . At least this is what a recent study published in The Journals of Gerontology Series B: Psychology Series showed. But before launching with your partner for some mojitos or to abuse alcohol with this one, stop a moment to think about what this result means.


Because the conclusions of this investigation could yield key data to understand what keeps us happy as a couple. And it may not be the use of alcohol in itself the cause, but rather sharing pleasant experiences with the other, having moments to remember and feeling deep emotions, could help to be more united to the couple .

Related article: "The 7 keys to have a healthy relationship"

Study data

This research analyzed the responses of 4,864 married subjects between 2006 and 2016. Participants answered questions such as "what they drank, how many days a week they drank, and how many drinks they consumed those days". In addition, they also answered questions that referred to the quality of their marriage and their level of satisfaction, and whether their partners were very demanding, critical, irritable or altruistic.


In summary, these are some of the results of the study:

  • The concordant drinkers claimed to have a higher quality in marriage and be happier as a couple .. Especially in the case of wives.
  • Wives who claimed they drank alcohol had a good marriage quality for longer even in the case of drinking husbands who showed lower marital quality.
  • Couples were happier if both members drank or they did not drink alcohol.

One of the authors of the study, after observing these results, insinuated that when the woman stops drinking, the husband should leave the drink also for a greater satisfaction in the marriage.

Related article: "Drugs and drugs: very different effects according to sex"

The key could be in the similarity of lifestyles

But is alcohol really the culprit or do these results have to do with the similarity between lifestyles or the tastes of each person? If we observe the data of the study, it is possible to deduce that sharing activities or tastes is one of the reasons for these results. Imagine a couple in which the two members like to go out for a few beers every afternoon. Surely they spend some pleasant moments together between beers and tapas. Now, if one of the two has a more healthy lifestyle, and the other lives by and to be at the bar. Surely they will discuss the first ones of change.


But this is not only applicable to drinking. But Couples who share activities and tastes may spend more pleasant moments s. For example, if the two members of the couple are passionate about surfing or if they share musical tastes.

Recommended article: "The 10 songs that make us feel better (according to science)"

Dr. Kira Birditt, author of the study and researcher at the University of Michigan in Ann Arbor, came to this same conclusion. Speaking to the Reuters Agency, he said: "We are not sure why this is happening. But if couples share activities and spend leisure time together, they may have greater marital satisfaction. "

Alcohol makes us more attractive

Did you know that alcohol makes people more attractive? This confirms another investigation that concludes that the more alcohol we consume, the more attractive we perceive the people around us, especially if we have a high predisposition to flirt.

The study was carried out by the universities of Glasgow and Saint Andrews, and their data revealed that both women and men found 25% more attractive to individuals of the opposite sex when they had consumed alcohol compared to subjects who did not drink.

Do you want to know more about this research? To delve into these results you just have to visit our article: "Why do people seem more attractive to us when we drink alcohol?"

10 Surprising Things That Happened When I Quit Drinking Alcohol (May 2021).


Similar Articles

yes, therapy helps!
Boire de l'alcool en couple vous aide à rester ensemble plus longtemps, selon une étude

Boire de l'alcool en couple vous aide à rester ensemble plus longtemps, selon une étude

Septembre 11, 2022

Être en couple est l’une des sensations les plus incroyables que l’être humain puisse apprécier et sachez que la personne que vous aimez va vous accompagner dans les bons moments et dans les mauvais moments est de se sentir chanceux. Malheureusement, toutes les relations ne se terminent pas bien.

Mais quel est le secret des couples durables? Selon une enquête récente, le secret des couples vivaces est dans le bar du bar . En buvant quelques verres ensemble. Car cette recherche indique que les couples qui partagent l’habitude de boire de l’alcool durent plus longtemps et sont plus heureux.

Article recommandé: "La chimie de l'amour: une drogue très puissante".

L'alcool vous aide à rester ensemble et heureux plus longtemps

Curieusement, Les couples qui partagent l'habitude de boire jouissent d'une relation conjugale plus saine . C'est du moins ce qu'une étude récente publiée dans la série B de la revue Journal of Gerontology: Psychology a montré. Mais avant de vous lancer avec votre partenaire pour certains mojitos ou d’abuser de l’alcool avec celui-ci, arrêtez-vous un instant pour réfléchir à ce que ce résultat signifie.


Parce que les conclusions de cette enquête pourraient générer des données essentielles pour comprendre ce qui nous rend heureux en tant que couple. Et ce n’est peut-être pas la consommation d’alcool en elle-même, mais plutôt partager des expériences agréables avec l'autre, avoir des moments mémorables et ressentir des émotions profondes pourrait aider à être plus uni au couple .

Article connexe: "Les 7 clés pour une relation saine"

Données d'étude

Cette recherche a analysé les réponses de 4 864 sujets mariés entre 2006 et 2016. Les participants ont répondu à des questions telles que "ce qu'ils ont bu, combien de jours par semaine ils ont bu et combien de boissons ils ont consommés ces jours-là". En outre, ils ont également répondu aux questions portant sur la qualité de leur mariage et leur niveau de satisfaction, et sur le point de savoir si leurs partenaires étaient très exigeants, critiques, irritables ou altruistes.


En résumé, voici quelques-uns des résultats de l'étude:

  • Les buveurs concordants ont prétendu avoir une qualité supérieure en mariage et être plus heureux en couple .. Surtout dans le cas des épouses.
  • Les femmes qui affirment boire de l'alcool ont une bonne qualité de mariage plus longtemps même dans le cas des maris buveurs qui ont montré une qualité maritale inférieure.
  • Les couples étaient plus heureux si les deux membres buvaient ou ils ne buvaient pas d'alcool.

Après avoir observé ces résultats, l’un des auteurs de l’étude a insinué que, lorsque la femme cesse de boire, le mari doit laisser le verre aussi pour se satisfaire davantage du mariage.

Article connexe: "Drogues et drogues: des effets très différents selon le sexe"

La clé pourrait être dans la similitude des modes de vie

Mais l'alcool est-il vraiment le coupable ou ces résultats sont-ils liés à la similitude entre les modes de vie ou les goûts de chaque personne? Si nous observons les données de l'étude, il est possible de déduire que le partage d'activités ou de goûts est l'une des raisons de ces résultats. Imaginez un couple dans lequel les deux membres aiment bien boire quelques bières chaque après-midi. Ils passent certes des moments agréables entre bières et tapas. Maintenant, si l’un des deux a un mode de vie plus sain et que l’autre vit et va au bar. Ils discuteront sûrement des premiers changements.


Mais ce n'est pas seulement applicable à boire. Sinon quoi Les couples qui partagent des activités et des goûts peuvent passer des moments plus agréables s. Par exemple, si les deux membres du couple sont passionnés de surf ou s'ils partagent des goûts musicaux.

Article recommandé: "Les 10 chansons qui nous font sentir mieux (selon la science)"

Dr. Kira Birditt, auteur de l'étude et chercheuse à l'Université du Michigan à Ann Arbor, est arrivée à la même conclusion. S'adressant à l'agence Reuters, il a déclaré: "Nous ne savons pas pourquoi cela se produit. Mais si les couples partagent des activités et passent du temps ensemble, ils peuvent avoir une plus grande satisfaction conjugale. "

L'alcool nous rend plus attrayant

Saviez-vous que l'alcool rend les gens plus attrayants? Cela confirme une autre enquête qui conclut que plus nous consommons d’alcool, plus nous percevons de charme les gens qui nous entourent, en particulier si nous avons une forte prédisposition à flirter.

L'étude a été réalisée par les universités de Glasgow et de Saint Andrews et leurs données ont révélé que les femmes et les hommes trouvaient 25% plus attirants pour les individus du sexe opposé lorsqu'ils avaient consommé de l'alcool par rapport aux sujets qui ne buvaient pas.

Voulez-vous en savoir plus sur cette recherche? Pour approfondir ces résultats, il vous suffit de consulter notre article: "Pourquoi les gens nous semblent-ils plus attirants lorsque nous buvons de l'alcool?"

15 HABITUDES QUI PEUVENT VOUS TUER | Lama Faché (Septembre 2022).


Articles Connexes