yes, therapy helps!
The 5 best social skills workshops

The 5 best social skills workshops

May 3, 2024

Social skills are necessary to live in harmony with the people around us , because we are social beings and we need others to live a full and emotionally healthy life.

On the other hand, the deficit of social skills causes conflicts with other people who, in most cases, are avoidable. Scientific studies suggest that people who master basic social skills enjoy greater well-being.

  • Related article: "5 techniques to train your social skills"

What are the basic social skills

When talking about social skills we are referring to a series of behaviors or behaviors, whether verbal or non-verbal, that allow us to relate to other individuals in a healthy and mutually satisfactory way . The most important social skills are:


  • Active listening. That is, not only hear, but listen with all the senses and with full attention.
  • Assertiveness. Know how to express our own opinions, always respecting the opinions of others.
  • Empathy. Understand the thoughts and emotions of other people.
  • Negotiation capacity, to avoid unnecessary conflicts.
  • Respect, so that the other person feels in consideration.
  • Compassion, because nobody is perfect.
  • Patience. It helps to be relaxed.
  • Know how to express both verbally and nonverbally.

If you want to deepen in these social and relational competences , you can read our article: "The 14 main social skills to succeed in life"


The best social skills courses

Luckily, these skills can be learned. In the following lines we show you the best courses to acquire and develop the most important social skills .

1. Group of social skills for adults (Mensalus Institute, Barcelona)

The Center of Psychology Mensalus of Barcelona , one of the most prestigious clinics in Spain, offers the opportunity to attend a participatory and practical workshop, which is aimed at young people and adults, and where relevant concepts such as self-esteem or self-concept are treated.

This workshop lasts two months, and consists of 8 sessions of two hours each, in which techniques are developed to develop social skills and effective skills for conflict resolution thanks to emotional intelligence, self-criticism, coping strategies, Relationships tools, etc. Through this training, participants learn to manage effective communication, to actively listen, to resolve conflicts and to know and regulate their own emotions.


Undoubtedly, a great alternative to improve interpersonal relationships, identify own and other people's emotions, and provide the necessary skills to establish positive relationships and progress in those areas in which the management of social skills is key. This workshop starts on October 25, 2017 .

  • If you want more information, you can click on this link.

2. Course in the development of social and managerial skills (Polytechnic University of Valencia, Valencia)

Social skills are key to effective leadership , because the high positions of an organization are essential for the good functioning of the company. This is because their behavior affects the performance and productivity of workers, which are the human capital of companies today.

For this reason, the Polytechnic University of Valencia decided to give the "Course in development of social and managerial skills" , which belongs to the Master in Marketing and Communication Management "and which can be attended without the need to attend the postgraduate degree.

Students in this course acquire tools to speak in public, make effective presentations, develop skills to collaborate and lead work groups and get the most out of them.

3. Workshop "the art of communicating" (El Prado Psychologists, Madrid)

This course deals with the knowledge and understanding of human communication , and how to use it to improve interpersonal relationships and obtain a greater source of satisfaction when interacting with other people.

The course is taught in Madrid, in the El Prado Psychology Center Psychologists , and it is ideal for those people who feel uncomfortable interacting with other individuals, have difficulties to talk with people who are not from their circle of trust, have difficulty expressing their opinion and do not know how to manage conflicts effectively. This psychoeducational workshop deals with different topics. For example, assertive rights, different types of communication or different techniques to break the ice, among others.

If you live in Madrid, this is a great opportunity to develop social skills that will benefit you in many situations of your daily life.

4. Social skills workshop (Quirón, Málaga)

The Chiron hospital in Malaga teaches workshops for participants to acquire the skills of management and emotional expression, anger management, verbal and non-verbal communication and, in general, the social skills necessary for a healthy interaction with other individuals. Knowing how to communicate appropriately and express feelings, desires or rights in an appropriate way has a great impact on our well-being. These workshops are held individually or in groups, as well as part of couples therapy.

In addition, the Chiron Clinic of this locality organizes frequently different workshops for the management of emotions and the improvement of personal skills . For example, workshops for relatives of patients with dementia. All these formations are a good way to find balance and emotional health and improve interpersonal relationships.

5. Workshop on social skills in children (Universidad Pontificia de Comillas, Madrid)

It is important that children develop basic social skills so that they lose their fear and gain confidence when it comes to interacting with others . For this reason, the Pontifical University of Comillas It offers an experiential course, of two groups (children of 5-8 years and of 9-12 years), so that the youngest ones, especially those with lack of confidence and difficulties to relate, leave shyness aside and learn to relate in a healthy way

This workshop offers dynamics and activities aimed at awareness, emotional expression, self-respect and healthy self-esteem, always with a methodology adapted to these ages. Developing social skills at an early age is important in child development.

  • We explain it to you in our article: "Social skills in childhood: what are they and how to develop them?"

Improve Your Social Skills in Under 30 Minutes, with Ramit Sethi (May 2024).


Similar Articles

yes, therapy helps!
Les 5 meilleurs ateliers d'habiletés sociales

Les 5 meilleurs ateliers d'habiletés sociales

Septembre 24, 2020

Les compétences sociales sont nécessaires pour vivre en harmonie avec notre entourage , parce que nous sommes des êtres sociaux et que nous avons besoin des autres pour mener une vie bien remplie et en bonne santé émotionnelle.

D'autre part, le déficit de compétences sociales provoque des conflits avec d'autres personnes qui, dans la plupart des cas, sont évitables. Des études scientifiques suggèrent que les personnes qui maîtrisent les compétences sociales de base bénéficient d'un plus grand bien-être.

  • Article connexe: "5 techniques pour développer vos compétences sociales"

Quelles sont les compétences sociales de base

Lorsque nous parlons de compétences sociales, nous faisons référence à une série de comportements, qu’ils soient verbaux ou non verbaux, qui nous permettent d'établir des relations saines et mutuellement satisfaisantes avec d'autres personnes . Les compétences sociales les plus importantes sont:


  • Écoute active C’est-à-dire non seulement entendre, mais écouter avec tous les sens et avec toute l’attention.
  • Assertivité Savoir comment exprimer ses propres opinions, en respectant toujours les opinions des autres.
  • Empathie Comprendre les pensées et les émotions des autres.
  • Capacité de négociation, pour éviter les conflits inutiles.
  • Respect, pour que l'autre personne se sente prise en considération.
  • La compassion, car personne n'est parfait.
  • La patience Cela aide d'être détendu.
  • Savoir exprimer verbalement et non verbalement.

Si vous voulez approfondir ces compétences sociales et relationnelles , vous pouvez lire notre article: "Les 14 compétences sociales essentielles pour réussir dans la vie"


Les meilleurs cours d'habiletés sociales

Heureusement, ces compétences peuvent être apprises. Dans les lignes suivantes, nous vous montrons les meilleurs cours pour acquérir et développer les compétences sociales les plus importantes. .

1. Groupe de compétences sociales pour adultes (Institut Mensalus, Barcelone)

Le Centre de psychologie Mensalus de Barcelone , l’une des cliniques les plus prestigieuses d’Espagne, offre la possibilité de participer à un atelier pratique et participatif, destiné aux jeunes et aux adultes, où sont traités des concepts pertinents tels que l’estime de soi ou la notion de soi.

Cet atelier dure deux mois et consiste en 8 sessions de deux heures chacune, dans lesquelles des techniques sont développées pour développer des compétences sociales et des compétences efficaces pour la résolution de conflits grâce à l'intelligence émotionnelle, à l'autocritique, aux stratégies d'adaptation, Outils de relations, etc. A travers cette formation, les participants apprennent à gérer une communication efficace, à écouter activement, à résoudre des conflits et à connaître et réguler leurs propres émotions.


Sans aucun doute, une excellente alternative pour améliorer les relations interpersonnelles, identifier ses émotions et celles des autres, et fournir les compétences nécessaires pour établir des relations positives et progresser dans les domaines où la gestion des compétences sociales est essentielle. Cet atelier commence le 25 octobre 2017 .

  • Si vous souhaitez plus d'informations, vous pouvez cliquer sur ce lien.

2. Cours de développement des compétences sociales et managériales (Université polytechnique de Valence, Valence)

Les compétences sociales sont la clé d'un leadership efficace , parce que les hauts postes d’une organisation sont essentiels au bon fonctionnement de l’entreprise. En effet, leur comportement affecte les performances et la productivité des travailleurs, qui constituent aujourd'hui le capital humain des entreprises.

Pour cette raison, le Université polytechnique de Valence a décidé de donner le "Cours en développement des compétences sociales et de gestion" , qui appartient au Master en marketing et gestion de la communication "et qui peut être fréquenté sans avoir besoin de suivre un diplôme de troisième cycle.

Les étudiants de ce cours acquièrent des outils pour parler en public, faire des présentations efficaces, développer des compétences pour collaborer et diriger des groupes de travail et en tirer le meilleur parti.

3. Atelier "l'art de communiquer" (Psychologues El Prado, Madrid)

Ce cours traite de la connaissance et de la compréhension de la communication humaine , et comment l'utiliser pour améliorer les relations interpersonnelles et obtenir une plus grande source de satisfaction lors des interactions avec d'autres personnes.

Le cours est donné à Madrid, dans le Centre de psychologie El Prado Psychologues C'est idéal pour les personnes qui se sentent mal à l'aise dans leurs interactions avec d'autres personnes, qui ont des difficultés à parler avec des personnes qui ne font pas partie de leur cercle de confiance, qui ont des difficultés à exprimer leur opinion et qui ne savent pas comment gérer efficacement les conflits. Cet atelier psychoéducatif aborde différents sujets. Par exemple, droits affirmés, différents types de communication ou différentes techniques pour briser la glace, entre autres.

Si vous habitez à Madrid, c’est une excellente occasion de développer des compétences sociales qui vous seront utiles dans de nombreuses situations de votre vie quotidienne.

4. Atelier de compétences sociales (Quirón, Málaga)

Le Hôpital Chiron à Malaga enseigne des ateliers aux participants pour qu'ils acquièrent les compétences de gestion et d'expression émotionnelle, de gestion de la colère, de communication verbale et non verbale et, en général, les aptitudes sociales nécessaires à une interaction saine avec d'autres personnes. Savoir communiquer correctement et exprimer ses sentiments, ses désirs ou ses droits de manière appropriée a un impact considérable sur notre bien-être. Ces ateliers sont organisés individuellement ou en groupe, ainsi que dans le cadre de la thérapie de couple.

De plus, la clinique Chiron de cette localité organise fréquemment des ateliers différents pour la gestion des émotions et l'amélioration des compétences personnelles . Par exemple, des ateliers pour les parents de patients atteints de démence. Toutes ces formations sont un bon moyen de trouver l'équilibre et la santé émotionnelle et d'améliorer les relations interpersonnelles.

5. Atelier sur les compétences sociales chez les enfants (Université pontificale de Comillas, Madrid)

Il est important que les enfants acquièrent les compétences sociales de base afin de perdre la peur et de prendre confiance en eux lorsqu'ils interagissent . Pour cette raison, le Université pontificale de Comillas Il propose un cours expérientiel de deux groupes (enfants de 5 à 8 ans et de 9 à 12 ans), de sorte que les plus jeunes, en particulier ceux qui manquent de confiance en soi et qui ont des difficultés à communiquer, laissent de côté la timidité et se rapporter d'une manière saine

Cet atelier propose des dynamiques et des activités axées sur la prise de conscience, l'expression émotionnelle, le respect de soi et une saine estime de soi, toujours avec une méthodologie adaptée à ces âges. Développer les compétences sociales dès le plus jeune âge est important pour le développement de l’enfant.

  • Nous vous l'expliquons dans notre article: "Les compétences sociales dans l'enfance: que sont-elles et comment les développer?"

Autisme : Atelier Habiletés sociales (Septembre 2020).


Articles Connexes