yes, therapy helps!
10 behaviors that a woman does not have to put up with her partner

10 behaviors that a woman does not have to put up with her partner

December 5, 2021

A lot has changed the world for a century, but unfortunately there are still many remnants of the deeply macho culture that until recently dominated our society.

This is also evident in the context of couple relationships, in which, too often, the irrationality of love is mixed with the irrationality of a system of gender roles in which the male gender is more likely to have a role dominant, directly or indirectly, over the other person.

Of course, this is not always the case, and many couples the harmony between their two members is perfectly healthy, but that does not prevent many women from becoming involved in a type of toxic relationship that damages them almost daily, something that responds to Data on domestic violence is less frequent than in the case of men. They simply have a greater facility to assume a dominant role or one in which they are not subject to the other person's designs.


Related article: "The 30 signs of psychological abuse in a relationship"

Couples that treat the other as if it were an object

A good part of the harmful or uncomfortable and degrading experiences that can be generated in relationships arise from the reification, that is to say, the tendency to treat someone as if they were an object , something without genuine motivations, without objectives and without a valid point of view by itself.

The reification is normally something automatic and involuntary, and in the case of men, is favored by a cultural heritage in which important decisions are made by the male gender . Women can also treat a man as an object (and it happens frequently in certain contexts), but in the context of the couple it is less frequent because they are not predisposed to it by this cultural bed.


Taking measures in this regard

It is precisely because of the automatic and unconscious nature of the reification that it is not always easy to detect symptoms that in a relationship are giving harmful dynamics, behaviors directed towards women (usually, although sometimes also towards men) they do not have to be endured and that it is important to end these pernicious and degrading behaviors .

Identifying toxic behavior

The ones that follow are Some guidelines for detecting this type of problem and know how to distinguish them from what is "normal and expected" in a healthy relationship.

1. The systematic cries

Everyone can scream when they get angry or when they get emotional in a special way, but also it is possible for men to use shouting in a systematic way to impose their point of view and show their potential for violence indirectly.


This is noticeable when you notice that the other person shouts for no reason at the minimum that expresses a contrary point of view, or just at the beginning of discussions in which has not yet come to give reasons for anger. If this is repeated systematically, it is very possible that the screams are being used with intimidating zeal.

2. Insults

In couple relationships, there are no reasons that can justify an insult . Of course, there are cases and cases, and sometimes some derogatory comments can be used as a joke to comment on a behavior that is funny.

However, insults with connotations of contempt or in a situation of anger are a serious symptom, since they do not stop being a totally inadmissible verbal aggression.

3. The eternal condescension

Treat the couple as if they were a minor and had no criteria it means, basically, that it is believed that the other person lacks the characteristics that define an adult. Unjustifiable condescension is a way of underestimating the other person indirectly.

We must distinguish this type of behavior from those that are aimed at teaching a person a subject or skill that does not dominate, for being very specific. However, condescension is a type of attitude that is present independently of the issue around which the conversation turns.

4. The lies continued

Honesty is one of the basic ingredients in relationships, so the lies are doubly serious in them. If the deceptions become recurrent, something goes really wrong.

5. Infidelity

Feeling sexual attraction towards people outside of the couple or having a very intimate relationship with other people for whom one might feel attracted is not always infidelity in love; Finally, there are polyamorous relationships. However, in monogamous relationships, which are usually the norm, It is very important not to break the consensus about the commitments that each member of the relationship should make .

We must bear in mind that once the rules have been broken and an infidelity has been committed, it is easier to reoffend. The fact that men tend to have more intense sexual impulses is no excuse, since relationships of this type are based on symmetry: both members must adhere to the same rules so that the relationship is not distorted.

6. Teasing about one's own tastes

Spending a lot of time together implies, also knowing well the tastes and hobbies of the other person. One way in which you can show condescension towards the other person is making disparaging comments about the music style, hobbies or cultural tastes of the couple .

If these jokes are repeated, they stop being funny comments (or not) and become a way to make clear the moral and intellectual superiority of oneself. It is a toxic behavior that should be avoided.

7. Classism

Teasing can also be about the socio-economic origin of the couple : the economic level of your family or the land from which it comes, especially if it is associated with a rural or poor environment.

Remembering constantly the humble origins of the other person is to imply that it is the couple who has "restrained" them from that medium, and therefore, can give rise to the idea that they have a debt to them.

8. Threats and physical aggression

On this section there is very little to say: the blows and the attempts to give fear are a reason to immediately break the relationship and take legal action. They are not justifiable in any way.

Recommended article: "The cycle of violence in relationships"

9. When it is assumed that the woman should take care of the house

There is no excuse that can justify that the woman must take care of the domestic tasks for the simple fact of being a woman . The expected thing is that both members of the couple are responsible for these functions equally, unless there are specific conditions that prevent it.

To believe that the natural space of women is the kitchen is the clearest example of macho mentality, which is totally toxic.

10. Jealousy and sickly hermeticism

If the couple tries to master the way in which the other person spends his time alone (or with friends), he is being more than a couple and becomes a jailer. Jealousy is a problem that is fundamentally individual.

You may also be interested: "Sick jealousy: 10 signs of overly jealous people"

6 Behaviors That Kill Relationships (Matthew Hussey, Get The Guy) (December 2021).


Similar Articles

yes, therapy helps!
10 comportements qu'une femme n'a pas à supporter avec son partenaire

10 comportements qu'une femme n'a pas à supporter avec son partenaire

Mai 21, 2022

Beaucoup de choses ont changé le monde depuis un siècle, mais malheureusement, il reste encore beaucoup de vestiges de la culture profondément machiste que, jusqu'à récemment, dominait notre société.

Ceci est également évident dans le contexte des relations de couple, dans lesquelles, trop souvent, l'irrationalité de l'amour est mélangée à l'irrationalité d'un système de rôles de genre dans lequel le genre masculin est plus susceptible de jouer un rôle. dominant, directement ou indirectement, sur l'autre personne.

Bien sûr, ce n'est pas toujours le cas, et de nombreux couples l'harmonie entre leurs deux membres est parfaitement saine, mais cela n'empêche pas beaucoup de femmes de s'impliquer dans un type de relation toxique qui les endommage presque quotidiennement, ce qui répond à Les données sur la violence domestique sont moins fréquentes que dans le cas des hommes. Ils ont simplement plus de facilité à assumer un rôle dominant ou un rôle dans lequel ils ne sont pas soumis aux desseins de l'autre personne.


Article connexe: "Les 30 signes de violence psychologique dans une relation"

Couples qui traitent l'autre comme s'il s'agissait d'un objet

Une bonne partie des expériences néfastes, inconfortables et dégradantes pouvant être générées dans les relations découlent de la réification, c'est-à-dire, la tendance à traiter quelqu'un comme s'il était un objet , quelque chose sans motivations authentiques, sans objectifs et sans point de vue valide par lui-même.

La réification est normalement quelque chose d’automatique et d’involontaire et, dans le cas des hommes, est favorisée par un patrimoine culturel dans lequel les décisions importantes sont prises par le genre masculin . Les femmes peuvent aussi traiter un homme comme un objet (et cela arrive fréquemment dans certains contextes), mais dans le contexte du couple, il est moins fréquent car elles ne lui sont pas prédisposées par ce lit culturel.


Prendre des mesures à cet égard

C’est précisément en raison de la nature automatique et inconsciente de la réification qu’il n’est pas toujours facile de détecter les symptômes qui, dans une relation, créent des dynamiques néfastes, des comportements dirigés vers les femmes (généralement, bien que parfois aussi, envers les hommes). ils ne doivent pas être endurés et qu'il est important de mettre fin à ces comportements pernicieux et dégradants .

Identifier le comportement toxique

Ceux qui suivent sont Quelques directives pour détecter ce type de problème et savoir les distinguer de ce qui est "normal et attendu" dans une relation saine.

1. Les pleurs systématiques

Tout le monde peut crier quand il se fâche ou quand il s’émeut de manière particulière, mais aussi il est possible que les hommes utilisent les cris de manière systématique pour imposer leur point de vue et montrer leur potentiel de violence indirectement.


Cela se remarque lorsque vous remarquez que l’autre personne crie sans raison au minimum qui exprime un point de vue contraire, ou juste au début de discussions dans lesquelles il n’est pas encore venu de motiver sa colère. Si cela se répète systématiquement, il est fort possible que les cris soient utilisés avec un zèle intimidant.

2. Insultes

En couple, il n'y a aucune raison qui puisse justifier une insulte . Bien sûr, il y a des cas et des cas, et parfois, certains commentaires dérogatoires peuvent être utilisés comme une blague pour commenter un comportement drôle.

Cependant, les insultes avec connotations de mépris ou dans une situation de colère sont un symptôme grave, puisqu'elles ne cessent pas d'être une agression verbale totalement inadmissible.

3. La condescendance éternelle

Traiter le couple comme s'il était mineur et n'avait aucun critère cela signifie essentiellement que l’on pense que l’autre personne ne possède pas les caractéristiques qui définissent un adulte. Une condescendance injustifiable est un moyen de sous-estimer indirectement l'autre personne.

Nous devons distinguer ce type de comportement de ceux qui visent à enseigner à une personne une matière ou une compétence qui ne domine pas, car elle est très spécifique. Cependant, la condescendance est un type d'attitude présent indépendamment du sujet autour duquel la conversation tourne.

4. Les mensonges ont continué

L'honnêteté est l'un des ingrédients de base des relations. Les mensonges y sont donc d'une gravité redoutable. Si les déceptions deviennent récurrentes, quelque chose se passe vraiment mal.

5. Infidélité

Sentir une attirance sexuelle envers des personnes extérieures au couple ou avoir une relation très intime avec d'autres personnes pour lesquelles on pourrait se sentir attiré n'est pas toujours une infidélité amoureuse; Enfin, il existe des relations polyamoureuses. Cependant, dans les relations monogames, qui sont généralement la norme, Il est très important de ne pas rompre le consensus sur les engagements que chaque membre de la relation devrait prendre. .

Nous devons garder à l'esprit qu'une fois que les règles ont été enfreintes et qu'une infidélité a été commise, il est plus facile de récidiver. Le fait que les hommes tendent à avoir des pulsions sexuelles plus intenses n'est pas une excuse, car les relations de ce type sont basées sur la symétrie: les deux membres doivent adhérer aux mêmes règles afin que la relation ne soit pas faussée.

6. Taquiner sur ses propres goûts

Passer beaucoup de temps ensemble implique de bien connaître les goûts et les loisirs de l'autre personne. Une façon de montrer de la condescendance envers l’autre personne est de: faire des commentaires désobligeants sur le style de musique, les loisirs ou les goûts culturels du couple .

Si ces blagues se répètent, elles cessent d'être des commentaires amusants (ou non) et deviennent un moyen de clarifier la supériorité morale et intellectuelle de soi. C'est un comportement toxique qu'il convient d'éviter.

7. classisme

Les taquineries peuvent aussi concerner l'origine socio-économique du couple : le niveau économique de votre famille ou de la terre d'où elle provient, surtout si elle est associée à un environnement rural ou pauvre.

Se souvenir constamment des origines modestes de l’autre signifie que c’est le couple qui les a "retenus" de ce milieu et peut donc donner l’idée qu’ils ont une dette envers eux.

8. Menaces et agressions physiques

Sur cette section, il y a très peu à dire: les coups et les tentatives de faire peur sont une raison pour briser immédiatement la relation et prendre des mesures juridiques. Ils ne sont en aucun cas justifiables.

Article recommandé: "Le cycle de la violence dans les relations"

9. Quand on suppose que la femme devrait s'occuper de la maison

Il n'y a aucune excuse qui puisse justifier que la femme doive s'occuper des tâches domestiques pour le simple fait d'être une femme. . Ce qui est attendu, c’est que les deux membres du couple soient responsables de manière égale de ces fonctions, à moins que des conditions particulières ne l’empêchent.

Croire que la cuisine est l’espace naturel de la femme est l’exemple le plus clair de la mentalité machiste totalement toxique.

10. Jalousie et hermétisme maladif

Si le couple essaie de maîtriser la manière dont l'autre personne passe son temps seul (ou avec des amis), il est plus qu'un couple et devient un geôlier. La jalousie est un problème fondamentalement individuel.

Vous pouvez également être intéressé par: "Jalousie malade: 10 signes de personnes excessivement jalouses"

Comment un homme agit quand il aime une femme : les 3 signes principaux ! (Mai 2022).


Articles Connexes