yes, therapy helps!
12 documentaries on neurosciences and neuropsychology

12 documentaries on neurosciences and neuropsychology

May 6, 2021

Documentaries on neuroscience in Spanish can be an excellent resource when it comes to entering the brain for the first time.

After all, many audiovisual production teams have collaborated with scientists over the years to create non-fiction works that summarize the latest discoveries about how our nervous system works.

Related article: "15 documentaries about Psychology that you can not miss"

Documentaries on neurosciences and the human brain

Below you can see a selection with some of the best documentaries on neurosciences for curious people s , many of them available in Spanish.


Each of these documentaries puts the focus on some relevant aspect of neuropsychology, neurology and other related fields.

1. Mental Games

This is one of the most famous documentary series on neuroscience and psychology in the world. It is a production of National Geographic in which is explained in operation of the basic mental processes from tests and exercises that the spectators can perform. Due to its popularity, the series has several seasons.

2. Cain's brain

One of the best documentaries on neurosciences in Spanish to understand the neurological foundations of violent behavior. Aggression, anger and the ability to treat people as objects that can be damaged are explored from the perspective of brain study.


3. A gifted brain (The Boy With The Incredible Brain)

It is a documentary focused on the life of Daniel Tammet , an autistic savant with a unique brain that makes him a young man with extraordinary abilities. Tammet is able to learn a language in a few weeks and perform incredible mental calculations, among other things. One of the best documentaries on neurosciences available in Spanish to understand the potential of the human brain.

4. In Search of Memory

This documentary is a biopic on Eric Kandel , one of the most important neuroscientists of the twentieth century in regards to the study of memory.

5. Victim of the Brain

A documentary focused on a fascinating subject: the philosophy of the mind and its relationship with the neurosciences . In this film we review the work of Daniel Dennett and the scientist and disseminator Douglas Hofstadter and, despite the fact that many years have passed since it was made, it is still an excellent way to get involved in the subject.


6. Stress: the portrait of a murderer

An excellent documentary about stress and its effects in different areas of our life, and also on our health. It shows some clues that indicate the extent to which constant exposure to high levels of stress degrades our nervous system and the immune system.

7. History of the Brain

Susan Greenfiels , one of the most important neuroscientists in Great Britain, goes through several of the most interesting questions about how we think, how we feel and why we act as we do. Brain Story is one of the best documentaries on neurosciences of the BBC.

8. The Creative brain: how insight works

Psychology and neurosciences applied to the study of creative capacity . A documentary very suitable for those who want to explore new ways to improve their lateral thinking skills.

9. The unconscious brain (The Magic of the Unconscious)

Watching this documentary is a very good way to learn about that part of the mental processes that occur automatically without us noticing but that make up a good part of our actions. In addition, this work demonstrates that when studying unconscious processes the work of Sigmund Freud has been totally outdated.

10. SEIZED: inside the mystery of epilepsy

Epilepsy is one of the strangest diseases that are known, since its appearance is based on a pattern of neuronal activation that is not known how or why it begins. This documentary offers a very good summary of the most recent discoveries on the subject.

11. Do you see what I see?

A documentary that explores the way we perceive colors, an element that we can not explain but that we all experience. The investigations shown in it indicate that our way of living colors depends on our state of emotional activation. A good audiovisual product to deepen the psychology of colors.

12. The man with 7 seconds of memory

This film explains the experiences of Clive Wearing , a man who, after having survived encephalitis, was unable to form new memories.


Science Documentary: Mental Disorders, Brain Trauma, Stress and Anxiety, a Documentary on the Brain (May 2021).


Similar Articles

yes, therapy helps!
12 documentaires sur les neurosciences et la neuropsychologie

12 documentaires sur les neurosciences et la neuropsychologie

Mars 25, 2019

Les documentaires sur les neurosciences en espagnol peuvent être une excellente ressource pour pénétrer dans le cerveau pour la première fois.

Après tout, de nombreuses équipes de production audiovisuelle ont collaboré avec des scientifiques au fil des ans pour créer des œuvres documentaires résumant les dernières découvertes sur le fonctionnement de notre système nerveux.

Article connexe: "15 documentaires sur la psychologie à ne pas manquer"

Documentaires sur les neurosciences et le cerveau humain

Ci-dessous vous pouvez voir une sélection des meilleurs documentaires sur les neurosciences pour les curieux s , beaucoup d’entre eux sont disponibles en espagnol.


Chacun de ces documentaires met l’accent sur un aspect pertinent de la neuropsychologie, de la neurologie et d’autres domaines connexes.

1. Jeux psychiques

C'est l'une des séries documentaires les plus célèbres sur les neurosciences et la psychologie dans le monde. C'est une production de National Geographic dans laquelle est expliqué dans le fonctionnement des processus mentaux de base à partir de tests et d'exercices que les spectateurs peuvent effectuer. En raison de sa popularité, la série a plusieurs saisons.

2. Le cerveau de Caïn

Un des meilleurs documentaires sur les neurosciences en espagnol pour comprendre les fondements neurologiques du comportement violent. L’agression, la colère et la capacité de traiter les personnes comme des objets susceptibles d’être endommagés sont explorées du point de vue de l’étude du cerveau.


3. Un cerveau surdoué (Le garçon au cerveau incroyable)

C'est un documentaire axé sur la vie de Daniel Tammet , un savant autiste au cerveau unique qui fait de lui un jeune homme aux capacités extraordinaires. Tammet est capable d'apprendre une langue en quelques semaines et d'effectuer des calculs mentaux incroyables, entre autres choses. Un des meilleurs documentaires sur les neurosciences disponible en espagnol pour comprendre le potentiel du cerveau humain.

4. À la recherche de la mémoire

Ce documentaire est un biopic sur Eric Kandel , l’un des neuroscientifiques les plus importants du XXe siècle en ce qui concerne l’étude de la mémoire.

5. Victime du cerveau

Un documentaire axé sur un sujet fascinant: la philosophie de l'esprit et ses relations avec les neurosciences . Dans ce film, nous passons en revue le travail de Daniel Dennett et du scientifique et diffuseur Douglas Hofstadter et, bien que plusieurs années se soient écoulées depuis sa création, c’est toujours un excellent moyen de s’impliquer dans le sujet.


6. Stress: le portrait d'un meurtrier

Un excellent documentaire sur le stress et ses effets dans différents domaines de notre vie et sur notre santé. Il montre des indices indiquant dans quelle mesure une exposition constante à des niveaux de stress élevés dégrade notre système nerveux et notre système immunitaire.

7. Histoire du cerveau

Susan Greenfiels , l'un des neuroscientifiques les plus importants de Grande-Bretagne, pose plusieurs des questions les plus intéressantes sur la façon dont nous pensons, comment nous nous sentons et pourquoi nous agissons comme nous le faisons. Brain Story est l'un des meilleurs documentaires sur les neurosciences de la BBC.

8. Le cerveau créatif: comment fonctionne l'insight

Psychologie et neurosciences appliquées à l'étude de la capacité créatrice . Un documentaire très approprié pour ceux qui veulent explorer de nouvelles façons d'améliorer leurs capacités de pensée latérales.

9. Le cerveau inconscient (La magie de l'inconscient)

Visionner ce documentaire est un très bon moyen d’en savoir plus sur cette partie des processus mentaux qui se produisent automatiquement sans que nous nous en rendions compte, mais qui constituent une bonne partie de nos actions. De plus, ces travaux démontrent que le travail de Sigmund Freud a été totalement dépassé lors de l’étude des processus inconscients.

10. SAISIE: dans le mystère de l'épilepsie

L'épilepsie est l'une des maladies les plus étranges connues, son apparition est basée sur un schéma d'activation neuronale qui ne sait pas comment ni pourquoi il commence. Ce documentaire offre un très bon résumé des dernières découvertes sur le sujet.

11. Voyez-vous ce que je vois?

Un documentaire qui explore la façon dont nous percevons les couleurs, un élément que nous ne pouvons pas expliquer mais que nous vivons tous. Les recherches qui y sont montrées indiquent que notre manière de vivre les couleurs dépend de notre état d'activation émotionnelle. Un bon produit audiovisuel pour approfondir la psychologie des couleurs.

12. L'homme à 7 secondes de mémoire

Ce film explique les expériences de Clive Porter , un homme qui, après avoir survécu à une encéphalite, était incapable de former de nouveaux souvenirs.


La neuropsychologie en 4 points - S-prit #7 (Mars 2019).


Articles Connexes