yes, therapy helps!
Cocaine stripes: components, effects and hazards

Cocaine stripes: components, effects and hazards

May 10, 2021

Juan was a 17-year-old boy when he started cocaine use . At that time, he used to smoke cannabis and drink alcohol as many young people do nowadays, but sometimes he "caught a gram of coca to put up with more", as he himself affirms. As the years passed, he consumed more frequently, and even snorted a few lines at work because it made him "more plugged in", according to his own words.

With 30 years, he was about to die. Everything happened in a very hasty way, when being surprised by a police control, Juan swallowed 3 grams of cocaine so that he would not be caught by the agents of the authority in possession of this drug. After swallowing it, the bag containing the drug opened and in a matter of seconds Juan suffered a heart attack. Minutes later, he suffered two more heart attacks, until luckily he could be stabilized in the hospital, being reanimated by the paramedics. Like Juan, It is common for many people to put their lives at risk with the use of drugs, and cocaine is one of the preferred by consumers . But what is inside a line of this substance? In today's article we reveal it to you.


What is cocaine?

Cocaine is a very addictive type of drug that belongs to the group of stimulants. Although it is usually associated with a white powder that is snorted, coca can also be injected or smoked, the latter is known as "basuco" or "paco". In the street, the coca receives different names, for example, "farlopa", "farlis" or "nieve".

When we talk about a line (or cleca) of coca, we refer to the line of white powder that is prepared to be snorted . Sometimes, a smaller ray is also made, and after soaking a cigarette with saliva, it sticks to be smoked. This is called "Chinese." Coca is a substance that is extracted from coca leaves (in South America it is usually chewed) and was originally used as an analgesic.


To know more: "Types of drugs: know their characteristics and effects"

Cocaine, a deadly powder

Juan tells us that: "At the beginning I used coca because it made me feel euphoric, it made me feel great, I was very concentrated and energetic. It's crazy, because after a while I needed to take it daily. It has caused me many problems: I lost good friends and family and I ruined myself financially. "

Cocaine is possibly one of the most dangerous drugs for humans, as it is highly addictive . The profile of the cocaine addict is different from that of other drugs, such as the heroin addict, who is physically destroyed and often ends up in isolation in marginal neighborhoods. The cocaine addict is likely to live a normal life and live in upper-middle class neighborhoods, because consuming cocaine is expensive, so it is not available to everyone.


The negative consequences of cocaine use

When someone becomes addicted to coca has serious difficulties to leave it, since the person becomes mentally and physically imprisoned this psychoactive substance. H oy in day, the kitchen is a billionaire business, but it destroys many lives .

The profile of the consumer includes different ages, but health problems appear at any stage of life. People who use coca can suffer from respiratory problems, cardiovascular and cerebral infarcts, hemorrhages in the brain, among other negative consequences for their health. Despite this, cocaine use continues to increase around the world.

What's inside a line of cocaine?

But what's inside a line of cocaine? Are the consumers of this drug really aware of what they are taking? When someone buys drugs on the street, they do not really know what is inside that illegal substance, because there is no control. This allows the camels to be able to add substances (often harmful) to be able to obtain a greater economic benefit .

The truth is that, contrary to what many people think, the coca line carries everything but cocaine. According to him Diario de Galicia , within a line of coca there may only be between 5% and 40% of this substance. What's more, within this can be traces of chalk, rattan, pesticides or detergents.

Coca arrives in Spain with 80% purity but here it is "cut" to produce a greater economic benefit. Although the traffickers are aware that a percentage must be maintained that allows the drug to not lose value in the market, it may happen that, in coastal areas, cocaine of very poor quality is sold to foreigners or outsiders.

With what is cocaine cut?

The cocaine is cut with different substances, some of them very dangerous.Below you can see a list of substances that are added to a line of cocaine:

  • Amphetamines
  • Chalk
  • Tetracaine
  • Benzocaine
  • Analgesics
  • Antihistamines
  • Opioids
  • Iniston
  • Sugars
  • Phencyclidine
  • Ephedrine
  • Borax (detergent)
  • Lactose
  • Speed
  • Almax
  • Talcum powder

Know the different types of drugs

Drug use is one of the biggest problems facing today's society . The consequences of addiction to this type of substances are not only suffered by consumers, but also by their families and nearby people. If you want to know more about the different types of drugs that exist, you can consult this article: Types of drugs: know their characteristics and effects.

You can also visit our section dedicated to drugs and drugs, where you can find monographs, news and research related to the different prohibited substances.


Frontlines of the Opioid Crisis: Innovative Science-Based Solutions (May 2021).


Similar Articles

yes, therapy helps!
Rayures à la cocaïne: composants, effets et dangers

Rayures à la cocaïne: composants, effets et dangers

Février 21, 2019

Juan était un garçon de 17 ans quand il a commencé à consommer de la cocaïne . A l'époque, il fumait du cannabis et buvait comme beaucoup de jeunes aujourd'hui, mais il "attrapait parfois un gramme de coca pour en supporter plus", comme il l'affirme lui-même. Au fil des années, il a consommé plus souvent et a même sniffé quelques lignes au travail parce que cela le rendait "plus branché", selon ses propres mots.

À 30 ans, il était sur le point de mourir. Tout s'est passé très vite, quand, surpris par un contrôle de la police, Juan a avalé 3 grammes de cocaïne pour ne pas se faire prendre par les agents de l'autorité en possession de cette drogue. Après l'avoir avalé, le sac contenant le médicament s'est ouvert et en quelques secondes, Juan a eu une crise cardiaque. Quelques minutes plus tard, il a eu deux autres crises cardiaques, jusqu'à ce que, par chance, il soit stabilisé à l'hôpital et réanimé par les ambulanciers. Comme Juan, Il est courant que de nombreuses personnes mettent leur vie en danger avec l'usage de drogues et la cocaïne est l'une des substances préférées des consommateurs. . Mais qu'y a-t-il à l'intérieur d'une ligne de cette substance? Dans l'article d'aujourd'hui, nous vous le révélons.


Qu'est-ce que la cocaïne?

La cocaïne est un type de drogue très addictif qui appartient au groupe des stimulants. Bien qu'il soit généralement associé à une poudre blanche sniffée, le coca peut également être injecté ou fumé, ce dernier est connu sous le nom de "basuco" ou "paco". Dans la rue, la coca reçoit différents noms, par exemple, "farlopa", "farlis" ou "nieve".

Quand on parle d'une ligne (ou cléca) de coca, nous nous référons à la ligne de poudre blanche qui est prête à être reniflée . Parfois, un rayon plus petit est également créé et, après avoir trempé une cigarette dans de la salive, celle-ci colle à la fumée. Cela s'appelle "Chinois". La coca est une substance extraite des feuilles de coca (elle est généralement mâchée en Amérique du Sud) et était à l'origine utilisée comme analgésique.


En savoir plus: "Types de drogues: connaître leurs caractéristiques et leurs effets"

La cocaïne, une poudre mortelle

Juan nous dit: "Au début, j'ai utilisé du coca parce que cela me donnait un sentiment d'euphorie, que je me sentais bien, j'étais très concentré et énergique. C'est fou, parce qu'après un moment, il me fallait le prendre tous les jours. Cela m'a causé beaucoup de problèmes: j'ai perdu de bons amis et ma famille et je me suis ruiné financièrement. "

La cocaïne est probablement l'une des drogues les plus dangereuses pour l'homme, car elle crée une forte dépendance . Le profil du toxicomane à la cocaïne est différent de celui d’autres drogues, comme le toxicomane à l’héroïne, qui est détruit physiquement et finit souvent par se retrouver isolé dans des quartiers marginaux. Le cocaïnomane va probablement mener une vie normale et vivre dans les quartiers de la classe moyenne supérieure, car la consommation de cocaïne est chère et n’est donc pas accessible à tout le monde.


Les conséquences négatives de la consommation de cocaïne

Quand une personne devient dépendante de la coca, elle a de grandes difficultés à la quitter car elle est emprisonnée mentalement et physiquement par cette substance psychoactive. H Dans la journée, la cuisine est une affaire de milliardaire, mais elle détruit de nombreuses vies .

Le profil du consommateur comprend différents âges, mais des problèmes de santé apparaissent à toutes les étapes de la vie. Les personnes qui consomment du coca peuvent souffrir de problèmes respiratoires, d'infarctus cardiovasculaires et cérébraux, d'hémorragies cérébrales, entre autres conséquences néfastes pour leur santé. Malgré cela, la consommation de cocaïne continue d'augmenter dans le monde entier.

Qu'y a-t-il dans une ligne de cocaïne?

Mais qu'y a-t-il à l'intérieur d'une ligne de cocaïne? Les consommateurs de ce médicament sont-ils vraiment au courant de ce qu'ils prennent? Quand quelqu'un achète de la drogue dans la rue, il ne sait pas vraiment en quoi consiste cette substance illégale, car il n'y a pas de contrôle. Cela permet aux chameaux d’ajouter des substances (souvent nocives) afin d’obtenir un plus grand avantage économique. .

La vérité est que, contrairement à ce que beaucoup de gens pensent, la ligne de coca contient tout sauf de la cocaïne. Selon le Diario de Galicia , dans une ligne de coca, il ne peut y avoir qu'entre 5% et 40% de cette substance. De plus, il peut contenir des traces de craie, de rotin, de pesticides ou de détergents.

Coca arrive en Espagne avec 80% de pureté, mais ici, il est "coupé" pour produire un plus grand bénéfice économique. Bien que les trafiquants soient conscients qu'il faut maintenir un pourcentage permettant à la drogue de ne pas perdre de sa valeur sur le marché, il peut arriver que, dans les zones côtières, de la cocaïne de très mauvaise qualité soit vendue à des étrangers ou à des étrangers.

Avec quoi est coupé la cocaïne?

La cocaïne est coupée avec différentes substances, dont certaines sont très dangereuses.Vous trouverez ci-dessous une liste de substances ajoutées à une ligne de cocaïne:

  • Les amphétamines
  • Craie
  • Tétracaïne
  • Benzocaïne
  • Analgésiques
  • Antihistaminiques
  • Les opioïdes
  • Iniston
  • Les sucres
  • Phencyclidine
  • Éphédrine
  • Borax (détergent)
  • Lactose
  • La vitesse
  • Almax
  • Talc

Connaître les différents types de drogues

La consommation de drogue est l'un des plus gros problèmes de la société d'aujourd'hui . Les conséquences de la dépendance à ce type de substances ne sont pas seulement ressenties par les consommateurs, mais également par leurs familles et les personnes à proximité. Si vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur les différents types de drogues existantes, vous pouvez consulter cet article: Types de drogues: connaître leurs caractéristiques et leurs effets.

Vous pouvez également visiter notre section dédiée aux drogues et drogues, où vous trouverez des monographies, des nouvelles et des recherches sur les différentes substances interdites.


RISPOSTA a "Segreti scioccanti dell'industria del cibo" (Février 2019).


Articles Connexes