yes, therapy helps!
10 shorts that help us better understand our feelings

10 shorts that help us better understand our feelings

July 19, 2024

Feelings like love, passion, friendship, hatred or frustration are something that everyone has experienced on occasion.

We feel the happiest of the Earth, the most miserable, the unjustly treated or the one who achieves everything that is proposed. Being moods of prolonged duration, which make us see reality in a certain way and modify our way of acting, feelings are a constant that marks who or how we are in each moment.

But nevertheless, It is not uncommon that sometimes we are unable to understand what we feel or why we do it . An exercise of introspection is necessary to try to understand oneself, and even then it is not always possible. In order to help in this attempt, this article presents a series of shorts that help us to better understand our feelings.


Shorts that help sentimental self-understanding

Art in general is an element that helps put our psyche in contact with our sensibility . The cinema is one of these arts, reaching us through both vision and hearing, with which it can be easier to understand. Let's see then a series of nine shorts that can help us to contact or identify our feelings and emotions.

1. Changing Batteries (Sunny Side Up Production)

In this short film we see the story of an old woman who lives alone , to which his son gives him a robot with which he ends up having a very close relationship. Feelings such as loneliness, friendship and illusion can be reflected in the characters. Also nostalgia and sadness make an appearance.


2. The moon (Pixar Animation Studios)

In the video, we can see how a grandfather, a father and a son go to the moon . Both the grandfather and the father have their own way of doing things, which try to inculcate the child without taking into account that he may have his own point of view. Throughout this video we will see admiration, appreciation and enthusiasm.

3. The piano (Aidan Gibbons)

Longing and melancholy are very powerful feelings . Throughout this short, in which a man plays the piano while remembering his life, we will be able to perceive longing for the lost, the love and the illusion of childhood for the little things. It is also possible to visualize some hope in the figure of the grandson.

4. Partly Cloudy (Pixar Animation Studios)

Together with family and romantic relationships, friendship relations are an element of great importance for personal development and well-being. The interest in the other, the feeling of belonging and being accepted are some of the forces that move interpersonal relationships, and that we can see in this Pixar short film. In it we observe the relationship between the storks that carry the offspring of various animals to their parents , and the clouds that create the creatures. We can also identify the feeling that gives us the idea of ​​being abandoned and that of loyalty.


5. Emi (Superior School of French Art)

This short film reflects the story of a girl and a father on the verge of death after a car accident , in a symbolic way. Parental-filial love and the feeling of loss are elements that can be reflected and awakened in this video.

6. The peeled sheep (Pixar Animation Studios)

Sometimes things do not go well . In this short film a happy and happy sheep is sheared, which is a great sadness until a rabbit advises him not to focus so much on his appearance and frustration. Some feelings that this short one can reflect are frustration, self-improvement and hope.

7. Fish tank (Carlos Bouvier)

Frustration and outrage are easily identifiable feelings in this short , which reflects how a person can be fired after years of work for corporate reasons not related to the quality of their service.

8. The Circus of the Butterflies (Joshua Weigel)

While this short film is just over twenty-two minutes long, it can evoke a lot of feelings . In it you can see situations that arouse both positive and negative feelings, such as the search for the feeling of belonging, loneliness, cruelty with which it is different, love and love, compassion and hope. The story centers on a man without limbs, which is displayed as a monster in an amusement park. When a circus (the circus of the butterflies) arrives at the park in question, the protagonist ends up escaping with them, having to make a hole in the show to be able to stay.

9. Ex-Et (Higher School of French Art)

Being yourself is not always easy. Although at present it seems that each one tries to be as different as possible from the rest , in many occasions there is social pressure to fit into the group. In this short film we can visualize this fact, being able to see feelings of illusion, innocence, joy or worry.

10Lucky You (Ringling College of Art & Design)

Love is one of the most powerful feelings . In this short film we can see that two apparently very different people are, one of them always unfortunate and the other one with excessive luck, both being somewhat tired of the situation. Their chance meeting can turn their lives upside down, with the possibility of feelings of closeness, trust and friendship, as well as a possible romantic interest between both characters.


Alfred & Shadow - A short story about emotions (education psychology health animation) (July 2024).


Similar Articles

yes, therapy helps!
10 courts qui nous aident à mieux comprendre nos sentiments

10 courts qui nous aident à mieux comprendre nos sentiments

Mars 7, 2021

Des sentiments comme l'amour, la passion, l'amitié, la haine ou la frustration sont quelque chose que tout le monde a expérimentés à l'occasion.

Nous nous sentons les plus heureux de la Terre, les plus malheureux, ceux qui sont traités injustement ou qui accomplissent tout ce qui est proposé. Humeurs de longue durée qui nous font voir la réalité d’une certaine manière et modifient notre façon d’agir, les sentiments sont une constante qui marque qui ou comment nous sommes à chaque instant.

Cependant, Il n'est pas rare que nous soyons parfois incapables de comprendre ce que nous ressentons ou pourquoi nous le faisons. . Un exercice d'introspection est nécessaire pour essayer de se comprendre, et même dans ce cas, ce n'est pas toujours possible. Pour vous aider dans cette tentative, cet article présente une série de courts métrages qui nous aident à mieux comprendre nos sentiments.


Des courts métrages qui aident à la compréhension de soi sentimentale

L'art en général est un élément qui aide à mettre notre psychisme en contact avec notre sensibilité . Le cinéma fait partie de ces arts et nous parvient à la fois par la vision et par l’ouïe, ce qui le rend plus facile à comprendre. Voyons maintenant une série de neuf courts métrages qui peuvent nous aider à contacter ou à identifier nos sentiments et nos émotions.

1. Remplacement des piles (production Sunny Side Up)

Dans ce court métrage, nous voyons l'histoire d'une vieille femme qui vit seule , à laquelle son fils lui donne un robot avec lequel il finit par avoir une relation très proche. Des sentiments tels que la solitude, l'amitié et l'illusion peuvent être reflétés dans les personnages. La nostalgie et la tristesse font également leur apparition.


2. La lune (Pixar Animation Studios)

Dans la vidéo, nous pouvons voir comment un grand-père, un père et un fils vont sur la lune . Le grand-père et le père ont leur propre façon de faire les choses, qui tentent d'inculquer l'enfant sans tenir compte du fait qu'il peut avoir son propre point de vue. Tout au long de cette vidéo, nous verrons de l'admiration, de l'appréciation et de l'enthousiasme.

3. Le piano (Aidan Gibbons)

La nostalgie et la mélancolie sont des sentiments très puissants . Tout au long de ce court métrage dans lequel un homme joue du piano tout en se rappelant sa vie, nous pourrons percevoir le désir ardent des perdus, l'amour et l'illusion de l'enfance pour les petites choses. Il est également possible de visualiser un peu d’espoir dans la figure du petit-fils.

4. Partiellement nuageux (Pixar Animation Studios)

Avec les relations familiales et amoureuses, les relations d'amitié sont un élément de grande importance pour le développement personnel et le bien-être. L’intérêt pour l’autre, le sentiment d’appartenance et d’acceptation font partie des forces qui animent les relations interpersonnelles et que l’on peut voir dans ce court métrage de Pixar. On y observe la relation entre les cigognes qui portent à leurs parents la progéniture de divers animaux et les nuages ​​qui créent les créatures. Nous pouvons également identifier le sentiment qui nous donne l’idée d’être abandonné et celui de loyauté.


5. Emi (Ecole Supérieure d'Art Français)

Ce court métrage retrace l'histoire d'une fille et d'un père sur le point de mourir après un accident de voiture , de manière symbolique. L'amour parental-filial et le sentiment de perte sont des éléments qui peuvent être reflétés et réveillés dans cette vidéo.

6. Le mouton épluché (Pixar Animation Studios)

Parfois, les choses ne vont pas bien . Dans ce court métrage, un mouton heureux et heureux est tondu, ce qui est une grande tristesse jusqu'à ce qu'un lapin lui conseille de ne pas trop se concentrer sur son apparence et sa frustration. Certains sentiments que ce court peut refléter sont la frustration, l'amélioration de soi et l'espoir.

7. aquarium (Carlos Bouvier)

La frustration et l’indignation sont des sentiments facilement identifiables dans ce court métrage. , qui indique comment une personne peut être licenciée après des années de travail pour des raisons professionnelles non liées à la qualité de leurs services.

8. Le cirque des papillons (Joshua Weigel)

Bien que ce court métrage dure à peine plus de vingt-deux minutes, il peut susciter beaucoup de sentiments . On y voit des situations qui suscitent des sentiments à la fois positifs et négatifs, telles que la recherche du sentiment d’appartenance, la solitude, la cruauté avec laquelle il est différent, l’amour et l’amour, la compassion et l’espoir. L'histoire est centrée sur un homme sans membres, présenté comme un monstre dans un parc d'attractions. Lorsqu'un cirque (le cirque des papillons) arrive dans le parc en question, le protagoniste finit par s'échapper avec eux, obligé de faire un trou dans le spectacle pour pouvoir rester.

9. Ex-Et (Ecole Supérieure d'Art Français)

Être soi-même n'est pas toujours facile. Bien qu’à présent il semble que chacun essaie d’être aussi différent que possible du reste , dans de nombreuses occasions, il y a une pression sociale pour s'intégrer dans le groupe. Dans ce court métrage, nous pouvons visualiser ce fait, étant capable de voir des sentiments d’illusion, d’innocence, de joie ou d’inquiétude.

10Lucky You (École supérieure d'art et de design Ringling)

L'amour est l'un des sentiments les plus puissants . Dans ce court métrage, nous pouvons voir que deux personnes apparemment très différentes le sont, l’une toujours malheureuse et l’autre avec une chance excessive, les deux étant un peu fatiguées de la situation. Leur rencontre fortuite peut bouleverser leurs vies, avec la possibilité de sentiments de proximité, de confiance et d’amitié, ainsi qu’un éventuel intérêt romantique entre les deux personnages.


Comment faire pour qu'une fille s'attache à vous ? (Mars 2021).


Articles Connexes