yes, therapy helps!
Is it difficult to study Psychology? 8 psychologists think about it

Is it difficult to study Psychology? 8 psychologists think about it

July 19, 2024

"Is it difficult to study Psychology?" It is a question that every student has formulated before beginning to study the science of behavior. We have all felt the need to ask ourselves if, perhaps, that interesting career that was presented to us as a possibility within reach, could at some point surpass us by its difficulty and demand.

If you are a person who is finishing your high school studies and your goal is to study Psychology, there is no doubt that this article interests you. If your case is a little less orthodox and you are thinking about going back to school but you do not know well if studying Psychology can be a good idea, you should also continue reading.


The perception of difficulty on the career of Psychology

In this post I have dedicated myself to asking a total of eight mental health professionals about their sincere opinion about the question that concerns us : Is the Psychology career easy or difficult? As it is a question whose answer is highly subjective, I found it interesting to gather the answers of professionals with different profiles and characteristics: age, nationality, specialization ... among all of them, I hope, you will be able to draw your own conclusions.

1. Miguel Ángel Rizaldos

  • Miguel Ángel Rizaldos, clinical psychologist and founder of Clinical Psychology 2.0
  • Age: 49
  • Resides in: Madrid
  • University where he was trained: Universidad Complutense de Madrid
  • Specialty: Clinic


Answer : I recently turned thirty years old since I started my studies at the Faculty of Psychology of the Complutense University of Madrid. That is why we were in an act of the 25th anniversary of my promotion. I remembered with the companions in that act when returning to the corridors and to the classrooms of the faculty some experiences of those old times, when we were young illusionados and a little lost in the life.

Those of you who are thinking about studying psychology, I tell you that you now have a very consolidated and recognized profession. What was hardest for me at that time was statistics and a subject called 'Thought and language'. But nothing that can not be overcome with will and effort. Then, in the exercise of the profession, comes the really exciting: work with people to achieve greater welfare.

2. Teresa Vallejo Laso

  • Teresa Vallejo Laso, clinical psychologist and founder of PsicoTesa
  • Age: 45
  • Resides in: Jaén
  • University in which it was formed: National University of Distance Education
  • Specialty: Clinic


Answer : Nothing is difficult if you propose it. The first step in the process of becoming a psychologist is the interaction of ability, motivation and effort. For any objective you want to achieve, whatever the nature, the first thing you have to have is the ability, that is, to gather the conditions, qualities and aptitudes, which in this case would be intellectual. As important as the ability is the motivation or will, which is what fills you with energy and guides you towards the achievement of the goal you set out to achieve. But this is not enough, because the effort is also necessary to carry out the action. And the interaction of these three variables is so important, that the one without the other, could not act separately in this process and would not have been possible.

But you will also have to overcome other difficulties. The first year will disorient you a bit, because that is where the idea and the erroneous beliefs of what until now you understood that psychology was dismantled, ideas that are based on myths and popular knowledge that have shaken and damaged this profession. It has happened to all of us that what we had been told is psychology and what we imagined, or we had seen on TV, because it is not (to know if people lie with looking at it or through the polygraph, guess what they think, psychoanalyze it on a couch ...). Another barrier that you have to overcome are the subjects of the first years. Getting to the race and find subjects such as psychometrics (statistics, probability, data analysis), psychophysiology, biology, anthropology, research design, does not seem to match what you expected and discouragement may appear.

But do not despair: psychology is a science and, as such, uses the scientific method and research, to build theories and models that explain, predict and control behavior and mental processes and for that you must study a lot. If you manage to overcome these traps, everything becomes easier and begins to arrive what you were waiting for, being able to choose specialty. In my case, the clinic, subjects such as Psychopathology, Behavior Modification, Psychodiagnosis, etc.But there are so many and varied branches around the understanding of human behavior that make the psychology never cease to surprise, interest and passion. For all this, if you have come this far, if you have understood what this science is, if you are passionate about reading and discovering in order to provide tools that help improve people's lives, you feel the need to do so, you have the ability to empathize with People, you know how to listen, manage, solve problems and have the ability to draw conclusions, you are on the right path to start discovering this exciting world that is psychology, and I encourage you to do so.

3. Isidro Migallón

  • Isidro Migallón, Psychology student and founder of Psicocode
  • Age: 33
  • Resides in: Torrevieja
  • University where he was trained: University of Alicante and UNED

Answer : I consider that the Psychology degree has a medium / high difficulty, especially if you study by the UNED as it is my case. On the one hand there are very accessible and easy to understand subjects such as Social Psychology or Developmental Psychology and, on the other hand, there are more complex and deep subjects such as Psychopharmacology or Language Psychology.

Approximately 20% of the career is composed of "number" subjects that tend to give students the biggest headaches (especially if you have studied a bachelor of letters) but completely 'approvable' with a little determination and effort. Among these subjects are Data Analysis (I and II) and Psychometrics.

There are also some subjects that we could define as more "medical" and related to the human body and health. Examples of these subjects can be found in "Neuropsychology of Development", "Fundamentals of Psychobiology" and "Physiological Psychology". Although the degree of depth of these subjects is quite high, in my opinion they are the most beautiful and interesting of the race. In short I think it is a race with a medium / high difficulty that will pass from one pole to another depending on the tastes and interests of each person.

4. Marc Lluís Vives

  • Marc Lluís Vives, psychologist and doctoral student
  • Age: 24
  • Resides in: Barcelona
  • University in which it was formed: University of Barcelona
  • Specialty: research

Answer : Studying Psychology under my experience at the University of Barcelona is not difficult, in the sense that it fulfills a maxim that other races considered more complicated sometimes do not meet: if you study, it is almost always approved. With better or worse grade, but the usual thing is to pass having studied. And studying does not mean putting the day before, if not a constant and lasting work. I am not saying that it is not necessary to make an effort and dedicate hours, it is, but that effort almost always has a reward. In any case, it is necessary to separate what is "getting out" of the career with actually reaching a level of appropriate mastery in relation to the field one wants to devote to psychology, be it clinical, research, social or human resources. In this sense, years and years of dedication and learning are necessary to be able to say that you dominate your field of work.

Getting to know a field really requires a lot of effort, and a constant self-learning during and, above all, after the race. In my case, the little I know about psychology is not thanks to institutionalized formal education, but to my hours of dedication reading and studying about the field that I love on my own. Learning, in the end, is an individual job.

5. Jonathan Garcia-Allen

  • Jonathan García-Allen, psychologist and communication director of Psychology and Mind
  • Age: 32
  • Resides in: Barcelona
  • University in which it was formed: University of Barcelona
  • Specialty: Human Resources, Sports Psychology, Coaching

Answer : The difficulty of the race depends on many factors and affirming that it is easy or not has much to do with the motivation and desire of each one. The time you have to dedicate to the race is also important: there are people who have all the time in the world to study and others who combine study with work, so it may be more complicated to take the subjects up to date. The race is long, and nobody will give it to you if you do not try. You should also bear in mind that four or five years may seem like an eternity if you do not enjoy what you are doing. And of course, the career requires hard work and persistence, since you have to read many books, scientific research and articles to understand the complexity of the human mind, behavior and interpersonal relationships.

The first years are the most complicated (and can even be boring) because the subjects prepare you to have a good foundation. As the race progresses, you will specialize in what you like and put into practice the knowledge you have acquired over the years.In my case, the race was affordable because I had previous training in biology and statistics, subjects that, despite not being complicated, tend not to be liked by many students. Now, if you really want to be a psychologist, with desire and determination the results arrive.

6. Karemi Rodríguez Batista

  • Karemi Rodríguez Batista, health psychologist, and expert in clinical and adult psychotherapy. Founder of Psycho-K
  • Age: 37
  • Resides in: Madrid, Spain
  • University in which it was formed: National University of Distance Education
  • Specialty: Clinical and Health Psychology

Answer : It's a question that requires a response based on your personal situation, of course, but if you're reading Psychology and Mind, and specifically this entry, surely you start with elements in favor, that you like psychology and that you have motivation, and these are the two most important factors in the face of success in your studies and that you should enhance. Now, I think you have to take into account other factors before starting in this beautiful adventure, simply to be able to control them in the best possible way, such as: the type of study that you set (face-to-face or distance learning, maybe you think that it will be easier at a distance, but believe me it has its degree of difficulty, you will have to be more autonomous and look for your life to complete that training, in a classroom it is a little more guided but both have their pros and cons), your current age ( it is not the same to arrive with 18 than with 48, because you will have more responsibilities and maybe you feel less agile, but strategies such as organizing and promoting study methods, sleep and eating, are usually a very effective method) your responsibilities, your habits of study (which can always be improved regardless of age) ...

In short, these are just some factors, only you can detect what those strengths and weaknesses are, but I am sure that with great effort, and above all patience with yourself, you can solve any difficulty and become a great mental health professional. Cheer up!

7. Jonatan Suárez

  • Jonatan Suárez, psychologist and professor at the Technological University of Guayaquil
  • Age: 29
  • Resides in: Guayaquil
  • University where he was trained: University of Guayaquil
  • Specialty: Teaching

Answer : Studying psychology goes beyond spending four or five years in a classroom studying a range of books that tell us about human development and behavior. A very important factor that comes apart and that determines if you have the aptitude or the attitude to study this career is the vocation. When a person is asked about the reasons why he would like to study this career, the most common response can be from "he wants to help people solve their conflicts or problems" or another profile that tells us that " he finds the human mind interesting and studying it is a challenge. " Taking a career in psychology opens us to a varied field of topics and knowledge. It is a time of dedication to scientific reading and research, which will provide us with the theoretical knowledge necessary to be able to practice as psychologists in practical and real issues.

Regarding the level of demand on the career, it will depend a lot on the university and its academic offer. In the most advanced universities you will find subjects approved by a scientific council that evaluates the mesh of the career and approves the essential subjects for the development of the student. This indicates that you will have to give an excellent performance to be able to approve the cycles, obviously if you put effort and dedication you will be closer to achieving it. With this I do not mean that other universities do not try to squeeze the maximum talent of each student, but often cases of academies that do not provide the necessary guarantees for proper development for their students and often graduate professionals with frankly limited knowledge. The evaluation process, also, usually presents some deficiencies. In short, any academic career, no matter how "easy" it may seem, is an investment not only of money, but also of time and effort and will require many hours of dedication. If you decide to study psychology, the best thing is that you feel that it is your vocation.

8. Anissa Ouali Lamtalbi

  • Anissa Ouali Lamtalbi, integrative psychotherapist and clinical sexologist
  • Age: 30 years
  • Resides in: Calella
  • University in which it was formed: University of Barcelona
  • Specialty: Psychotherapy and sexology

Answer : In general traits the psychology career itself hides the same difficulties as many other careers, for example, feeling lost (at the beginning, but also at the end), times of very stressful exams, hours of endless study, cursed subjects, books They look like bricks .... And of course, the great demotivation that accompanies us: after all this effort, where you really learn will be after the race! (Then, why study so much?).Faced with these difficulties, we will need various ingredients that can help us, since in their absence they can make the slope more pronounced and creating greater difficulty. The difficulty does not lie only in whether or not there is motivation and desire (but will be necessary), not in the capacity of oneself (although it helps). For me the difficulty lies in the vision you have of the great project. One way that helps me understand this is to visualize it as a trip. Knowing the place you would like to get to, helps us to plan the route, and mark the steps to follow. Perhaps here lies, in my view, the greatest difficulty. When you have already decided, you know that you want to be a psychologist (although you really do not know the range of work areas that a psychologist can have), you will have to start asking other questions, for example, What do you want to be when you grow up? Where would you like to see yourself working? As you do? What specialty will you choose? ...

These and / or many other issues are those that usually arise after the race (unless our goals have been very clear and immutable from the beginning) and that is where the vertigo can arise and feel more lost. Therefore, it is important to consider, little by little (no need to wait to finish the race) where we want to go, and with the help of our motivation, earning, sacrifices, looking for resources, ... we can reach our destination!


8 Psychological Study Tips - How to Study More Material and Learn Quicker - Best Studying Tips (July 2024).


Similar Articles

yes, therapy helps!
Est-ce difficile d'étudier la psychologie? 8 psychologues y pensent

Est-ce difficile d'étudier la psychologie? 8 psychologues y pensent

Mai 11, 2021

"Est-ce difficile d'étudier la psychologie?" C'est une question que chaque élève a formulée avant de commencer à étudier la science du comportement. Nous avons tous ressenti le besoin de nous demander si, peut-être, cette carrière intéressante qui nous était présentée comme une possibilité à notre portée pourrait à un moment ou à un autre nous dépasser par sa difficulté et sa demande.

Si vous êtes une personne qui termine vos études secondaires et que votre objectif est d'étudier la psychologie, il ne fait aucun doute que cet article vous intéresse. Si votre cas est un peu moins orthodoxe et que vous envisagez de retourner aux études mais que vous ne savez pas très bien si étudier la psychologie peut être une bonne idée, vous devez également continuer à lire.


La perception de difficulté sur la carrière de psychologie

Dans ce post Je me suis engagé à interroger au total huit professionnels de la santé mentale sur leur opinion sincère sur la question qui nous concerne : La carrière en psychologie est-elle facile ou difficile? S'agissant d'une question dont la réponse est très subjective, j'ai trouvé intéressant de rassembler les réponses de professionnels ayant des profils et des caractéristiques différents: âge, nationalité, spécialisation ... parmi eux, j'espère, vous pourrez tirer vos propres conclusions.

1. Miguel Ángel Rizaldos

  • Miguel Ángel Rizaldos, psychologue clinicien et fondateur de Clinical Psychology 2.0
  • Age: 49 ans
  • Lieu de résidence: Madrid
  • Université où il a été formé: Universidad Complutense de Madrid
  • Spécialité: Clinique


Répondre : Je viens d'avoir trente ans depuis que j'ai commencé mes études à la faculté de psychologie de l'Université Complutense de Madrid. C'est pourquoi nous avons participé au 25e anniversaire de ma promotion. En me remémorant dans les couloirs et les salles de classe du corps enseignant, je me suis souvenu des expériences de ce temps jadis où nous étions jeunes illusionnistes et un peu perdus dans la vie.

Ceux d'entre vous qui envisagent d'étudier la psychologie, je vous dis que vous avez maintenant une profession très consolidée et reconnue. Ce qui était le plus difficile pour moi à cette époque était la statistique et un sujet appelé «Pensée et langage». Mais rien qui ne puisse être surmonté avec volonté et effort. Vient ensuite l’exercice réellement passionnant: travailler avec les gens pour obtenir un plus grand bien-être.

2. Teresa Vallejo Laso

  • Teresa Vallejo Laso, psychologue clinicienne et fondatrice de PsicoTesa
  • Age: 45 ans
  • Lieu de résidence: Jaén
  • Université dans laquelle il a été formé: Université nationale d'éducation à distance
  • Spécialité: Clinique


Répondre : Rien n'est difficile si vous le proposez. La première étape du processus pour devenir psychologue consiste à faire appel à la capacité, à la motivation et aux efforts. Pour tout objectif que vous souhaitez atteindre, quelle que soit sa nature, la première chose que vous devez avoir est la capacité, c'est-à-dire de réunir les conditions, les qualités et les aptitudes, qui dans ce cas seraient intellectuelles. La motivation ou la volonté est aussi importante que la capacité, ce qui vous remplit d'énergie et vous guide vers la réalisation de l'objectif que vous vous êtes fixé. Mais cela ne suffit pas, car des efforts sont également nécessaires pour mener à bien l'action. Et l'interaction de ces trois variables est si importante que l'une sans l'autre, ne pourrait pas agir séparément dans ce processus et n'aurait pas été possible.

Mais vous devrez également surmonter d'autres difficultés. La première année vous désorientera un peu, car c’est là que l’idée et les croyances erronées de ce que jusqu’à présent vous avez compris que la psychologie était démantelée, des idées basées sur des mythes et des connaissances populaires qui ont bouleversé ce métier. Il nous est tous arrivé que nous ayons entendu parler de psychologie et de ce que nous avions imaginé, ou ce que nous avions vu à la télévision, parce que ce n’est pas le cas (savoir si les gens mentent en regardant ou en utilisant le polygraphe, devinez ce qu’ils en pensent, psychanalytiquement sur un canapé ...). Une autre barrière que vous devez surmonter sont les sujets des premières années. Se rendre à la course et trouver des sujets tels que la psychométrie (statistiques, probabilités, analyse de données), la psychophysiologie, la biologie, l’anthropologie, la conception de la recherche, ne semble pas correspondre à ce que vous espériez et le découragement peut apparaître.

Mais ne désespérez pas: la psychologie est une science et, en tant que telle, elle utilise la méthode et la recherche scientifiques pour élaborer des théories et des modèles qui expliquent, prévoient et contrôlent le comportement et les processus mentaux et pour cela, vous devez étudier beaucoup. Si vous parvenez à surmonter ces pièges, tout devient plus facile et commence à arriver ce que vous attendiez, en pouvant choisir une spécialité. Dans mon cas, la clinique, des sujets tels que la psychopathologie, la modification du comportement, le psychodiagnostic, etc.Cependant, la compréhension du comportement humain dans de nombreuses branches est telle que la psychologie ne cesse de surprendre, de susciter l’intérêt et de susciter la passion. Pour tout cela, si vous en êtes arrivé là, si vous avez compris ce qu'est cette science, si vous êtes passionné de lecture et de découverte afin de fournir des outils qui aident à améliorer la vie des gens, vous en ressentez le besoin, vous avez la capacité de comprendre Les gens, vous savez écouter, gérer, résoudre des problèmes et avoir la capacité de tirer des conclusions, vous êtes sur la bonne voie pour commencer à découvrir ce monde passionnant qu'est la psychologie, et je vous encourage à le faire.

3. Isidro Migallón

  • Isidro Migallón, étudiant en psychologie et fondateur de Psicocode
  • Âge: 33 ans
  • Lieu de résidence: Torrevieja
  • Université où il a été formé: Université d'Alicante et UNED

Répondre : Je considère que le degré de psychologie présente une difficulté moyenne / élevée, surtout si vous étudiez à l’UNED, comme c’est mon cas. Il y a d'une part des sujets très accessibles et faciles à comprendre tels que la psychologie sociale ou la psychologie du développement et, d'autre part, des sujets plus complexes et plus profonds tels que la psychopharmacologie ou la psychologie du langage.

Environ 20% de la carrière est composée de matières "numériques" qui ont tendance à donner aux étudiants les plus gros maux de tête (surtout si vous avez étudié le baccalauréat en lettres), mais qui sont "approuvables" avec un peu de détermination et d'effort. Parmi ces sujets figurent l'analyse des données (I et II) et la psychométrie.

Il existe également certains sujets que nous pourrions définir comme plus "médicaux" et liés au corps humain et à la santé. Des exemples de ces sujets peuvent être trouvés dans "Neuropsychology of Development", "Fundamentals of Psychobiology" et "Physiological Psychology". Bien que le degré de profondeur de ces sujets soit assez élevé, ils sont, à mon avis, les plus beaux et les plus intéressants de la race. En bref, je pense que c'est une course avec une difficulté moyenne / élevée qui passera d'un pôle à un autre en fonction des goûts et des intérêts de chaque personne.

4. Marc Lluís Vives

  • Marc Lluís Vives, psychologue et doctorant
  • Age: 24 ans
  • Réside à: Barcelone
  • Université dans laquelle il a été formé: Université de Barcelone
  • Spécialité: recherche

Répondre : Étudier la psychologie dans le cadre de mon expérience à l’Université de Barcelone n’est pas difficile, dans la mesure où il correspond à une maxime que d’autres races considérées comme plus compliquées ne se rencontrent parfois pas: si vous étudiez, il est presque toujours approuvé. Avec une meilleure ou une pire note, mais la chose habituelle est de réussir après avoir étudié. Et étudier ne signifie pas mettre la veille, sinon un travail constant et durable. Je ne dis pas qu'il n'est pas nécessaire de faire un effort et de consacrer des heures, c'est vrai, mais cet effort a presque toujours une récompense. Dans tous les cas, il est nécessaire de séparer ce qui "sort de la carrière" pour atteindre un niveau de maîtrise approprié en ce qui concerne le domaine que l’on veut consacrer à la psychologie, qu’il s’agisse de la clinique, de la recherche, des ressources sociales ou humaines. En ce sens, des années et des années de dévouement et d'apprentissage sont nécessaires pour pouvoir affirmer que vous dominez votre domaine de travail.

Apprendre à connaître un terrain nécessite vraiment beaucoup d’efforts et un auto-apprentissage constant pendant et surtout après la course. Dans mon cas, le peu que je sais sur la psychologie ne vient pas de l'éducation formelle institutionnalisée, mais de mes heures consacrées à lire et à étudier sur le domaine que j'aime tout seul. Apprendre, à la fin, est un travail individuel.

5. Jonathan Garcia-Allen

  • Jonathan García-Allen, psychologue et directeur de la communication de Psychology and Mind
  • Âge: 32 ans
  • Réside à: Barcelone
  • Université dans laquelle il a été formé: Université de Barcelone
  • Spécialité: ressources humaines, psychologie du sport, coaching

Répondre : La difficulté de la course dépend de nombreux facteurs et affirmer qu’elle est facile ou pas a beaucoup à voir avec la motivation et le désir de chacun. Le temps que vous avez à consacrer à la course est également important: il y a des gens qui ont tout le temps du monde pour étudier et d'autres qui combinent études et travail. Il peut donc être plus compliqué de mettre les sujets à jour. La course est longue et personne ne vous la donnera si vous n’essayez pas. N'oubliez pas non plus que quatre ou cinq ans peuvent sembler une éternité si vous n'appréciez pas ce que vous faites. Et bien sûr, la carrière exige du travail acharné et de la persévérance, car vous devez lire de nombreux livres, recherches scientifiques et articles pour comprendre la complexité de l'esprit humain, du comportement et des relations interpersonnelles.

Les premières années sont les plus compliquées (et peuvent même être ennuyeuses) car les matières vous préparent à avoir de bonnes bases. Au fur et à mesure que la course progresse, vous vous spécialisez dans ce que vous aimez et mettez en pratique les connaissances acquises au fil des ans.Dans mon cas, la course était abordable parce que j’avais déjà suivi une formation en biologie et en statistique, sujets qui, sans être compliqués, ont tendance à ne pas plaire à de nombreux étudiants. Maintenant, si vous voulez vraiment être un psychologue, les résultats arrivent avec désir et détermination.

6. Karemi Rodríguez Batista

  • Karemi Rodríguez Batista, psychologue de la santé et experte en psychothérapie clinique et adulte. Fondateur de Psycho-K
  • Âge: 37 ans
  • Lieu de résidence: Madrid, Espagne
  • Université dans laquelle il a été formé: Université nationale d'éducation à distance
  • Spécialité: Psychologie Clinique et de la Santé

Répondre : C’est une question qui nécessite une réponse en fonction de votre situation personnelle, bien sûr, mais si vous lisez Psychologie et espritEt plus précisément cette entrée, vous commencez sûrement par des éléments en faveur, que vous aimez la psychologie et que vous avez une motivation, ce sont les deux facteurs les plus importants pour réussir vos études et que vous devriez améliorer. Maintenant, je pense que vous devez prendre en compte d’autres facteurs avant de vous lancer dans cette belle aventure, simplement pour pouvoir les contrôler de la meilleure façon possible, tels que: le type d’étude que vous avez définie (formation en face à face ou à distance, peut-être pensez-vous que ce sera plus facile à distance, mais croyez-moi, son degré de difficulté est élevé, vous devrez être plus autonome et chercher votre vie pour compléter cette formation. Dans une salle de classe, elle est un peu plus guidée mais les deux ont leurs avantages et leurs inconvénients), votre âge actuel ( ce n’est pas la même chose d’arriver à 18 ans qu’à 48 ans, car vous aurez plus de responsabilités et peut-être que vous vous sentirez moins agile, mais des stratégies telles que l’organisation et la promotion de méthodes d’étude, le sommeil et l’alimentation sont généralement des méthodes très efficaces) vos responsabilités, vos habitudes d'étude (qui peut toujours être amélioré indépendamment de l'âge) ...

En bref, il ne s’agit que de quelques facteurs; vous êtes le seul à pouvoir identifier ces forces et ces faiblesses, mais je suis sûr qu’avec un effort considérable, et surtout de la patience, vous pouvez résoudre toutes les difficultés et devenir un grand professionnel de la santé mentale. Courage!

7. Jonatan Suárez

  • Jonatan Suárez, psychologue et professeur à l'Université technologique de Guayaquil
  • Age: 29 ans
  • Lieu de résidence: Guayaquil
  • Université où il a été formé: Université de Guayaquil
  • Spécialité: Enseignement

Répondre : Étudier la psychologie ne se limite pas à passer quatre ou cinq ans dans une classe à étudier divers livres qui traitent du développement humain et du comportement. Un facteur très important qui se démarque et qui détermine si vous avez l'aptitude ou l'attitude nécessaire pour étudier cette carrière est la vocation. Lorsqu'une personne est interrogée sur les raisons pour lesquelles elle aimerait étudier cette carrière, la réponse la plus courante peut être "il veut aider les gens à résoudre leurs conflits ou leurs problèmes" ou un autre profil nous indiquant que " il trouve l’intérêt de l’esprit humain et l’étudier est un défi. " Faire carrière en psychologie nous ouvre à un domaine varié de sujets et de connaissances. C’est une période de dévouement à la lecture et à la recherche scientifiques, qui nous procurera les connaissances théoriques nécessaires pour pouvoir exercer en tant que psychologues des problèmes concrets et réels.

En ce qui concerne le niveau de demande sur la carrière, cela dépendra beaucoup de l'université et de son offre académique. Dans les universités les plus avancées, vous trouverez des sujets approuvés par un conseil scientifique qui évalue le maillage de la carrière et approuve les sujets essentiels pour le développement de l'étudiant. Cela indique que vous devrez donner une excellente performance pour pouvoir approuver les cycles. Évidemment, si vous faites des efforts et que vous vous engagez, vous serez plus près de le réaliser. Par cela, je ne veux pas dire que les autres universités n'essayent pas d'exploiter au maximum le talent de chaque étudiant, mais souvent des académies qui n'offrent pas les garanties nécessaires au bon développement de leurs étudiants et souvent de professionnels diplômés aux connaissances franchement limitées. Le processus d'évaluation présente également généralement certaines lacunes. En bref, toute carrière académique, aussi facile que cela puisse paraître, est un investissement non seulement en argent, mais en temps et en efforts et nécessite de nombreuses heures de dévouement. Si vous décidez d'étudier la psychologie, la meilleure chose à faire est de sentir que c'est votre vocation.

8. Anissa Ouali Lamtalbi

  • Anissa Ouali Lamtalbi, psychothérapeute intégratrice et sexologue clinique
  • Age: 30 ans
  • Lieu de résidence: Calella
  • Université dans laquelle il a été formé: Université de Barcelone
  • Spécialité: Psychothérapie et sexologie

Répondre : En général, la carrière en psychologie cache les mêmes difficultés que de nombreuses autres carrières: se sentir perdu (au début, mais aussi à la fin), périodes d’examens très stressants, heures d’études sans fin, sujets maudits, livres Ils ressemblent à des briques .... Et bien sûr, la grande démotivation qui nous accompagne: après tous ces efforts, vous apprendrez vraiment après la course! (Alors, pourquoi étudier autant?).Face à ces difficultés, nous aurons besoin de divers ingrédients susceptibles de nous aider car, en leur absence, ils peuvent accentuer la pente et créer des difficultés plus grandes. La difficulté ne réside pas seulement dans la motivation ou le désir (mais sera nécessaire), pas dans la capacité de soi-même (même si cela aide). Pour moi, la difficulté réside dans la vision que vous avez du grand projet. Une façon de comprendre cela est de le visualiser comme un voyage. Connaître l’endroit où vous souhaitez aller nous aide à planifier l’itinéraire et à indiquer les étapes à suivre. À mon avis, c’est peut-être là la plus grande difficulté. Lorsque vous avez déjà pris votre décision, vous savez que vous souhaitez devenir un psychologue (bien que vous ne connaissiez pas vraiment les domaines de travail qu’un psychologue peut avoir), vous devrez commencer à poser d’autres questions, par exemple, que voulez-vous être plus tard? Où voudriez-vous vous voir travailler? Comment allez-vous le faire? Quelle spécialité allez-vous choisir? ...

Ces problèmes et / ou de nombreux autres sont ceux qui surviennent généralement après la course (à moins que nos objectifs ne soient très clairs et immuables depuis le début) et c’est là que le vertige peut surgir et se sentir plus perdu. Par conséquent, il est important de considérer petit à petit (pas besoin d’attendre pour terminer la course) où nous voulons aller, et avec l’aide de notre motivation, de nos gains, de nos sacrifices, de la recherche de ressources,… nous pouvons atteindre notre destination!


8 signes que tu es plus intelligent que les gens autour de toi (Mai 2021).


Articles Connexes