yes, therapy helps!
15 films for the elderly, with them as protagonists

15 films for the elderly, with them as protagonists

November 29, 2022

Today, the seventh art is one of the most popular among the general population, having gone to see most of us more than one movie at some time. People of all ages and conditions attend him, from the youngest to the oldest. In general, all films are more or less enjoyable by everyone, although in the case of children certain content or genres would not be appropriate.

But we can also see how some films are more focused on a specific audience, or they make it easier for certain type of population to feel more identified. An example of this is the one who is dedicated to the third age .


While in fact any film may be suitable for an older person, it is likely that some will make greater reference to more frequent problems at an advanced age or that will enhance a perspective that helps to deal with old age in a positive way. That is why in this article we are going to recommend a short selection of movies for seniors .

  • Related article: "20 essential films for Philosophy students"

Movies for the elderly

As we have just commented, next we will see a series of movies for seniors, specifically about fifteen of them. We have made a selection of films that are mostly relatively recent, although we can also see several classics among them.


1. In the golden pond (1981)

This old film tells us how Norma and Ethel Thayer, an elderly couple, retire to Golden Point or the golden pond, to spend the summer holidays. There we see little by little how Ethel is suffering different ailments and limitations, starting little by little to also manifest Alzheimer's symptoms . The couple will also be visited by their daughter, who has a tense relationship with her father.

  • Maybe you're interested: "Alzheimer's: causes, symptoms, treatment and prevention"

2. A blow with style (2017)

This film, very recent in time, tells us how three retirees decide to rob a bank despite his long age to get his money back, after the bank canceled his pension plans.


Top 10 Movie Devils (November 2022).


Similar Articles

yes, therapy helps!
15 films pour les personnes âgées, avec eux comme protagonistes

15 films pour les personnes âgées, avec eux comme protagonistes

Avril 15, 2021

Au jour d'aujourd'hui, le septième art est l'un des plus populaires parmi la population en général, ayant visité la plupart d’entre nous plus d’un film à la fois. Des gens de tous âges et de toutes conditions le fréquentent, du plus jeune au plus vieux. En général, tous les films sont plus ou moins agréables pour tous, bien que certains contenus ou genres ne soient pas appropriés pour les enfants.

Mais nous pouvons aussi voir comment certains films sont plus ciblés sur un public spécifique ou permettent à certains types de population de se sentir plus facilement identifiés. Un exemple de ceci est celui qui est dédié au troisième âge .


Bien que tout film puisse convenir à une personne âgée, il est probable que certains feront davantage référence à des problèmes plus fréquents à un âge avancé ou amélioreront une perspective qui aide à traiter le grand âge de manière positive. C’est pourquoi, dans cet article, nous allons recommander une courte sélection de films pour les aînés .

  • Article connexe: "20 films essentiels pour les étudiants en philosophie"

Films pour les personnes âgées

Comme nous venons de le dire, nous verrons ensuite une série de films pour les personnes âgées, en particulier une quinzaine. Nous avons sélectionné des films pour la plupart relativement récents, même si nous pouvons également voir plusieurs classiques parmi eux.


1. Dans l'étang d'or (1981)

Ce vieux film raconte comment Norma et Ethel Thayer, un couple de personnes âgées, se retirent à Golden Point ou à Golden Pond pour passer les vacances d'été. Là, nous voyons petit à petit comment Ethel souffre de différentes maladies et limitations, en commençant petit à petit à manifester également les symptômes d'Alzheimer . Le couple sera également visité par leur fille, qui entretient une relation tendue avec son père.

  • Peut-être êtes-vous intéressé: "Alzheimer: causes, symptômes, traitement et prévention"

2. Un coup de style (2017)

Ce film, très récent dans le temps, nous dit comment trois retraités décident de dévaliser une banque malgré son long âge à récupérer son argent, après que la banque a annulé ses régimes de retraite.


✔ CES ACTEURS MORTS QUE VOUS PENSIEZ TOUJOURS VIVANT (Avril 2021).


Articles Connexes