yes, therapy helps!
7 strategies to develop intuition

7 strategies to develop intuition

June 17, 2024

One of the keys to success in life and in business is the intuition . People with great ability to intuit are able to guide themselves with much more success on the paths of life.

Intuition is defined as that ability to know, understand or perceive some interesting aspect of reality in a clear way , even without the intervention of our rational scrutiny. That is, intuition allows us to make good decisions quickly and effectively, warns us of certain dangers and helps us create a wider vision of the things that surround us.

It may interest you: "The 14 keys to enhance creativity"

Techniques and tricks to improve intuition

There are many techniques and strategies to develop this ability to intuit. In today's post iWe will explain some of the most powerful exercises when developing your intuition capacity .


Intuition is that vital guide that, in a semi-automatic way, helps us to make good decisions, solve problems and be more successful in practically any area of ​​life: professional, academic and personal. But nevertheless, is a skill that is not usually taken into account and therefore is not given much attention from public institutions . This means that our educational system does not encourage the development of intuition, despite the many benefits that this ability has to face day to day.

Related article: "9 tips to improve concentration (supported by science)"

To help you understand the benefits of intuition and so that you can enhance this ability, We have researched this topic and we bring you a total of seven practical and very useful strategies to foster this "sixth sense" enjoyed by people with a nose for business and for life in general. We start?


1. Basic: trust your pits

It will be very difficult for you to develop your intuition if you constantly deny its influence on your daily decisions. To improve your intuitive skills you must start by giving them a certain credibility, enough to at least take into account the hunches you have daily .

It happens often: you have to make an important decision in your life, and one of the possible paths, although from the rational point of view seems a good idea, it does not generate a good thorn. There is something in that possible way that, although you can not rationally express it with words, it does not generate enough confidence. At this time, your intuition is giving you a warning signal: that path does not seem the most desirable .

It's quite likely that you got rid of being run over thanks to a hunch, a sudden intuition that made you stop suddenly just as a car was going to overwhelm you. You did not have time to think that you were in danger, you just noticed something and you avoided the accident. When the emotion generated by something (or someone) is rather negative, we are faced with an intuition. Our inner voice has this ability to make us notice that there is something that does not convince us. We must enhance our heuristic thinking, to ensure that it is capable of responding effectively to the demands of everyday life.


2. Differentiate between prejudice and intuition

Watch out: prejudices are not comparable to intuition (or hunches) . Prejudices are preconceived ideas that make us have a certain aversion towards certain people because of their ethnic, religious, cultural or social origin, or because of some other feature of their physique and personality that we unconsciously associate with something negative.

We must try to clearly differentiate between prejudice and intuition . Intuition should be an emotional compass, but it is important that we can distinguish between emotions and preconceived ideas or that have inoculated us culturally. If our intuition sends us warning signals so that we do not trust 100% in someone, we should try to weigh to what extent that signal is interfered with by certain prejudices and stereotypes that we may have against that "type of person", and note not be negatively influenced by some past experience.

3. Practice meditation and Mindfulness

Everything that helps us to know ourselves better is going to result in an improvement of our intuition. Millenary practices of meditation, and even philosophies such as Mindfulness have clear benefits for our mind: it makes us more capable of absorbing stimuli and information, even things that previously went unnoticed . In addition, these meditation techniques bring us a greater emotional balance.

Meditation demands a continued practice. It is not worth that you get to meditate one day and that's it: you have to understand that it's a habit that requires a lot of perseverance.How to practice it? Simply, make yourself comfortable in a place where there are few disruptive elements, put your back straight and relax. Little by little, the anxiety, stress and daily worries will vanish, based on a good breathing technique. Take the opportunity to listen to your inner voice, that which is so intimately linked with the ability for intuition.

With meditation we also get rid of stress and It is a good way to increase our concentration and creativity . It only has advantages.

4. A curious technique: the visualization of landscapes

There are several very powerful techniques to develop intuition. One of them is the visualization . How does it work?

1. First, you must close your eyes and focus on your breathing. Sit down and try to find a nice space.

2. Try to visualize a landscape that transmits security and good vibrations. Observe it carefully and try to repair all the existing details: the air, the aromas, the colors, the details ... Keep all the possible details in your memory.

3. Breathe slowly and deeply, and open your eyes again. Surely you will notice that you feel much more comfortable. And, in addition, you will have improved your intuition, especially if you practice this technique habitually.

5. Lucid dreams and the unconscious

Have you ever had a lucid dream? Surely, your answer will be yes. Almost everyone, on occasion, we have managed to master our dreams while we sleep , being able to handle at our whim what happened in it.

This ability to control our unconscious during sleep can help us to be more aware of reality, and therefore to increase our intuition.

How to have lucid dreams? Just before falling asleep, when you are resting in bed, think and reflect on those things that have most caught your attention during the day. Try to answer those questions that were left unanswered, or the intentions of the people with whom you have shared something. This will activate your imagination and stimulate your unconscious to start thinking creatively.

It is not very frequent, but if you follow this step, you are more likely to achieve lucid dreams. When you wake up, do not forget to write down in a notebook the content of your dreams, and play to give it a personal interpretation.

Do not miss this article: "How to have lucid dreams? Science explains it"

6. The visualization of geometric bodies

Visualization is key when it comes to improving our intuition. This happens because allows us to access certain cognitive skills related to our ability to anticipate and describe reality based on loose elements. It helps us integrate information and create a mental map of reality.

Visualization with geometric bodies allows us to stimulate our visual and spatial intelligence, which is also related to our creativity. The technique is as follows:

1. Close your eyes and imagine a white screen right in front of you.

2. Try to project (imagine) that, on that screen, a two-dimensional geometric body appears, such as a square, a circle or a triangle. Hold that visual image for two minutes and then go on to imagine another figure.

3. Rest a few minutes and then close your eyes again, imagining several figures combined together: for example, a square inside a circle. It makes the exercise more complex with other bodies: a square inside a circle that are, in turn, surrounded by an immense triangle.

7. Develop empathy and practice

Empathy is that quality by which we can put ourselves in the place of another person, understanding and showing solidarity with their circumstances and opinions.

Intuition is also born from this ability to correctly interpret the emotions and feelings of others. You can practice this skill by trying to intuit what other people are thinking or feeling and, if you have enough confidence with them, you can ask them if you were right. You will be surprised at how relatively simple it is, intuitively, to guess someone's mood.

Bibliographic references:

  • Fischbein, E. (2006). Intuition in Science and Mathematics: An Educational Approach. Springer Science & Business Media.

How To Be A Strategic Motherfucker - The 7 Pillars Of Strategic Thinking (June 2024).


Similar Articles

yes, therapy helps!
7 stratégies pour développer l'intuition

7 stratégies pour développer l'intuition

Mai 21, 2019

L’une des clés du succès dans la vie et dans les affaires est l'intuition . Les personnes qui ont une grande capacité d’intuition peuvent se guider avec beaucoup plus de succès sur les chemins de la vie.

L'intuition est définie comme la capacité de connaître, comprendre ou percevoir de manière claire un aspect intéressant de la réalité , même sans l'intervention de notre examen minutieux. En d'autres termes, l'intuition nous permet de prendre les bonnes décisions rapidement et efficacement, nous avertit de certains dangers et nous aide à créer une vision plus large des choses qui nous entourent.

Cela peut vous intéresser: "Les 14 clés pour améliorer la créativité"

Techniques et astuces pour améliorer l'intuition

Il existe de nombreuses techniques et stratégies pour développer cette capacité d’intuition. Dans le post d'aujourd'hui, jeNous expliquerons certains des exercices les plus puissants lors du développement de votre capacité d'intuition. .


L'intuition est ce guide essentiel qui, de manière semi-automatique, nous aide à prendre les bonnes décisions, à résoudre les problèmes et à avoir plus de succès dans pratiquement tous les domaines de la vie: professionnel, scolaire et personnel. Cependant, est une compétence qui n'est généralement pas prise en compte et qui, par conséquent, ne fait pas l'objet de beaucoup d'attention de la part des institutions publiques . Cela signifie que notre système éducatif n'encourage pas le développement de l'intuition, malgré les nombreux avantages auxquels cette capacité doit faire face quotidiennement.

Article connexe: "9 conseils pour améliorer la concentration (pris en charge par la science)"

Pour vous aider à comprendre les avantages de l’intuition et à améliorer cette capacité, Nous avons étudié ce sujet et nous vous proposons sept stratégies pratiques et très utiles. favoriser ce "sixième sens" dont bénéficient les personnes douées pour les affaires et pour la vie en général. Nous commençons?


1. Basic: faites confiance à vos fosses

Il sera très difficile pour vous de développer votre intuition si vous niez constamment son influence sur vos décisions quotidiennes. Pour améliorer vos compétences intuitives vous devez commencer par leur donner une certaine crédibilité, suffisante pour au moins tenir compte de vos intuitions quotidiennes .

Cela arrive souvent: vous devez prendre une décision importante dans votre vie, et l’un des chemins possibles, même si d’un point de vue rationnel semble une bonne idée, cela ne génère pas une bonne épine. Il y a quelque chose dans cette possibilité qui, bien que vous ne puissiez pas l'exprimer rationnellement avec des mots, ne génère pas assez de confiance. En ce moment, votre intuition vous avertit: ce chemin ne semble pas le plus souhaitable .

Il est fort probable que vous ayez cessé de vous faire écraser par une intuition, une intuition soudaine qui vous a fait arrêter brusquement au moment où une voiture allait vous submerger. Vous n'avez pas eu le temps de penser que vous étiez en danger, vous avez juste remarqué quelque chose et vous avez évité l'accident. Lorsque l'émotion générée par quelque chose (ou quelqu'un) est plutôt négative, nous sommes confrontés à une intuition. Notre voix intérieure a cette capacité à nous faire remarquer qu'il y a quelque chose qui ne nous convainc pas. Nous devons améliorer notre pensée heuristique afin de nous assurer qu'elle est capable de répondre efficacement aux exigences de la vie quotidienne.


2. Différencier préjugés et intuition

Attention: les préjugés ne sont pas comparables à l'intuition (ou aux intuitions) . Les préjugés sont des idées préconçues qui nous donnent une certaine aversion envers certaines personnes en raison de leur origine ethnique, religieuse, culturelle ou sociale, ou encore en raison de tout autre trait de leur physique et de leur personnalité que nous associons inconsciemment à quelque chose de négatif.

Nous devons essayer de distinguer clairement entre les préjugés et l'intuition . L'intuition devrait être une boussole émotionnelle, mais il est important que nous puissions faire la distinction entre les émotions et les idées préconçues ou qui nous ont inoculés culturellement. Si notre intuition nous envoie des signaux d'avertissement afin de ne pas faire confiance à quelqu'un à 100%, nous devrions essayer d'évaluer dans quelle mesure ce signal est perturbé par certains préjugés et stéréotypes que nous pourrions avoir contre ce "type de personne", et notons: ne pas être influencé négativement par une expérience passée.

3. Pratiquer la méditation et la pleine conscience

Tout ce qui nous aide à mieux nous connaître nous-mêmes se traduira par une amélioration de notre intuition. Les pratiques millénaires de méditation, et même des philosophies telles que la pleine conscience, ont des avantages évidents pour notre esprit: cela nous rend plus capables d'absorber des stimuli et des informations, même des choses qui étaient auparavant passées inaperçues . De plus, ces techniques de méditation nous apportent un plus grand équilibre émotionnel.

La méditation exige une pratique continue. Ce n'est pas la peine de méditer un jour et c'est tout: il faut comprendre que c'est une habitude qui nécessite beaucoup de persévérance.Comment le pratiquer? Mettez-vous simplement à l'aise dans un endroit où il y a peu d'éléments perturbateurs, redressez votre dos et détendez-vous. Petit à petit, l'anxiété, le stress et les soucis quotidiens vont disparaître grâce à une bonne technique de respiration. Saisissez l’occasion d’écouter votre voix intérieure, celle qui est si intimement liée à la capacité d’intuition.

Avec la méditation, nous nous débarrassons également du stress et C'est un bon moyen d'augmenter notre concentration et notre créativité . Cela n'a que des avantages.

4. Une technique curieuse: la visualisation de paysages

Il existe plusieurs techniques très puissantes pour développer l’intuition. L'un d'eux est la visualisation . Comment ça marche?

1. Premièrement, vous devez fermer les yeux et vous concentrer sur votre respiration. Asseyez-vous et essayez de trouver un bel espace.

2. Essayez de visualiser un paysage qui transmet de la sécurité et de bonnes vibrations. Observez-le attentivement et essayez de réparer tous les détails existants: l'air, les arômes, les couleurs, les détails ... Conservez tous les détails possibles dans votre mémoire.

3. Respirez lentement et profondément et ouvrez de nouveau les yeux. Vous remarquerez sûrement que vous vous sentez beaucoup plus à l'aise. Et, en plus, vous aurez amélioré votre intuition, surtout si vous pratiquez cette technique habituellement.

5. Les rêves lucides et l'inconscient

Avez-vous déjà fait un rêve lucide? Votre réponse sera sûrement oui. Presque tout le monde, à l'occasion, nous avons réussi à maîtriser nos rêves pendant que nous dormons , être capable de gérer à notre caprice ce qui s’est passé dedans.

Cette capacité à contrôler notre inconscient pendant le sommeil peut nous aider à être plus conscients de la réalité et donc à augmenter notre intuition.

Comment faire des rêves lucides? Juste avant de vous endormir, quand vous êtes au lit, réfléchissez et réfléchissez aux choses qui ont le plus attiré votre attention pendant la journée. Essayez de répondre aux questions laissées sans réponse ou aux intentions des personnes avec lesquelles vous avez partagé quelque chose. Cela activera votre imagination et stimulera votre inconscient à commencer à penser de manière créative.

Ce n'est pas très fréquent, mais si vous suivez cette étape, vous aurez plus de chances de réaliser des rêves lucides. Lorsque vous vous réveillez, n'oubliez pas de noter dans un carnet le contenu de vos rêves et de jouer pour lui donner une interprétation personnelle.

Ne manquez pas cet article: "Comment avoir des rêves lucides? La science l'explique"

6. La visualisation des corps géométriques

La visualisation est essentielle pour améliorer notre intuition. Cela se produit parce que nous permet d'accéder à certaines compétences cognitives liées à notre capacité à anticiper et à décrire la réalité basé sur des éléments en vrac. Cela nous aide à intégrer l'information et à créer une carte mentale de la réalité.

La visualisation avec des corps géométriques nous permet de stimuler notre intelligence visuelle et spatiale, qui est également liée à notre créativité. La technique est la suivante:

1. Fermez les yeux et imaginez un écran blanc juste devant vous.

2. Essayez de projeter (imaginez) que, sur cet écran, un corps géométrique à deux dimensions apparaît, tel qu'un carré, un cercle ou un triangle. Maintenez cette image pendant deux minutes, puis imaginez une autre figure.

3. Reposez-vous quelques minutes, puis fermez à nouveau les yeux en imaginant plusieurs chiffres combinés: par exemple, un carré dans un cercle. Cela rend l'exercice plus complexe avec d'autres corps: un carré à l'intérieur d'un cercle qui est à son tour entouré d'un immense triangle.

7. Développer l'empathie et la pratique

L'empathie est cette qualité par laquelle nous pouvons nous mettre à la place d'une autre personne, compréhensive et solidaire avec sa situation et des opinions.

L'intuition naît également de cette capacité à interpréter correctement les émotions et les sentiments des autres. Vous pouvez pratiquer cette compétence en essayant de deviner ce que les autres pensent ou ressentent et si vous avez assez confiance en eux, vous pouvez leur demander si vous aviez raison. Vous serez surpris de voir à quel point il est relativement simple, intuitivement, de deviner l'humeur de quelqu'un.

Références bibliographiques:

  • Fischbein, E. (2006). Intuition en sciences et en mathématiques: une approche pédagogique. Springer Science & Business Media.

Comment développer SON INTUITION avec ces 7 lois - WUC #205 (Mai 2019).


Articles Connexes