yes, therapy helps!
Gnosis: this is one of the most dangerous sects in the world

Gnosis: this is one of the most dangerous sects in the world

June 20, 2024

They say that faith moves mountains. Believing is for many a reason for hope, something that gives strength and provides an explanatory framework of reality and the universe and that, although there may be divergences at times, they usually aim at their deepest base to offer peace of mind and the exercise of goodness and compassion (although sometimes they have been used in a utilitarian way). And there are many religious beliefs that exist in the world.

However, not all of them have a positive orientation: there are many sects that try to take advantage of those who fall into their hands. One of them is Gnosis, a dangerous sect that recently has received a high level of media attention after the disappearance in 2017 of a young Alicante, Patricia Aguilar. It is on this sect that this article deals with.


  • Related article: "How do sects react when prophecies are not fulfilled?"

Gnosis: what is it?

Gnosis receives the name of a collective that defines itself as a movement but is also considered a dangerous sect. This organization It was founded by Víctor Manuel Gómez, a healer and writer of books on esotericism , in 1954. During that year, he declared that he was an incarnation of Samael (an angel fallen from the Bible) and that he had come to the world to spread his word.

This man took the name of Samael Aun Weor and began to preach his beliefs, which are based on the practice of the Great Arcanum and sexual magic within marriage (rejecting onanism, climax or homosexuality among other things) and retakes some of the Gnostic beliefs (in fact, it also takes the name to apply it to the sect in question) that arose during the first centuries of Christianity. His followers were expanding little by little , and after his death they were distributed by different countries.


What do you believe?

The members of Gnosis they consider themselves the invisible church of Jesus Christ and they defend following a doctrine or ideological current that seeks the self-realization of the being and the development of all human possibilities through the evolution of the psyche, the soul and the body. It also considers itself a scientific school that aims to regenerate humanity in all possible areas, and contribute and expand scientific, artistic, mystical and philosophical knowledge (considering that these four are the pillars of knowledge).

Among some of his most notorious beliefs, he stresses that they consider soul salvation not through faith but through introspective knowledge of what is divine: for them, redemption is something personal and requires forgetting and leaving everything behind to reach the goal. knowledge, this being a sacrifice they must make. Likewise, they distinguish between essence, personality and ego (against which one must fight) as the main components of the human being. On the other hand, Gnosis defends the aforementioned sexual magic , in which you should not reach orgasm.


  • Maybe you're interested: "The psychology of sects: investigating their mental traps

The Patricia Aguilar case

Although Gnosis has existed for many years and is widely spread in several countries (including Colombia, where it originated, Peru or Spain), the truth is that if it has recently been under the spotlight of media attention it is due to the case of a disappearance: the one of the Alicante Patricia Aguilar.

This young woman disappeared at eighteen years of age, in 2017, and numerous documents and annotations linked to the group were found in her room and newspapers. Later it was discovered that he had traveled to Peru, by the hand of Felix Steven Manrique.

This man, who claimed to be a spiritual leader of the Gnosis group, seduced the girl in a similar way to that used by many sects: in a vulnerable moment after the death of a relative and being still a minor, He began to contact her after the girl entered an esoteric blog to tell a dream . Little by little, she would begin to establish an ever deeper relationship, in which she would encourage her to believe in finding salvation and in which she even ended up making the young woman leave her home to flee to Peru.

There Manrique, who considered needing women to repopulate the Earth after an upcoming apocalypse and had maintained contact with numerous young people, kept her with him and two other women and their children and left her pregnant, having a daughter with her. Its conditions were terrible : When they were found, both Patricia and the baby were undernourished and surrounded by filth. Fortunately, the girl is currently located and back in Spain with her baby, while the man who used her is in custody.

Gnosis version about the case

Felix Steven Manrique claimed to be a spiritual leader linked to Gnosis, but his representatives claim that although he was linked to the sect he was soon expelled because of his mythomaniac character. In fact, he was not a leader but an initiate who was only in the group for a few months.

Now, Gnosis indicates that the man falsified material of the sect for his own purposes, also establishing that he is going to file a claim for identity theft and he is unmarked by the actions of the person responsible for manipulating the young woman from Alicante.


Third Eye Dangers - Seeing Evil Spirits (June 2024).


Similar Articles

yes, therapy helps!
Gnose: c'est l'une des sectes les plus dangereuses au monde

Gnose: c'est l'une des sectes les plus dangereuses au monde

Août 11, 2020

Ils disent que la foi déplace des montagnes. Croire est pour beaucoup une raison d'espérer, quelque chose qui donne de la force et fournit un cadre explicatif de la réalité et de l'univers et que, bien qu'il puisse y avoir des divergences parfois, ils visent généralement leur base la plus profonde pour offrir la tranquillité d'esprit et l'exercice de bonté et compassion (bien qu’elles aient parfois été utilisées de manière utilitaire). Et il existe de nombreuses croyances religieuses dans le monde.

Cependant, ils n'ont pas tous une orientation positive: de nombreuses sectes essaient de tirer parti de ceux qui tombent entre leurs mains. L'un d'eux est la Gnose, une secte dangereuse Cela a récemment attiré l'attention des médias après la disparition en 2017 de la jeune Alicante, Patricia Aguilar. C'est sur cette secte que cet article traite.


  • Article connexe: "Comment réagissent les sectes lorsque les prophéties ne sont pas accomplies?"

Gnose: c'est quoi?

La Gnose reçoit le nom d'un collectif qui se définit comme un mouvement mais qui est également considéré comme une secte dangereuse. Cette organisation Il a été fondé par Víctor Manuel Gómez, guérisseur et auteur de livres sur l'ésotérisme. , en 1954. Au cours de cette année, il a déclaré qu'il était une incarnation de Samael (un ange déchu de la Bible) et qu'il était venu dans le monde pour répandre sa parole.

Cet homme prit le nom de Samaël Aun Weor et commença à prêcher ses croyances, qui sont basées sur la pratique du Grand Arcanum et de la magie sexuelle dans le mariage (rejetant l’ananisme, le climax ou l’homosexualité, entre autres) des croyances gnostiques (en fait, il prend également le nom de l'appliquer à la secte en question) apparues au cours des premiers siècles du christianisme. Ses partisans se développaient peu à peu et après sa mort, ils ont été distribués par différents pays.


Que crois-tu?

Les membres de la Gnose ils se considèrent comme l'église invisible de Jésus-Christ et ils défendent en suivant une doctrine ou un courant idéologique qui cherche la réalisation de soi de l'être et le développement de toutes les possibilités humaines à travers l'évolution de la psyché, de l'âme et du corps. Elle se considère également comme une école scientifique qui vise à régénérer l’humanité dans tous les domaines possibles et à contribuer au développement des connaissances scientifiques, artistiques, mystiques et philosophiques (considérant que ces quatre sont les piliers de la connaissance).

Parmi certaines de ses croyances les plus notoires, il souligne qu’ils considèrent le salut des âmes non pas par la foi mais par une connaissance introspective de ce qui est divin: pour eux, la rédemption est quelque chose de personnel et nécessite d’oublier et de tout laisser pour atteindre le but recherché. la connaissance, ceci étant un sacrifice qu'ils doivent faire. De même, ils distinguent l'essence, la personnalité et le moi (contre lequel il faut se battre) en tant que composants principaux de l'être humain. D'autre part, la gnose défend la magie sexuelle susmentionnée , dans lequel vous ne devriez pas atteindre l'orgasme.


  • Peut-être que ça vous intéresse: "La psychologie des sectes: enquêter sur leurs pièges mentaux

L'affaire Patricia Aguilar

Bien que la Gnose existe depuis de nombreuses années et qu'elle soit largement répandue dans plusieurs pays (dont la Colombie, son pays d'origine, le Pérou ou l'Espagne), la vérité est que si elle a récemment attiré l'attention des médias, elle est due au cas d'un disparition: celle de Alicante Patricia Aguilar.

Cette jeune femme a disparu à l'âge de dix-huit ans en 2017 et de nombreux documents et annotations liés au groupe ont été retrouvés dans sa chambre et dans des journaux. Plus tard, on découvrit qu'il s'était rendu au Pérou, sous la main de Félix Steven Manrique.

Cet homme, qui se prétendait un chef spirituel du groupe Gnosis, a séduit la fille de la même manière que celle utilisée par de nombreuses sectes: à un moment vulnérable après la mort d'un parent et encore mineur, Il a commencé à la contacter après que la fille soit entrée sur un blog ésotérique pour raconter un rêve. . Peu à peu, elle commencerait à établir une relation toujours plus profonde dans laquelle elle l'encouragerait à croire en la recherche du salut et dans laquelle elle finirait même par faire en sorte que la jeune femme quitte sa maison pour fuir au Pérou.

Là, Manrique, qui pensait avoir besoin de femmes pour repeupler la Terre après une prochaine apocalypse et avait maintenu le contact avec de nombreux jeunes, la garda avec lui et deux autres femmes et leurs enfants et la laissa enceinte, ayant une fille avec elle. Ses conditions étaient terribles : Lorsqu'ils ont été retrouvés, Patricia et le bébé étaient sous-alimentés et entourés de crasse. Heureusement, la jeune fille est actuellement localisée et de retour en Espagne avec son bébé, tandis que l'homme qui l'a utilisée est en détention.

Version Gnosis sur le cas

Felix Steven Manrique a prétendu être un chef spirituel lié à la Gnose, mais ses représentants ont affirmé que, même s'il était lié à la secte, il avait été rapidement expulsé en raison de son caractère mythomane. En fait, il n'était pas un chef, mais un initié qui ne faisait partie du groupe que quelques mois.

Maintenant, Gnosis indique que l'homme a falsifié le matériel de la secte à ses propres fins, établissant également qu'il va faire une demande de vol d'identité et qu'il est indifférent aux actes de la personne responsable de la manipulation de la jeune femme d'Alicante.


Magie sexuelle et sociétés secrètes (OTO-FM-Crowley) Sarane Alexandrian (Août 2020).


Articles Connexes