yes, therapy helps!
How to have more patience with others and in projects: 7 tips

How to have more patience with others and in projects: 7 tips

June 12, 2024

Many people feel that lack of patience is one of the problems that most haunt them both at work and in personal relationships. Many of the goals we aspire to require that we wait, regardless of whether the efforts we have invested in it have consisted in regulating our emotions (positive or negative) or in striving to produce something.

Having patience does not only mean being easier for other people to deal with; also, allows us to be better able to embark on big projects whose fruit can greatly improve our quality of life.

So, taking into account that this psychological characteristic can be understood as a skill that helps us to prosper, it is interesting to know several keys on how to have more patience , either with others or in relation to goals whose fruits are expected. Precisely about that we will talk in this article.


  • Related article: "Impulsive people: their 5 characteristic traits and habits"

How to have more patience through simple habits

Any psychological change, in most cases, requires time. When polishing skills to achieve a better adaptation to our environment this is especially true, since wanting to change is not enough for this evolution to be better. However, we can introduce small changes in our day to day train the mental processes most linked to the capacity that we are interested in promoting .

In the case that we want to start having more patience, the time needed to change must be added the effort related to detachment little by little from impulsivity. Let's see how to do it optimizing the use of our energy and not letting this mission come to fruition. In this case, the recommendations are different depending on whether we want to be more patient in relation to the long-term goals that we set ourselves, or with others, in the case that someone is irritating to us .


Have more patience with others: family, friends ...

When it comes to not giving in to impulsiveness in our personal relationships, it is advisable to follow the advice you will find in this section.

1. Stop judging

Labeling is a way of making us more likely to value certain people negatively for almost anything they do. When we do not perceive others for what they do but for what we believe they are , our prejudices can cause us to adopt hostile and irrational attitudes towards some. Therefore, to have more patience, one of the first steps is to differentiate between discomfort with an objective and reasonable basis, on the one hand, and those that are totally subjective and invented by oneself.

2. Adopt a distant perspective

Many times, our ability to have more patience with others is much greater if we adopt a more neutral and distanced mentality from ourselves, as if we were an external observer to the conversation or interaction that is taking place. In this way, it's easier not to give in to impulsiveness .


3. Learn to accept the defects of the rest

Practically in any area of ​​our lives it is necessary that each and every one of the people with whom we relate we like them. The friendly or affective bonds are an exceptionality , not something that has to define what unites us with the rest of the individuals of the society in which we live.

So, learning to accept the fact that we will not always feel special sympathy for everyone and that in our eyes there will always be people with defects is a way of not obsessing with the latter and, as a result, having more patience in dealing with them. people in general.

4. Look at what they do for you

On many occasions, although we do not notice it, those who put us on our nerves or frustrate us by their behavior also make small sacrifices for us. Taking them into account is good for not having an extremely biased vision of their way of being. The result of this is that we will not pay so much attention to the small details that exasperate us in other contexts .

Have more patience for the goals we set

The ability to have a lot of patience is also very beneficial to carry out the projects we propose. The message of the fable of the gigarra and the ant is very important, because not everyone is capable of continuing to persist when all the efforts that will give us a good long-term compensation seem to be useless during the first weeks or months.

So, to know how to have more patience in the projects that we propose, follow these guidelines.

1. Divide your goals into different sub-objectives

It is a way to make more visible the progression we make at the expense of investing time and effort in something. To the be more aware of our advances , it costs less to have patience. For example, if you are following a training plan or going to the gym, it is good to focus on getting specific changes sequentially, and not simply "being very fit".

2. Reinforce your self-esteem

The fruits of tasks and projects that require patience not only bring the objective reward of money, the product created or fame, but also reinforce our self-esteem. Take into account these advances at the time of valuing ourselves it is a way to facilitate the task of continuing to persist.

  • Maybe you're interested: "Low self-esteem? When you become your worst enemy"

3. Do not make hot decisions

This advice is key, because when a very intense emotion invades us, it is very easy to lose control, throw in the towel and fall into impulsivity. That is why, when you notice that you have been emotionally involved too much in something circumstantially, it is better to get away, take time to calm down, and return to the place where you are required with a clear mind and relaxed muscles. For the latter, you can resort to relaxation techniques.


7 Things You Should Know About Project Car Ownership (June 2024).


Similar Articles

yes, therapy helps!
Comment avoir plus de patience avec les autres et dans les projets: 7 conseils

Comment avoir plus de patience avec les autres et dans les projets: 7 conseils

Juillet 6, 2020

Beaucoup de gens pensent que le manque de patience est l’un des problèmes qui les hantent le plus au travail et dans leurs relations personnelles. Nombre des objectifs auxquels nous aspirons exigent d’attendre, que les efforts que nous avons investis aient consisté à réguler nos émotions (positives ou négatives) ou à lutter pour produire quelque chose.

Avoir de la patience ne signifie pas seulement être plus facile à gérer pour les autres; en outre, nous permet de mieux nous lancer dans de grands projets dont le fruit peut grandement améliorer notre qualité de vie.

Donc, étant donné que cette caractéristique psychologique peut être comprise comme une compétence qui nous aide à prospérer, il est intéressant de savoir plusieurs clés pour avoir plus de patience , soit avec d’autres, soit par rapport à des objectifs dont on attend les fruits. C'est précisément à ce sujet que nous parlerons dans cet article.


  • Article connexe: "Personnes impulsives: leurs 5 traits et habitudes"

Comment avoir plus de patience à travers des habitudes simples

Tout changement psychologique, dans la plupart des cas, nécessite du temps. Il est particulièrement vrai que le fait de perfectionner les compétences pour mieux s’adapter à notre environnement est désirable, car vouloir changer n’est pas suffisant pour que cette évolution soit meilleure. Cependant, nous pouvons introduire de petits changements dans notre quotidien former les processus mentaux les plus liés à la capacité que nous sommes intéressés à promouvoir .

Dans le cas où nous voulons commencer à avoir plus de patience, le temps nécessaire pour changer doit être ajouté à l'effort lié au détachement peu à peu de l'impulsivité. Voyons comment faire pour optimiser l'utilisation de notre énergie et ne pas laisser cette mission se concrétiser. Dans ce cas, les recommandations diffèrent selon que nous voulons être plus patients par rapport aux objectifs à long terme que nous nous sommes fixés ou avec d’autres. dans le cas où quelqu'un nous irrite .


Ayez plus de patience avec les autres: famille, amis ...

Quand il s'agit de ne pas céder à l'impulsivité dans nos relations personnelles, il est conseillé de suivre les conseils que vous trouverez dans cette section.

1. Arrêtez de juger

L'étiquetage est un moyen de nous inciter davantage à attribuer une valeur négative à certaines personnes pour presque tout ce qu'elles font. Quand nous ne percevons pas les autres pour ce qu'ils font, mais pour ce que nous croyons qu'ils sont , nos préjugés peuvent nous amener à adopter des attitudes hostiles et irrationnelles envers certains. Par conséquent, pour avoir plus de patience, une des premières étapes consiste à faire la distinction entre le malaise avec une base objective et raisonnable, d’une part, et ceux qui sont totalement subjectifs et inventés par soi-même.

2. Adoptez une perspective lointaine

Souvent, notre capacité à avoir plus de patience avec les autres est beaucoup plus grande si nous adoptons une mentalité plus neutre et distante de nous-mêmes, comme si nous étions un observateur externe à la conversation ou à l’interaction en cours. De cette manière, il est plus facile de ne pas céder à l'impulsivité .


3. Apprendre à accepter les défauts du reste

Pratiquement dans tous les domaines de notre vie, il est nécessaire que nous aimions chacune des personnes avec lesquelles nous traitons. Les liens amicaux ou affectifs sont exceptionnels , pas quelque chose qui doit définir ce qui nous unit au reste des individus de la société dans laquelle nous vivons.

Donc, apprendre à accepter le fait que nous ne ressentirons pas toujours une sympathie particulière pour tout le monde et qu’à nos yeux il y aura toujours des personnes avec des défauts est un moyen de ne pas être obsédé par ce dernier et, par conséquent, d’avoir plus de patience pour les traiter. personnes en général.

4. Regardez ce qu'ils font pour vous

À de nombreuses occasions, même si nous ne le remarquons pas, ceux qui nous mettent sur les nerfs ou nous frustrent par leur comportement font également de petits sacrifices pour nous. Leur prise en compte est utile pour ne pas avoir une vision extrêmement biaisée de leur manière d'être. Le résultat de ceci est que nous ne ferons pas autant attention aux petits détails qui nous exaspèrent dans d'autres contextes .

Ayez plus de patience pour les objectifs que nous nous sommes fixés

La capacité à avoir beaucoup de patience est également très bénéfique pour mener à bien les projets que nous proposons. Le message de la fable de la gigarra et de la fourmi est très important, car tout le monde n’est pas capable de continuer à persister tous les efforts qui nous donneront une bonne compensation à long terme semblent inutiles pendant les premières semaines ou les premiers mois.

Alors, pour savoir avoir plus de patience dans les projets que nous proposons, suivez ces directives.

1. Divisez vos objectifs en différents sous-objectifs

C'est un moyen de rendre plus visible la progression que nous réalisons aux dépens d'investir du temps et des efforts dans quelque chose. Al être plus conscient de nos avancées , cela coûte moins cher d’avoir de la patience. Par exemple, si vous suivez un plan d’entraînement ou allez à la salle de sport, il est bon de vous concentrer sur l’obtention séquentielle de changements spécifiques, et non simplement sur le fait «d’être très en forme».

2. Renforcez votre estime de soi

Les fruits des tâches et des projets qui requièrent de la patience apportent non seulement la récompense objective de l’argent, du produit créé ou de la renommée, mais renforcent également notre estime de soi. Prendre en compte ces avancées au moment de nous valoriser c'est un moyen de faciliter la tâche de continuer à persister.

  • Peut-être êtes-vous intéressé: "Faible estime de soi? Quand vous devenez votre pire ennemi"

3. Ne prenez pas de décisions chaudes

Ce conseil est essentiel car, lorsqu'une émotion très intense nous envahit, il est très facile de perdre le contrôle de soi, de jeter l'éponge et de tomber dans l'impulsivité. C’est pourquoi, lorsque vous remarquez que vous êtes trop impliqué émotionnellement dans quelque chose de façon circonstancielle, il est préférable de vous échapper, prenez le temps de vous calmer et de retourner à l’endroit où il vous faut l’esprit clair et les muscles détendus. Pour ces derniers, vous pouvez recourir à des techniques de relaxation.


???? Comment se motiver, 5 conseils de motivation (par un coach en communication) (Juillet 2020).


Articles Connexes