yes, therapy helps!
How to stop fighting with my partner constantly: 8 tips

How to stop fighting with my partner constantly: 8 tips

October 5, 2022

Relationships are always complicated, because coexistence with people with whom you share a lot always is. The emotional involvement, the expectations of future plans and the fact of having to distribute tasks are potential sources of conflict, to which we must add other sacrifices related to courtship and marriage.

This makes many people think ... How can I stop fighting so much with my partner on a day-to-day basis? In this article we will see several tips on how to manage coexistence between people in love, making the discussions less frequent.

  • Related article: "How to know when to go to couple therapy? 5 compelling reasons"

How to stop fighting so much with my partner?

Follow these guidelines to better regulate communication and emotions in your relationship, adapting these ideas to your specific case.


1. Control your expectations

You should not assume that the goal is to never argue with your partner again, because that is unrealistic. The fact of adopting the expectation of maintaining an ideal relationship in which all are smiles constantly can be, in itself, a source of conflict, something that predisposes us to frustrate ourselves and to get angry for any detail and imperfection.

2. Do not keep anything important

Avoiding conflict by hiding information is also something that can aggravate the problem, causing the chain of lies created to hide that generate discomfort and eventually anger when unpleasant surprises appear.


3. Adopt constructive attitudes

Some confuse to point out that the other has done something wrong with humiliating the other because he has done something wrong. The first is necessary so that this behavior does not happen again, but the second only serves to make the other person defensive, reaffirm and believe that he has done nothing wrong .

It is a phenomenon that occurs through a process known as cognitive dissonance: if the other person shows a very bad image of us, one that deserves mockery, then the other person is wrong and as a consequence has no reason to criticize our behavior.

4. Avoid mixing reproaches

It is important that, when complaining about something, we refer only to what we are criticizing at that moment, and that we do not take advantage of that as an excuse to bring up the subject of a previous discussion in order to have more ammunition with which to attack the other person. The latter is not honest , does not serve to solve the problem and also favors the appearance of conflicts.


5. Shows affection

This is a basic piece of advice: since you love the other person, show him or her through the daily signs of affection. Otherwise, the only thing that will be evident is the frustration and discontent in the moments in which it is discussed, but not love. Therefore, the relationship can become a battlefield.

In short, it is important to be clear that love is not something that is taken for granted ; It must be expressed.

6. Talk a lot about what happens to you

Another of the tips on how to stop discussing so much is based on the idea that many times these confrontations are caused by a lack of communication. This causes that one of the members of the couple remains in ignorance with respect to a subject that in case of knowing would consider important, and that when he knows about it, it makes him wonder why this lack of transparency is: lack of trust ? Inability to think about the other person? Disinterest in your point of view?

7. Put a limit on humor

Some people confuse humor with constantly ridiculing the other person. This not only does not make sense, but in practice can become something that significantly damages the couple, and that in extreme and frequent cases can be considered a type of psychological abuse , just like with gaslighting.

It is one thing to laugh with a person, and the other is to laugh at the person. Humor can not be a shield with which to cover cruelty and attacks on the dignity of the other, because that generates frustrations and anger, and what is more important, harms the victim.

8. Talk about your priorities

Knowing the other person's concerns and interests is fundamental to understanding what drives them to act. Be aware of the other's mental world allows to draw joint plans more easily and that a situation does not occur in which the needs of one are subject to those of the other, with the consequent resentment and accumulated frustrations.


7 Things You Must Avoid When Fighting With Your Beloved (October 2022).


Similar Articles

yes, therapy helps!
Comment arrêter de se battre avec mon partenaire constamment: 8 conseils

Comment arrêter de se battre avec mon partenaire constamment: 8 conseils

Décembre 7, 2021

Les relations sont toujours compliquées, car la coexistence avec des personnes avec qui vous partagez beaucoup l'est toujours. L'implication émotionnelle, les attentes vis-à-vis des projets futurs et le fait de devoir répartir les tâches sont des sources potentielles de conflit, auxquelles il faut ajouter d'autres sacrifices liés à la cour et au mariage.

Cela fait penser beaucoup de gens ... Comment puis-je arrêter de me battre autant avec mon partenaire au jour le jour? Dans cet article, nous verrons plusieurs astuces pour gérer la coexistence entre amoureux, en rendant les discussions moins fréquentes.

  • Article connexe: "Comment savoir quand aller en thérapie de couple? 5 raisons impérieuses"

Comment arrêter de se battre autant avec mon partenaire?

Suivez ces instructions pour mieux réguler la communication et les émotions dans votre relation, en adaptant ces idées à votre cas particulier.


1. Maîtrisez vos attentes

Vous ne devez pas supposer que l'objectif est de ne plus jamais vous disputer avec votre partenaire, car c'est irréaliste. Le fait d'adopter l'espoir de maintenir une relation idéale dans lequel tous les sourires sont constants peuvent être, en soi, une source de conflit, quelque chose qui nous prédispose à nous frustrer et à nous mettre en colère pour tous les détails et toutes les imperfections.

2. Ne gardez rien d'important

Eviter les conflits en cachant des informations est également quelque chose qui peut aggraver le problème, en causant la chaîne de mensonges créée pour les cacher. générer de la gêne et éventuellement de la colère quand des surprises désagréables apparaissent.


3. Adopter des attitudes constructives

Certains confondent pour faire remarquer que l'autre a mal agi en humiliant l'autre parce qu'il a mal agi. Le premier est nécessaire pour que ce comportement ne se reproduise plus, mais le second ne sert qu'à rendre l'autre personne sur la défensive, réaffirmer et croire qu'il n'a rien fait de mal .

C'est un phénomène qui se produit à travers un processus appelé dissonance cognitive: si l'autre personne montre une très mauvaise image de nous, une image qui mérite de se moquer de nous, l'autre personne a tort et n'a donc aucune raison de critiquer notre comportement.

4. Évitez de faire des reproches

Il est important que, lorsque nous nous plaignons de quelque chose, nous ne parlions que de ce que nous critiquions à ce moment-là, et que nous n'en tirions pas avantage pour évoquer le sujet d'une discussion précédente afin de disposer de plus de munitions pour attaquer l'autre. personne Ce dernier n'est pas honnête , ne sert pas à résoudre le problème et favorise également l’apparition de conflits.


5. montre de l'affection

Ceci est un conseil de base: puisque vous aimez l’autre personne, montrez-lui les signes quotidiens de l’affection. Autrement, la frustration et le mécontentement dans les moments au cours desquels on en discutera seront évidents, mais pas l’amour. Par conséquent, la relation peut devenir un champ de bataille.

En bref, il est important de préciser que l'amour n'est pas quelque chose qui est pris pour acquis ; Cela doit être exprimé.

6. Parlez beaucoup de ce qui vous arrive

Un autre des conseils sur la façon d'arrêter de discuter autant est basé sur l'idée que plusieurs fois, ces confrontations sont causées par un manque de communication. Cela fait qu'un des membres du couple reste dans l'ignorance sur un sujet qui, en le sachant, serait considéré comme important, et que lorsqu'il le sait, il se demande pourquoi ce manque de transparence est: manque de confiance. ? Incapacité de penser à l'autre personne? Désintérêt dans votre point de vue?

7. Limiter l'humour

Certaines personnes confondent l'humour avec le ridicule constant de l'autre personne. Non seulement cela n’a aucun sens, mais dans la pratique, cela peut nuire gravement au couple et, dans des cas extrêmes et fréquents, peut être considéré comme un type de violence psychologique , tout comme avec l'éclairage au gaz.

C’est une chose de rire avec une personne et l’autre est de rire de cette personne. L'humour ne peut être un bouclier pour couvrir la cruauté et les atteintes à la dignité de l'autre, car cela génère frustrations et colère, et ce qui est plus important, nuit à la victime.

8. Parlez de vos priorités

Connaître les préoccupations et les intérêts de l'autre personne est fondamental pour comprendre ce qui la pousse à agir. Être conscient du monde mental de l'autre permet de dessiner des plans communs plus facilement et qu'il ne se produit pas de situation dans laquelle les besoins de l'un sont soumis à ceux de l'autre, avec le ressentiment qui en résulte et les frustrations accumulées.


Comment ne plus avoir peur en 8 étapes - #WUC 154 (Décembre 2021).


Articles Connexes