yes, therapy helps!
The

The "negative caresses": what are they?

October 1, 2022

People who are not familiar with the theory of Transactional Analysis, may not have heard about "negative caresses".

To understand what these types of caresses are, it is necessary to understand the meaning of "caresses" from the transactional perspective .

Caresses from Transactional Analysis

According to Eric Berne, the father of Transactional Analysis, caresses are "recognition units that provide stimulation to an individual". Therefore, from the transactional perspective, the concept is different from what is generally understood as caress: "soft and delicate physical contact that is made by sliding the hand or fingers over someone's body".


From the Transactional Analysis, caresses not only refer to physical stimulation, since it also includes psychological and social stimulation (recognition).

Everyone needs physical and psychological stimulation to have a full life, and caresses are a fundamental unit of social recognition. Both physical and psychological caresses provide many benefits from an early age, and as we grow, social recognition becomes an essential aspect of psychological well-being.

Positive and negative caresses

In the theory of Transactional Analysis are exposed two types of caresses according to the feeling that they invite to live: positive caresses and the negative. Positive caresses provoke pleasant sensations and emotions; and the negatives, provoke sensations and unpleasant emotions.


Below are some examples of these types of strokes:

  • Positive caresses : "I love you", "you are amazing", I love you ".
  • Negative caresses : "I hate you", you are an idiot "," you look very bad with those clothes ".

The Negative caresses They may be:

  • Sarcastic comments
  • Ignore the actions of the other
  • Lower the other and humiliate the other person
  • Despises

We all have the need to be accepted and touched

Berne talks about "hunger pats" to name the need of people to be recognized and touched , since the deprivation of sensory aspects in children can cause psychic problems. Even at early ages, the lack of positive caresses (being caressed, praised, etc.) can cause the child to look for negative caresses to compensate for the lack of social recognition, and it is a way of seeking the attention that he does not receive.


Therefore, sometimes negative caresses are used with relatives, partners, friends, and these are toxic behaviors that poison our relationships and have harmful effects for members of the relationship. That is why you should avoid giving and receiving negative caresses.

This is especially in the father-son relationship, because in the case of parents it is necessary to:

  • Be expressive : kisses, caresses and frequent hugs.
  • Be genuine in praising children .
  • Be tender and understanding and accept the behavior of the children.
  • Be measured and do not forget that they are children.
  • Applaud the successes of children and reward them when necessary.

It is also interesting to allow the child to grow up feeling loved and develop his emotional intelligence adequately.

Not only does the one who does not receive caresses suffer, but also the one who does not express them

A study by Stanford University led by James Gross indicates that suppressing the expression of emotions entails high psychological, social and health costs . Individuals who do not manifest their emotions are more unhappy and suffer a lower physiological immunity.

According to this research data, the lack of emotional expression not only does not reduce emotions, but magnifies negative emotions, causing problems for physical and psychological well-being. The expression of positive emotions brings more rewarding experiences and improves interpersonal relationships.


EmptyHero Licks and Caresses the LISA Trilogy (October 2022).


Similar Articles

yes, therapy helps!
Les

Les "caresses négatives": que sont-elles?

Septembre 22, 2022

Les personnes qui ne sont pas familières avec la théorie de l'analyse transactionnelle n'ont peut-être pas entendu parler de "caresses négatives".

Pour comprendre ce que sont ces types de caresses, il est nécessaire de comprendre le sens de "caresses" de la perspective transactionnelle .

Caresses de l'analyse transactionnelle

Selon Eric Berne, le père de Transactional Analysis, les caresses sont des "unités de reconnaissance qui stimulent un individu". Par conséquent, du point de vue transactionnel, le concept diffère de ce que l’on entend généralement par caresse: "un contact physique doux et délicat qui se crée en faisant glisser la main ou les doigts sur le corps de quelqu'un".


De l'analyse transactionnelle, les caresses ne font pas seulement référence à la stimulation physique, car elles incluent également la stimulation psychologique et sociale (reconnaissance)

Tout le monde a besoin d'une stimulation physique et psychologique pour avoir une vie bien remplie, et les caresses sont une unité fondamentale de reconnaissance sociale. Les caresses physiques et psychologiques procurent de nombreux avantages dès le plus jeune âge et, à mesure que nous grandissons, la reconnaissance sociale devient un aspect essentiel du bien-être psychologique.

Caresses positives et négatives

Dans la théorie de l'analyse transactionnelle sont exposés deux types de caresses selon le sentiment qu’ils invitent à vivre: caresses positives et les négatif. Les caresses positives provoquent des sensations et des émotions agréables; et les négatifs, provoquent des sensations et des émotions désagréables.


Voici quelques exemples de ces types d’accidents vasculaires cérébraux:

  • Caresses positives : "Je t'aime", "tu es incroyable", je t'aime ".
  • Caresses négatives : "Je te déteste", tu es un idiot "," tu es très mauvais avec ces vêtements ".

Le Caresses négatives ils peuvent être:

  • Commentaires sarcastiques
  • Ignorer les actions de l'autre
  • Abaisser l'autre et humilier l'autre personne
  • Des mépris

Nous avons tous besoin d'être acceptés et touchés

Berne parle de "coups de faim" pour nommer le besoin des gens d'être reconnu et touché , étant donné que la privation d’aspects sensoriels chez l’enfant peut causer des problèmes psychiques. Même à un âge précoce, le manque de caresses positives (être caressé, loué, etc.) peut amener l’enfant à rechercher des caresses négatives pour compenser le manque de reconnaissance sociale, ce qui est une manière de rechercher l’attention qu’il ne reçoit pas.


Par conséquent, des caresses parfois négatives sont utilisées avec des parents, des partenaires, des amis. Ce sont des comportements toxiques qui empoisonnent nos relations et ont des effets néfastes pour les membres de la relation. C'est pourquoi vous devriez éviter de donner et de recevoir des caresses négatives.

C'est particulièrement le cas dans la relation père-fils, car dans le cas des parents, il est nécessaire de:

  • Être expressif : bisous, caresses et câlins fréquents.
  • Soyez sincère en louant les enfants .
  • Être tendre et compréhensif et accepter le comportement des enfants.
  • Être mesuré et n'oubliez pas qu'ils sont des enfants.
  • Applaudir les succès des enfants et les récompenser si nécessaire.

Il est également intéressant de permettre à l'enfant de grandir en se sentant aimé et de développer son intelligence émotionnelle de manière adéquate.

Celui qui ne reçoit pas de caresses souffre, mais celui qui ne les exprime pas

Une étude de l’Université de Stanford dirigée par James Gross indique que La suppression de l'expression des émotions entraîne des coûts psychologiques, sociaux et sanitaires élevés. . Les personnes qui ne manifestent pas leurs émotions sont plus malheureuses et souffrent d'une immunité physiologique plus faible.

Selon ces données de recherche, le manque d'expression émotionnelle non seulement ne réduit pas les émotions, mais amplifie les émotions négatives, causant des problèmes de bien-être physique et psychologique. L'expression d'émotions positives apporte des expériences plus enrichissantes et améliore les relations interpersonnelles.


♥♥ 396 Hz - Libère pensées Négative - Stress - peur - Comportement Indésirable - ♥♥ (Septembre 2022).


Articles Connexes