yes, therapy helps!
Vampirism: causes and real cases of this rare paraphilia

Vampirism: causes and real cases of this rare paraphilia

September 5, 2022

Vampirism or hematodipsia is one of the most twisted paraphilias : those who suffer from it feel an urgent need to ingest, perform treatments or rituals with blood (usually human), motivated many times by the belief that this liquid contains rejuvenating or life-prolonging magical properties.

What is vampirism? Causes and symptoms

A first possible explanation for this disorder lies in the possibility that those who ingest blood do so out of pure fetishism: in it they find the sexual pleasure necessary to carry out their most Machiavellian fantasies in which the red liquid is the protagonist.


Another of the causes commonly exposed is some type of traumatic experience during childhood that adults link to sexual stimulation. Psychologists agree that it is a mental disorder linked to sadism, which pushes those affected to hurt and assault others to achieve a specific purpose. Some experts have come to draw a parallel between vampirism and necrophilia.

Of course, we can get rid of the collective ideology left to us by literary works and vampire films. Those affected by hematodipsia do not use the blood they draw from their victims "to survive" or anything like that. It is a disorder more linked to the satisfaction of a pleasure resulting from the suffering of others .


Be that as it may, the causes of vampirism are under discussion, especially because of the few cases described historically.

Brief historical review of cases of hematodipsia

Several cases have marked the collective unconscious around this disease. Although many of these stories are real, movies and literature have led us to understand this phenomenon in a biased way. Anyway, these cases that we will relate below refer to people of flesh and blood who suffered vampirism .

The Impaler

The cult for blood and its alleged qualities has its roots in history and has given fame to celebrities such as Vlad Tepes "The Impaler" (S.XV).

This prince of Romania received his nickname for using impalement as punishment both traitors and those killed in battle of the enemy armies; and then drink his blood, convinced of being able to reach invincibility in this way. This figure inspired the Irishman Bram Stoker for his famous eternal love story "Dracula" (1897), as well as multiple literary and later film adaptations.


The Bloody Countess

We moved to the Late Middle Ages, at the end of the 16th century and the beginning of the 17th. In Hungary, Erzsébet Báthory, also known as the "Blood Countess", would go down in history for her devotion to red liquid and for what he was able to do with the pretext of always being beautiful.

When she reached adolescence, this woman of noble birth began to obsess with the idea of ​​wanting to preserve her beauty forever. Therefore, he contacted sorcerers and sorceresses to see how he could achieve his wish. They started it in ceremonies in which they had to drink blood, preferably extracted from young girls and "virgins of soul", that is, they had not known love. Over time, his descent into the underworld was increasing, since, not content with killing to drink human blood, began to bathe in it: spent hours tucked in liters of this liquid, believing that it would keep his appearance young forever.

After years of disappearances of the locals who lived in the surrounding towns, the countess and her accomplices were discovered. The sorceresses and sorcerers who had helped her commit the crimes and who performed the bloody ceremonies cut off their fingers with a red-hot iron, then decapitated them and threw their bodies into a bonfire. The Countess was condemned to be walled in life in a cabin that had a small skylight high up where sunlight filtered through.

Despite the horribleness of the imposed penance and being fed once a day, the Countess endured four years walled and never showed signs of repentance for what she did. Did eating and bathing in blood have anything to do with delaying their agony for so long? Or, on the contrary, Would he have died of a disease (such as pneumonia) if he had not undergone such processes?

The vampire of Barcelona

During the early twentieth century, Barcelona, ​​a city known worldwide as one of the main tourist attractions worldwide, witnessed one of the most terrible events permeating the Spanish black chronicle.The disappearance of several children in the district known as "El Raval" alerted the people living in this impoverished neighborhood.

The culprit was Enriqueta Martí, who would earn the nickname of "La vampira de Barcelona" or "La vampira del Raval", a woman of hermit life and obscure customs: they say that she was kidnapping children from humble families or who had been abandoned in the street to kill them, extract their blood and fats to use them as a base for cosmetic products, ointments and potions that later sold to high-ranking personalities with whom they rubbed elbows.

This woman had her home on the ground floor of a well known street in Barcelona and it was thanks to the good eye of a neighbor that her reign of terror could end. After kidnapping on February 10, 1912, a girl of just five years old; On the 27th of the same month, a neighbor who lived in front of the lair of 'La Vampira' was able to see one of the crystals by someone of small age and with a shaved head. At first he did not think it could be related to the disappearance of the little girl, but he was surprised to see her there, since for more than a year Enriqueta had lived alone in that place. After commenting with some of the shopkeepers and merchants, they decided to alert the police, who finally got a reliable clue about the mysterious case.

When the agents appeared in the place, they did not find any alarming sign that the woman dressed in ragged rags was the cause of so much confusion ... Until they found a room that the owner kept suspiciously under lock and key: there were several witchcraft books, bloody clothes of boys and girls, large quantities of human fat stored in glass jars, a large skinning knife and the bones of at least twelve boys and girls in a large sack.

As he confessed in police station, his way of proceeding was the following: dressed in tattered rags as if she were a beggar, lurked her victims and kidnapped them in the street . Once in his lair, he murdered them, drained their blood and their sebum. Then, at night, dressed in her best clothes, she went to the downtown areas of the city where wealthy people gathered and contacted them to trade their products, which were said to have both rejuvenating and healing properties. diseases of the time (for example, tuberculosis). He also admitted that there was a time when he had no luck in his abductions of children, so he chose to extract the fat from stray animals such as dogs and cats.

After her statement, she was sent to a women's prison, where she would try to take her own life twice, one of them trying to tear the veins off her wrist with bites. From that moment, she was under the supervision of three of the most dangerous and respected inmates in the center, to prevent other partners from harming her or to do it herself.

It is believed that his attempted suicide was to avoid giving in to pressure from the authorities to confess the names of the personalities for whom he worked, since it was always suspected that important families of the time could have been involved. Perhaps that explains the causes of his death, in 1913, when despite the supervision to which he was subjected, a group of inmates lynched her to end her life . The most suspicious have always considered the possibility that someone, from outside or inside a prison, would entrust their immediate execution. Unfortunately, the case was in the investigation phase, so it was not judged and the whole truth could not be known.

The Sack Man

Who has not heard of "El Hombre del Saco"? In Spanish folklore, formerly spoke of this character who, they say, wandered through the villages in search of those children who did not behave well, who got into the big sack that he carried with him and never saw them again.

While one might think that it is a simple invention that arose to terrorize the smallest and make them obey, the truth is that this legend has its origin in the so-called "sacamantecas" or "sacauntos" that, at the beginning of the 20th century, They murdered several children in different areas of the Spanish geography. At a time when hunger severely affected rural areas, many saw the opportunity to make money easily by killing and extracting the young children, and then sell them to the wealthy in the form of poultices or ointments.

Juan Díaz de Garayo, in Vitoria; or José González Tovar, in Málaga , are some examples that occupy two posts of dubious honor in the dark history of Spain and that, undoubtedly, we will deal with in future publications.


Sexual Sadism: Everything You Didn't Want To Know (September 2022).


Similar Articles

yes, therapy helps!
Vampirisme: causes et cas réels de cette paraphilie rare

Vampirisme: causes et cas réels de cette paraphilie rare

Juin 7, 2022

Le vampirisme ou l'hématodipsie est l'une des paraphilies les plus tordues : ceux qui en souffrent ressentent un besoin urgent d'ingérer, d'effectuer des traitements ou des rituels avec du sang (généralement de l'homme), motivés à plusieurs reprises par la conviction que ce liquide contient des propriétés magiques rajeunissantes ou prolongeant la vie.

Qu'est-ce que le vampirisme? Causes et symptômes

Une première explication possible de ce trouble réside dans la possibilité que ceux qui ingèrent du sang le fassent par pur fétichisme: ils y trouvent le plaisir sexuel nécessaire pour réaliser leurs fantasmes les plus machiavéliques dans lequel le liquide rouge est le protagoniste.


Une autre des causes couramment exposées est un type d’expérience traumatique pendant l’enfance que les adultes associent à une stimulation sexuelle. Les psychologues s'accordent pour dire qu'il s'agit d'un trouble mental lié au sadisme, qui pousse les personnes touchées à blesser et à attaquer les autres pour atteindre un objectif spécifique. Certains experts sont venus établir un parallèle entre le vampirisme et la nécrophilie.

Bien sûr, nous pouvons nous débarrasser de l'idéologie collective laissée par les œuvres littéraires et les films de vampires. Les personnes atteintes d'hématodipsie n'utilisent pas le sang qu'elles extraient de leurs victimes "pour survivre" ou quoi que ce soit du genre. C'est un trouble plus lié à la satisfaction d'un plaisir résultant de la souffrance d'autrui .


Quoi qu'il en soit, les causes du vampirisme sont en discussion, notamment à cause des quelques cas décrits historiquement.

Bref historique des cas d'hématodipsie

Plusieurs cas ont marqué l'inconscient collectif autour de cette maladie. Bien que beaucoup de ces histoires soient réelles, les films et la littérature nous ont amenés à comprendre ce phénomène de manière biaisée. De toute façon, ces cas que nous allons relater ci-dessous concernent des personnes de chair et de sang qui ont souffert du vampirisme .

L'empaleur

Le culte du sang et de ses prétendues qualités a ses racines dans l'histoire et a rendu gloire à des célébrités telles que Vlad Tepes "The Empaler" (S.XV).

Ce prince de Roumanie a reçu son surnom pour avoir utilisé impalement comme punition les traîtres et ceux tués au combat des armées ennemies; et ensuite boire son sang, convaincu de pouvoir atteindre invincibilité de cette façon. Cette figure a inspiré l’irlandais Bram Stoker pour sa célèbre histoire d’amour éternel "Dracula" (1897), ainsi que pour de nombreuses adaptations littéraires et cinématographiques ultérieures.


La comtesse sanglante

Nous sommes passés à la fin du Moyen Âge, à la fin du 16ème siècle et au début du 17ème. En Hongrie, Erzsébet Báthory, également connue sous le nom de "comtesse du sang", entrerait dans l'histoire pour son dévouement au liquide rouge. et pour ce qu'il a pu faire avec le prétexte d'être toujours belle.

Quand elle atteignit l'adolescence, cette femme de naissance noble commença à être obsédée par l'idée de vouloir préserver sa beauté pour toujours. Par conséquent, il a contacté les sorciers et les sorcières pour voir comment il pourrait réaliser son souhait. Ils ont commencé par des cérémonies au cours desquelles ils devaient boire du sang, de préférence extrait de jeunes filles et de "vierges d'âme", c'est-à-dire qu'ils n'avaient pas connu l'amour. Au fil du temps, sa descente dans le monde souterrain augmentait, car, non content de tuer pour boire du sang humain, il commençait à s'y baigner: il passait des heures dans son litre, croyant que son apparence resterait jeune pour toujours.

Après des années de disparition des habitants des villes environnantes, la comtesse et ses complices ont été découverts. Les sorcières et les sorciers qui l'avaient aidée à commettre les crimes et qui avaient effectué les cérémonies sanglantes leur coupaient les doigts au fer rouge, puis les décapitaient et jetaient leurs corps dans un feu de joie. La comtesse a été condamnée à être murée dans une cabine avec une petite lucarne en hauteur où la lumière du soleil filtrait.

En dépit de l’horreur de la pénitence imposée et du fait qu’elle soit nourrie une fois par jour, la comtesse a enduré quatre ans de séparation et n’a jamais montré de signes de repentance pour ce qu’elle avait fait. Est-ce que manger et se baigner dans le sang ont quelque chose à voir avec le fait de retarder si longtemps leur agonie? Ou au contraire Serait-il décédé d'une maladie (telle qu'une pneumonie) s'il n'avait pas subi de tels processus?

Le vampire de Barcelone

Au début du XXe siècle, Barcelone, connue dans le monde entier comme l'une des principales attractions touristiques du monde, a été le témoin d'un des événements les plus terribles qui ait imprégné la chronique noire espagnole.La disparition de plusieurs enfants dans le quartier appelé "El Raval" a alerté les habitants de ce quartier pauvre.

Le coupable était Enriqueta Martí, qui aurait mérité le surnom de "La vampira de Barcelone" ou "La vampira del Raval", une femme de la vie ermite et aux coutumes obscures: ils disent qu'elle kidnappait des enfants de familles modestes ou qui abandonnés dans la rue pour les tuer, extrayez leur sang et leurs graisses pour les utiliser comme base pour des produits cosmétiques, des onguents et des potions, qui seront ensuite vendus à des personnalités de haut rang avec lesquelles ils se frottent les coudes.

Cette femme avait sa maison au rez-de-chaussée d’une rue très connue de Barcelone et c’est grâce au bon œil d’une voisine que son règne de terreur a pu prendre fin. Après le kidnapping du 10 février 1912, une fille de cinq ans à peine; Le 27 du même mois, un voisin qui habitait devant le repaire de 'La Vampira' a été en mesure de voir l'un des cristaux visible par une personne de petit âge à la tête rasée. Au début, il ne pensait pas que cela pouvait être lié à la disparition de la petite fille, mais il fut surpris de la voir là-bas, car Enriqueta vivait seule depuis plus d'un an à cet endroit. Après avoir commenté certains commerçants et commerçants, ils ont décidé d’alerter la police, qui a enfin obtenu un indice fiable sur le cas mystérieux.

Lorsque les agents sont arrivés à la place, ils n'ont trouvé aucun signe alarmant indiquant que la femme vêtue de haillons en lambeaux était à l'origine de tant de confusion ... Jusqu'à ce qu'ils trouvent une pièce que le propriétaire a suspendue sous les verrous: il y avait plusieurs livres de sorcellerie, des vêtements sanglants de garçons et de filles, de grandes quantités de graisse humaine stockées dans des bocaux en verre, un grand couteau à dépouiller et les os d'au moins douze garçons et filles dans un grand sac.

Comme il l'a avoué au poste de police, sa façon de procéder était la suivante: habillée en guenilles comme si elle était une mendiante, elle a caché ses victimes et les a enlevées dans la rue . Une fois dans son repaire, il les a assassinés, a vidé leur sang et leur sébum. Puis, la nuit, vêtue de ses plus beaux vêtements, elle s’est rendue au centre-ville où des gens fortunés s’étaient rassemblés et les ont contactés pour qu’ils échangent leurs produits, qui auraient des propriétés rajeunissantes et curatives. maladies de l’époque (par exemple, la tuberculose). Il a également admis qu’à un moment donné, il n’avait pas eu de chance dans ses enlèvements d’enfants. Il a donc choisi d’extraire la graisse d’animaux errants tels que les chiens et les chats.

Après sa déclaration, elle a été envoyée dans une prison pour femmes, où elle tenterait de se suicider deux fois, l'une d'entre elles essayant de lui arracher les veines de son poignet avec des morsures. À partir de ce moment-là, elle était sous la surveillance de trois des détenues les plus dangereuses et respectées du centre, afin d'empêcher les autres partenaires de lui nuire ou de le faire elle-même.

On pense que sa tentative de suicide visait à éviter de céder à la pression des autorités pour lui révéler le nom des personnalités pour lesquelles il travaillait, car on a toujours pensé que des familles importantes de l'époque auraient pu être impliquées. Cela explique peut-être les causes de sa mort, en 1913, alors que malgré la surveillance à laquelle il était soumis, un groupe de détenues l'a lynché pour mettre fin à ses jours . Les plus méfiants ont toujours envisagé la possibilité que quelqu'un, de l'extérieur ou de l'intérieur d'une prison, confie leur exécution immédiate. Malheureusement, l’affaire en était à la phase d’enquête, elle n’a donc pas été jugée et toute la vérité n’a pu être connue.

L'homme au sac

Qui n'a pas entendu parler de "El Hombre del Saco"? Dans le folklore espagnol, on parlait autrefois de ce personnage qui, disent-ils, errait dans les villages à la recherche de ces enfants qui ne se comportaient pas bien, qui se glissaient dans le grand sac qu’il portait avec lui et ne les revis jamais.

Bien que l’on puisse penser qu’il s’agit d’une simple invention visant à terroriser les plus petits et à les faire obéir, la vérité est que cette légende tire son origine des soi-disant "sacamantecas" ou "sacauntos" qui, au début du XXe siècle, Ils ont assassiné plusieurs enfants dans différentes zones de la géographie espagnole. À une époque où la faim sévissait dans les zones rurales, beaucoup voyaient la possibilité de gagner facilement de l'argent en tuant et en extrayant les jeunes enfants, puis en les vendant aux riches sous forme de cataplasmes ou de cataplasmes.

Juan Díaz de Garayo, à Vitoria; ou José González Tovar, à Málaga , sont quelques exemples qui occupent deux postes d’honneur douteux dans la sombre histoire de l’Espagne et que, sans aucun doute, nous traiterons dans de futures publications.


7 nouvelles énigmes pour les esprits affûtés seulement (Juin 2022).


Articles Connexes