yes, therapy helps!
10 ways to be more scientifically proven attractive

10 ways to be more scientifically proven attractive

June 25, 2022

Science has proposed to unravel mysteries of daily life, such as what makes some people more attractive than others .

In addition to research about the facial proportions or the influence of social status on a higher probability of finding a partner, lately There have been countless studies that inquire about specific issues that help us offer our best version .

How to be more attractive or attractive?

With these 10 scientifically proven tips , and whether you are male or female, you can be more attractive than you would have thought. Anyway, The art of seduction should never be something that generates anxiety! Just read, enjoy, and if you see that any of the tips can be useful, apply it.


1. Erect head and inclined chin

A series of investigations have analyzed this question. It seems that Both women and men are considered more beautiful and attractive when their heads are slightly tilted to the side , high and with the chin pointing up.

In fact, a complete study published in 2011 in the scientific journal Evolutionary Psychology and that it was made at the University of Newcastle, this angle in which the head is tilted is an important factor when assessing the degree of attractiveness of women, and it is a knowledge that the world of photography and fashion has known exploit.

2. The importance of white and healthy teeth


Just be a little observant to realize that Having a nice denture is a key factor to be more attractive . There are several studies on this, for example the Leeds University, which tried to see if really people with white teeth and well proportioned were perceived by others as more sexually attractive.

The conclusions pointed out that the set of white teeth, well placed and evenly spaced are more attractive in both men and women.

3. Men: you will not smile so much

Several investigations carried out at the University of Columbia, in Canada, indicated that the faces with worried and melancholic expressions are much more attractive for women than the expressions of permanent smile and extraversion .

Fundamentally, the study tried to find psychological reasons why females tend to be more attracted to "bad guys".


In this sense, not long ago we published in Psychology and Mind an extensive article about the attractiveness of the "tough guys" . If you want to take a look, here is the link:

"Men of the Dark Triad: why do women prefer tough guys?"

4. Women: yes, smile more

In the opposite direction, a research developed by the National Institute of Health of the United States concluded that men are more attracted towards women who radiate happiness .

In this study, it was found that girls who smile often provoke a greater predisposition of men to be attracted to them.

5. Men with beards: more attractive, or less?

Controversial point, since not even science agrees to decide whether to wear a beard makes men more attractive or less .

A study carried out in Oxford suggested that women tend to find shaved male faces more beautiful, compared to the same faces that sported beards. Apparently, the British researchers They noted that men who look a lot of facial hair have a more aggressive image and are perceived as having a higher social status .

However, other sources come to say just the opposite in terms of the attractiveness of bearded men. A study conducted at the South New Wales University of Australia noted that "some beards" are more attractive to women. It seems that the beard styles that go out of the ordinary are striking for most women .

In fact, in a recent article of Psychology and Mind We echoed the results of several investigations that reinforce the idea that the beard is entering our society to stay, since more and more women are attracted to hairy faces. Here we leave the link:

"Men with beards are more attractive and link more, according to a study"

So, it seems that men have two options left: either shave completely, or invent something curious and flashy with your facial hair .

6. Red lips

There is a general rule that says that the color red has a special force when it comes to playing in our favor if we want to attract another person.Then we will delve into this aspect.

Have you ever wondered why women put lipstick on their lips? Well, simply because most men see them more attractive like that.

For example, an investigation by the University of Manchester reported that, during a conversation between a man and a woman, the man focuses his attention on her lips for an average of 1 second. However, if the woman's lips are painted with red lipstick, this time of attention rises to almost seven seconds in many of the cases studied.

7. Scars: are they sexy?

At the University of Liverpool an extensive study was carried out that ended up revealing something surprising: men with their faces marked by a clearly visible scar are more attractive to many women .

However, this has a trick: the scar is a characteristic that is seen positively only by those women who are looking for sporadic relationships.

8. The importance of being a calm man

It is not difficult to guess that women perceive as more attractive men who show a calm attitude and free of stress or nervousness. Calmness and relaxation is a positive value when it comes to being attractive , and this is confirmed by a study published in the journal Proceedings of the Royal Society B.

This same study suggests that women tend to prefer quiet men over an adaptive issue: they are better able to manage stressful situations without transmitting nervousness and negativity to children .

9. Red is your ally, be you woman or man

If you intend to increase your attractiveness quickly and easily, pay attention to this advice: get dressed in red clothes. This is especially effective if you're a man, so if you have a date with a woman that drives you crazy, it's a good choice to choose a shirt of that vivid color.

The explanation for this phenomenon is not simple: our brain makes curious associations between certain colors, emotions and values. When we talk about the color red, We usually come to mind ideas such as passion, love, power and sexuality, among other things . Unconsciously, this can play in your favor.

10. The secret of speaking to someone in the right ear

A series of investigations on the subject of attraction and its relationship with our brain, we can say, very synthetically, that the left hemisphere of the brain has a greater involvement in the handling of verbal information and positive sensations, while the right hemisphere processes nonverbal stimuli and negative emotions.

The heart of the matter lies there: the left hemisphere of the brain works with the information that is perceived from the right ear, and vice versa. Knowing this, the scientists indicate that c When we receive stimuli from the right ear, our brain begins to connect with positive emotions, with optimism and with, ultimately, more pleasant sensations . So, it seems that it is a good idea that, when you are going to whisper some words of love into that special person's ear, make sure it is the right ear.

Some extra tips

We invite you to investigate in our section on seduction and attraction if your goal is to delve into the psychological variables that can help you (or not) to be more attractive or attractive.

In fact, sometimes it's convenient be aware also of that which makes us less attractive . You can find out in the following article:

"How not to flirt: 11 things you should never do to try to seduce"



10 Tricks from a Former FBI Agent to Become 200% Attractive (June 2022).


Similar Articles

yes, therapy helps!
10 façons d'être plus attrayantes sur le plan scientifique

10 façons d'être plus attrayantes sur le plan scientifique

Décembre 9, 2021

La science a proposé de percer des mystères de la vie quotidienne, tels que ce qui rend certaines personnes plus attrayantes que d'autres .

En plus des recherches sur les proportions faciales ou l’influence du statut social sur une probabilité plus grande de trouver un partenaire, ces dernières années Il y a eu d'innombrables études qui se sont penchées sur des problèmes spécifiques qui nous aident à offrir notre meilleure version. .

Comment être plus attractif ou attractif?

Avec ces 10 astuces scientifiquement prouvées et que vous soyez un homme ou une femme, vous pouvez être plus attrayant que vous ne l’auriez pensé. De toute façon, L'art de la séduction ne devrait jamais être une source d'anxiété! Il suffit de lire, d’apprécier et d’appliquer les conseils utiles.


1. Tête dressée et menton incliné

Une série d'enquêtes ont analysé cette question. Il semble que Les femmes et les hommes sont considérés comme plus beaux et plus attirants lorsque leur tête est légèrement inclinée sur le côté , haut et avec le menton vers le haut.

En fait, une étude complète publiée en 2011 dans la revue scientifique Psychologie évolutionniste et que cela a été fait à l'Université de Newcastle, cet angle dans lequel la tête est inclinée est un facteur important pour évaluer le degré d'attractivité des femmes, et c'est une connaissance que le monde de la photographie et de la mode a connu exploser

2. L'importance des dents blanches et saines


Juste être un peu observateur pour se rendre compte que Avoir une belle prothèse est un facteur clé pour être plus attrayant . Il existe plusieurs études à ce sujet, par exemple l'Université de Leeds, qui a tenté de déterminer si les personnes ayant des dents blanches et bien proportionnées étaient réellement perçues par d'autres comme plus attrayantes sur le plan sexuel.

Les conclusions ont montré que les dents blanches, bien placées et bien espacées, sont plus attrayantes pour les hommes et les femmes.

3. Les hommes: vous ne sourirez pas beaucoup

Plusieurs enquêtes effectuées à l’Université de Columbia, au Canada, ont révélé que les visages aux expressions inquiètes et mélancoliques sont beaucoup plus attirants pour les femmes que les expressions de sourire permanent et d'extraversion .

Fondamentalement, l’étude a tenté de trouver des raisons psychologiques pour lesquelles les femmes ont tendance à être plus attirées par les "méchants".


En ce sens, il n'y a pas si longtemps, nous avons publié dans Psychologie et esprit un article complet sur l'attractivité des "durs" . Si vous voulez jeter un oeil, voici le lien:

"Les hommes de la triade noire: pourquoi les femmes préfèrent-elles les durs?"

4. Femmes: oui, souriez plus

Dans le sens opposé, une recherche développée par le National Institute of Health des États-Unis a conclu que les hommes sont plus attirés par les femmes qui rayonnent de bonheur .

Dans cette étude, il a été constaté que les filles qui sourient provoquent souvent une plus grande prédisposition des hommes à être attirés par elles.

5. Hommes à la barbe: plus attirants ou moins?

Point controversé, depuis pas même la science accepte de décider si porter une barbe rend les hommes plus attrayants ou moins .

Une étude réalisée à Oxford a suggéré que les femmes ont tendance à trouver les visages masculins rasés plus beaux, comparés aux mêmes visages que ceux portant la barbe. Apparemment, les chercheurs britanniques Ils ont noté que les hommes qui ont l'air beaucoup de poils sur le visage ont une image plus agressive et sont perçus comme ayant un statut social plus élevé .

Cependant, d'autres sources viennent à dire tout le contraire en termes d'attractivité des hommes barbus. Une étude menée à l'Université australienne du sud de la Nouvelle-Galles a révélé que "certaines barbes" attiraient davantage les femmes. Il semble que les styles de barbe qui sortent de l'ordinaire sont frappants pour la plupart des femmes .

En fait, dans un article récent de Psychologie et esprit Nous avons repris les résultats de plusieurs enquêtes qui renforcent l’idée que la barbe entre dans notre société pour rester, car de plus en plus de femmes sont attirées par les visages velus. Ici nous laissons le lien:

"Les hommes à la barbe sont plus attrayants et lient plus, selon une étude"

Il semble donc qu'il reste deux options aux hommes: soit raser complètement, soit inventer quelque chose de curieux et de flashy avec les poils de son visage .

6. lèvres rouges

Selon une règle générale, la couleur rouge a une force particulière pour jouer en notre faveur si nous voulons attirer une autre personne.Ensuite, nous approfondirons cet aspect.

Vous êtes-vous déjà demandé pourquoi les femmes mettaient du rouge à lèvres sur leurs lèvres? Eh bien, tout simplement parce que la plupart des hommes les voient plus attrayants comme ça.

Par exemple, une enquête de l’Université de Manchester a révélé que lors d’une conversation entre un homme et une femme, l’homme concentre son attention sur ses lèvres pendant 1 seconde en moyenne. Cependant, si les lèvres de la femme sont peintes avec du rouge à lèvres, ce temps d’attention s’élève à près de sept secondes dans de nombreux cas étudiés.

7. Cicatrices: sont-elles sexy?

À l’Université de Liverpool, une vaste étude a été menée et a révélé quelque chose d’étonnant: les hommes au visage marqué d'une cicatrice bien visible attirent plus de femmes .

Cependant, cela a un truc: la cicatrice est une caractéristique qui n’est perçue de manière positive que par les femmes qui recherchent des relations sporadiques.

8. L'importance d'être un homme calme

Il n’est pas difficile de deviner que les femmes perçoivent comme des hommes plus attirants, qui affichent une attitude calme, sans stress ni nervosité. Le calme et la détente sont des atouts pour séduire , et cela est confirmé par une étude publiée dans la revue Actes de la Royal Society B.

Cette même étude suggère que les femmes ont tendance à préférer les hommes calmes à un problème d'adaptation: ils sont mieux en mesure de gérer les situations stressantes sans transmettre la nervosité et la négativité aux enfants .

9. Le rouge est ton allié, femme ou homme

Si vous souhaitez augmenter votre attractivité rapidement et facilement, tenez compte de ces conseils: s'habiller de vêtements rouges. Cela est particulièrement efficace si vous êtes un homme. Si vous avez un rendez-vous avec une femme qui vous rend fous, choisissez un t-shirt de cette couleur éclatante.

L'explication de ce phénomène n'est pas simple: notre cerveau fait de curieuses associations entre certaines couleurs, émotions et valeurs. Quand on parle de la couleur rouge, Nous pensons généralement à des idées telles que la passion, l’amour, le pouvoir et la sexualité, entre autres choses. . Inconsciemment, cela peut jouer en votre faveur.

10. Le secret de parler à quelqu'un dans l'oreille droite

Une série d'enquêtes sur le sujet de l'attraction et de sa relation avec notre cerveau, nous pouvons dire, de manière très synthétique, que l'hémisphère gauche du cerveau est plus impliqué dans le traitement de l'information verbale et des sensations positives, tandis que l'hémisphère droit traite les stimuli non verbaux et les émotions négatives.

Le coeur du problème est là: l'hémisphère gauche du cerveau fonctionne avec les informations perçues de l'oreille droite et vice versa. Sachant cela, les scientifiques indiquent que c Lorsque nous recevons des stimuli de l'oreille droite, notre cerveau commence à se connecter avec des émotions positives, avec optimisme et, finalement, avec des sensations plus agréables. . Il semble donc que c’est une bonne idée que, lorsque vous allez murmurer quelques mots d’amour à l’oreille de cette personne spéciale, assurez-vous que c’est bien la bonne oreille.

Quelques astuces supplémentaires

Nous vous invitons à examiner dans notre section sur la séduction et l’attraction si votre objectif est d’explorer les variables psychologiques qui peuvent vous aider (ou non) à être plus attrayantes ou plus attrayantes.

En fait, parfois c'est pratique être conscient aussi de ce qui nous rend moins attractif . Vous pouvez trouver dans l'article suivant:

"Comment ne pas flirter: 11 choses que vous ne devriez jamais faire pour essayer de séduire"



Comment faire des présentations Powerpoint GÉNIALES - Présentation Zen (Décembre 2021).


Articles Connexes