yes, therapy helps!
20 essential pedagogical books (manuals, texts and guides)

20 essential pedagogical books (manuals, texts and guides)

May 6, 2021

The educational community is numerous and as active as it is decisive . The work of teachers, psycho-pedagogues and other specialists depends on whether or not there is the possibility that a generation of young or not-so-young people can become well-informed and easily able to think critically.

This selection of books of pedagogy can be useful to face the challenges of education and the changes that have occurred in this area in the best possible way.

  • Recommended article: "The 25 best educational websites"

The best books for educators

Here you can see a series of works especially indicated for professionals in the field of education.


1. How to teach better (M. Ponce)

From a constructivist perspective, in this book Proposals are made on ways to facilitate the emergence of autonomous learning dynamics on the part of the students: to reinforce the strong points of the students, to know how to adequately recognize the feedback of the teaching measures, etc.

  • If you are interested in this work, you can read more about it by clicking here.

2. Mobile digital devices in Education (E. Vázquez-Cano and M. Luisa Sevillano)

The emergence of mobile digital devices has come strongly to the world of education , and in this book they explore both their risks and their associated opportunities. One of the most recommended books of pedagogy to be up to date on these topics.


  • To see more information about the book, consult here.

3. Pedagogy of autonomy (P. Freire)

Paulo Freire was one of the most influential educators in history , and in this book he expresses a good part of the principles that structured his work. Especially important is the way in which Freire defines good education, understood not as a transmission of knowledge that should be memorized but as an aid so that students can get to develop areas of interest and the ability to educate on their own.

  • On this page you can read more about the book.

4. Psychology and Pedagogy (J. Piaget)

One of the great classics of Educational Psychology by the father of Evolutionary Psychology . A small gem that, despite not being up to date on the advances in this matter (it was published in the year 1970), lays the theoretical foundations and points to the main problems that the educational systems have been facing at the end of the century XX and principles of the XX.


  • You can order it here.

5. The high capacities in the inclusive school (M. Sánchez Dauder)

In this book they are explained, in the form of a story, different proposals to make the educational needs of students with high abilities and those of the rest of the students can come to fit without breaking the harmony in the classroom.

  • If you are interested in the book, you can get it here.

6. Educate with co-reason (J. M. Toro Ales)

A book whose main function is to inspire . Its pages talk about what education is, what it could be, and the way in which teachers and students live in the classroom. One of the most literary pedagogy books.

  • For more information about the book, see this page.

7. Pedagogy of the oppressed (P. Freire)

Another of the great classics of this Brazilian educator. In "Pedagogy of the oppressed", Freire proposes a critical pedagogy that makes it possible to make social change easier towards a more egalitarian society , empowering students' critical thinking and giving them the tools to combat confused manipulation such as acculturation.

  • If you are interested in this work, here you will see more information.

8. Educate Today (P. Bronson and A. Merryman)

A book based on surprising discoveries about how young people think and act . Its pages talk about important issues such as aggression in boys and girls, when they begin to lie and why they do it, scuffles between siblings, etc. It can be useful both for fathers and mothers and for education professionals.

  • You can get him here.

9. Be a teacher (Naughty S. and Lieutenant)

This is not a theoretical book on how to get to the world of education, but a small and simple emergency manual for those people who have started teaching in a classroom . The subtitle of the book says everything: "what I would like to have been told when I started teaching".

  • On this page there is more information about the book.

10. Create tomorrow's school today (R. Gerver)

Proposals and theoretical and practical foundations on the paradigm shift in education . One of the books for teachers that point to the development of teaching models based on innovation.

  • You can download it from this Amazon page.

eleven.rEDUvolution (M. Acaso)

María acaso, the author of this book, is a professor of Art Education at the Complutense University of Madrid , and in this work she shows several of the challenges that teachers must face if they want to transform education into a tool for personal and social change.

  • Here is more information about the book.

12. The pedagogy against Frankenstein (M. A. Santos Guerra)

A selection of texts about the need to understand the content taught in class in a global way , as a system that, as a whole, of a base for students to be trained in all areas.

  • Click here to read more.

13. Cooperative learning in the classroom (J. C. Torrego and A. Negro)

Cooperative learning is one of the great untapped potentials of education systems , often totally focused on an environment of individualistic and competitive study. In this book, information extracted from the theorization and implementation of cooperative learning programs over the last years is collected.

  • You can read more about this book by clicking on this link.

14. The joy of educating (J. M. Marrasé)

Keys and strategies to transform the classroom in which teaching can flow through creativity and, why not, also fun. One of those books for teachers in which the objective focuses not only on the need to transmit knowledge, but also on doing this so that those lessons mean something to the students.

  • If you're interested in getting it, you can do it here.

15. Resources to educate emotions (R. González and L. Villanueva)

In this book The main questions about emotions that must be addressed from education are posed and methods are proposed to recognize them effectively and help others to know how to manage them in the classroom.

  • If you are interested, you can learn more about the book by clicking here.

16. The Well-trained mind: a guide to classical education at home (Susan Wise Bauer)

A guide full of guidelines to follow to educate children at home, give them the personalized treatment they need and learn to respond to their needs.

  • You can read more about this work here.

17. Teaching community: a pedagogy of hope (Bell Hooks)

How to combine education and freedom to choose which paths of knowledge to follow and which do not take or leave for later? Here we talk about what educational strategies work and which do not, how to avoid discrimination in the classrooms how to motivate students ... All this, from the personal and experienced point of view of the author.

  • If you want to know more about this work, click here.

18. Pedagogy and politics of hope (Henry A. Giroux)

This excellent book explores the power relations that are established in the classroom and the way in which the conflicts that can occur in it are resolved and, on the other hand, how they should be resolved. Schools are microcosms in which forms of oppression, racism, etc. can be reproduced. Knowing how to understand this fact and act accordingly is necessary.

  • To read more about this work, click here.

19. Education in the 21st century (L. Bartolomé and other authors)

An interesting proposal to learn about the challenges and possibilities that are emerging in education in recent years.

  • If you are interested in getting this book or know more about it, click here.

20. Educational equality and cultural difference (Henry A. Giroux)

How promote equality and offer a fair treatment to a group of students in which there are people from different cultures? Faced with this apparent paradox, Henry A. Giroux offers one of his most acute pedagogical books.

  • In this link you will find more information about the book.

Five Principles of Extraordinary Math Teaching | Dan Finkel | TEDxRainier (May 2021).


Similar Articles

yes, therapy helps!
20 livres pédagogiques essentiels (manuels, textes et guides)

20 livres pédagogiques essentiels (manuels, textes et guides)

Août 9, 2020

La communauté éducative est nombreuse et aussi active que décisive . Le travail des enseignants, des psychopédagogues et des autres spécialistes dépend de la question de savoir s'il est possible qu'une génération de jeunes ou moins jeunes puisse devenir bien informée et facilement capable de penser de manière critique.

Cette sélection de livres de pédagogie peut être utile pour relever les défis de l'éducation et les changements survenus dans ce domaine de la meilleure façon possible.

  • Article recommandé: "Les 25 meilleurs sites Web éducatifs"

Les meilleurs livres pour les éducateurs

Vous pouvez voir ici une série d'œuvres particulièrement indiquées pour les professionnels du secteur de l'éducation.


1. Comment mieux enseigner (M. Ponce)

Dans une perspective constructiviste, dans ce livre Des propositions sont faites sur les moyens de faciliter l'émergence d'une dynamique d'apprentissage autonome de la part des étudiants: renforcer les points forts des étudiants, savoir reconnaître de manière adéquate le retour d'expérience des mesures pédagogiques, etc.

  • Si vous êtes intéressé par ce travail, vous pouvez en lire plus en cliquant ici.

2. Les appareils numériques mobiles dans l'éducation (E. Vázquez-Cano et M. Luisa Sevillano)

L'émergence des appareils numériques mobiles est devenue une réalité dans le monde de l'éducation , et dans ce livre, ils explorent à la fois leurs risques et les opportunités associées. Un des livres de pédagogie les plus recommandés pour être à jour sur ces sujets.


  • Pour plus d'informations sur le livre, consultez ici.

3. Pédagogie de l'autonomie (P. Freire)

Paulo Freire était l'un des éducateurs les plus influents de l'histoire , et dans ce livre, il exprime une bonne partie des principes qui ont structuré son travail. Il est particulièrement important que Freire définisse la bonne éducation, entendue non pas comme une transmission de savoir qui devrait être mémorisée, mais comme un moyen d’aider les étudiants à développer des centres d’intérêt et à développer leur propre capacité d’éducation.

  • Sur cette page, vous pouvez en savoir plus sur le livre.

4. Psychologie et pédagogie (J. Piaget)

Un des grands classiques de la psychologie de l'éducation par le père de la psychologie de l'évolution . Un petit joyau qui, même s’il n’est pas au courant des avancées en la matière (publié en 1970), jette les bases théoriques et indique les principaux problèmes auxquels les systèmes éducatifs ont été confrontés à la fin de la siècle XX et principes du XX.


  • Vous pouvez le commander ici.

5. Les hautes capacités de l'école inclusive (M. Sánchez Dauder)

Dans ce livre, ils sont expliqués sous la forme d'une histoire, différentes propositions pour faire les besoins éducatifs des étudiants ayant de grandes capacités et ceux du reste des élèves peuvent s’adapter sans rompre l’harmonie dans la classe.

  • Si le livre vous intéresse, vous pouvez l'obtenir ici.

6. Eduquer avec co-raison (J. M. Toro Ales)

Un livre dont la fonction principale est d'inspirer . Ses pages traitent de ce qu'est l’éducation, de ce qu’elle pourrait être et de la manière dont les enseignants et les élèves vivent en classe. Un des livres de pédagogie les plus littéraires.

  • Pour plus d'informations sur le livre, voir cette page.

7. Pédagogie des opprimés (P. Freire)

Un autre des grands classiques de cet éducateur brésilien. Dans "Pédagogie de l'opprimé", Freire propose une pédagogie critique permettant de faciliter le changement social vers une société plus égalitaire , responsabiliser les élèves et leur donner les outils nécessaires pour lutter contre les manipulations confuses telles que l’acculturation.

  • Si vous êtes intéressé par ce travail, vous verrez ici plus d'informations.

8. Eduquer aujourd'hui (P. Bronson et A. Merryman)

Un livre basé sur des découvertes surprenantes sur la façon dont les jeunes pensent et agissent . Ses pages traitent de questions importantes telles que l'agression chez les garçons et les filles, quand ils commencent à mentir et pourquoi ils le font, les bagarres entre frères et soeurs, etc. Cela peut être utile aussi bien aux pères et aux mères qu'aux professionnels de l'éducation.

  • Vous pouvez le faire venir ici.

9. être un enseignant (S. vilain et lieutenant)

Ce n’est pas un livre théorique sur la façon d’atteindre le monde de l’éducation, mais un manuel d'urgence simple et petit pour les personnes qui ont commencé à enseigner dans une salle de classe . Le sous-titre du livre dit tout: "ce que j'aimerais avoir été dit quand j'ai commencé à enseigner".

  • Sur cette page, il y a plus d'informations sur le livre.

10. Créer l'école de demain aujourd'hui (R. Gerver)

Propositions et fondements théoriques et pratiques sur le changement de paradigme en éducation . Un des ouvrages pour enseignants qui suggère de développer des modèles d’enseignement basés sur l’innovation.

  • Vous pouvez le télécharger à partir de cette page Amazon.

11RÉVOLUTION (M. ACASO)

María acaso, l'auteur de ce livre, est professeur d'éducation artistique à l'Université Complutense de Madrid. Dans ce travail, elle montre plusieurs des défis auxquels les enseignants doivent faire face pour transformer l’éducation en un outil de changement personnel et social.

  • Voici plus d'informations sur le livre.

12. La pédagogie contre Frankenstein (M. A. Santos Guerra)

Une sélection de textes sur la nécessité de comprendre le contenu enseigné en classe de manière globale , en tant que système qui, dans son ensemble, constitue une base pour la formation des étudiants dans tous les domaines.

  • Cliquez ici pour en savoir plus.

13. L'apprentissage coopératif en classe (J. C. Torrego et A. Negro)

L'apprentissage coopératif est l'un des grands potentiels inexploités des systèmes éducatifs , souvent totalement centré sur un environnement d’étude individualiste et compétitif. Dans ce livre, les informations extraites de la théorisation et de la mise en œuvre de programmes d'apprentissage coopératif au cours des dernières années sont collectées.

  • Vous pouvez en savoir plus sur ce livre en cliquant sur ce lien.

14. La joie d'éduquer (J. M. Marrasé)

Clés et stratégies pour transformer la salle de classe dans laquelle l'enseignement peut passer par la créativité et, pourquoi pas, aussi amusant. L'un de ces ouvrages pour enseignants dont l'objectif est non seulement de transmettre des connaissances, mais aussi de le faire pour que ces leçons aient un sens pour les élèves.

  • Si cela vous intéresse, vous pouvez le faire ici.

15. Ressources pour éduquer les émotions (R. González et L. Villanueva)

Dans ce livre Les principales questions sur les émotions qui doivent être abordées à partir de l'éducation sont posées et des méthodes sont proposées pour les reconnaître efficacement et aider les autres à savoir comment les gérer en classe.

  • Si vous êtes intéressé, vous pouvez en apprendre plus sur le livre en cliquant ici.

16. L'esprit bien entraîné: guide d'éducation classique à la maison (Susan Wise Bauer)

Un guide complet de directives à suivre pour éduquer les enfants à la maison, leur donner le traitement personnalisé dont ils ont besoin et apprendre à répondre à leurs besoins.

  • Vous pouvez en savoir plus sur ce travail ici.

17. Communauté d'enseignement: une pédagogie de l'espoir (Bell Hooks)

Comment allier éducation et liberté de choisir les voies de connaissance à suivre et celles à ne pas prendre ou à laisser pour plus tard? Nous discutons ici des stratégies éducatives qui fonctionnent et celles qui ne fonctionnent pas, comment éviter la discrimination en classe comment motiver les étudiants ... Tout cela, du point de vue personnel et expérimenté de l'auteur.

  • Si vous voulez en savoir plus sur ce travail, cliquez ici.

18. Pédagogie et politique de l'espoir (Henry A. Giroux)

Cet excellent livre explore les relations de pouvoir établies dans la salle de classe et la manière dont les conflits qui peuvent en résulter sont résolus et, d'autre part, comment les résoudre. Les écoles sont des microcosmes dans lesquelles des formes d'oppression, de racisme, etc. peuvent être reproduites. Savoir comment comprendre ce fait et agir en conséquence est nécessaire.

  • Pour en savoir plus sur ce travail, cliquez ici.

19. L'éducation au XXIe siècle (L. Bartolomé et autres auteurs)

Une proposition intéressante pour apprendre sur les défis et les possibilités qui émergent dans l'éducation au cours des dernières années.

  • Si vous souhaitez obtenir ce livre ou en savoir plus, cliquez ici.

20. Égalité éducative et différence culturelle (Henry A. Giroux)

Comment peut promouvoir l'égalité et offrir un traitement équitable à un groupe d'étudiants dans lequel il y a des gens de différentes cultures? Face à cet apparent paradoxe, Henry A. Giroux propose l'un de ses livres pédagogiques les plus aigus.

  • Dans ce lien, vous trouverez plus d'informations sur le livre.

Francais : Comment traiter un sujet de production écrite à l'examen régional ? (Août 2020).


Articles Connexes