yes, therapy helps!
How to lose belly: 14 tips to show off a slim figure

How to lose belly: 14 tips to show off a slim figure

December 5, 2021

One of the most common reasons why people decide to join the gym is the goal of looking body and lose those "extra pounds". Sport is healthy, improves our well-being, produces many physical and psychological benefits and it is also ideal to get a slender figure .

Unfortunately, misinformation and false myths can lead people to not benefit from physical training aimed at reducing fat tissue, causing them to be discouraged at the first change. When after a few weeks it is verified that the layer of fat that covers the body has not decreased, the demotivation can make us give up to continue betting on healthy habits.


  • Recommended article: "The 10 psychological benefits of practicing physical exercise"

Tips to lose belly

Losing belly can be a slow process depending on the percentage of body fat that an individual possesses , and in this dynamic are involved physical, psychological and nutritional variables that are not always taken into account.

Below you can find different strategies that can help you achieve a slender body.

1. Be realistic

Irrational beliefs and unrealistic expectations lead to frustration and demotivation . It is possible to find many articles on the internet and some magazines dedicated to fitness that ensure that it is possible to achieve a body 10 in four, six or eight weeks ... This is totally false!


The process of fat loss is going to be a more or less long process depending on the percentage of body fat that we possess and, therefore, the supposed "miracle" workouts can only work with people who have been practicing physical exercise and fat percentage for some time body is low.

Maybe you're interested: "The importance of setting goals in Sports Psychology"

2. Beware of diets

It is also frequent that some individuals want to make special diets to lose weight and end up frustrated by not achieving the desired results in the time they had estimated. Diets to lose weight should be oriented towards a constant and lasting evolution , not abrupt, because, otherwise, a rebound effect could occur.

It is more appropriate to adopt healthy eating habits in which protein, low-fat dairy products, fruit, vegetables, whole products and foods containing monounsaturated or polyunsaturated fats (such as nuts or fish) are consumed.


3. The importance of calories

What we eat is important, but If our goal is to lose fat to have a flat stomach, then it is necessary to burn more calories than we consume .

In other words, the control of feeding is a fundamental variable for the reduction of fatty tissue. This is what is known as energy imbalance, a term made popular by Donnelly and Smith. According to them, and for a person to lose weight, it is essential that the caloric expenditure be higher than the food intake.

  • Related article: "10 psychological tricks to lose weight"

4. Make cardio

And how can we increase the caloric expenditure? Regular physical exercise is an effective strategy. Now, it is very good that you step on the gym and do some weight training, but if you want to reduce the perimeter of your waist you will have to perform cardio. So if you want a flat belly, go for a run on the beach or take the bike and get a few kilometers. Surely your body will notice it.

5. Grab the dumbbells and do weights

Cardiovascular exercise is ideal for burning calories during sports practice . However, strength training can also be a good help to lose those extra pounds and thus achieve a flat stomach, as stated by Frimel, Sinacore and Villarreal in a study published in 2008.

Strength training may not produce so much energy during the session, but increases the caloric expenditure after it, since it increases the activity of the sympathetic system, and as muscle mass increases, there is an increase in resting basal metabolism, as well as a reduction of liver lipogenesis, conclude Strasser, Arvandi and Siebert in another research conducted in 2012. The weight circuits are ideal for burning fat and increase muscle mass.

6. Mixed exercise, the best alternative

Both forms of physical exercise (cardio and strength) provide many benefits and are ideal for achieving a slender figure. However, Combined training is more beneficial than if only one of these forms of exercise is used .

Regarding the impact of physical training on body mass and fat, an investigation of L.H.Willis that was performed 2012 proved the effects of mixed training brings greater benefits than strength training and aerobic resistance separately.

7. Increase your NEAT

If we want to burn calories, physical exercise is ideal to achieve it; however, it is important to note that physical activity only represents 15-30% of the total caloric expenditure, because thermogenesis (the energy that is spent when consuming food) and the basal metabolism, that is, the energy necessary to keep the vital organs functioning, represent between 10-15% and 50-70% of the total caloric expenditure respectively.

One of the best ways to increase basal metabolism is in NEAT (Non-Exercise Activity Thermogenesis). This is a scientific term to describe the daily activities associated with burned calories, in other words, it is physical activity performed with any movement made without the purpose of sports. For example, climbing stairs, domestic activities, walking to work, etc. This should make you reflect on the need to have an active lifestyle. The next time you go to your house, do not take the elevator; and if you go to work, do not get in the car and use the bicycle.

8. Reduce consumption of salt and sugar (and refined products)

Reducing the consumption of salt and sugar does not mean that you should eat bland foods, but to lose belly (and to enjoy a better state of health in general) it is advisable to reduce this consumption. What is the reason for the reduction of salt and sugar? The excessive consumption of salt is responsible for the retention of liquids with the consequent increase in weight ; while the consumption of sugar increases insulin levels.

What does it mean that insulin increases?

In recent years the consumption of refined carbohydrates and sugary products (with a high glycemic index) has increased. Carbohydrates are a fundamental energy source, especially when carbohydrates are slow absorption (for example, from whole grains). Carbohydrates are processed by our body to generate glucose, which is energy that our body uses to function.

However, in high doses, glucose is not beneficial for our body , so that our pancreas, by detecting the excess of this substance in the blood (what is known as hyperglycemia) releases insulin, the hormone responsible for bringing said glucose from the blood to the muscle and liver (if its energy sources have been depleted). ) and adipose tissue.

Foods with a high glycemic index, such as carbohydrates from refined grains (for example, industrial pastries) and sugar, cause the level of glucose in the blood to increase rapidly, which causes the release of insulin to ensure that glucose is stored, mainly in the form of fat. Therefore, it will not be of great help to lose belly. In short, pay attention to this type of food because they are not beneficial for your body.

9. Avoid light foods

Some light products may catch your attention because of the marketing campaigns behind them, but these products, supposedly low in calories, are not recommended for weight loss .

According to experts from National Obesity Forum and the Public Health Collaboration (UK institutions), the abuse of these low-calorie foods can generate as much or more sugar and fat as they in principle claim to eliminate. And we have already seen in the previous point what happens with the excess of sugar in the body.

10. Eat 5 times a day

Nutrition experts have recommended, for decades, the intake of five meals a day . Our body is constantly consuming energy and, therefore, needs to be well nourished so that it works in the best possible way. This does not mean that we have to eat 5 heavy meals every day, but that, in addition to breakfast, lunch and dinner, we must add 2 snacks, one mid-morning and one mid-afternoon.

Thus we distribute the daily calories in 5 meals and it is possible to control the levels of hunger, to maintain the energy of the body and the activity of the metabolism and, in addition, it allows us to lose weight and control our weight, since we will not have an excuse to snack between meals.

  • Related article: "7 healthy snacks (very easy to prepare)

11. Do high intensity exercises

For decades, there was the idea that prolonged aerobic training was the most effective for fat loss. But, in recent years, science has shown that high intensity interval exercise or HIIT (hight intensity interval training) also produces great benefits when reducing adipose tissue.

This form of training consists of mix short periods of time of a very intense cardiovascular training (around 80-90% of our maximum heart rate) , with other periods also short of a moderate or low intensity (50-60%).Due to the oxygen demand that is created with the HIIT, the metabolism increases even after the training is finished, which allows you to burn calories for several hours after practicing physical exercise.

12. Work the core

To have a flat stomach, nothing works only to work the abdominals . Now, if you combine cardiovascular work and also work other muscles of the body, you can focus on the core. Add abdominal exercises to your routine, but do not do crunches every day because they are one more muscle and the rest need rest. The important thing is not that you do hundreds of sit-ups, but that you do them well.

13. Try Yoga or Pilates

Both Yoga and the Pilates Method have many postures that help tone the abdomen. Obviously, if you do not follow the advice given in the previous lines, you will not achieve your goal of getting a flat stomach. But these practices will allow you to stylize abdominal area and get a slender figure, as long as you combine them with the previous tips.

14. Adapt to the change

Do you already exercise and have you got a flat stomach? Well adapt to the change, because it is possible that you have stagnated and you should be increasing the intensity or duration of exercise sessions since, over time, our body will become more efficient and will not spend the same calories when it adapts to a type of exercise.

The American College of Sports Medicine (ACSM) recommends at least 30 minutes of physical activity every day of the week in the initial phases of training. In other words, perform a minimum of 150 minutes of physical exercise a week (5 days x 30 minutes). However, to achieve and maintain long-term weight loss, it is necessary to increase training time after several months of physical exercise.

According to the ASCM, you must reach a volume greater than 200 minutes per week or accumulate a caloric expenditure with the exercise of more than 2000 kcal / sem. The ideal is to reach at least one hour of daily training.

(Bonus) Hire a personal trainer

Achieving the goal of losing belly is not always easy, because physical, psychological and nutritional factors come into play. Therefore, a good alternative is to hire a personal trainer who values ​​and designs a physical exercise program specially adapted to your possibilities and your goals so that you achieve your goals safely and effectively, and, in addition, motivate and advise you so that you feed yourself in a healthy way

With a personal trainer you will achieve results quickly and minimize the risk of injury.


Workouts for Women : How to Lose Belly Fat with Exercises (December 2021).


Similar Articles

yes, therapy helps!
Comment perdre du ventre: 14 astuces pour montrer sa silhouette mince

Comment perdre du ventre: 14 astuces pour montrer sa silhouette mince

Décembre 7, 2021

L’une des raisons les plus courantes pour lesquelles les gens décident de s’inscrire au gymnase est l’objectif de regarder le corps et de perdre ces «kilos superflus». Le sport est sain, améliore notre bien-être et produit de nombreux avantages physiques et psychologiques et il est également idéal pour obtenir une silhouette élancée .

Malheureusement, la désinformation et les faux mythes peuvent amener les gens à ne pas bénéficier d'un entraînement physique visant à réduire les tissus adipeux, ce qui les décourage dès le premier changement. Lorsque, après quelques semaines, il est vérifié que la couche de graisse qui recouvre le corps n’a pas diminué, la démotivation peut nous inciter à abandonner pour continuer à miser sur des habitudes saines.


  • Article recommandé: "Les 10 avantages psychologiques de l'exercice physique"

Conseils pour perdre du ventre

Perdre du ventre peut être un processus lent en fonction du pourcentage de graisse corporelle qu'un individu possède , et dans cette dynamique sont impliqués des variables physiques, psychologiques et nutritionnelles qui ne sont pas toujours prises en compte.

Ci-dessous, vous trouverez différentes stratégies pouvant vous aider à atteindre un corps mince.

1. Soyez réaliste

Des croyances irrationnelles et des attentes irréalistes mènent à la frustration et à la démotivation . Il est possible de trouver de nombreux articles sur Internet et des magazines consacrés au fitness qui garantissent qu'il est possible d'atteindre un corps 10 en quatre, six ou huit semaines ... C'est totalement faux!


Le processus de perte de graisse va être plus ou moins long en fonction du pourcentage de graisse corporelle que nous possédons et, par conséquent, les supposées séances d'entraînement «miracles» ne peuvent fonctionner qu'avec des personnes qui pratiquent l'exercice physique et le pourcentage de graisse depuis un certain temps. le corps est bas.

Peut-être êtes-vous intéressé par: "L'importance de fixer des objectifs en psychologie du sport"

2. Méfiez-vous des régimes

Il est également fréquent que certaines personnes souhaitent faire des régimes spéciaux pour perdre du poids et finissent par être frustrées de ne pas obtenir les résultats souhaités dans le délai estimé. Les régimes pour perdre du poids doivent être orientés vers une évolution constante et durable , pas brusque, sinon un effet de rebond pourrait se produire.

Il est plus approprié d’adopter de saines habitudes alimentaires dans lesquelles des protéines, des produits laitiers faibles en gras, des fruits, des légumes, des produits entiers et des aliments contenant des acides gras monoinsaturés ou polyinsaturés (tels que les noix et le poisson) sont consommés.


3. L'importance des calories

Ce que nous mangeons est important, mais Si notre objectif est de perdre de la graisse pour avoir un ventre plat, il est nécessaire de brûler plus de calories que nous n'en consommons. .

En d'autres termes, le contrôle de l'alimentation est une variable fondamentale pour la réduction du tissu adipeux. C'est ce qu'on appelle le déséquilibre énergétique, un terme rendu populaire par Donnelly et Smith. Selon eux, et pour perdre du poids, il est essentiel que la dépense calorique soit supérieure à l'apport alimentaire.

  • Article connexe: "10 astuces psychologiques pour perdre du poids"

4. Faire du cardio

Et comment pouvons-nous augmenter la dépense calorique? L'exercice physique régulier est une stratégie efficace. Maintenant, il est très bon que vous montiez sur le gymnase et que vous fassiez de la musculation, mais si vous voulez réduire le périmètre de votre taille, vous devrez faire du cardio. Donc, si vous voulez un ventre plat, allez courir sur la plage ou prenez le vélo et parcourez quelques kilomètres. Votre corps le remarquera sûrement.

5. Prenez les haltères et faites des poids

L'exercice cardiovasculaire est idéal pour brûler des calories pendant la pratique sportive . Toutefois, l’entraînement en force peut également aider à perdre ces kilos en trop et à obtenir ainsi un ventre plat, comme l’ont indiqué Frimel, Sinacore et Villarreal dans une étude publiée en 2008.

L'entraînement en force peut ne pas produire autant d'énergie pendant la séance, mais augmente la dépense calorique après, car il augmente l'activité du système sympathique et, avec l'augmentation de la masse musculaire, le métabolisme de base au repos augmente également. concluent Strasser, Arvandi et Siebert dans le cadre d’une autre étude menée en 2012. Les circuits de poids sont parfaits pour brûler les graisses et augmenter la masse musculaire.

6. Exercice mixte, la meilleure alternative

Les deux formes d'exercice physique (cardio et force) offrent de nombreux avantages et sont idéales pour atteindre une silhouette élancée. Cependant, L'entraînement combiné est plus bénéfique que si une seule de ces formes d'exercice est utilisée .

En ce qui concerne l'impact de l'entraînement physique sur la masse corporelle et la graisse, une enquête sur L.H.Willis, qui a été réalisé en 2012, a prouvé que les effets de l'entraînement mixte apportent plus d'avantages que l'entraînement en force et la résistance aérobie séparément.

7. Augmentez votre NEAT

Si nous voulons brûler des calories, l’exercice physique est idéal pour y parvenir; cependant, il est important de noter que l'activité physique ne représente que 15-30% de la dépense calorique totale, car la thermogenèse (l’énergie nécessaire à la consommation de nourriture) et le métabolisme basal, c’est-à-dire l’énergie nécessaire au bon fonctionnement des organes vitaux, représentent entre 10 et 15% et 50 à 70% de la dépense calorique totale respectivement.

NEAT est l’un des meilleurs moyens d’augmenter le métabolisme basal.Thermogenèse d'activité non-exercice). Il s’agit d’un terme scientifique qui décrit les activités quotidiennes associées aux calories brûlées. En d’autres termes, il s’agit d’une activité physique pratiquée avec tout mouvement effectué sans but sportif. Par exemple, monter des escaliers, participer aux activités domestiques, se rendre au travail à pied, etc. Cela devrait vous faire réfléchir sur la nécessité d'avoir un mode de vie actif. La prochaine fois que vous irez chez vous, ne prenez pas l’ascenseur; et si vous allez au travail, ne montez pas dans la voiture et n’utilisez pas le vélo.

8. Réduire la consommation de sel et de sucre (et de produits raffinés)

Réduire la consommation de sel et de sucre ne signifie pas que vous devriez manger des aliments fades, mais pour perdre du ventre (et pour jouir d'un meilleur état de santé en général), il est conseillé de réduire cette consommation. Quelle est la raison de la réduction de sel et de sucre? La consommation excessive de sel est responsable de la rétention de liquides avec l'augmentation de poids qui en résulte ; tandis que la consommation de sucre augmente les niveaux d'insuline.

Qu'est-ce que cela signifie que l'insuline augmente?

Ces dernières années, la consommation de glucides raffinés et de produits sucrés (à indice glycémique élevé) a augmenté. Les glucides sont une source d'énergie fondamentale, en particulier lorsque les glucides ont une absorption lente (par exemple, à partir de grains entiers). Les glucides sont transformés par notre corps pour générer du glucose, qui est l'énergie que notre corps utilise pour fonctionner.

Cependant, à fortes doses, le glucose n'est pas bénéfique pour notre corps Ainsi, notre pancréas, en détectant l'excès de cette substance dans le sang (appelé hyperglycémie), libère de l'insuline, l'hormone responsable de la transmission dudit glucose du sang vers le muscle et le foie (si ses sources d'énergie ont été épuisées). ) et du tissu adipeux.

Les aliments à indice glycémique élevé, tels que les glucides provenant de céréales raffinées (par exemple, les pâtisseries industrielles) et le sucre, entraînent une augmentation rapide du taux de glucose dans le sang, ce qui entraîne la libération d'insuline. ce glucose est stocké, principalement sous forme de graisse. Par conséquent, perdre du ventre ne sera pas d'une grande aide. En bref, faites attention à ce type de nourriture car ils ne sont pas bénéfiques pour votre corps.

9. Évitez les aliments légers

Certains produits légers peuvent attirer votre attention en raison des campagnes marketing qui les sous-tendent, mais ces produits supposés faibles en calories ne sont pas recommandés pour perdre du poids .

Selon les experts de Forum national sur l'obésité et la Collaboration en santé publique (Institutions britanniques), l’abus de ces aliments hypocaloriques peut générer autant ou plus de sucre et de matières grasses qu’ils prétendent en principe éliminer. Et nous avons déjà vu dans le point précédent ce qui se passe avec l'excès de sucre dans le corps.

10. Manger 5 fois par jour

Les experts en nutrition recommandent, depuis des décennies, de prendre cinq repas par jour . Notre corps consomme de l'énergie en permanence et doit donc être bien nourri pour fonctionner de la meilleure façon possible. Cela ne signifie pas que nous devons prendre 5 repas copieux par jour, mais qu'en plus du petit-déjeuner, du déjeuner et du dîner, nous devons ajouter 2 collations, une en milieu de matinée et une en milieu d'après-midi.

Ainsi, nous répartissons les calories quotidiennes dans 5 repas et il est possible de contrôler les niveaux de faim, de maintenir l'énergie du corps et l'activité du métabolisme. De plus, cela nous permet de perdre du poids et de contrôler notre poids, car nous n'aurons pas d'excuse pour grignoter entre les repas.

  • Article connexe: "7 collations santé (très faciles à préparer)

11. Faites des exercices de haute intensité

Pendant des décennies, il y avait l'idée qu'un entraînement aérobique prolongé était le plus efficace pour la perte de graisse. Mais, ces dernières années, la science a montré qu'un exercice d'intervalle de haute intensité ou HIIT (entraînement d'intervalle de haute intensité) produit également de grands avantages en réduisant le tissu adipeux.

Cette forme de formation consiste à mélangez de courtes périodes d'un entraînement cardiovasculaire très intense (environ 80 à 90% de notre fréquence cardiaque maximale) , avec d’autres périodes aussi d’intensité modérée ou faible (50-60%).En raison de la demande en oxygène créée avec le système HIIT, le métabolisme augmente même après la fin de l'entraînement, ce qui vous permet de brûler des calories pendant plusieurs heures après la pratique d'un exercice physique.

12. Travailler le noyau

Pour avoir un ventre plat, rien ne fonctionne que pour travailler les abdominaux . Maintenant, si vous combinez le travail cardio-vasculaire et les autres muscles du corps, vous pouvez vous concentrer sur noyau. Ajoutez des exercices abdominaux à votre routine, mais ne faites pas de redressements assis tous les jours car ils constituent un muscle de plus et le reste a besoin de repos. L'important n'est pas de faire des centaines de sit-ups, mais de bien les faire.

13. Essayez le yoga ou le pilates

Le yoga et la méthode Pilates ont de nombreuses postures qui aident à tonifier l'abdomen. Évidemment, si vous ne suivez pas les conseils donnés dans les lignes précédentes, vous n'atteindrez pas votre objectif d'obtenir un ventre plat. Mais ces pratiques vous permettront de styliser la région abdominale et d'obtenir une silhouette élancée, à condition de les combiner avec les conseils précédents.

14. S'adapter au changement

Avez-vous déjà exercé et avez-vous un ventre plat? Bien s’adapter au changement, car il est possible que vous ayez stagné et que vous deviez augmenter l’intensité ou la durée des séances d’exercice puisque, avec le temps, notre corps deviendra plus efficace et ne dépensera plus les mêmes calories lorsqu’il s’adapte à un type d’exercice.

Le Collège américain de médecine sportive (ACSM) recommande au moins 30 minutes d’activité physique tous les jours de la semaine durant les phases initiales de l’entraînement. En d’autres termes, effectuez un minimum de 150 minutes d’exercice physique par semaine (5 jours x 30 minutes). Cependant, pour atteindre et maintenir une perte de poids à long terme, il est nécessaire d'augmenter le temps d'entraînement après plusieurs mois d'exercice physique.

Selon l'ASMC, vous devez atteindre un volume supérieur à 200 minutes par semaine ou accumuler une dépense calorique avec un exercice de plus de 2000 kcal / sem. L'idéal est d'atteindre au moins une heure d'entraînement quotidien.

(Bonus) Embaucher un entraîneur personnel

Atteindre l'objectif de perdre du ventre n'est pas toujours facile, car des facteurs physiques, psychologiques et nutritionnels entrent en jeu. Par conséquent, une bonne alternative consiste à embaucher un entraîneur personnel qui valorise et conçoit un programme d'exercices physiques spécialement adapté à vos possibilités et à vos objectifs afin que vous puissiez atteindre vos objectifs de manière efficace et en toute sécurité. En outre, vous motiver et vous conseiller pour vous vous nourrissez sainement

Avec un entraîneur personnel, vous obtiendrez des résultats rapidement et réduirez le risque de blessure.


Maigrir du ventre rapidement : exercices (Décembre 2021).


Articles Connexes