yes, therapy helps!
How to study without getting bored: 6 tips

How to study without getting bored: 6 tips

October 5, 2022

For many students, the problem is not so much how to pass or not, but how to do to study without getting bored . And it is a fact that fun is not in itself one of the values ​​that is promoted in education. It is not, of course, the main objective of this type of learning: developing knowledge and skills requires effort and time. But it never hurts to do everything possible to have a good time.

So, in this article we will see just several tips to study without getting bored, so that you can take advantage of the experience both to learn and to live a stimulating challenge , and do not get that feeling that time has been lost.


  • Related article: "11 study techniques vital to learn more"

How to study without getting bored, step by step

In a time when there is more and more information and it is more feasible to train in all kinds of techniques and knowledge, studying is vital. However, not everyone has it as easy as the rest at the time of getting down to work and opening the books and notepads .

For some people, investing the time and effort necessary to study during constant days is complicated. The reasons can be diverse, and sometimes it happens even if you feel interested in the subject on which you want to learn. For example, sometimes the material in which the information is contained is very cryptic, there is no way to assess progress, with which the motivation decreases.


Anyway, it is possible to do our part so that the situation changes and the study becomes something that stimulates us intellectually , going beyond simple memorization. Let's see how to contribute to it, step by step.

1. Pay attention to the study environment

There are environmental elements that make it difficult to concentrate on the study. Reviewing this aspect is the first step to follow, since not doing so exposes us to the risk of not being able to concentrate.

Elements in which to notice especially are the level of noise, the type of light (better natural light, and better also avoid the fluorescent light), the comfort of the chair and the table in front of it, and the presence or absence of elements that can distract us (televisions on, loud music, etc.).

2. Plan the study time

You should reserve a time to dedicate only to study, so that is the priority. To compensate, this time should last between 15 and 40 minutes. After 40 minutes, it is preferable to take breaks of about five or ten minutes, to be able to return to study with renewed strength.


3. Set objectives

Consider challenges related to the number of pages to study, so that you can only rest when you have reached that point . For that, of course, those goals should be reasonable and, very important, in the short term.

If you set very distant goals over time, it is easier for you to lose interest in them. Much better if you can reach them in a matter of minutes or a few hours. In this last case, set sub-objectives of minutes, to further compartmentalize the progress and make you spend more times for the pleasant situation to achieve what you wanted.

4. Use mnemonics techniques

These techniques lead us to memorize data by mental routes alternative to those that are conventional . For example, make up little songs to rhyme with the elements of a list, or associate words with sensations or images that remind you of them. The development of these techniques is like an art, and is in itself something stimulating and entertaining.

  • Maybe you're interested: "The loci method, almost infallible to remember anything"

5. Get mental exams

This is probably one of the best tips to study without getting bored, for its spontaneity. At any time, randomly, pose a question about the content you have been studying , and answer that question as best you can.

This is not only a way to activate yourself while you study; In addition, it is an excellent way to make memories well consolidated in our memory, as it helps to review mentally what has been seen, and to detect gaps in knowledge and errors.

6. Study in a group

When you have started to study, begin to meet periodically with other students. In this context, you will easily talk about the contents seen, you will share doubts and concerns, and even a playful and humorous component can be given to study sessions, which is fine as long as it does not involve constant interruptions.

That way a certain sense of competitiveness will appear, which can lead us to give the best of ourselves.Group pressure leads us not to want to be laggards, and that leads us to see the study as a track through which we must move forward, progressing, from a sense of sportsmanship that is motivating.


5 Psychological Tips on How to Study Without Getting Bored // The Psychology of Boredom (October 2022).


Similar Articles

yes, therapy helps!
Comment étudier sans s'ennuyer: 6 conseils

Comment étudier sans s'ennuyer: 6 conseils

Février 27, 2024

Pour beaucoup d’élèves, le problème n’est pas tant de savoir comment réussir ou non, mais comment faire pour étudier sans s'ennuyer . Et il est un fait que le plaisir n’est pas en soi l’une des valeurs promues en éducation. Bien entendu, ce n’est pas l’objectif principal de ce type d’apprentissage: développer les connaissances et les compétences demande des efforts et du temps. Mais il n'est jamais mauvais de faire tout son possible pour passer un bon moment.

Donc, dans cet article, nous allons voir seulement quelques astuces pour étudier sans se lasser, afin que vous puissiez profiter de l'expérience. à la fois apprendre et vivre un défi stimulant et n’ayez pas le sentiment que le temps a été perdu.


  • Article connexe: "11 techniques d'étude indispensables pour en apprendre davantage"

Comment étudier sans s'ennuyer, étape par étape

À une époque où il y a de plus en plus d'informations et où il est plus facile de se former à toutes sortes de techniques et de connaissances, étudier est vital. Cependant, tout le monde ne l'a pas aussi facile que le reste au moment de se mettre au travail et d'ouvrir les livres et les bloc-notes .

Pour certaines personnes, investir le temps et les efforts nécessaires pour étudier pendant des jours constants est compliqué. Les raisons peuvent être diverses et cela peut arriver parfois même si vous vous sentez intéressé par le sujet sur lequel vous souhaitez apprendre. Par exemple, parfois le matériel dans lequel l'information est contenue est très crypté, il n'y a aucun moyen d'évaluer les progrès, avec lesquels la motivation diminue.


Quoi qu’il en soit, il est possible de faire notre part pour que la situation change et que l’étude devienne quelque chose qui nous stimule intellectuellement , allant au-delà de la simple mémorisation. Voyons comment y contribuer, étape par étape.

1. Faites attention à l'environnement d'étude

Il y a des éléments environnementaux qui rendent difficile la concentration sur l'étude. Examiner cet aspect est la première étape à suivre, car ne pas le faire expose au risque de ne pas pouvoir se concentrer.

Les éléments à noter en particulier sont le niveau de bruit, le type de lumière (mieux éclairer la lumière naturelle et éviter également la lumière fluorescente), le confort de la chaise et de la table devant, et le présence ou absence d'éléments pouvant nous distraire (téléviseurs allumés, musique forte, etc.).

2. Planifiez le temps d'étude

Vous devriez réserver un temps pour vous consacrer uniquement aux études, c'est donc la priorité. Pour compenser, ce temps devrait durer entre 15 et 40 minutes. Après 40 minutes, il est préférable de prendre des pauses de cinq ou dix minutes environ pour pouvoir reprendre ses études.


3. Fixer des objectifs

Considérez les défis liés au nombre de pages à étudier, de sorte que vous ne pouvez vous reposer que lorsque vous avez atteint ce point . Pour cela, bien entendu, ces objectifs doivent être raisonnables et très importants à court terme.

Si vous vous fixez des objectifs très éloignés au fil du temps, il vous sera plus facile de vous désintéresser de ces objectifs. Bien mieux si vous pouvez les atteindre en quelques minutes ou quelques heures. Dans ce dernier cas, définissez des sous-objectifs de minutes pour compartimenter davantage les progrès et vous faire passer plus de temps dans la situation agréable pour atteindre vos objectifs.

4. Utiliser des techniques mnémoniques

Ces techniques nous amènent à mémoriser des données par des voies mentales alternatives à celles conventionnelles . Par exemple, composez de petites chansons qui riment avec les éléments d’une liste ou associez des mots à des sensations ou à des images qui vous les rappellent. Le développement de ces techniques est comme un art et constitue en soi une activité stimulante et divertissante.

  • Peut-être que ça vous intéresse: "La méthode du locus, presque infaillible pour ne rien oublier"

5. Obtenez des examens mentaux

C’est probablement l’un des meilleurs conseils pour étudier sans se lasser, pour sa spontanéité. A tout moment, au hasard, poser une question sur le contenu que vous avez étudié et répondez à cette question du mieux que vous pourrez.

Ce n'est pas seulement un moyen de vous activer pendant que vous étudiez; En outre, il s'agit d'un excellent moyen de rendre les souvenirs bien consolidés dans notre mémoire, car cela permet de revoir mentalement ce qui a été vu et de détecter les lacunes dans les connaissances et les erreurs.

6. Étudier en groupe

Lorsque vous avez commencé à étudier, commencez à rencontrer périodiquement d'autres étudiants. Dans ce contexte, vous parlerez facilement du contenu vu, vous partagerez les doutes et les préoccupations, et même une composante ludique et humoristique peut être donnée pour étudier des sessions, ce qui est bien tant que cela ne nécessite pas d’interruptions constantes.

Ainsi, un certain sentiment de compétitivité apparaîtra, ce qui peut nous amener à donner le meilleur de nous-mêmes.La pression du groupe nous incite à ne pas vouloir être à la traîne, ce qui nous amène à considérer l’étude comme une piste sur laquelle nous devons avancer, progresser, à partir d’un sens de l’esprit sportif motivant.


COMMENT REVISER EFFICACEMENT ? - TheDollBeauty (Février 2024).


Articles Connexes