yes, therapy helps!
Hyphrophilia: the attraction for dangerous people

Hyphrophilia: the attraction for dangerous people

January 29, 2023

For many centuries, we tend to think that the human being is characterized as a rational animal. However, in practice there are many aspects of our behavior that reveal that this is not the case. Hyphrophilia, which is a tendency to feel attracted to dangerous people or prone to harm others, is one of them.

And is that when it comes to sharing a relationship based on intimacy and trust with someone, it seems very clear that the more dangerous the chosen partner, the greater the chances that the thing goes wrong. In many cases, in fact, there may be cases of psychological and physical abuse.

So, what explains the existence of hyphrophilia? In what way is it given? Let's see it


  • Related article: "The 11 types of violence (and the different kinds of aggression)"

The characteristics of hyphrophilia

Hyphrophilia, a term coined by psychologist John Money, is the tendency to be attracted to individuals who have been shown to be prone to harm others. As an example, criminals, murderers and criminals in general can be considered a romantic or sexual goal precisely because of their condition, for being outside the law .

Thus, hyphrophilia can be considered a type of paraphilia, since its existence can endanger the physical and mental integrity of people. In fact, the propensity to commit acts of domestic violence is significantly higher in the case of criminals and criminals, which means that the risk is high.


  • Maybe you're interested: "Filias y parafilias: definition, types and characteristics"

Examples of criminals and murderers with fans

According to John Money, this phenomenon can occur in practically any personality profile, but in practice it occurs more frequently in heterosexual women. This corresponds to many of the most mediatic cases of hyphrophilia, which have to do with murderers and highly dangerous criminals who, despite not being able to conceal their guilt in cases in which there were fatalities, They had several admirers interested in them in a romantic sense.

Some examples of hyphrophilia are found in the authentic "fan" phenomena that appeared during the judicial processing or the imprisonment of murderers and criminals.

1. Charles Manson

Charles Manson, known for being involved in various murders and organizing a cult, He had several lovers despite his actions and his quirky personality .


2. Ted Bundy

Another similar case was that of Ted Bundy, serial killer and responsible for the deaths of dozens of people he got to marry an admirer after he was convicted and received a multitude of love letters in prison. Sent by different women.

  • Related article: "Ted Bundy: biography of a serial killer"

3. Josef Fritzl

The one known as Monster of Amstetten He has been receiving love letters during his imprisonment , despite being condemned to imprison his daughter for 24 years, marry her and have several sons and daughters with her.

What are your causes? Why is it more in women?

There is no definitive explanation that allows us to understand why there is hyphrophilia. Even though from an evolutionary perspective it can be considered that there are people with genes that lead them to look for a strong, powerful and with the ability to subdue others by force , this explanation leaves too many loose ends. It has also been proposed that violent people tend to present a combination of three personality traits that is considered attractive: the Dark Triad.

On the contrary, it is possible to understand hyphrophilia as the behavioral perspective understands paraphilias in general. The fact of having gone through the learning of certain contingencies (association between stimuli and actions) can make some people get used to conceiving dangerousness as a desirable personal trait. For example, because of the absence of a strong figure and authority during youth, something that is perceived as a lost opportunity to organize one's life well.

However, when explaining why hyphrophilia occurs more in women, it can not be overlooked in terms of patriarchy , a system of authority and power in whose top are always men. It is hypothesized that because of patriarchy masculine characteristics are seen as extremely desirable, and violence and the subjection of the rest consistently expresses this kind of values.

Thus, hyphrophilia can be one of the consequences of what happens when the logic of patriarchy is learned "too well" and are carried to the ultimate consequences: if the woman must be submissive and accept the authority of the man with whom she forms a couple, it is better that this has the ability to eliminate potential enemies, or to cancel them.

  • Related article: "Patriarchy: 7 keys to understanding cultural machismo"

Is there a treatment?

There is no specific treatment for hyphrophilia, among other things because today does not appear in diagnostic manuals as mental disorder . In addition, it is not a paraphilia that is based on a very specific erotic element, such as heels or gloves. What produces attraction is something more abstract, and therefore difficult to control in a clinical context.


MS Dhoni की EX Girl Friend का दिखा बोल्ड अवतार, उड़ा देगे होश (January 2023).


Similar Articles

yes, therapy helps!
Hyphrophilia: l'attraction des personnes dangereuses

Hyphrophilia: l'attraction des personnes dangereuses

Septembre 21, 2021

Pendant des siècles, nous avons tendance à penser que l'être humain est caractérisé comme un animal rationnel. Cependant, dans la pratique, de nombreux aspects de notre comportement révèlent que ce n'est pas le cas. L'hyphrophilie, qui est une tendance à se sentir attiré par les personnes dangereuses ou susceptible de nuire aux autres, est l'un d'entre eux.

Et c’est quand il s’agit de partager une relation basée sur l’intimité et la confiance avec quelqu'un, il semble très clair que plus le partenaire choisi est dangereux, plus il y a de chances que le problème se produise. Dans de nombreux cas, en fait, il peut y avoir des cas de violence psychologique et physique.

Alors, qu'est-ce qui explique l'existence de l'hyphrophilie? De quelle manière est-il donné? Voyons le


  • Article connexe: "Les 11 types de violence (et les différents types d'agression)"

Les caractéristiques de l'hyphrophilie

Hyphrophilia, un terme inventé par le psychologue John Money, est la tendance à être attiré par des individus qui se sont révélés enclins à nuire à autrui. Par exemple, les criminels, les meurtriers et les criminels en général peuvent être considérés comme un but romantique ou sexuel précisément à cause de leur état, d'être hors la loi .

Ainsi, l’hyphrophilie peut être considérée comme un type de paraphilie, car son existence peut mettre en danger l’intégrité physique et mentale des personnes. En fait, la propension à commettre des actes de violence domestique est nettement plus élevée dans le cas des criminels et des criminels, ce qui signifie que le risque est élevé.


  • Peut-être que vous êtes intéressé: "Filias y parafilias: définition, types et caractéristiques"

Exemples de criminels et de meurtriers avec des fans

Selon John Money, ce phénomène peut se produire dans pratiquement n'importe quel profil de personnalité, mais en pratique, il se produit plus fréquemment chez les femmes hétérosexuelles. Cela correspond à bon nombre des cas d'hyphrophilie les plus médiatiques, qui ont trait à des meurtriers et à des criminels très dangereux qui, bien qu'ils ne puissent dissimuler leur culpabilité dans des cas de décès, Plusieurs admirateurs s'y intéressaient dans un sens romantique.

Certains exemples d'hyphrophilie se trouvent dans le phénomène authentique du "fan" qui est apparu pendant le traitement judiciaire ou l'emprisonnement de meurtriers et de criminels.

1. Charles Manson

Charles Manson, connu pour avoir été impliqué dans divers meurtres et avoir organisé un culte, Il avait plusieurs amants malgré ses actions et sa personnalité décalée .


2. Ted Bundy

Un autre cas similaire est celui de Ted Bundy, tueur en série et responsable de la mort de dizaines de personnes. il a épousé un admirateur après sa condamnation et a reçu une multitude de lettres d'amour en prison. Envoyé par différentes femmes.

  • Article connexe: "Ted Bundy: biographie d'un tueur en série"

3. Josef Fritzl

Celui connu sous le nom de Monster of Amstetten Il a reçu des lettres d'amour pendant son emprisonnement , bien qu’il soit condamné à emprisonner sa fille pendant 24 ans, l’épouser et avoir plusieurs fils et filles avec elle.

Quelles sont ses causes? Pourquoi est-ce plus chez les femmes?

Aucune explication définitive ne permet de comprendre pourquoi il y a une hyphrophilie. Même si, d’un point de vue évolutif, on peut considérer qu’il existe des personnes possédant des gènes qui les amènent à rechercher un environnement fort, puissant et efficace. avec la capacité de maîtriser les autres par la force , cette explication laisse trop de détails. Il a également été suggéré que les personnes violentes ont tendance à présenter une combinaison de trois traits de personnalité considérés comme attrayants: la Triade noire.

Au contraire, il est possible de comprendre l’hyphrophilie en tant que perspective comportementale comprend les paraphilies en général. Le fait d’avoir appris certaines éventualités (association entre stimuli et actions) peut amener certaines personnes à s’habituer à concevoir la dangerosité comme un trait personnel souhaitable. Par exemple, en raison de l’absence d’une personnalité et d’une autorité fortes pendant la jeunesse, cela est perçu comme une occasion perdue de bien organiser sa vie.

Cependant, en expliquant pourquoi l’hyphrophilie survient plus souvent chez les femmes, il ne peut pas être négligé en termes de patriarcat , un système d'autorité et de pouvoir au sommet duquel se trouvent toujours des hommes. On suppose que, du fait du patriarcat, les caractéristiques masculines sont considérées comme extrêmement souhaitables et que la violence et la sujétion du reste expriment systématiquement ce type de valeurs.

Ainsi, l’hyphrophilie peut être l’une des conséquences de ce qui se produit lorsque la logique du patriarcat s’apprend "trop" et s’exerce aux conséquences ultimes: si la femme doit être soumise et accepter l’autorité de l’homme avec lequel elle se Pour un couple, il est préférable que cela ait la capacité d’éliminer ou d’annuler des ennemis potentiels.

  • Article connexe: "Patriarcat: 7 clés pour comprendre le machisme culturel"

Y a-t-il un traitement?

Il n’existe pas de traitement spécifique de l’hyphrophilie, entre autres parce qu’aujourd’hui n'apparaît pas dans les manuels de diagnostic comme un trouble mental . De plus, ce n'est pas une paraphilie qui repose sur un élément érotique très spécifique, tel que les talons ou les gants. Ce qui produit une attraction est quelque chose de plus abstrait et donc difficile à contrôler dans un contexte clinique.


MS Dhoni की EX Girl Friend का दिखा बोल्ड अवतार, उड़ा देगे होश (Septembre 2021).


Articles Connexes