yes, therapy helps!
Psychology and Mind, speakers at the III Conference on Research and Business at the University of Barcelona

Psychology and Mind, speakers at the III Conference on Research and Business at the University of Barcelona

October 28, 2020

This past May 3, the founders of Psychology and Mind were invited to participate in the session of "Young Entrepreneurs" organized by the Faculty of Psychology of the University of Barcelona within the framework of III Conference on Research and Business .

The people in charge of representing this house were Bertrand Regader and Adrián Triglia, and there, in addition to recalling old anecdotes about our passage through that same faculty not so long ago, we had the opportunity to put their two cents in talks made in a format similar to that of the round tables in which the guests debate relaxedly on certain topics.


In addition to explaining our project over and tasting the canapés (whose presence in this type of event is especially valued by the people who are now our age), we were able to exchange opinions with the attending public and with the rest of the invited participants about a topic that is gaining more importance: What is entrepreneurship and what kind of challenges are associated?

Seguim in second round of the day parlant d'emprenedoria jove #RiEPsicoUB pic.twitter.com/C9PLYe1KoE

- Psicologia UB (@FacPsicoUB) May 3, 2016

Entrepreneurs: the only way out of a gray work environment?

These are some of the conclusions that we draw about the labor issue and the new paradigm of entrepreneurship:


  • Entrepreneurship is not a panacea.
  • Entrepreneurship is not the solution to all our ills, but it is a very suggestive option, especially taking into account that unemployment among psychologists in Spain is higher than the average of the total population.
  • Entrepreneurship can be many things.
  • Although the word "entrepreneur" tends to be associated with young people who decide to start from scratch projects related to the Internet and new technologies, there is no reason to limit the concept of entrepreneurship to this type of case. Which brings us to the next point.
  • Work on personal projects illusion.
  • Pose this type of challenges carries relatively high risks and failure is very common, but the fact that the only thing that limits the room for maneuver of one is the resources that are counted makes the experience tends to be satisfactory.

The enterprise is very mythic

The idea of ​​entrepreneurship is quite idealized because of the connotations of freedom and time flexibility to which it is associated, but not only because of that. Large companies are interested in having the productive muscle of young people determined to take risks that they would otherwise have to assume.


Psychology and Mind, speakers at the III Conference on Research and Business at Univ de Barcelona @FacPsicoUB //t.co/5pUiuyVrtg

- Psychology and Mind (@psicologiamente) May 5, 2016

You have to work with passion while keeping a cool head

Pulling forward personal projects requires transforming the passion that turns into them in productivity, but it is also good to maintain high doses of realism to know what works and what does not, but also to avoid that work invades our entire personal life.

Entrepreneurship is not a solution at the political level

The spirit of the entrepreneur (that system of beliefs and values ​​so mythified of which I have spoken before) is closely linked to the idea of ​​the man made to himself and that each person has the power to prosper if he uses enough effort in it. However, this can not be the case on a planet where the place where one is born is one of the best variables to predict life expectancy. The people with possibilities of creating successful projects are a privileged minority .

From here we send a greeting to the people of Psycogaming (whom we already interviewed previously), Ilusiona Psicólogos and Tiendeo, who shared a table with us. We also want to thank again the efforts of the people who organized the event, in particular Angela Castrechini, professor of social psychology and who was in charge of moderating the round table, and Maria Palacín, secretary of organization of the Faculty. Thank you very much for the kindness of having invited us as speakers.

Thank you very much for sharing your experiences of #emprendeduria @PsycGamer @Ilusiona_Psi @psicologiamente @Tiendeo @FacPsicoUB

- Angela Castrechini (@AngelaCastrechi) May 3, 2016


Great leadership starts with self-leadership | Lars Sudmann | TEDxUCLouvain (October 2020).


Similar Articles

yes, therapy helps!
Psychology and Mind, conférenciers à la IIIe Conférence sur la recherche et les entreprises à l'Université de Barcelone

Psychology and Mind, conférenciers à la IIIe Conférence sur la recherche et les entreprises à l'Université de Barcelone

Février 21, 2019

Le 3 mai dernier, les fondateurs de Psychology and Mind ont été invités à participer à la session "Jeunes entrepreneurs" organisée par le École de psychologie de la Université de Barcelone dans le cadre de IIIème Conférence sur la recherche et les entreprises .

Les personnes chargées de représenter cette assemblée étaient Bertrand Regader et Adrián Triglia, et, en plus de rappeler de vieilles anecdotes sur notre passage par cette même faculté il n'y a pas si longtemps, nous avons eu l'occasion de mettre leurs deux sous à des discussions dans un format similaire à celle des tables rondes au cours desquelles les invités ont débattu sur certains sujets.


En plus d’expliquer notre projet et de déguster les canapés (dont la présence dans ce type d’événement est particulièrement appréciée des personnes de notre âge), nous avons pu échanger des opinions avec le public présent et avec le reste des participants invités sur un sujet qui gagne en importance: Qu'est-ce que l'entrepreneuriat et quels types de défis sont associés?

Seguim au second tour de la journée, parlant d’endendrement jove # #RiEPsicoUB pic.twitter.com/C9PLYe1KoE

- Psicologia UB (@FacPsicoUB) 3 mai 2016

Entrepreneurs: le seul moyen de sortir d'un environnement de travail gris?

Voici certaines des conclusions que nous tirons sur la question du travail et le nouveau paradigme de l'entrepreneuriat:


  • L'entrepreneuriat n'est pas une panacée.
  • L’entrepreneuriat n’est pas la solution à tous nos problèmes, mais c’est une option très suggestive, compte tenu en particulier du fait que le chômage parmi les psychologues en Espagne est supérieur à la moyenne de la population totale.
  • L'entrepreneuriat peut être beaucoup de choses.
  • Bien que le mot «entrepreneur» soit généralement associé aux jeunes qui décident de partir de zéro pour des projets liés à Internet et aux nouvelles technologies, il n’ya aucune raison de limiter le concept d’entreprise à ce type de cas. Ce qui nous amène au point suivant.
  • Travailler sur des projets personnels illusion.
  • Poser ce type de défis comporte des risques relativement élevés et les échecs sont très fréquents, mais le fait que la seule chose qui limite la marge de manœuvre de l'un d'entre eux, ce soient les ressources comptées, rend l'expérience plutôt satisfaisante.

L'entreprise est très mythique

L'idée d'entreprendre est tout à fait idéalisée à cause des connotations de liberté et de flexibilité du temps auxquelles elle est associée, mais pas seulement à cause de cela. Les grandes entreprises souhaitent que le dynamisme productif des jeunes soit déterminé à prendre des risques qu’ils devraient autrement assumer.


Psychology and Mind, conférenciers à la IIIe Conférence sur la recherche et les entreprises à l'Université de Barcelone @FacPsicoUB //t.co/5pUiuyVrtg

- Psychologie et esprit (@psicologiamente) 5 mai 2016

Vous devez travailler avec passion tout en gardant la tête froide

Avancer des projets personnels nécessite de transformer la passion qui les transforme en productivité, mais il est également bon de maintenir des doses élevées de réalisme pour savoir ce qui fonctionne et ce qui ne fonctionne pas, mais aussi pour éviter que le travail n'englobe toute notre vie personnelle.

L'entrepreneuriat n'est pas une solution au niveau politique

L'esprit de l'entrepreneur (ce système de croyances et de valeurs si mythifié dont j'ai déjà parlé) est étroitement lié à l'idée de l'homme créé pour lui-même et selon laquelle tout individu a le pouvoir de prospérer s'il y consacre suffisamment d'effort. Cependant, cela ne peut pas être le cas sur une planète où le lieu de naissance est l’une des meilleures variables pour prévoir l’espérance de vie. Les personnes ayant des possibilités de créer des projets réussis constituent une minorité privilégiée .

De là, nous adressons nos salutations aux membres de Psycogaming (que nous avions déjà interviewés précédemment), Ilusiona Psicólogos et Tiendeo, qui ont partagé une table avec nous. Nous tenons également à remercier encore une fois les organisateurs de l’événement, notamment Angela Castrechini, professeure de psychologie sociale et chargée de la modération de la table ronde, et Maria Palacín, secrétaire d’organisation de la Faculté. Merci beaucoup pour la gentillesse de nous avoir invités.

Merci beaucoup d'avoir partagé vos expériences de #emprendeduria @PsycGamer @Ilusiona_Psi @psicologiamente @Tiendeo @FacPsicoUB

- Angela Castrechini (@AngelaCastrechi) 3 mai 2016


Une histoire belge... de Bruxelles à Grand Brussel (Février 2019).


Articles Connexes