yes, therapy helps!
The 10 benefits of Coaching (keys for your personal development)

The 10 benefits of Coaching (keys for your personal development)

January 22, 2021

Coaching brings many benefits. If in another article we talked about the types of coaches that exist and their different functions, today we delve into what the presence of a Coaching professional can bring to our lives.

Discovering the benefits of Coaching

For some it is only a passing fad, but those who have tried it agree that it is a process beneficial for your wellbeing . Together with the coach, a person can work on any aspect of their personal, sports or work life . In recent years different types of coaching have emerged, some as striking as the Coach Fitness or Nutritional Coaching.

Whatever the type of coaching, this practice is intimately related to the change : analyzes the present state to set the objectives and create an action plan that allows achieving the goals in a specific, measurable, achievable, relevant and in a specific time (objectives SMART ).


The figure of the coach accompanies the coachee (the "trained" person) throughout the process and guides him to exposes r all its potential . To achieve this, it is necessary to create a relationship of trust and commitment among the actors involved in this process. If coaching is effective, it will be positive for the coachee both personally and at work.

To know what are the advantages of this process, here is a list of the many benefits of coaching.

1. Help to define the objectives

As we have already mentioned, coaching helps to define the objectives Realistically . One of the benefits of coaching is, basically, that it helps to establish priorities and to define the way to reach the goals.


Regarding this point, we recommend you read:

"The importance of establishing the objectives well"

2. More creativity

The environment of the coachee during the coaching process favors learning. In addition, the coach encourages the discovery of new alternatives by the coachee, it helps you to connect with the emotional side and allows you to unlock the mind to generate new ideas that lead to change. Creativity implies change also because it transforms one reality into another.

3. Greater flexibility and adaptability to change

Coaching is transformative, and its essence is steeped in the spirit of change. One of the benefits of coaching is that makes the coachee responsible of your own decisions and allows you to better adapt to the environment.

4. Improvement of relationships

Coaching is applied to improve the results that a person obtains in the relationship with his partner, with his family, with his boss, with his subordinates, with the management of conflicts, with negotiation, etcetera. In addition, another of the benefits of coaching is that it improves communication and interpersonal skills. In other words, it helps connect with other people.


5. Empowerment

One of the benefits of coaching is that it helps you lead with one's own life of the coachee, that is, to empower oneself. Thanks to the coaching process, the coachee learns to decide on its own and to assume its own responsibilities.

6. Reduce stress and help manage time

Coaching helps the coachee to organize and to select achievable goals . Poor planning generates unnecessary stress that is detrimental to the sufferer. A good strategy, the necessary motivation, responsibility, effort and discipline allow achieving the objectives set in an ecological way.

7. It is motivating

Coaching helps discover the true motivations of the person, what you enjoy doing . In a systematic way the coachee reaches to understand the true priorities in his life. There is nothing more motivating than fighting for what one really wants.

8. Work well-being

The path of personal development is neither more nor less than the path towards well-being, towards the place where one wants to be. To achieve this, however, there is only one way: to do what gives meaning to the life of each one .

Although the reflection towards personal development could seem easy to the naked eye, there are many people who go to coaching professionals to unlock. The coach helps to connect with desires and emotions, and although reflection may seem like an intellectual act, it is an emotional act: detachment plays a determining role when it comes to growing as individuals. One of the benefits of coaching is, without a doubt, the change in search of well-being.

9. Help to get further

Coaching allows changing limiting beliefs by empowering beliefs . If the limits are set by the mind, that means that the mind itself also helps to go further, to overcome barriers.

10. Self-knowledge

To be able to mark objectives coherent with the priorities of each one, the coach causes the coachee to reflect and know yourself.It's about touching your intimate emotions, your own essence. Knowing oneself is the first step to change, that is, for one's personal growth.


Benefits of Personal Development Coaching (January 2021).


Similar Articles

yes, therapy helps!
Les 10 avantages du coaching (clés pour votre développement personnel)

Les 10 avantages du coaching (clés pour votre développement personnel)

Juillet 27, 2022

Le coaching apporte de nombreux avantages. Si, dans un autre article, nous avons parlé des types d'entraîneurs existants et de leurs différentes fonctions, nous nous intéressons aujourd'hui à ce que la présence d'un professionnel de l'entraînement peut apporter à nos vies.

Découvrir les avantages du coaching

Pour certains, ce n'est qu'une mode passagère, mais ceux qui l'ont essayée s'accordent pour dire qu'il s'agit d'un processus bénéfique pour votre bien-être . Avec l’entraîneur, une personne peut travailler sur n’importe quel aspect de sa vie. vie personnelle, sportive ou professionnelle . Au cours des dernières années, différents types de coaching ont émergé, certains aussi frappants que le Coach Fitness ou le Coaching Nutritionnel.

Quel que soit le type de coaching, cette pratique est intimement liée au changement : analyse l’état actuel pour fixer les objectifs et créer un plan d’action permettant d’atteindre les objectifs dans un temps spécifique, mesurable, réalisable, pertinent et dans un délai précis (objectifs SMART ).


La figure du coach accompagne le coaché ​​(le "formé") tout au long du processus et le guide vers expose tout son potentiel . Pour y parvenir, il est nécessaire de créer une relation de confiance et d’engagement entre les acteurs impliqués dans ce processus. Si le coaching est efficace, il sera positif pour le coaché ​​personnellement et au travail.

Pour savoir quels sont les avantages de ce processus, voici une liste des nombreux avantages du coaching.

1. Aider à définir les objectifs

Comme nous l'avons déjà mentionné, le coaching aide à définir les objectifs De façon réaliste . L'un des avantages du coaching est, en gros, qu'il aide à établir des priorités et à définir le moyen d'atteindre les objectifs.


Sur ce point, nous vous recommandons de lire:

"L'importance de bien établir les objectifs"

2. Plus de créativité

L'environnement du coaché ​​pendant le processus de coaching favorise l'apprentissage. En outre, le coach encourage la découverte de nouvelles alternatives par le coaché, il vous aide à vous connecter avec le côté émotionnel et vous permet de libérer l'esprit pour générer de nouvelles idées qui mènent au changement. La créativité implique aussi le changement, car elle transforme une réalité en une autre.

3. Plus grande flexibilité et adaptabilité au changement

Le coaching est transformateur et son essence est ancrée dans l’esprit de changement. L’un des avantages du coaching est que rend le coaché ​​responsable de vos propres décisions et vous permet de mieux vous adapter à l'environnement.

4. Amélioration des relations

Le coaching est appliqué pour améliorer les résultats qu'une personne obtient dans les relations avec son partenaire, avec sa famille, avec son patron, avec ses subordonnés, avec la gestion des conflits, avec la négociation, etc. En outre, un autre avantage du coaching est qu'il améliore la communication et les compétences interpersonnelles. En d'autres termes, cela permet de se connecter avec d'autres personnes.


5. Habilitation

L'un des avantages du coaching est qu'il vous aide conduire avec sa propre vie de coaché, c'est-à-dire de se prendre en charge. Grâce au processus de coaching, le coaché ​​apprend à décider seul et à assumer ses propres responsabilités.

6. Réduire le stress et aider à gérer le temps

Le coaching aide le coaché ​​à organiser et à sélectionner des objectifs réalisables . Une mauvaise planification génère un stress inutile préjudiciable pour le patient. Une bonne stratégie, la motivation nécessaire, la responsabilité, les efforts et la discipline permettent d'atteindre les objectifs fixés de manière écologique.

7. C'est motivant

Le coaching permet de découvrir les véritables motivations de la personne, ce qu'il aime faire . De manière systématique, le coaché ​​parvient à comprendre les véritables priorités de sa vie. Il n'y a rien de plus motivant que de se battre pour ce qu'on veut vraiment.

8. Bien-être au travail

La voie du développement personnel n'est ni plus ni moins que la voie du bien-être, vers le lieu où l'on veut être. Pour y parvenir, cependant, il n’ya qu’un moyen: faire ce qui donne un sens à la vie de chacun .

Bien que la réflexion sur le développement personnel puisse sembler facile à l'œil nu, de nombreuses personnes vont chez des professionnels du coaching pour les libérer. Le coach aide à faire le lien avec les désirs et les émotions, et bien que la réflexion puisse sembler être un acte intellectuel, il s’agit d’un acte émotionnel: le détachement joue un rôle déterminant dans la croissance individuelle. L'un des avantages du coaching est sans aucun doute le changement en quête de bien-être.

9. Aide pour aller plus loin

Le coaching permet de changer les croyances limitantes en croyances habilitantes . Si les limites sont définies par l'esprit, cela signifie que l'esprit lui-même aide également à aller plus loin, à surmonter les obstacles.

10. Connaissance de soi

Pour pouvoir marquer des objectifs cohérents avec les priorités de chacun, l'entraîneur fait réfléchir le coaché et connaissez-vous.Il s'agit de toucher vos émotions intimes, votre propre essence. Se connaître soi-même est la première étape du changement, c'est-à-dire de la croissance personnelle.


QUELS AVANTAGES A ETRE VÉGÉTARIEN ? (Juillet 2022).


Articles Connexes