yes, therapy helps!
The 10 best mineral water brands in the market

The 10 best mineral water brands in the market

December 5, 2021

Water is an essential component of our body and plays an important role for our health and to keep us alive.

It is essential for the functioning of the circulatory, respiratory, excretory and nervous systems, together with the metabolic reactions, the maintenance of the skin components and the prevention of a series of disorders.

The benefits of water

Water is the most abundant compound on our planet, and all living beings require this component to perform for their metabolic activities. Therefore, it has a vital role for our body and it is impossible to imagine the existence of an individual without water.


Water is part of 70% of the weight of the human body: blood, muscles, brain and bones ... they all contain water.

The health benefits of this substance are essential for the balance of pH, body temperature, metabolism and respiration. As well as for the prevention of constipation, heartburn, migraines, gastritis, ulcers, kidney stones, cardiovascular problems, rheumatoid arthritis, back pain and osteoporosis, etc.

Pregnant women require larger amounts of water, which is also important for kidney function and skin tone.

Best mineral water brands

When we go to the supermarket, it is common to find different brands of water on the shelves, all with different prices. That is why the Organization of Consumers and Users (OCU) has decided to elaborate a ranking of better waters.


This organism emphasizes that most of the names of bottled water coincide with that of the spring, and stresses that if this is not the case, the name of the spring must appear on the label, with a larger dimension than the commercial name. It is also necessary to indicate the municipality and province of said spring.

The OCU reminds us that some brands contain water from different springs, and some springs bottled water for different brands.

However, What are the best brands according to the OCU? In the following lines you can find the list prepared by this institution.

1. Veri

Veri water is considered the best, along with two other brands . It has its origin in the Aragonese Pyrenees, specifically in the spring of San Martín de Veri (Huesca). It is characterized by a weak mineralization and good scores in the studies on polluting remains.


It is a very popular water, and is one of the ones with the lowest sodium content.

2. Light Source

Fuente Liviana shares the podium with the water Veri and the next water in the list . Its average price is 26 cents, a cost suitable for all pockets but not at all low. Like the previous water, it is of weak mineralization, reason why it can be used for the elaboration of infantile foods.

It is bottled in Cuenca, in the Huerta del Marquesado. The notes of this water, taking into account the evaluation criteria, are very good.

3. Aquadeus

It is obtained from the Masegoso spring (Albacete) , and together with the previous ones, it is considered one of the best waters in the market, mainly due to the relationship between its quality and its price.

The price per liter is lower than the previous ones, only 16 cents. Also of weak mineralization, it is a water with good scores due to its great agreement with mineralization and low levels of pollutants.

4. Solán de Cabras

This water is one of the best known, in large part because of the quality it offers . It is more expensive than the previous ones, with a price of around 40 cents per liter. Comes from. spring of Beteta in Cuenca and the results obtained in the valuation are excellent. It is weak mineralization.

5. Fuenteblanca

It is the Carrefour water and it is of Andalusian origin, since it comes from Jaén, from the Sorihuela del Guadalimar spring . Its value for money is excellent, and it has one of the lowest prices compared to the competition. Only 14 cents a liter. In all the sections they have very good grades. It is of weak mineralization, like the great majority of waters of this list.

6. Font Vella

Possibly the most famous water in Spain, thanks to its marketing campaigns and its role in television since the 70s. It is a quality water, with a price of around 30 cents a liter. It comes from Gerona.

7. Cuevas Water

It is a little known water; however, it has excellent results in the valuations . It comes from Asturias, from the spring that is in Felechosa. Its average price per liter is 30 cents and it has a high quality, although it can be improved in some evaluation criteria. It is weak mineralization.

8. Monte Pinos

It's the water of El Corte Inglés, and it's in this ranking because it's a big water . Its average price is 26 cents per liter.Regarding its score in the concordance of its mineralization and the contaminants section, the results are excellent. It is obtained in Soria, from the Almazán spring.

9. Naturis

It is the water of Lidl and, like most products of this brand, its price is economic: 19 cents per liter . An excellent water in relation to its quality and its price. Some parameters of the evaluation can be improved, but it is good water. It's perfect for all ages, and it's from Albacete, from the Masegoso spring.

10. Fontecabras

To close the list, we have Fontecabras water, which is considered good quality , and excellent in its relation quality price. In fact, the price per liter is only 12 cents. It is of medium mineralization and it is obtained from the Jaraba spring in Zaragoza.

Bibliographic references:

  • Organization of consumers and users. (2017). Water, transparent and in bottle. Available at: //www.ocu.org/alimentacion/agua/informe/agua-embotellada

10 Best alkaline bottled water (December 2021).


Similar Articles

yes, therapy helps!
Les 10 meilleures marques d'eau minérale sur le marché

Les 10 meilleures marques d'eau minérale sur le marché

Août 11, 2020

L'eau est une composante essentielle de notre corps et joue un rôle important pour notre santé et pour nous maintenir en vie.

Il est essentiel au fonctionnement des systèmes circulatoire, respiratoire, excréteur et nerveux, ainsi qu’aux réactions métaboliques, au maintien des composants de la peau et à la prévention d’une série de troubles.

Les bienfaits de l'eau

L'eau est le composé le plus abondant sur notre planète, et tous les êtres vivants ont besoin de ce composant pour accomplir leurs activités métaboliques. Par conséquent, il a un rôle vital pour notre corps et il est impossible d’imaginer l’existence d’un individu sans eau.


L'eau fait partie de 70% du poids du corps humain: sang, muscles, cerveau et os ... ils contiennent tous de l'eau.

Les bienfaits de cette substance pour la santé sont essentiels pour l'équilibre du pH, de la température corporelle, du métabolisme et de la respiration. Ainsi que pour la prévention de la constipation, des brûlures d'estomac, des migraines, des gastrites, des ulcères, des calculs rénaux, des problèmes cardiovasculaires, de la polyarthrite rhumatoïde, des douleurs au dos et de l'ostéoporose, etc.

Les femmes enceintes ont besoin de plus grandes quantités d’eau, ce qui est également important pour la fonction rénale et le teint de la peau.

Top marques d'eau minérale

Quand on va au supermarché, il est courant de trouver différentes marques d’eau sur les étagères, toutes à des prix différents. C’est pourquoi l’Organisation des consommateurs et utilisateurs (OCU) a décidé d’établir un classement des meilleures eaux.


Cet organisme souligne que la plupart des noms d’eau embouteillée coïncident avec celui de source, et souligne que si ce n’est pas le cas, le nom du ressort doit apparaître sur l’étiquette, avec une dimension plus grande que le nom commercial. Il est également nécessaire d'indiquer la municipalité et la province de ladite source.

L’OCU nous rappelle que certaines marques contiennent de l’eau de sources différentes et que certaines sources embouteillent de l’eau pour différentes marques.

Maintenant bien, Quelles sont les meilleures marques selon l'OCU? Vous trouverez ci-dessous la liste préparée par cette institution.

1. Veri

Veri Water est considéré comme le meilleur, avec deux autres marques . Il a son origine dans les Pyrénées aragonaises, plus précisément au printemps de San Martín de Veri (Huesca). Il se caractérise par une faible minéralisation et de bons résultats dans les études sur les vestiges polluants.


C'est une eau très populaire et l'une des plus pauvres en sodium.

2. source de lumière

Fuente Liviana partage le podium avec l'eau Veri et la prochaine eau dans la liste . Son prix moyen est de 26 cents, un coût qui convient à toutes les bourses, mais pas du tout. Comme l'eau précédente, il est de minéralisation faible, raison pour laquelle il peut être utilisé pour l'élaboration d'aliments infantiles.

Il est mis en bouteille à Cuenca, dans la Huerta del Marquesado. Les notes de cette eau, en tenant compte des critères d'évaluation, sont très bonnes.

3. Aquadeus

Il est obtenu à partir de la source Masegoso (Albacete) , et avec les précédents, il est considéré comme l’une des meilleures eaux du marché, principalement en raison de la relation entre sa qualité et son prix.

Le prix au litre est inférieur à celui des précédents, seulement 16 cents. Également de faible minéralisation, c'est une eau avec de bons scores en raison de son bon accord avec la minéralisation et de faibles niveaux de polluants.

4. Solán de Cabras

Cette eau est l'une des plus connues, en grande partie à cause de la qualité qu'elle offre . C'est plus cher que les précédents, avec un prix d'environ 40 cents le litre. Ça vient de. printemps de Beteta à Cuenca et les résultats obtenus dans l’évaluation sont excellents. C'est une minéralisation faible.

5. Fuenteblanca

C'est l'eau du Carrefour et elle est d'origine andalouse puisqu'elle vient de Jaén, de la source de Sorihuela del Guadalimar . Son rapport qualité-prix est excellent et le prix est l'un des plus bas de la concurrence. Seulement 14 cents le litre. Dans toutes les sections, ils ont de très bonnes notes. Il s'agit d'une faible minéralisation, comme la grande majorité des eaux de cette liste.

6. Font Vella

Probablement l'eau la plus célèbre d'Espagne, grâce à ses campagnes de marketing et son rôle dans la télévision depuis les années 70. C'est une eau de qualité, avec un prix d'environ 30 cents le litre. Ça vient de Gérone.

7. Cuevas Water

C'est une eau peu connue; Cependant, il a d'excellents résultats dans les évaluations . Il vient des Asturies, de la source qui se trouve à Felechosa. Son prix moyen au litre est de 30 centimes et sa qualité est excellente, bien que certains critères d’évaluation permettent de l’améliorer. C'est une minéralisation faible.

8. Monte Pinos

C'est l'eau de El Corte Inglés, et c'est dans ce classement parce que c'est une grosse eau . Son prix moyen est de 26 cents le litre.En ce qui concerne son score dans la concordance de sa section de la minéralisation et des contaminants, les résultats sont excellents. Il est obtenu à Soria, à la source d'Almazán.

9. Naturis

C'est l'eau de Lidl et, comme la plupart des produits de cette marque, son prix est économique: 19 cents le litre. . Une eau excellente par rapport à sa qualité et son prix. Certains paramètres de l'évaluation peuvent être améliorés, mais c'est une bonne eau. Il est parfait pour tous les âges et vient d'Albacete, de la source Masegoso.

10. Fontecabras

Pour clore la liste, nous avons de l’eau Fontecabras, considérée comme de bonne qualité , et excellent dans sa relation qualité prix. En fait, le prix au litre n’est que de 12 centimes. Il est de minéralisation moyenne et provient de la source Jaraba à Saragosse.

Références bibliographiques:

  • Organisation des consommateurs et des utilisateurs. (2017). Eau transparente et en bouteille. Disponible à l'adresse: http://www.ocu.org/alimentacion/agua/informe/agua-embotellada

Comment les marques vous suivent à la trace ! - Tout compte fait (Août 2020).


Articles Connexes