yes, therapy helps!
Addiction to opiate medications

Addiction to opiate medications

May 27, 2024

Opioid medications that cause addiction

Much has changed the habits of the heroin addicts of 20 years until today, in large part, due to the appearance of the "heroin light", opiates that are dispensed under medical prescription. They are more within reach than ever and, moreover, cause a withdrawal syndrome difficult to overcome .

The details about the death of the actor are arriving Philip S. Hoffman , who died at the age of 46, presumably, by heroin overdose. This case alerts us, not only to overdoses, but to new addiction pathways.

It seems that this actor had stopped using it two decades ago, but a treatment based on analgesics during the past year plunged him into a fight against the addiction produced by such medication. Eminences in addictions warn that the consumption of opiate drugs have changed the landscape of addictions and their relapses.


"Stand" with drugs

In the last decade, studies on opioid abuse by prescription have shown a progressive increase in the United States, as well as the number of people who confess to having used heroin during the last year has doubled since 2007, far exceeding the half a million people according to statistics from the US health department. Experts maintain that this is not coincidental, at the moment the recreational use of these drugs have introduced many young people into this dangerous world of unpredictable consequences.

Even those who left heroin are surrounded by many more offers than in the past. It is very easy to get pills, they do not require paraphernalia, they do not smell ... it is a perfect drug for its simple use and consumption.


The first time it is consumed

Countless people are treated with these correctly prescribed medications and in an adequate and safe manner. It is scientifically proven that there are certain types of patients to whom opioid analgesics can give them a first contact or a reminder of what it feels like to have opiates. The medical group warns about the drugs that trigger the craving for heroin use in addicts who try to stop this use, in the same proportion that relieve the syndrome of abstinence to consumers.

Specialists in addictions and alcoholism estimate that approximately 50% of the heroin addicts who pass through their center began consuming prescription opioids. Often the prescription is correct, but before they know it they find themselves looking for pills illegally.


Opioids Epidemic in America Opioid Addiction Explained Documentary 2018 (May 2024).


Similar Articles

yes, therapy helps!
Dépendance aux médicaments opiacés

Dépendance aux médicaments opiacés

Novembre 26, 2022

Les médicaments opioïdes qui provoquent une dépendance

Beaucoup de choses ont changé les habitudes des héroïnomanes de 20 ans jusqu’à aujourd’hui, en grande partie à cause de l’apparition du "voyant à l’héroïne", opiacés qui sont délivrés sur ordonnance médicale. Ils sont plus accessibles que jamais et, de plus, provoquer un syndrome de sevrage difficile à surmonter .

Les détails sur la mort de l'acteur arrivent Philip S. Hoffman , décédé à l’âge de 46 ans, vraisemblablement par surdose d’héroïne. Cette affaire nous alerte, non seulement des overdoses, mais des nouvelles voies d’accoutumance.

Il semble que cet acteur ait cessé de l'utiliser il y a deux décennies, mais un traitement à base d'analgésiques l'a plongé au cours de l'année écoulée dans une lutte contre la dépendance engendrée par ce type de médicament. Eminences in addictions avertit que la consommation de drogues opiacées a changé le paysage des dépendances et de leurs rechutes.


"Stand" avec de la drogue

Au cours de la dernière décennie, des études sur l'abus d'opioïdes sur ordonnance ont montré une augmentation progressive aux États-Unis, de même que le nombre de personnes qui avouent avoir consommé de l'héroïne au cours de la dernière année a doublé depuis 2007, dépassant de loin les un demi-million de personnes selon les statistiques du département de la santé des États-Unis. Les experts soutiennent que ce n’est pas une coïncidence, car, à l’heure actuelle, l’utilisation récréative de ces drogues a plongé de nombreux jeunes dans ce monde dangereux aux conséquences imprévisibles.

Même ceux qui ont quitté l'héroïne sont entourés de beaucoup plus d'offres que par le passé. Il est très facile de se procurer des pilules, elles ne nécessitent pas d’attirail, elles ne sentent pas… c’est un médicament parfait pour son utilisation et sa consommation simples.


La première fois qu'il est consommé

Un nombre incalculable de personnes sont traitées avec ces médicaments correctement prescrits, de manière adéquate et sans danger. Il est scientifiquement prouvé qu'il existe certains types de patients auxquels les analgésiques opioïdes peuvent leur donner un premier contact ou un rappel de ce que l'on ressent face aux opiacés. Le groupe médical met en garde contre les médicaments qui provoquent le besoin impérieux de consommation d’héroïne chez les toxicomanes qui tentent d’arrêter cette utilisation, dans la même proportion que ceux qui soulagent le syndrome de l’abstinence des consommateurs.

Les spécialistes de la toxicomanie et de l'alcoolisme estiment qu'environ 50% des héroïnomanes qui passent par leur centre ont commencé à consommer des opioïdes sur ordonnance. Souvent, la prescription est correcte, mais avant de s'en rendre compte, ils se retrouvent à chercher des pilules illégalement.


Accros aux médicaments (Novembre 2022).


Articles Connexes