yes, therapy helps!
Assertiveness to seduce: 9 tricks to improve your communication

Assertiveness to seduce: 9 tricks to improve your communication

May 24, 2022

Appointments are always a potential trigger of stress and anxiety. The need to like the other person and avoid rejection , they play tricks on us, making us forget our values ​​and ourselves.

Assertiveness to improve communication

Have a assertive communication it will help us to be able to show ourselves adequately avoiding falling into servitude and into unattractive attitudes and behaviors that make us weak and submissive. We can, therefore, communicate much better and get to connect emotionally with the person in front of us.


But what is assertiveness?

Assertiveness is a type of communication in which the person does not attack or submit to the will of others; a way of expressing oneself appropriately and congruently within the context and with oneself. It is useful to defend our ideas and rights without hurting or harming others, always acting from self-confidence.


Next, we will give you nine tips that will serve you to communicate assertively in your appointments and will help you to have the success and confidence you need so that your appointments become a comfortable context in which to build a healthy and quality relationship.

1. Know yourself

To start communicating what we like and what we do not, it is very important to know what we like and what we do not like. Although, it seems obvious, many times we get carried away by others and our impulsiveness, without taking into account our attitude and our values. A good exercise to start thinking is to make a list; in the column on the right we put the things that we like and in the one on the left those that we dislike.


2. Do not limit yourself

Having a belief system that plays in our favor will help us to relate positively with others. Being distrustful will limit us and cause a permanent feeling of stress in us. We have to find the way to feel good about ourselves to be able to be with others. Finding ways of thinking that do not make us fall into negativity and pessimism will help us overcome our social fear and make us more extroverted people and overcome shyness.

3. What do you want to do?

It is legitimate to think what we want to do. Trying to please our date will only make us forget about us in a negative way and it will show us weak and subservient. It is important reach consensus . Let's not forget that we have to be comfortable. We should not confuse it with selfishness; it is simply about not being disgusted in a place or doing an activity that we do not really like. After all, the only thing we are doing is taking responsibility for ourselves. We have to take it as a negotiation, never as an imposition.


4. Do not suppress yourself

If we do not like something, it is good that we say it without fear. It is much worse to shut up and contain ourselves. It's okay to disagree with someone. On the contrary, expressing our opinions and values ​​in an open manner will help us show us how we are and it will give us self-confidence . We do not have to be afraid to express our tastes, be they musical, cinematographic or botanical. All these information, in addition, will be useful for the other person and will serve as a guide to treat us better and with greater assertiveness.

5. Talk about how you feel

If at any time we have been upset or have felt bad about any comment or action, it is good to comment, not to throw it in the face, but so that the error does not happen again and avoid future problems . We have the right to be pleased and not to feel assaulted.

6. Listen actively

Paying attention to what the other person tells us will serve as a guide to know how to treat it. But it is not only important to pay attention to the information transmitted. The tone of voice, will give us information of emotional state of the person. There are many ways to say I love you; It is not the same as telling us shrieking to be whispered to us. The way they tell us things will help us understand what they want to tell us.

7. Live and let live

There must be reciprocity in the deal. Everyone has the right to be well treated and that means that, in some way, we are obliged to treat others well. We must Respect the likes and opinions of our appointment and, if we do not like them, we must learn to communicate it without offending or attacking the other person.

8. Look, think, think

The cornerstone of assertive communication and any communication lies in knowing how to adapt the message to the person who will receive it. Observe the behavior of others , and correctly reading your non-verbal language, will help us to know how they are and we will learn to know when and how to say things. We are not sentencing machines.Showing our opinion and communicating it in an appropriate way to the context and our relationship with the interlocutor will be the most effective way of not falling into aggression or imposition and we will make it comfortable, and we will be creating a framework of trust.

9. Excuse yourself

Everyone makes mistakes. Sometimes, we will offend without wanting to. It's okay to ask for a cordial apology. Humans are not perfect machines, we make mistakes just like cats and pandas. If at some point we do not act assertively, nothing happens. Apologize with sincerity By reducing the importance of our error, it will help others to realize that we are human. In this way, to excuse the mistakes of others, will help us to be more assertive and confident because others are human like us.


Conclusions

In short, we do not have to be afraid to say our opinions as long as we show them consistently without imposing anything on anyone. We have the right to be well treated and act accordingly to our demands. Positive thoughts will help us overcome shyness and they will make us lose the fear of being judged and having to defend ourselves from others. Observing others and knowing how to treat them will facilitate our communication and help us to express our opinion without fear of offending or being judged.


The Art of Communicating (May 2022).


Similar Articles

yes, therapy helps!
Assertivité pour séduire: 9 astuces pour améliorer votre communication

Assertivité pour séduire: 9 astuces pour améliorer votre communication

Mai 25, 2022

Les rendez-vous sont toujours un déclencheur potentiel de stress et d'anxiété. La nécessité d'aimer l'autre personne et éviter le rejet , ils nous jouent des tours en nous faisant oublier nos valeurs et nous-mêmes.

Assertivité pour améliorer la communication

Avoir un communication assertive cela nous aidera à être en mesure de nous montrer de manière adéquate en évitant de tomber dans la servitude et dans des attitudes et des comportements peu attrayants qui nous rendent faibles et soumis. Nous pouvons donc beaucoup mieux communiquer et nouer des liens émotionnels avec la personne qui se trouve en face de nous.


Mais qu'est-ce que l'affirmation de soi?

L’affirmation de soi est un type de communication dans lequel la personne n’attaque ni ne se soumet à la volonté d’autrui; une manière de s'exprimer de manière appropriée et congruente dans le contexte et avec soi-même. Il est utile de défendre nos idées et nos droits sans nuire à autrui, en agissant toujours de confiance en soi.


Ensuite, nous vous donnerons neuf conseils cela vous aidera à communiquer de manière affirmée lors de vos rendez-vous et vous aidera à avoir le succès et la confiance dont vous avez besoin pour que vos rendez-vous deviennent un contexte confortable dans lequel vous pourrez construire une relation saine et de qualité.

1. Connais-toi toi-même

Pour commencer à communiquer ce que nous aimons et ce que nous n’aimons pas, il est très important de savoir ce que nous aimons et ce que nous n’aimons pas. Bien que cela semble évident, nous sommes souvent emportés par les autres et notre impulsivité, sans tenir compte de notre attitude ni de nos valeurs. Un bon exercice pour commencer à penser est de faire une liste; dans la colonne de droite, nous mettons les choses que nous aimons et dans celle de gauche, celles que nous n'aimons pas.


2. Ne vous limitez pas

Avoir un système de croyance qui joue en notre faveur nous aidera à avoir une relation positive avec les autres. Être méfiant va nous limiter et causer un sentiment permanent de stress en nous. Nous devons trouver le moyen de se sentir bien dans sa peau être capable d'être avec les autres. Trouver des façons de penser qui ne nous fassent pas tomber dans la négativité et le pessimisme nous aidera à surmonter notre peur sociale, à nous rendre plus extravertis et à vaincre notre timidité.

3. Que veux-tu faire?

Il est légitime de penser à ce que nous voulons faire. Essayer de faire plaisir à notre rendez-vous ne nous fera que nous oublier de manière négative et nous montrera faible et soumis. C'est important atteindre un consensus . N'oublions pas qu'il faut être à l'aise. Nous ne devrions pas le confondre avec l'égoïsme; il s'agit simplement de ne pas être dégoûté dans un lieu ou de faire une activité que nous n'aimons pas vraiment. Après tout, la seule chose que nous faisons est de prendre nos responsabilités. Nous devons le prendre comme une négociation, jamais comme une imposition.


4. Ne vous supprimez pas

Si nous n'aimons pas quelque chose, c'est bien que nous le disions sans crainte. C'est bien pire de se taire et de se contenir. Ce n'est pas grave de ne pas être d'accord avec quelqu'un. Au contraire, exprimer nos opinions et nos valeurs de manière ouverte nous aidera à montre nous comment nous sommes et cela nous donnera confiance en soi . Nous n'avons pas à craindre d'exprimer nos goûts, qu'ils soient musicaux, cinématographiques ou botaniques. En outre, toutes ces informations seront utiles à l’autre personne et serviront de guide pour nous traiter mieux et avec plus d’affirmation de soi.

5. Parlez de ce que vous ressentez

Si, à un moment quelconque, nous avons été bouleversés ou si nous nous sommes sentis mal à propos d’un commentaire ou d’une action, il est bon de commenter, de ne pas le jeter en face, mais pour que l’erreur ne se reproduise plus et éviter les problèmes futurs . Nous avons le droit d'être heureux et de ne pas nous sentir agressés.

6. Écouter activement

Prêter attention à ce que l'autre personne nous dit servira de guide pour savoir comment le traiter. Mais il n’est pas seulement important de faire attention aux informations transmises. Le ton de la voix nous donnera des informations sur état émotionnel de la personne. Il y a plusieurs façons de dire que je t'aime. Ce n'est pas la même chose que de nous dire en hurlant de nous murmurer. La façon dont ils nous disent les choses nous aidera à comprendre ce qu'ils veulent nous dire.

7. vivre et laisser vivre

Il doit y avoir une réciprocité dans l'accord. Tout le monde a le droit d'être bien traité et cela signifie que, d'une certaine manière, nous sommes obligés de bien traiter les autres. Nous devons Respecter les goûts et les opinions de notre rendez-vous et, si nous ne les aimons pas, nous devons apprendre à le communiquer sans offenser ni attaquer l'autre personne.

8. Regardez, réfléchissez, réfléchissez

La pierre angulaire de la communication affirmée et de toute communication consiste à savoir comment adapter le message à la personne qui le recevra. Observez le comportement des autres , et en lisant correctement votre langage non verbal, nous aidera à savoir comment ils sont et nous apprendrons à savoir quand et comment dire des choses. Nous ne sommes pas des machines à condamner.Afficher notre opinion et la communiquer de manière appropriée au contexte et à notre relation avec l'interlocuteur sera le moyen le plus efficace de ne pas tomber dans l'agression ou l'imposition et nous allons le mettre à l'aise et créer un cadre de confiance.

9. excusez-vous

Tout le monde fait des erreurs. Parfois, nous allons offenser sans le vouloir. C'est bien de demander des excuses cordiales. Les humains ne sont pas des machines parfaites, nous commettons des erreurs tout comme les chats et les pandas. Si à un moment donné, nous n'agissons pas avec assurance, rien ne se passe. S'excuser avec sincérité En réduisant l'importance de notre erreur, cela aidera les autres à se rendre compte que nous sommes humains. De cette manière, excuser les erreurs des autres nous aidera à être plus affirmés et plus confiants car les autres sont des êtres humains comme nous.


Conclusions

En bref, nous n’avons pas à craindre de donner notre avis, à condition de le montrer de manière constante, sans rien imposer à personne. Nous avons le droit d'être bien traités et d'agir conformément à nos demandes. Les pensées positives nous aideront à vaincre la timidité et ils nous feront perdre la peur d'être jugés et d'avoir à nous défendre des autres. Observer les autres et savoir comment les traiter facilitera notre communication et nous aidera à exprimer notre opinion sans crainte d'offenser ou d'être jugé.


7 ASTUCES POUR DÉVELOPPER SON CHARISME—RAPIDEMENT (exemples pratiques) (Mai 2022).


Articles Connexes