yes, therapy helps!
Personality test of the 16 factors of Cattell (16 PF)

Personality test of the 16 factors of Cattell (16 PF)

June 24, 2021

Each one of us has his own way of being . We observe the world of determined in a way, we relate to others in concrete ways and, in general, we express a tendency to do certain things and to respond in more or less stable ways.

Put another way, and although it sounds redundant, each person has their own personality. This concept, which defines who and how we are, has been an object of classic study of psychology, having created numerous instruments of measurement to evaluate it known as personality tests.

Of all of them, the Factorial Personality Questionnaire or Test of the 16 Personality Factors , also known as 16PF, originally created by psychologist Raymond Cattell.


  • Related article: "Types of psychological tests: their functions and characteristics"

A brief introduction: what is personality?

As we mentioned earlier, Personality is a general pattern of behavior, interaction, coping modes and relationship and perception of the reality that each individual possesses. This general pattern is a stable and consistent element that is generated throughout the life of each person, especially forging from childhood to the beginning of adulthood through a combination of biopsychosocial elements (genetics, environment and experiences from each person).

The personality can vary in some aspect in response to situations and concrete life evolutions, but usually it is maintained throughout the life cycle, observing constant in most of the areas and through the different situations we live. This does not mean that specific aspects are unchangeable, but it requires a high level of effort and work, maintaining in general the set of characteristics that make up the personality.


The study of personality

The study of personality has had as main objectives to find and explain the main individual differences between subjects in relation to their behavior, based on the measurement of different traits. Based on these measurements, an assessment of the characteristics of the individuals can be made from the comparison with the population mean, contributing to make predictions about their own behavior and that of others and assess their adaptation to the environment .

But we must bear in mind that personality is not an easily identifiable objective element, but rather an abstract construct that is difficult to quantify. To develop instruments that measure personality, different types of criteria have had to be used, such as empirical or rational criteria.

One of the methods of construction of instruments for measuring personality is based on factorial criteria, in which the relationship between different characteristics is sought in order to establish groups of traits, which are known as personality factors. Taking into account this type of criteria, Raymond Cattell built in 1957 one of the most famous personality tests, the 16 PF .


Entering subject: 16 PF

The Personality Factor Questionnaire or 16 PF is one of the most well-known personality measurement instruments used throughout the young history of Psychology. Created as has already been said by Raymond Cattell based on factorial criteria, this evaluation instrument has as its main function to study and assess personality traits from various factors (sixteen main and five secondary or global in the latest version).

These factors are bipolar, that is, they go in a continuum that goes from one end of the trait to the other, situating the score of the person evaluated at some point of the continuum.

To make it easier to understand: If one of the factors is dominance, one of the poles reflects an authoritarian, competitive and independent person while the other would indicate a submissive, conformist and dependent person, with most of the population in an intermediate situation.

Internal organization of the personality test

This personality test is organized from a total of 185 closed questions with three response options, being one of the indicative options that is not known to answer, with the exception of some questions posed as problem solving to assess intelligence . As it is based on questions and does not require very advanced technologies to produce a result, It has been widely used in companies and all kinds of organizations at the time of selecting the personnel that can become part of the team or receive a promotion.

The score obtained from the 16 PF is calculated from templates, which take into account the value of each of the items in the prediction of the factor that corresponds to them, having between about ten and fourteen per factor, and passing said direct score to baremated decatypes.

The 16 PF consists of different types of scales . In its fifth version there are three scales used to detect response styles, being able to assess the sincerity and verifiability of the data obtained, four global or secondary scales and finally sixteen personality factors that are valued in this personality test. .

Population in which to apply it

The type of population for which the 16 PF is thought is located in those subjects from sixteen years of age, needing a level of understanding similar to that of a student of the second year of ESO to be able to do it correctly. This is necessary, among other things, to ensure that everyone has sufficient skills to Understand the basic operation of the test and how to apply it .

In spite of this, there are different variants of this personality test, some versions being more aimed at people with difficulties with reading or sociocultural problems.

Objectives and application

The 16PF is designed to do an analysis of the features and response styles of the person to evaluate, being able to obtain with his interpretation a basic profile of the personality of the subject.

This personality test is very useful, being frequently applied in areas such as research, psychology of organizations and human resources and clinical psychology. However, the idea of ​​this questionnaire is to evaluate typical personality, not being focused on the analysis of psychopathology (although through its observation could be seen features that tend some anomaly, it is not their goal and is not prepared for the diagnosis of disorders).

Interpret the 16 PF

When analyzing the results, the general steps are to observe the response styles first to observe if the test results are reliable, for later assess global dimensions and extreme decatypes , which serve as a general idea of ​​the patient's situation and profile when extracted from the scores of the other scales and finally analyze and interpret the score of each of the 16 primary scales, with the help of the test itself and external guides.

The scales and factors of the 16 PF

These are the different scales that make up the 16 PF:

1. Response style scales

The main function of the response style scales is to ensure the validity and reliability of the data collected about the patient, observing if they answer correctly and sincerely or if there are tendencies that distort the data and therefore the analysis of the personality.

2. Manipulation of the image

This scale is responsible for assessing whether the answers given to the questions are sincere or move by social desirability, either to give a good image or to appear worse than what is, with secondary objectives.

3. Aquiescence

In this scale, the tendency to always answer questions positively is valued, with something that could indicate lack of sincerity that hinders the correct analysis of the situation.

4. Infrequency index

It is used to detect infrequent responses. It may be due to the fact that the evaluated person answers randomly, although each answer and its correspondence with the personality test set should be analyzed.

The 16 main factors

The main or first order factors reflect in a broad and specific way the different personality traits. They are the following.

A: Affectivity: Schizotymy (little affectivity) vs Cyclothymia (high affectivity)

This factor values ​​emotional expressivity . High score on this scale implies being affectionate and expressing one's emotions, being pleasant to bond with others and having some facility for it. On the other hand, scoring low would bring the personality closer to the schizophrenic pole, being not very affective, with poor expressiveness and a high level of rigidity and tendency to isolation.

B: Reasoning: High Intelligence vs. Low Intelligence

Although this factor is more linked to intelligence than to personality, can not be ignored that having more or less intellectual capacity affects the way we see the world and act on it .

A high score would make someone think with ease to learn, understand and understand the abstract and adapt to the circumstances. Scoring low implies a lower ability to face the environment, having greater rigidity and fewer response options and it is difficult to understand the world.

C: Stability: Strength of Self vs. Weakness of the Self

This factor refers mainly to the stability of the person . It is considered that a person who scores high has a tendency to be able to maintain composure and have a stable emotionality. A low score would reflect neuroticism, lability and little emotional control.

D: Dominance: Dominance vs. Submission

The dominance factor refers to the ability to be independent . High score means that the pattern of behavior is competitive, independent and even authoritarian, while low scores indicate submission and conformism.

E: Impulsivity: Surgency (impulsivity) vs Desurgency (inhibition)

Indicates the motivational capacity and the desire to do things , as well as the ability to self-control. A person who scores high will be sociable, motivated, impetuous and impulsive, while people with low scores will tend to be worried, prudent and anxious.

F: Group conformity: Strong Superego vs. Weak Superego

It refers to the ability of self-control, decision and assessment of others . A person who scores high will be determined, stable, committed and will value others but not be swept away by them. Low scores can indicate frivolity, negligence and immaturity,

G: Daring: Parmia (daring) vs. Trectia (shyness)

It is about the ability to transform thoughts and wills into acts . High punctuation implies daring and spontaneity, while low scores indicate inhibition and shyness that prevents doing things.

H: Sensitivity: Premsia (sensitivity) vs Harria (hardness)

This factor indicates the presence of sensitivity in the person . High score suggests an emotional person, kind and shy, labile. Low scores indicate emotional hardness, pragmatism and little ability to be excited.

I: Suspiciousness: Alexia (confidence) vs. Protension (distrust)

The level of trust or distrust of others . People who score high are distrustful of the intentions of others, while low scores reflect interest and trust towards others, as well as the ability to bond.

J: Imagination: Praxemia (pragmatism) vs Autia (imagination)

The ability to abstract . Having a high score refers to the ability to be eccentric and unconventional, imaginative. To score low in this aspect reflects a personality centered on reality, with little artistic and conventional interest.

K: Cunning: Subtlety vs. Ingenuity

Ability to analyze reality comprehensively and observe the different options and perspectives . People who score high have the ability to detect and analyze both reality and themselves, while those with low scores are more naive, credulous and somewhat more awkward in their relationships.

L: Guilt: Consciousness vs. Imperturbability

It refers to the ability to take responsibility for things . High scores indicate apprehension and ease to blame. Low scores reflect safety and serenity.

Q1: Rebellion: Radicalism vs Conservatism

This 16 PF scale indicates the capacity for open-mindedness or respect for traditional ways of doing . High score indicates interest in the intellectual and mental openness. Low scores indicate conservatism, traditionality and respect.

Q2: Self-sufficiency: Self-sufficiency vs. Dependency

It reflects the ability to make one's own decisions , scoring these people high on the scale, or the preference for making decisions agreed by the group and depending on other people, being in this case the lowest score.

Q3: Self-control: Self-esteem vs. Indifference

It involves measuring emotional and behavioral control . High score suggests the presence of controlled personality, while a low score reflects nonchalance

Q4: Tension: Tension vs. Tranquility

It refers to the level of anxiety of the person . Nervous and irritable individuals would score high while quiet people would have a lower score

Second order or global scales

The second order scales are obtained from the analysis of the sixteen main factors, serving as a general summary of the patient's situation, although providing more general and less precise information than the detailed analysis of each scale.

QS1: Introversion and extraversion

People with ease to relate have a high score in this secondary factor, being extraverted. In contrast, introverts or people who tend to social inhibition tend to have a low score.

QS2: Anxiety-Tranquility

Serenity and safety are common characteristics in people who score low on this scale. On the other hand, anxious and insecure people tend to have a high score on this scale.

QS3: Susceptibility-Tenacity

People who worry, become frustrated or discouraged easily tend to score low, regardless of their level of kindness. They are also usually analytical. On the other hand, a high score indicates decision capacity and stability, but also a lower level of risk assessment.

QS4: Dependence-Independence

It reflects in its high scores independence, assertiveness, disinhibition and radicalism, while if it is scored low it indicates insecurity, humility, shyness and moralism.

Bibliographic references:

  • Cattell, R.B .; Cattell, A, K., Cattell, H.E.P. (nineteen ninety five). 16 PF-5. Personality Factorial Questionnaire. TEA editions.
  • Cohen, R.J. & Swerdlik, M.E. (2002). Psychological tests and evaluation. McGraw Hill. Madrid
  • Karson, M., Karson, S., & O'Dell, J. (2002). 16PF-5. A guide for its interpretation in clinical practice. Madrid: TEA editions
  • Schuerger, J. M. (2009). The 16 Personality Factor Questionnaire: 16PF. In C. E. Watkins, Jr., and V. L. Campbell (Eds.), "Testing and Assessment in Counseling Practice" (pp. 67-99). Mahwah, NJ: Lawrence Erlbaum Associates, Inc.

Personality (व्यक्तित्व क्या है?) & Raymond Bernard Cattell theory (June 2021).


Similar Articles

yes, therapy helps!
Test de personnalité des 16 facteurs de Cattell (16 PF)

Test de personnalité des 16 facteurs de Cattell (16 PF)

Mai 22, 2022

Chacun de nous a sa propre manière d'être . Nous observons le monde des personnes déterminées d'une manière, nous établissons des relations concrètes avec les autres et, en général, nous exprimons une tendance à faire certaines choses et à réagir de manière plus ou moins stable.

En d'autres termes, et bien que cela semble superflu, chaque personne a sa propre personnalité. Ce concept, qui définit qui et comment nous sommes, a fait l’objet d’une étude classique de la psychologie, après avoir créé de nombreux instruments de mesure permettant de l’évaluer, connu sous le nom de test de personnalité.

De tous, le Questionnaire de personnalité factorielle ou test des 16 facteurs de personnalité , également connu sous le nom de 16PF, créé à l’origine par le psychologue Raymond Cattell.


  • Article connexe: "Types de tests psychologiques: fonctions et caractéristiques"

Une brève introduction: qu'est-ce que la personnalité?

Comme nous l'avons mentionné plus tôt, La personnalité est un schéma général de comportement, d’interaction, de modes d’adaptation et de relation et perception de la réalité que chaque individu possède. Ce schéma général est un élément stable et cohérent qui se crée tout au long de la vie de chaque personne, en particulier de l’enfance au début de l’âge adulte à travers une combinaison d’éléments biopsychosociaux (génétique, environnement et expériences). de chaque personne).

La personnalité peut varier sous certains aspects en fonction des situations et des évolutions concrètes de la vie, mais elle se maintient généralement tout au long du cycle de la vie, en observant de manière constante dans la plupart des domaines et à travers les différentes situations que nous vivons. Cela ne signifie pas que des aspects spécifiques sont immuables, mais cela nécessite un niveau d'effort et de travail important, tout en maintenant l'ensemble des caractéristiques qui constituent la personnalité.


L'étude de la personnalité

L’étude de la personnalité a eu pour objectifs principaux de rechercher et d’expliquer les principales différences individuelles entre les sujets en ce qui concerne leur comportement, sur la base de la mesure de différents traits. Sur la base de ces mesures, une évaluation des caractéristiques des individus peut être réalisée à partir de la comparaison avec la moyenne de la population, contribuer à faire des prédictions sur leur propre comportement et sur celui des autres et à évaluer leur adaptation à l'environnement .

Mais il ne faut pas oublier que la personnalité n'est pas un élément objectif facilement identifiable, mais plutôt une construction abstraite difficile à quantifier. Pour développer des instruments de mesure de la personnalité, différents types de critères ont été utilisés, tels que des critères empiriques ou rationnels.

L'une des méthodes de construction d'instruments de mesure de la personnalité repose sur des critères factoriels, dans lesquels la relation entre différentes caractéristiques est recherchée afin d'établir des groupes de traits appelés facteurs de personnalité. Compte tenu de ce type de critères, Raymond Cattell a construit en 1957 l’un des tests de personnalité les plus célèbres, le 16 PF .


Saisie du sujet: 16 PF

Le questionnaire sur le facteur de personnalité, ou 16 PF, est l’un des instruments de mesure de la personnalité les plus connus utilisés au cours de la jeune histoire de la psychologie. Créé comme l'a déjà dit Raymond Cattell sur la base de critères factoriels, cet instrument d'évaluation a pour fonction principale d'étudier et d'évaluer les traits de personnalité à partir de différents facteurs (seize principaux et cinq secondaires ou globaux dans la dernière version).

Ces facteurs sont bipolaires, c’est-à-dire qu’ils vont dans un continuum qui va d’un bout à l’autre du trait de caractère, situant le score de la personne évaluée à un point du continuum.

Pour faciliter la compréhension: Si l’un des facteurs est la domination, l’un des pôles est le reflet d’une personne autoritaire, compétitive et indépendante tandis que l'autre indiquerait une personne soumise, conformiste et dépendante, la majeure partie de la population se trouvant dans une situation intermédiaire.

Organisation interne du test de personnalité

Ce test de personnalité est organisé sur un total de 185 questions fermées avec trois options de réponse. Il s’agit d’une des options indicatives à laquelle on ne sait pas répondre, à l’exception de certaines questions posées comme une solution de problème pour évaluer l’intelligence. . Basé sur des questions et ne nécessitant pas des technologies très avancées pour produire un résultat, Il a été largement utilisé dans les entreprises et toutes sortes d'organisations au moment de la sélection du personnel qui peut faire partie de l'équipe ou recevoir une promotion.

Le score obtenu à partir du 16 PF est calculé à partir de modèles, qui prennent en compte la valeur de chacun des éléments de la prédiction du facteur qui leur correspond, ayant entre environ dix et quatorze par facteur, et en passant ledit facteur. score direct aux décatypes barémés.

Le 16 PF est composé de différents types d'échelles . Dans sa cinquième version, trois échelles sont utilisées pour détecter les styles de réponse, permettant d’évaluer la sincérité et la vérifiabilité des données obtenues, quatre échelles globales ou secondaires et enfin seize facteurs de personnalité valorisés dans ce test de personnalité. .

Population dans laquelle l'appliquer

Le type de population pour lequel on pense que le 16PF est situé chez les sujets âgés de 16 ans nécessitant un niveau de compréhension similaire à celui d'un étudiant de deuxième année d'ESO pour pouvoir le faire correctement. Cela est nécessaire, entre autres, pour que chacun ait les compétences suffisantes pour Comprendre le fonctionnement de base du test et comment l'appliquer .

Malgré cela, il existe différentes variantes de ce test de personnalité, certaines versions étant davantage destinées aux personnes ayant des difficultés de lecture ou des problèmes socioculturels.

Objectifs et application

Le 16PF est conçu pour faire une analyse des caractéristiques et des styles de réponse de la personne à évaluer, pouvant obtenir avec son interprétation un profil de base de la personnalité du sujet.

Ce test de personnalité est très utile car il est fréquemment appliqué dans des domaines tels que la recherche, la psychologie des organisations, les ressources humaines et la psychologie clinique. Cependant, l’idée de ce questionnaire est d’évaluer la personnalité typique, sans se focaliser sur l’analyse de la psychopathologie (même si, à travers son observation, on peut voir des caractéristiques qui tendent à présenter certaines anomalies, ce n’est pas leur objectif et elles ne sont pas préparées. pour le diagnostic des troubles).

Interpréter le 16 PF

Lors de l'analyse des résultats, les étapes générales consistent à observer les styles de réponse en premier lieu pour déterminer si les résultats du test sont fiables. évaluer les dimensions globales et les décatypes extrêmes , qui servent à donner une idée générale de la situation du patient et de son profil lorsqu’ils sont extraits des scores des autres échelles et enfin à analyser et interpréter le score de chacune des 16 échelles primaires, à l’aide du test lui-même et de guides externes.

Les échelles et facteurs du 16 PF

Ce sont les différentes échelles qui composent le 16 PF:

1. Échelles de style de réponse

La principale fonction des échelles de style de réponse est de garantir la validité et la fiabilité des données recueillies sur le patient, en vérifiant s’il répond correctement et sincèrement ou s’il existe des tendances qui faussent les données et donc l’analyse de la personnalité.

2. Manipulation de l'image

Cette échelle permet d’évaluer si les réponses apportées aux questions sont sincères ou si elles sont motivées par l’opportunité sociale, soit pour donner une bonne image, soit pour paraître pires que ce qu’elles sont, avec des objectifs secondaires.

3. Aquiescence

Sur cette échelle, la tendance à toujours répondre positivement aux questions est valorisée, avec quelque chose qui pourrait indiquer un manque de sincérité empêchant une analyse correcte de la situation.

4. Indice de fréquence

Il est utilisé pour détecter les réponses peu fréquentes. Cela peut être dû au fait que la personne évaluée répond au hasard, même si chaque réponse et sa correspondance avec l'ensemble de tests de personnalité doivent être analysées.

Les 16 facteurs principaux

Les facteurs principaux ou de premier ordre reflètent de manière large et spécifique les différents traits de personnalité. Ils sont les suivants.

A: Affectivité: schizotymie (faible affectivité) vs cyclothymie (forte affectivité)

Ce facteur valorise l'expressivité émotionnelle . Un score élevé sur cette échelle implique d’être affectueux et d’exprimer ses émotions, d’être agréable à tisser des liens avec d’autres et d’avoir une certaine facilité à le faire. D'autre part, un score faible rapprocherait la personnalité du pôle schizophrénique, car elle serait peu affective, avec une expressivité médiocre, un degré élevé de rigidité et une tendance à l'isolement.

B: Raisonnement: haute intelligence contre basse intelligence

Bien que ce facteur soit davantage lié à l’intelligence qu’à la personnalité, on ne peut ignorer que le fait d’avoir plus ou moins de capacité intellectuelle affecte la façon dont nous voyons le monde et agissons en conséquence .

Un score élevé inciterait une personne à penser avec facilité pour apprendre, comprendre et comprendre l'abrégé et s'adapter aux circonstances. Un score faible implique une capacité inférieure à faire face à l'environnement, une plus grande rigidité et moins d'options de réponse et il est difficile de comprendre le monde.

C: Stabilité: force de soi et faiblesse de soi

Ce facteur concerne principalement la stabilité de la personne . On considère qu'une personne dont le score est élevé a tendance à être capable de garder son calme et à avoir une émotivité stable. Un score faible refléterait du névrotisme, de la labilité et un faible contrôle émotionnel.

D: Dominance: Dominance vs. Soumission

Le facteur de dominance se réfère à la capacité d'être indépendant . Un score élevé signifie que le modèle de comportement est compétitif, indépendant et même autoritaire, tandis qu'un score faible indique soumission et conformisme.

E: Impulsivité: Chirurgie (impulsivité) vs Désurgence (inhibition)

Indique la capacité de motivation et le désir de faire des choses , ainsi que la capacité de se maîtriser. Une personne qui obtient un score élevé sera sociable, motivée, impétueuse et impulsive, tandis que les personnes ayant un score faible auront tendance à être inquiète, prudente et anxieuse.

F: Conformité du groupe: Surmoi fort vs Surmoi faible

Il fait référence à la capacité de maîtrise de soi, de décision et d'évaluation des autres . Une personne qui obtient des résultats élevés sera déterminée, stable, engagée et valorisera les autres, mais ne sera pas balayée par eux. Des scores bas peuvent indiquer la frivolité, la négligence et l'immaturité,

G: Audacieux: Parmia (audacieux) vs Trectia (timidité)

Il s'agit de la capacité de transformer des pensées et des volontés en actes . Une ponctuation élevée implique audace et spontanéité, tandis que des scores faibles indiquent une inhibition et une timidité qui empêchent de faire des choses.

H: Sensibilité: Premsia (sensibilité) vs Harria (dureté)

Ce facteur indique la présence de sensibilité chez la personne . Un score élevé suggère une personne émotive, gentille et timide, labile. Des scores faibles indiquent une dureté émotionnelle, un pragmatisme et une faible capacité à être excité.

I: Méfiance: Alexia (confiance) contre Protension (méfiance)

Le niveau de confiance ou de méfiance envers les autres . Les personnes qui ont un score élevé se méfient des intentions des autres, tandis que des scores faibles reflètent leur intérêt et leur confiance envers les autres, ainsi que leur capacité à créer des liens.

J: Imagination: Praxemia (pragmatisme) vs Autia (imagination)

La capacité d'abstraction . Avoir un score élevé fait référence à la capacité d'être excentrique et non conventionnel, imaginatif. Obtenir un score bas dans cet aspect reflète une personnalité centrée sur la réalité, avec peu d’intérêt artistique et conventionnel.

K: Ruse: subtilité vs ingéniosité

Capacité à analyser la réalité de manière exhaustive et à observer les différentes options et perspectives . Les personnes qui ont un score élevé ont la capacité de détecter et d’analyser à la fois la réalité et elles-mêmes, alors que celles qui ont un score faible sont plus naïves, crédules et un peu plus difficiles dans leurs relations.

L: culpabilité: conscience vs imperturbabilité

Il fait référence à la capacité de prendre des responsabilités . Les scores élevés indiquent l'appréhension et la facilité à blâmer. Les faibles scores reflètent la sécurité et la sérénité.

Q1: Rébellion: radicalisme vs conservatisme

Cette échelle de 16 PF indique la capacité d'ouverture d'esprit ou le respect des façons de faire traditionnelles . Un score élevé indique un intérêt pour l'ouverture intellectuelle et mentale. Des scores faibles indiquent le conservatisme, la tradition et le respect.

Q2: Autosuffisance: autosuffisance vs dépendance

Cela reflète la capacité de prendre ses propres décisions , attribuer une note élevée à ces personnes, ou leur préférence pour une prise de décision convenue par le groupe et dépendant d’autres personnes, est dans ce cas le score le plus bas.

Q3: Maîtrise de soi: estime de soi et indifférence

Cela implique de mesurer le contrôle émotionnel et comportemental . Un score élevé suggère la présence d'une personnalité contrôlée, tandis qu'un score faible reflète la nonchalance

Q4: Tension: Tension vs. Tranquility

Il fait référence au niveau d'anxiété de la personne . Les individus nerveux et irritables obtiendraient un score élevé, tandis que les personnes silencieuses obtiendraient un score inférieur.

Deuxième ordre ou échelles globales

Les échelles du second ordre sont obtenues à partir de l'analyse des seize facteurs principaux, servant de résumé général de la situation du patient, tout en fournissant des informations plus générales et moins précises que l'analyse détaillée de chaque échelle.

QS1: Introversion et extraversion

Les personnes faciles à rapporter ont un score élevé dans ce facteur secondaire, étant extraverties. En revanche, les introvertis ou les personnes qui ont tendance à l'inhibition sociale ont tendance à avoir un score faible.

QS2: Anxiété-Tranquillité

La sérénité et la sécurité sont des caractéristiques communes chez les personnes dont le score est faible sur cette échelle. D'autre part, les personnes anxieuses et peu sûres ont tendance à avoir un score élevé sur cette échelle.

QS3: Susceptibilité-Ténacité

Les personnes qui s’inquiètent, se frustrent ou se découragent facilement ont tendance à avoir un score faible, quel que soit leur niveau de gentillesse. Ils sont aussi généralement analytiques. Par ailleurs, un score élevé indique la capacité de décision et la stabilité, mais également un niveau d'évaluation du risque moins élevé.

QS4: dépendance-indépendance

Il reflète dans ses scores élevés l'indépendance, l'affirmation de soi, la désinhibition et le radicalisme, tandis que s'il est jugé faible, il indique l'insécurité, l'humilité, la timidité et le moralisme.

Références bibliographiques:

  • Cattell, R. B.; Cattell, A, K., Cattell, H.E.P. (1995). 16 PF-5. Questionnaire Factorielle Personnalité. Éditions TEA.
  • Cohen, R.J. & Swerdlik, M.E. (2002). Tests psychologiques et évaluation. McGraw Hill. Madrid
  • Karson, M., Karson, S. et O'Dell, J. (2002). 16PF-5. Un guide pour son interprétation en pratique clinique. Madrid: éditions TEA
  • Schuerger, J. M. (2009). Le questionnaire sur les 16 facteurs de personnalité: 16PF. Dans C. E. Watkins, Jr., et V. L. Campbell (Eds.), "Testing and Assessment in Counseling Practice" (p. 67 à 99). Mahwah, NJ: Lawrence Erlbaum Associates, Inc.

les 5 facteurs qui forgent notre personnalite (Mai 2022).


Articles Connexes