yes, therapy helps!
Research: 3 out of 4 women are lesbians or bisexuals

Research: 3 out of 4 women are lesbians or bisexuals

October 1, 2022

A controversial study that has been published in Journal of Personality and Social Psychology concludes that The vast majority of women are not heterosexual, but are attracted to other women .

In this way, the investigation puts in doubt the sexual tendency that has traditionally been assigned to women and the correspondence between gender and heterosexuality.

Women are lesbian or bisexual, but almost never heterosexual

If you are a woman, this research will make you reflect on your sexual tastes. If you are a man, this study will change your life because Maybe your partner is lying to you .


This study, carried out by the University of Essex, seems to indicate that women are lesbian or bisexual, but rarely heterosexual. Obviously these data should be confirmed by other studies, butThe results obtained in this research have caused a great impact worldwide .

According to the study's author, "Although most women identify as heterosexual, our research clearly demonstrates that, as far as sexual arousal is concerned, they are lying. They are lesbian or bisexual, but almost never heterosexual. "

The data of the controversial study

The research was directed by Dr. Geru Rieger from the Department of Psychology at the University of Essex in the United Kingdom. The study included a sample of 345 women, and initially aimed to find a relationship between male sexual and non-sexual behaviors of lesbian women.


It was found that some lesbian women were more masculine in their sexual arousal and others in non-sexual characteristics, but mostly there is no connection between both indicators, since Non-sexual traits of lesbian women and their sexual arousal are influenced by independent factors .

Rieger explains that "there are women who can dress in a masculine way but they do not necessarily show masculine sexual behaviors", and adds that "this informs us that although some women can appear in public with a very masculine attitude, in the intimacy it is known if they will also have male sexual behaviors. "

The majority of women are bisexual

For the study, the subjects were shown videos of naked women and men and sand recorded different indicators of the level of sexual attraction such as dilation of the pupils or genital arousal.


The results showed that 82% of participants were aroused with both sexes, so the vast majority of women are bisexual. In addition, of the women who claimed to be heterosexual, 74% were aroused with both sexes . The majority of women who claimed to be lesbians were only aroused by videos showing naked women.

It may interest you: "Pansexuality: a sexual option beyond gender roles"

More studies with similar results

There are other studies that show similar results, that is, that confirm that most women are attracted to other women. An investigation carried out by the State University of Boise (United States) in 2011 affirms that 60% of women who claim to be heterosexual are attracted to other women s .

Another study conducted by the University of Montreal in 2014 also found that: "although many women claim to be heterosexual, they are attracted to the same sex." 36.9% of the sample of 718 women who claimed to be heterosexual had fantasized about having sex with other women.

Other research claims that women are attracted to both men and women ... as well as chimpanzees

Possibly one of the most striking investigations in this line of research is the study conducted by Meredith Chivers.

After analyzing the data, it was concluded that women are even excited to see two chimpanzees performing the sexual act . For the study, Chivers used vaginal photoplethysmographs, a device that is able to collect the blood supply in the vagina, and concluded that women get excited when they watch videos of both people and animals masturbating or making love.


I am Psyched! for Lesbian, Gay, Bisexual, Transgender, Queer and Intersex (LGBTQI) Pride Month (October 2022).


Similar Articles

yes, therapy helps!
Recherche: 3 femmes sur 4 sont lesbiennes ou bisexuelles

Recherche: 3 femmes sur 4 sont lesbiennes ou bisexuelles

Avril 22, 2019

Une étude controversée publiée dans Journal de la personnalité et de la psychologie sociale conclut que La grande majorité des femmes ne sont pas hétérosexuelles, mais sont attirées par d'autres femmes .

De cette façon, l'enquête met en doute la tendance sexuelle traditionnellement attribuée aux femmes et la correspondance entre genre et hétérosexualité.

Les femmes sont lesbiennes ou bisexuelles, mais presque jamais hétérosexuelles

Si vous êtes une femme, cette recherche vous fera réfléchir sur vos goûts sexuels. Si vous êtes un homme, cette étude va changer votre vie parce que Peut-être que votre partenaire vous ment .


Cette étude, réalisée par l'Université d'Essex, semble indiquer que les femmes sont lesbiennes ou bisexuelles, mais rarement hétérosexuelles. Évidemment, ces données devraient être confirmées par d'autres études, maisLes résultats obtenus dans cette recherche ont eu un impact considérable dans le monde entier .

Selon l'auteur de l'étude, "Bien que la plupart des femmes s'identifient comme hétérosexuelles, nos recherches démontrent clairement que, en ce qui concerne l'excitation sexuelle, elles mentent. Elles sont lesbiennes ou bisexuelles, mais presque jamais hétérosexuelles. "

Les données de l'étude controversée

La recherche a été dirigée par le Dr Geru Rieger du Département de psychologie de l'Université d'Essex au Royaume-Uni. L'étude comprenait un échantillon de 345 femmes et visait initialement à établir une relation entre les comportements sexuels masculins et non sexuels des femmes lesbiennes.


Il a été constaté que certaines femmes lesbiennes étaient plus masculines dans leur excitation sexuelle et d'autres dans des caractéristiques non sexuelles, mais la plupart du temps, il n'y avait pas de lien entre les deux indicateurs, car Les traits non sexuels des lesbiennes et leur excitation sexuelle sont influencés par des facteurs indépendants .

Rieger explique qu '"il y a des femmes qui peuvent s'habiller de manière masculine mais ne montrent pas nécessairement des comportements sexuels masculins", et ajoute que "cela nous informe que certaines femmes peuvent apparaître en public avec une attitude très masculine, dans l'intimité on sait s'ils auront également un comportement sexuel masculin. "

La majorité des femmes sont bisexuelles

Pour l'étude, on a montré aux sujets des vidéos de femmes et d'hommes nus etet enregistré différents indicateurs du niveau d'attraction sexuelle comme la dilatation des pupilles ou l'excitation génitale.


Les résultats ont montré que 82% des participants étaient excités avec les deux sexes, de sorte que la grande majorité des femmes sont bisexuelles. En outre, parmi les femmes prétendant être hétérosexuelles, 74% étaient excités avec les deux sexes . La majorité des femmes qui se prétendaient lesbiennes n'étaient excitées que par des vidéos montrant des femmes nues.

Cela peut vous intéresser: "La Pansexualité: une option sexuelle au-delà des rôles de genre"

Plus d'études avec des résultats similaires

D'autres études montrent des résultats similaires, c'est-à-dire confirment que la plupart des femmes sont attirées par d'autres femmes. Une enquête menée par l’Université d’État de Boise (États-Unis) en 2011 confirme que 60% des femmes qui déclarent être hétérosexuelles sont attirées par d'autres femmes s .

Une autre étude menée par l'Université de Montréal en 2014 a également révélé que "bien que beaucoup de femmes se disent hétérosexuelles, elles sont attirées par le même sexe". Sur les 718 femmes qui ont déclaré être hétérosexuelles, 36,9% avaient fantasmé sur des relations sexuelles avec d'autres femmes.

D'autres recherches affirment que les femmes sont attirées par les hommes et les femmes ... ainsi que par les chimpanzés

L’étude menée par Meredith Chivers est peut-être l’une des recherches les plus frappantes dans ce domaine de recherche.

Après avoir analysé les données, il a été conclu que les femmes sont même excitées de voir deux chimpanzés accomplir l'acte sexuel . Pour l’étude, Chivers a utilisé un photopléthysmographe vaginal, un appareil capable de recueillir l’apport de sang dans le vagin, et a conclu que les femmes sont excitées en regardant des vidéos de personnes et d’animaux se masturbant ou faisant l'amour.


Elle demande sa femme en mariage dans C'est mon choix ! - ZAPPING TÉLÉ BEST OF DU 04/01/2018 (Avril 2019).


Articles Connexes