yes, therapy helps!
The 10 best Masters in Psychology of Organizations and Human Resources

The 10 best Masters in Psychology of Organizations and Human Resources

June 25, 2022

It is common for many students of psychology, when they begin the degree, to think about dedicating themselves to clinical psychology. However, as the race progresses, they realize that there are other work fields that can be accessed as a psychologist.

Currently, one of the most successful is the psychology of work and organizations, in which many psychologists spend part of the human resources department of a company.

  • If you want to know which are the best masters in psychology, you can visit our article: "The 20 best Masters in Psychology"

Psychology of Organizations and Human Resources are not the same

Many may think that being an organizational psychologist is the same as being a human resources professional, and it is not exactly like that. Both disciplines are related, but there are some differences.


From the outset, to be a professional human resources does not need to be a psychologist. Instead, An organizational psychologist is a psychologist who has specialized in organizations. .

Functions of the work psychologist and organizations

The psychologists of the work and of the organizations not only can work in the department of human resources, but they can carry out their functions to level management or in the area of ​​commercial investigation and marketing.

This means that their fields of research and intervention are very varied. For example, they can work in team building improving the way in which a team coordinates and brings out the best in its members , or can detect errors in the organization of work on a day-to-day basis (which results in loss of time and resources), can participate in the selection of personnel through interviews and the use of personality and competency tests, or participate in the improvement of the work climate.


On the other hand, they can direct processes of consumer study and purchasing behavior , in the design of a brand or product, or to track niche markets with potential buyers and consumers.

Further, they are experts in occupational health (for example, in stress reduction or burnout) and in the intervention in this area, and possess competences for the detection and manipulation of psychological variables related to performance and labor productivity. For example, role conflict, motivation, feeling of belonging to an organization, etc.

And ... what are the functions of the Human Resources department?

If you have finished the psychology degree recently, it is important that you know this distinction to know if you want to take a master's degree in the psychology of organizations or human resources. Generally, the admission criteria are different .


For example, the students of Labor Relations or ADE (Administration and Business Management) are a very competent profile to enter a postgraduate in human resources, but the same does not happen in a postgraduate program in organizational psychology, where it is necessary to be a psychologist.

This happens, mainly, because in the Human Resources department not only functions of personnel selection or training are carried out, but collective bargaining or tasks such as payroll management can be carried out. In short, in a master's degree in human resources, in addition to subjects related to psychology, other subjects are also taught such as labor and union law or the taxation of natural persons.

Top Masters in Psychology of Organizations and Human Resources

If you are a psychologist (or student) and you find this area of ​​application appealing, In this article you will find a list with the best masters in Psychology of Organizations and Human Resources .

This ranking has been developed following the criteria of some specialized institutions based on their recommendations, and the training actions shown below do not follow an order, but all are considered of excellent quality.

1. Master in Human Resources Management (URV)

  • Center: Rovira i Virgili University
  • Location: Tarragona
  • Duration: 2 years
  • Price: € 5,000

The Rovira i Virgili University of Tarragona teaches the Master in Human Resources Management , a training that lasts two years, and thanks to it students acquire the theoretical and practical knowledge to develop professional activity in the field of Work Psychology and Human Resources, especially in the field of management and human capital management , one of the most important factors in the success of a company.

Likewise, the student will learn everything necessary regarding the management and organizational process within the business framework and will deepen in the different techniques and methodologies of recruitment and selection of personnel, prevention of occupational risks, personnel management and equipment management and analysis and intervention for the improvement of the work climate.

At present, it is essential that organizations have professionals trained in people management, because if employees have high levels of wellbeing and performance, the company will also achieve positive results. The objective of this training is for students to be able to study, analyze and optimize the psychological, organizational and social variables that affect the performance of workers.

2. Erasmus Mundus Interuniversity Master's Degree in Work, Organizational and Human Resources Psychology (WOP-P)

  • Center: Various
  • Location: Various
  • Duration: 2 courses
  • Price: € 5,200

The Master's Degree in Work, Organization and Human Resources Psychology (WOP-P) It is one of the best in this area. It is part of the Erasmus Mundus Program (European Union) and has the highest level of excellence. Not only is it suitable for acquiring specific knowledge and skills and the best professional skills, but it also allows students to develop research skills to take advantage of their full potential in this field.

The master's degree is taught in seven universities: University of Valencia, University of Barcelona, ​​Università di Bologna (Italy), University of Coimbra (Portugal), Université René Descartes Paris V (France), University of Guelph (Canada) and Universidade de Brasilia ( Brazil). It has a duration of 120 ECTS credits, and it is compulsory to take a semester in another university in addition to the one of origin. Classes are taught in English for this reason.

3. Master's Degree in Human Resources Management

  • Center: Autonomous University of Madrid
  • Location: Madrid
  • Duration: 1.5 courses
  • Price: -

This master's degree is official and has a duration of 90 ECTS credits. The Master's Degree in Human Resources Management of the Autonomous University of Madrid has been developed to provide advanced training and excellence to its students. Its curriculum is planned to deepen both theoretical and practical in the different professional areas of HR, and takes into account the entire organizational and social environment, from a comprehensive and strategic approach.

4. Master's Degree in Work, Organizational and Human Resource Management Psychology

  • Center: Complutense University of Madrid
  • Location: Madrid
  • Duration: 2 courses
  • Price: € 3,200 (approx.)

Another of the most recognized master's degrees in organizational psychology in Spain . It was introduced in 2007 and since then it has had great success. The central axes of the training are to provide the knowledge and skills necessary to develop a good professional function in the specific areas of intervention in Work Psychology and Organizations. The master's degree consists of 60 ECTS credits and its price of approximately 3,200 euros.

5. Master of Management and Development of People and Teams in Organizations

  • Center: University of Barcelona
  • Location: Barcelona
  • Duration: 2 courses
  • Price: € 3,000 (approx.)

The Master's Degree in Management and Development of People and Teams in Organizations (GDO) is a program for those who want to continue their professional career in the field of people management and groups within the company's environment. The formative action allows its students to achieve the necessary training to be able to incorporate a correct methodology into professional practice, and also promotes the clear and practical handling of analytical and psychosocial intervention techniques in the organizational field.

6. Master's Degree in Psychology of Organizations and Work

  1. Center: University of Seville
  2. Location: Sevilla
  3. Duration: 2 courses
  4. Price: € 2,631

The Master's Degree in Psychology of Organizations and Work of the University of Seville is the most economical option on the list, since the total price is € 2,631. Its duration is 90 ECTS credits and its main objective is to turn its students into competent professionals in Psychology of Organizations, Labor and Human Resources. This master also provides knowledge in the most current trends endorsed from the scientific field.

7. Human Resources Management

  • Center: Carlos III University
  • Location: Madrid
  • Duration: 1 course
  • Price: € 9000

This master provides advanced training in the field of human resources and provides the knowledge and skills necessary for professional activity in this sector. The Master's Degree in Human Resources Management of the Carlos III University is unique, since it offers students three options to study it.

Among them are the Madrid option, the Madrid-London option and the Madrid-Paris option. That is to say, that the master's degree, in addition to Madrid, can be done in two other European cities. In case of opting for this last alternative, and once passed the master's degree, students will receive the title of the Carlos III University of Madrid and also the title of the European university where they have completed their mobility. The master's degree is taught in English.

8. Master in Human Resources Management

  • Center: UNED
  • Location: Online
  • Duration: 1 course
  • Price: € 4,992

The director of human resources is today one of the key figures in the companies, and that is why the National Distance University (UNED) decided to impart the Master's Degree in Human Resources Management in Companies . Hundreds of students have benefited from this training program, because it is an ideal option for those who are working and want to take an online master's degree.

  • Related article: "Online training: 7 advantages and 7 disadvantages of learning online"

9. Master in Management of Human Resources in Organizations

  • Center: Autonomous University of Barcelona
  • Location: Barcelona
  • Duration: 1 course
  • Price: € 3,600

The main objective of this master's degree is for students to develop the knowledge and skills necessary to help them compete in the field of human resources in organizations. After completing the master's degree, the most frequent professional opportunities for their students are technical in selection, training and development of people within private and public companies. The Autonomous University of Barcelona is one of the best Spanish universities, since it is in the 101-151 range of the QS World University Rankings by Subject 2015.

  • Related article: "The 10 best universities to study Psychology in Spain"

10. Master in Management of People in Organizations

  • Center: University of Navarra
  • Location: Navarra
  • Duration: 1 course
  • Price: € 17,856

This master is a great alternative to train and train in the management of people within the organizational environment. Unlike other postgraduate courses in this subject, the Master in Management of People in Organizations it pays special attention to strategic management and, in addition, offers its students a specific module of business and another of innovation. It is an expensive master, but of the highest quality. In addition, for a week, students move to the IESE Business School in Barcelona to expand the knowledge of the area of ​​"Management Skills".


Is Human Resource Management the right career for you? (June 2022).


Similar Articles

yes, therapy helps!
Les 10 meilleurs masters en psychologie des organisations et des ressources humaines

Les 10 meilleurs masters en psychologie des organisations et des ressources humaines

Avril 16, 2021

Il est courant que de nombreux étudiants en psychologie, au début de leurs études, songent à se consacrer à la psychologie clinique. Cependant, au fur et à mesure que la course progresse, ils réalisent qu'il existe d'autres domaines de travail accessibles en tant que psychologue.

À l’heure actuelle, l’un des plus réussis est la psychologie du travail et des organisations, dans laquelle de nombreux psychologues passent une partie du service des ressources humaines d’une entreprise.

  • Si vous voulez savoir quels sont les meilleurs maîtres en psychologie, vous pouvez consulter notre article: "Les 20 meilleurs maîtres en psychologie"

Psychologie des organisations et ressources humaines ne sont pas la même chose

Beaucoup de gens pensent peut-être qu'être un psychologue organisationnel équivaut à être un professionnel des ressources humaines, et ce n'est pas exactement comme ça. Les deux disciplines sont liées, mais il y a quelques différences.


Dès le départ, pour être un professionnel des ressources humaines, il n'est pas nécessaire d'être un psychologue. En échange, Un psychologue d'organisation est un psychologue spécialisé dans les organisations. .

Fonctions du psychologue du travail et des organisations

Les psychologues du travail et des organisations peuvent non seulement travailler dans le département des ressources humaines, mais ils peuvent également exercer leurs fonctions au niveau de la direction ou dans le domaine des enquêtes commerciales et du marketing.

Cela signifie que leurs domaines de recherche et d'intervention sont très variés. Par exemple, ils peuvent travailler au team building pour améliorer la manière dont une équipe coordonne et fait ressortir le meilleur de ses membres , ou peut détecter des erreurs dans l'organisation du travail au quotidien (ce qui entraîne une perte de temps et de ressources), peut participer à la sélection du personnel par le biais d'entretiens et de tests de personnalité et de compétences, ou participer à l'amélioration du climat de travail.


D'autre part, ils peuvent processus directs d'étude du consommateur et comportement d'achat , dans la conception d’une marque ou d’un produit, ou pour suivre des marchés de niche avec des acheteurs et des consommateurs potentiels.

En outre, ils sont experts en santé au travail (par exemple, en réduction du stress ou épuisement professionnel) et dans l'intervention dans ce domaine, et possèdent des compétences pour la détection et la manipulation de variables psychologiques liées à la performance et à la productivité du travail. Par exemple, conflit de rôle, motivation, sentiment d'appartenance à une organisation, etc.

Et ... quelles sont les fonctions du service des ressources humaines?

Si vous avez récemment terminé vos études en psychologie, il est important que vous connaissiez cette distinction pour savoir si vous souhaitez obtenir une maîtrise en psychologie des organisations ou des ressources humaines. Généralement, les critères d'admission sont différents .


Par exemple, les étudiants en relations de travail ou ADE (administration et gestion des affaires) constituent un profil très compétent pour entrer dans un programme de troisième cycle en ressources humaines, mais il n'en va pas de même dans un programme de troisième cycle en psychologie organisationnelle, où il est nécessaire d'être un psychologue.

Cela se produit principalement parce que, dans le département des ressources humaines, non seulement les fonctions de sélection ou de formation du personnel sont remplies, mais également la négociation collective ou des tâches telles que la gestion de la paie. En bref, dans une maîtrise en ressources humaines, en plus des matières liées à la psychologie, d'autres matières sont également enseignées, telles que le droit du travail et des syndicats ou la fiscalité des personnes physiques.

Masters en psychologie des organisations et des ressources humaines

Si vous êtes un psychologue (ou étudiant) et que ce domaine d’application est attrayant, Dans cet article, vous trouverez une liste des meilleurs maîtres en psychologie des organisations et des ressources humaines. .

Ce classement a été élaboré selon les critères de certaines institutions spécialisées sur la base de leurs recommandations. Les actions de formation présentées ci-dessous ne suivent pas un ordre précis, mais sont toutes considérées comme d'excellente qualité.

1. Master en gestion des ressources humaines (URV)

  • Centre: Université Rovira i Virgili
  • Lieu: Tarragona
  • Durée: 2 ans
  • Prix: 5 000 €

L'université Rovira i Virgili de Tarragone enseigne le Master en gestion des ressources humaines , une formation qui dure deux ans et grâce à laquelle les étudiants acquièrent les connaissances théoriques et pratiques pour développer une activité professionnelle dans le domaine de la psychologie du travail et des ressources humaines, en particulier dans le domaine de la gestion et de la gestion du capital humain , l’un des facteurs les plus importants du succès d’une entreprise.

De même, l'étudiant apprendra tout ce qui est nécessaire concernant le processus de gestion et d'organisation dans le cadre commercial et approfondira les différentes techniques et méthodologies de recrutement et de sélection du personnel, de prévention des risques professionnels, de gestion du personnel et de gestion des équipements l'amélioration du climat de travail.

À l'heure actuelle, il est essentiel que les organisations disposent de professionnels formés à la gestion des personnes, car si les employés atteignent des niveaux élevés de bien-être et de performance, l'entreprise obtiendra également des résultats positifs. L'objectif de cette formation est de permettre aux étudiants d'étudier, d'analyser et d'optimiser les variables psychologiques, organisationnelles et sociales qui affectent la performance des travailleurs.

2. Master interuniversitaire Erasmus Mundus en psychologie du travail, des organisations et des ressources humaines (WOP-P)

  • Centre: Divers
  • Lieu: Various
  • Durée: 2 plats
  • Prix: 5 200 €

Le Master en psychologie du travail, des organisations et des ressources humaines (WOP-P) C'est l'un des meilleurs dans ce domaine. Il fait partie du programme Erasmus Mundus (Union européenne) et possède le plus haut niveau d'excellence. Il est non seulement approprié pour acquérir des connaissances et des compétences spécifiques et les meilleures compétences professionnelles, mais il permet également aux étudiants de développer des compétences de recherche afin de tirer pleinement parti de leur potentiel dans ce domaine.

Le master est enseigné dans sept universités: Université de Valence, Université de Barcelone, Université de Bologne (Italie), Université de Coimbra (Portugal), Université René Descartes Paris V (France), Université de Guelph (Canada) et Universidade de Brasilia ( Brésil). Il a une durée de 120 crédits ECTS et il est obligatoire de passer un semestre dans une autre université en plus de celle d'origine. Les cours sont donnés en anglais pour cette raison.

3. Maîtrise en gestion des ressources humaines

  • Centre: Université autonome de Madrid
  • Lieu: Madrid
  • Durée: 1.5 cours
  • Prix: -

Ce master est officiel et a une durée de 90 crédits ECTS. Le Master en gestion des ressources humaines de l'Université autonome de Madrid a été développé pour fournir une formation avancée et l'excellence à ses étudiants. Son programme est conçu pour approfondir à la fois théorique et pratique dans les différents domaines professionnels des ressources humaines et prend en compte l'ensemble de l'environnement organisationnel et social, dans une approche globale et stratégique.

4. Maîtrise en psychologie du travail, de l'organisation et des ressources humaines

  • Centre: Université Complutense de Madrid
  • Lieu: Madrid
  • Durée: 2 plats
  • Prix: 3 200 € environ

Un autre des masters les plus reconnus en psychologie organisationnelle en Espagne . Il a été introduit en 2007 et depuis lors, il a eu un grand succès. Les axes centraux de la formation sont de fournir les connaissances et les compétences nécessaires pour développer une bonne fonction professionnelle dans les domaines d’intervention spécifiques de la psychologie du travail et des organisations. Le master consiste en 60 crédits ECTS et son prix d'environ 3 200 euros.

5. Maîtrise en gestion et développement des personnes et des équipes dans les organisations

  • Centre: Université de Barcelone
  • Lieu: Barcelona
  • Durée: 2 plats
  • Prix: 3 000 € environ

Le Master en Management et développement des personnes et des équipes dans les organisations (GDO) est un programme destiné à ceux qui souhaitent poursuivre leur carrière professionnelle dans le domaine de la gestion des personnes et des groupes au sein de l’entreprise. L'action formative permet à ses étudiants de suivre la formation nécessaire pour pouvoir intégrer une méthodologie correcte à la pratique professionnelle, et favorise également le traitement clair et pratique des techniques d'intervention analytique et psychosociale dans le domaine organisationnel.

6. Maîtrise en psychologie des organisations et du travail

  1. Centre: Université de Séville
  2. Lieu: Sevilla
  3. Durée: 2 plats
  4. Prix: 2 631 €

Le Master en psychologie des organisations et du travail de l’Université de Séville est l’option la plus économique de la liste, son prix total étant de 2 631 €. Sa durée est de 90 crédits ECTS et son objectif principal est de faire de ses étudiants des professionnels compétents en psychologie des organisations, du travail et des ressources humaines. Ce master fournit également des connaissances sur les tendances les plus récentes approuvées par le domaine scientifique.

7. Gestion des ressources humaines

  • Centre: Université Carlos III
  • Lieu: Madrid
  • Durée: 1 cours
  • Prix: 9000 €

Ce master offre une formation avancée dans le domaine des ressources humaines et fournit les connaissances et les compétences nécessaires à l'activité professionnelle dans ce secteur. Le Master en gestion des ressources humaines de l’université Carlos III est unique, car elle offre aux étudiants trois options pour l’étudier.

Parmi ceux-ci figurent l'option Madrid, l'option Madrid-Londres et l'option Madrid-Paris. En d'autres termes, le master, en plus de Madrid, peut être effectué dans deux autres villes européennes. En cas d'option de cette dernière alternative et une fois le master obtenu, les étudiants recevront le titre de l'Université Carlos III de Madrid et le titre de l'université européenne où ils ont terminé leur mobilité. Le master est enseigné en anglais.

8. Master en gestion des ressources humaines

  • Centre: UNED
  • Lieu: en ligne
  • Durée: 1 cours
  • Prix: 4 992 €

Le directeur des ressources humaines est aujourd’hui l’une des personnalités les plus importantes dans les entreprises. C’est pourquoi l’Université nationale à distance (UNED) a décidé Master en gestion des ressources humaines en entreprise . Des centaines d'étudiants ont bénéficié de ce programme de formation, car il s'agit d'une option idéale pour ceux qui travaillent et souhaitent passer une maîtrise en ligne.

  • Article connexe: "Formation en ligne: 7 avantages et 7 inconvénients de l'apprentissage en ligne"

9. Master en gestion des ressources humaines dans les organisations

  • Centre: Université autonome de Barcelone
  • Lieu: Barcelona
  • Durée: 1 cours
  • Prix: 3 600 €

L'objectif principal de cette maîtrise est de développer les connaissances et les compétences nécessaires pour les aider à rivaliser dans le domaine des ressources humaines dans les organisations. Après avoir terminé leur master, les opportunités professionnelles les plus fréquentes pour leurs étudiants sont techniques dans la sélection, la formation et le développement de personnes au sein de sociétés privées et publiques. L'université autonome de Barcelone est l'une des meilleures universités espagnoles, puisqu'elle se situe dans la plage 101-151 du classement mondial des universités QS par sujet 2015.

  • Article connexe: "Les 10 meilleures universités pour étudier la psychologie en Espagne"

10. Master en gestion des personnes dans les organisations

  • Centre: Université de Navarre
  • Lieu: Navarra
  • Durée: 1 cours
  • Prix: 17 856 €

Ce master est une excellente alternative pour former et former à la gestion des personnes dans l'environnement organisationnel. Contrairement à d’autres cours de troisième cycle sur ce sujet, le Master en gestion des personnes dans les organisations il porte une attention particulière à la gestion stratégique et propose en outre à ses étudiants un module d’entreprise spécifique et un autre d’innovation. C'est un maître cher, mais de la plus haute qualité. De plus, pendant une semaine, les étudiants se rendent à l'IESE Business School de Barcelone pour approfondir leurs connaissances dans le domaine des "compétences en gestion".


FR - ESC Clermont - MS Gestion des Ressources Humaines et Innovation Managériale (Avril 2021).


Articles Connexes