yes, therapy helps!
The 4 types of antivalores, and examples

The 4 types of antivalores, and examples

November 29, 2022

The antivalores, although little known, are one of the most important components of morality. Or, rather, of immorality. And is that although we usually talk about the ethics behind our actions emphasizing what should be done, focusing on the positive (or the absence of this), it is also important to take into account that there are values ​​that lead us to act wrong.

In this article we will see what antivalores are, with their types and examples , and why they are related to the immoral.

  • Related article: "The 10 types of values: principles that govern our lives"

What are antivalores?

Anti-values ​​are personal values ​​that, put into perspective, can be recognized as harmful beliefs and ideals that cause suffering to the person or to the rest of society.


Thus, it is about predispositions to perform behaviors that are harmful to the individual or to society

Types of antivalores

Antivalores can be of 4 different types : self-destructive, individualistic, anti-equality and destructive.

Self-destructive

These antivalores are characterized by leading us to perform acts that are destructive to oneself. For example, self-harm or substance abuse in order to plead to damage in the body itself .

  • You may be interested: "Non Suicidal Self-injury: Who is affected and why is it produced?"

Individualists

These antivalores create a moral barrier that creates a separation between oneself and others, so that one's well-being is systematically prioritized in all areas and no matter how insignificant the privilege is.


Anti-equality

It's about antivalores that they create moral separations between population groups that are not defined by the moral aspect of their behavior. For example, the groups "serial killers" and "civilian population" are separated by a moral distinction, but not "rich people" and "poor people".

Destructive

In this category are the antivalores that lead to widespread destructive acts , as for example against the environment.

Examples

Below you can see several examples of antivalores, and why they are harmful.

1. Racism

Racism brings us to Segregate people from arbitrary characteristics that, moreover, have nothing to do with the morality of its members. In addition, these groups are artificial, since there is no scientific criterion to detect white, black people, etc.


On the other hand, attempts to link physical and cultural characteristics that are associated with non-white communities because of stereotypes have totally failed. There is nothing to indicate that a person whose skin is lighter is more likely to behave more correctly than someone with dark skin.

2. Sexism

The idea that people should adjust to the traditional gender roles that are assigned to them at birth based on their physical characteristics It is also a very widespread antivalent . The reason for this is that, simply, there is no reason why people, whether men or women, should conform to those patterns of behavior, tastes, hobbies and preferences etc.

  • Related article: "Types of sexism: the different forms of discrimination"

3. Homophobia

The idea that homosexuality is unnatural, or that people who do not belong to the category of heterosexuality should have fewer rights is a clear form of oppression towards a collective. Oppression that in the best of cases is expressed in ridicule , less price and unequal access to opportunities, and at worst, to physical aggressions, murders or even public executions, depending on the cultural context.

4. Religious integrity

Religious fanaticism is also an anti-value, since leads to violating the rights of others simply because of beliefs that one has decided to internalize without ever questioning them.

5. Exploitation

The idea that people in a privileged position can exploit the most disadvantaged it is another example of an anti-value that, in everyday practice, is usually justified using competitiveness, meritocracy or even personal improvement as an excuse. When the precariousness of people is very pronounced, they do not have the necessary freedom to choose between worthy options.

6. Selfishness

The antivalent by antonomasia is selfishness, which is often the main root of bad behavior. The pursuit of one's own pleasure by depriving others or even inflicting pain on others It is a habit that generates discomfort or even real crimes , sometimes.

7. Envy

Hate people who are perceived as better than oneself is a way to unburden the discomfort generated by this feeling of inferiority making someone else pay for it . Therefore, envy is an antivalent.

  • Related article: "Psychology of envy: 5 keys to understand it"

8. Banalization

Equating ideas or values ​​with a very different moral load makes that on the one hand that which is more positive seems more negative and that which is more negative is excused. For example, to point out that a democratic political collective is comparable to Nazism based on certain elements of its aesthetic or its claiming style makes the murder of millions of people seem to be on the same moral plane as, for example, a stridency in a demonstration or in a political discourse.


É a democracia que está em jogo | 035 (November 2022).


Similar Articles

yes, therapy helps!
Les 4 types d'antivalores et des exemples

Les 4 types d'antivalores et des exemples

Juin 13, 2021

Les antivalores, bien que peu connus, sont l’une des composantes les plus importantes de la moralité. Ou plutôt d'immoralité. Et est-ce que bien que nous parlions généralement de l'éthique derrière nos actions en mettant l'accent sur ce qui devrait être fait, en mettant l'accent sur le positif (ou l'absence de cela), il est également important de prendre en compte le fait qu'il existe des valeurs qui nous poussent à agir mauvais

Dans cet article nous verrons ce que sont les antivalores, avec leurs types et exemples et pourquoi ils sont liés à l'immoral.

  • Article connexe: "Les 10 types de valeurs: principes qui régissent nos vies"

Que sont les antivalores?

Les anti-valeurs sont des valeurs personnelles qui, mises en perspective, peuvent être reconnues comme des croyances et des idéaux nuisibles qui causent des souffrances à la personne ou au reste de la société.


Il s’agit donc de prédispositions à adopter des comportements préjudiciables à l’individu ou à la société

Types d'antivalores

Antivalores peuvent être de 4 types différents : auto-destructeur, individualiste, anti-égalité et destructeur.

Autodestructeur

Ces antivalores se caractérisent par le fait que nous conduisons à des actes destructeurs pour nous-mêmes. Par exemple, l'automutilation ou la toxicomanie afin deconduire à des dommages dans le corps lui-même .

  • Cela pourrait vous intéresser: "Automutilation non suicidaire: qui est touché et pourquoi est-ce produit?"

Les individualistes

Ces antivalores créent une barrière morale qui crée une séparation entre soi et les autres, de sorte que le bien-être de chacun est systématiquement prioritaire dans tous les domaines, même le privilège est insignifiant.


Anti-égalité

C'est à propos des antivalores que ils créent des séparations morales entre les groupes de population qui ne sont pas définis par l'aspect moral de leur comportement. Par exemple, les groupes "tueurs en série" et "population civile" sont séparés par une distinction morale, mais pas les "personnes riches" et les "personnes pauvres".

Destructif

Dans cette catégorie sont les antivalores qui conduire à des actes de destruction généralisés , par exemple contre l'environnement.

Des exemples

Ci-dessous, vous pouvez voir plusieurs exemples d'antivalores, et pourquoi ils sont nocifs.

1. Racisme

Le racisme nous amène à Séparer les gens des caractéristiques arbitraires cela n'a d'ailleurs rien à voir avec la moralité de ses membres. De plus, ces groupes sont artificiels, car il n’existe aucun critère scientifique permettant de détecter les Blancs, les Noirs, etc.


D'autre part, les tentatives visant à associer des caractéristiques physiques et culturelles associées à des communautés non blanches en raison de stéréotypes ont totalement échoué. Rien n'indique qu'une personne dont la peau est plus claire a plus de chances de se comporter plus correctement qu'une personne ayant la peau foncée.

2. sexisme

L'idée que les personnes doivent s'adapter aux rôles de genre traditionnels qui leur sont attribués à la naissance en fonction de leurs caractéristiques physiques C'est aussi un antivalent très répandu . La raison en est qu’il n’ya simplement aucune raison pour que les personnes, hommes ou femmes, se conforment à ces modèles de comportement, de goûts, de loisirs et de préférences, etc.

  • Article connexe: "Types de sexisme: les différentes formes de discrimination"

3. Homophobie

L'idée que l'homosexualité n'est pas naturelle, ou que les personnes n'appartenant pas à la catégorie de l'hétérosexualité devraient avoir moins de droits est une forme évidente d'oppression envers un collectif. Oppression qui dans le meilleur des cas est exprimée en ridicule , moins cher et un accès inégal aux opportunités, et au pire, aux agressions physiques, aux meurtres ou même aux exécutions publiques, en fonction du contexte culturel.

4. Intégrité religieuse

Le fanatisme religieux est aussi une anti-valeur, car conduit à violer les droits d'autrui simplement à cause de croyances celui-là a décidé d'internaliser sans jamais les remettre en cause.

5. exploitation

L’idée que les personnes occupant une position privilégiée peuvent exploiter les plus défavorisés C’est un autre exemple d’anti-valeur qui, dans la pratique quotidienne, est généralement justifiée en invoquant la compétitivité, la méritocratie ou même l’amélioration personnelle. Lorsque la précarité des personnes est très prononcée, elles n’ont pas la liberté nécessaire pour choisir entre des options valables.

6. égoïsme

L'antivalent par antonomasia est l'égoïsme, qui est souvent la principale cause du mauvais comportement. La poursuite de son propre plaisir en privant les autres ou en infligeant même des souffrances C'est une habitude qui génère un inconfort ou même des crimes réels , parfois.

7. Envie

La haine des gens perçus comme meilleurs que soi est un moyen de soulager l’inconfort généré par ce sentiment d’infériorité. faire payer quelqu'un d'autre . Par conséquent, l'envie est un antivalent.

  • Article connexe: "Psychologie de l'envie: 5 clés pour la comprendre"

8. Banalisation

En assimilant des idées ou des valeurs avec une charge morale très différente, on obtient plus négatif ce qui est positif et on excuse ce qui est plus négatif. Par exemple, pour souligner le fait qu'un collectif politique démocratique est comparable au nazisme sur la base de certains éléments de son esthétique ou de son style revendicatif, l'assassinat de millions de personnes semble être sur le même plan moral que, par exemple, la stridence dans une manifestation. ou dans un discours politique.


¿Hubo capitalismo en Venezuela entre 1960 y 1999? (Juin 2021).


Articles Connexes