yes, therapy helps!
8 benefits of drinking water with lemon in the morning

8 benefits of drinking water with lemon in the morning

May 7, 2021

Fruits have always been the great allies of the human diet . Hundreds of thousands of years ago, you were one of the scarce sources of sugar with which we could recharge our energies and survive the most hostile environments.

In the case of lemon, although it is not palatable by itself as a food, its repertoire of vitamins and nutrients such as calcium, vitamin A and antioxidants makes its incorporation into our daily diet is highly recommended. The most useful and comfortable way to consume it? The water with lemon.

How to prepare lemon water?

The preparation of lemon water is as simple as its name suggests. For this, we use warm water or something hot, better than cold. Distributed in rations of a glass, we squeeze in this container half a lemon washed before being cut. It is preferable that the lemon be from organic farming or from local crops. This is all!


It is advisable to drink a glass every morning as part of the breakfast routine , and do not forget that we must accompany their intake with foods rich in macronutrients. Water with lemon can be considered as a form of hydration enriched with vitamins and fiber, but it does not contain the basic elements with which the different tissues of which our organism is made are constructed.

The benefits of water with lemon

The foods that we consume do not have a single effect on our organism, but they affect several processes that are carried out in our body, and with water with lemon the same thing happens. These are its main benefits .


1. Helps to slow down the signs of age

Lemon contains many antioxidants , which means that it contributes to the passage of time producing less wear and tear in our body. Of course, it is not a miracle food, and the simple fact of drinking water with lemon will not make us feel younger, since we must accompany its consumption with other healthy behaviors. However, it is one more way to improve the health of our entire body in general.

2. Help improve the quality of our skin

This benefit is connected to the previous one, since one of the sites in which the beneficial effects of antioxidants are noticed more is in our skin , very prone to be harmed by free radicals. Vitamin C also helps to make the wounds that we can heal faster.


3. It is diuretic

Lemon water causes our body to get rid of the toxins that accumulate in it in a faster way , making our liver more efficient and healthier. If we combine it with periods of fasting between 12 and 24 hours, we will improve its beneficial effects.

4. Help assimilate other nutrients

Vitamin C is very important, among other things, because it makes a greater amount of iron that is consumed, it will be assimilated by the organism. The same happens with other vitamins that are present in this fruit in smaller proportion: they make beneficial elements of the food that we consume remain in us instead of passing by.

5. It is an aid for bad breath

After spending hours sleeping it is usual to have bad breath because of the dryness of the mouth and the accumulation of saliva in certain parts. The aroma of the lemon, besides refreshing, serves to combat this phenomenon.

6. Help to lose weight

Lemon is one of the types of fruit that has a higher concentration of pectin, a fiber that, in addition to helping us get rid of bad cholesterol, it helps to make your appetite sate (although in itself it does not serve to nourish). This decreases the propensity to give in to cravings.

7. A perfect excuse to hydrate

After sleep it is normal for the body to be somewhat dehydrated , and the best source of hydration is, by far, water. Adding lemon juice is a very good way to make drinking a glass of water a little less boring, a psychological barrier that, oddly enough, often causes us to opt for soft drinks that harm our health, among other things, due to its high concentration of sugar.

8. It has a repairing effect

In addition to preventing the quality of the tissues of our body from degrading over time, the lemon juice also helps to repair the small breaks or wounds that we suffer , although we do not realize, throughout the day to day in our skin, bones and tendons. In this, Vitamin C plays a leading role. And, by the way, only 100 grams of lemon already contribute 65% of the amount of vitamin C recommended to be consumed each day.

Concluding

Water with lemon is a good complement to accompany our meals or hydrate during the hours of fasting.However, it must be borne in mind that, since it does not contain macronutrients, It must be accompanied by foods that contain other vitamins as, especially, carbohydrates, fats and proteins.


7 Reasons to Wake Up to Lemon Water (May 2021).


Similar Articles

yes, therapy helps!
8 bienfaits de boire de l'eau au citron le matin

8 bienfaits de boire de l'eau au citron le matin

Février 27, 2021

Les fruits ont toujours été les grands alliés de l'alimentation humaine . Il y a des centaines de milliers d'années, vous étiez l'une des rares sources de sucre avec lesquelles nous pouvions recharger nos énergies et survivre dans les environnements les plus hostiles.

Dans le cas du citron, bien qu’il ne soit pas agréable en soi comme aliment, son répertoire de vitamines et de nutriments tels que le calcium, la vitamine A et les antioxydants rend son incorporation à notre alimentation quotidienne est fortement recommandé. Le moyen le plus utile et le plus confortable de le consommer? L'eau au citron.

Comment préparer de l'eau citronnée?

La préparation de l'eau de citron est aussi simple que son nom l'indique. Pour cela, nous utilisons de l'eau tiède ou quelque chose de chaud, mieux que froid. Répartis dans des rations de verre, nous pressons dans ce récipient un demi-citron lavé avant d'être coupé. Il est préférable que le citron soit issu de l'agriculture biologique ou de cultures locales. C'est tout!


Il est conseillé de boire un verre tous les matins dans le cadre de la routine du petit-déjeuner et n'oubliez pas que nous devons accompagner leur consommation d'aliments riches en macronutriments. L’eau citronnée peut être considérée comme une forme d’hydratation enrichie en vitamines et en fibres, mais elle ne contient pas les éléments de base avec lesquels sont construits les différents tissus dont notre organisme est constitué.

Les bienfaits de l'eau au citron

Les aliments que nous consommons n'ont pas d'effet unique sur notre organisme, mais ils affectent plusieurs processus qui se déroulent dans notre corps, et avec de l'eau au citron, la même chose se produit. Ce sont ses principaux avantages .


1. Aide à ralentir les signes de l'âge

Le citron contient de nombreux antioxydants , ce qui signifie qu’il contribue au passage du temps, réduisant ainsi l’usure de notre corps. Bien sûr, ce n’est pas un aliment miracle, et le simple fait de boire de l’eau au citron ne nous fera pas sentir plus jeune, car nous devons accompagner sa consommation d’autres comportements sains. Cependant, c'est un moyen supplémentaire d'améliorer la santé de l'ensemble de notre corps en général.

2. Aidez à améliorer la qualité de notre peau

Cet avantage est lié au précédent, puisqu'un des sites dans lequel les effets bénéfiques des antioxydants sont remarqués plus est dans notre peau , très enclin à être blessé par les radicaux libres. La vitamine C aide également à guérir plus rapidement les plaies.


3. C'est diurétique

L'eau de citron amène notre corps à se débarrasser plus rapidement des toxines qui s'y accumulent , rendant notre foie plus efficace et en meilleure santé. Si nous le combinons avec des périodes de jeûne comprises entre 12 et 24 heures, nous en améliorerons les effets bénéfiques.

4. Aider à assimiler d'autres nutriments

La vitamine C est très importante, entre autres choses, car elle produit une plus grande quantité de fer qui est consommé, il sera assimilé par l'organisme. Il en va de même pour les autres vitamines présentes dans ce fruit dans une proportion moindre: elles font en sorte que des éléments bénéfiques de la nourriture que nous consommons restent en nous au lieu de passer.

5. C'est une aide pour la mauvaise haleine

Après avoir dormi pendant des heures, il est normal d'avoir la mauvaise haleine à cause de la sécheresse de la bouche et l'accumulation de salive dans certaines parties. L'arôme du citron, en plus de rafraîchir, sert à combattre ce phénomène.

6. Aide à perdre du poids

Le citron est l’un des types de fruits à plus forte concentration en pectine, une fibre qui, en plus de nous aider à nous débarrasser du mauvais cholestérol, il est utile de rendre votre appétit saturé (bien que cela ne serve pas à nourrir en soi). Cela diminue la propension à céder aux envies de fumer.

7. Une excuse parfaite pour s'hydrater

Après le sommeil, il est normal que le corps soit légèrement déshydraté et la meilleure source d’hydratation est, de loin, l’eau. Ajouter du jus de citron est un très bon moyen de boire un verre d’eau un peu moins ennuyeux, une barrière psychologique qui, curieusement, nous pousse souvent à choisir des boissons non alcoolisées qui nuisent à notre santé, notamment sa forte concentration en sucre.

8. Il a un effet réparateur

En plus d'empêcher la qualité des tissus de notre corps de se dégrader avec le temps, le jus de citron aide également à réparer les petites plaies ou blessures que nous subissons , bien que nous ne nous rendions pas compte, jour après jour, de notre peau, de nos os et de nos tendons. La vitamine C joue ici un rôle de premier plan et, d’ailleurs, seuls 100 grammes de citron contribuent déjà à 65% de la quantité de vitamine C recommandée chaque jour.

En conclusion

L'eau au citron est un bon complément pour accompagner nos repas ou hydrater pendant les heures de jeûne.Cependant, il ne faut pas oublier que, comme il ne contient pas de macronutriments, Il doit être accompagné d'aliments contenant d'autres vitamines comme, en particulier, les glucides, les graisses et les protéines.


EAU CITRONNÉE : 8 bienfaits & 1 danger ! (Février 2021).


Articles Connexes