yes, therapy helps!
Apps for psychologists: 8 tools that can not be missing on your smartphone

Apps for psychologists: 8 tools that can not be missing on your smartphone

January 30, 2024

We live in the information society. The technological advances of the last century have allowed the human being to establish contact with anyone and obtain information of any kind with a single click.

While the constant use of information and communication technologies pose some disadvantages, there are numerous applications for this type of technology that can make our lives easier, even at work.

Among the many advances and applications that have emerged, many of them can be very useful and have been designed to help psychologists and / or psychology students in the exercise of their profession, allowing access even from a smartphone . Therefore throughout this article we will see a series of applications for psychologists that can be very useful for the learning and professional practice of psychology.


8 Useful applications for psychology professionals and students

Below are a series of apps for psychologists and students of psychology that can help the exercise of the profession from the comfort of your smartphone.

  • Maybe you're interested: "10 applications for students that will be very useful"

1. PIR (Akaro)

  • Price: Free
  • Available in: Android

Many psychologists and / or psychology students intend to dedicate themselves to the clinical branch. To achieve this end, they can take a Master's Degree in General Health Psychology that will enable them to practice in the private sector, or they can try to access the public health system through the PIR (Resident Internal Psychologist) training, which requires overcome a complex exam type test in order to compete to obtain one of the few places available.


This free application developed by Akaro for Android is very useful when preparing and training for this exam, containing and allowing to answer the questions made in the PIR calls from 2002 to 2015. It is one of the apps for psychologists and students that serves as a tool for review and study of great value, because it allows exercise answering the questions and indicating at the moment the number of correct answers, errors, and points obtained in each exam.

In addition to the exams each year, the application allows you to ask the questions by subject areas, answer questions at random or visualize the statistics on the scores, successes and mistakes made in each attempt so far.

2. AirPersons (Airpersons)

  • Price: Free (registration required)
  • Available in: Android and iOs

This application acts as communication method between psychologists or other types of professionals and clients allowing consultation through videochat or video call. In a similar way to the use of Skype for the provision of services at a distance but with the advantage that it allows charging directly.


At the time of registration, the psychologist establishes the conditions of their services such as time availability and compensation, so that later they can be contacted by video call when they are online. Everything is done through the Internet, not being known by the client the private telephone number of the professional.

3. NovoPsych Psychometrics (NovoPsych Pty Ltd)

  • Price: 49.99
  • Available at: iOs

An app for psychologists in which they can meet different evaluation tests applicable to patients . The program includes automatic correction systems that allow streamlining the process, with the results only visible by the clinician who applies them.

4. iGrade for psychologist (Zysco)

  • Price: € 2.99
  • Available at: iOs

Through this and other apps for similar psychologists, professionals in this discipline can have a useful tool that allows them to organize the information of your patients . Among others, administration and management of citations, profiles, reports, evaluations and notes are allowed.

It is possible to manage an unlimited number of clients and sessions, as well as assess their progress. However, it must be taken into account that patient information is private and highly confidential, so that the use or non-use of this type of application must be assessed with extreme care based on the degree of security of the application in question.

5. 3D Brain (DNA Learning Center)

  • Price: Free
  • Available in: Android and iOs

The study of the brain and the nervous system in general is the field of study of the neurosciences. However, it is not easy to understand in detail how the organs that make up the brain work, since it has so many parts and these are so close together that depending on the perspective from which we look, the same structure may seem very different.In short, getting an idea of ​​the three-dimensionality of this set of organs is complicated.

Fortunately, today there are technological solutions that allow you to create very faithful and detailed 3D images, such as 3D Brain.

We are facing one of the apps for psychologists and other disciplines linked to the study of the encephalon that allows to observe and study the different regions and structures that are part of it. In addition to offering a 3D model of the brain, it allows you to learn about the different functions and injuries associated with different structures.

It also allows access to different studies carried out from the field of neurosciences. It should be noted that this application is in English.

6. DSM-5 Criteria (American Psychiatric Association)

  • Price: € 53.66
  • Available in: Android and iOs

One of the two main reference manuals within clinical psychology and currently considered the most widely accepted, the DSM, collects and classifies the different types of mental disorders At the same time, it establishes the main diagnostic criteria of each one of them.

This is one of the apps for psychologists specialized in clinic that allows access to different criteria so that we can visualize the different symptoms typical of each disorder and the classification of these, as well as different videos in which the main changes are indicated with respect to the previous versions of the DSM. Of course, this is a payment application (at the time of writing this article its price was € 53.66).

  • Maybe you're interested: "15 apps to treat anxiety"

7. Google Documents (Google Inc.)

  • Price: Free
  • Available in: Android and iOs

Google Documents is an application widely known by the general public, especially in the academic field. It is an application that allows to open, create and modify online documents (or even without connection to the network), saving the changes automatically in the application.

It also allows group work can create folders or shared documents that the different individuals will be able to create, change and modify, being possible that they do it even at the same time.

8. Cite this for me (Imagine Easy Solutions)

  • Price: Free
  • Available in: Android and iOs

When conducting research on the different phenomena studied from psychology, the search of bibliography referring to the subject and its subsequent referencing it is a fundamental and very important element. This free application allows you to quickly and easily quote the different books and web pages on which we base ourselves when publishing and preparing our texts, being able to apply different regulations such as the APA or Harvard.

It also allows you to scan the bar codes of books and publications through the smartphone camera, as well as export the bibliographies via email in order to incorporate them into subsequent work. Although it is not only an application for psychologists, it can be of great help to accelerate the process of preparing the bibliography.


15 Ways to Search Google 96% of People Don’t Know About (January 2024).


Similar Articles

yes, therapy helps!
Applications pour psychologues: 8 outils à ne pas manquer sur votre smartphone

Applications pour psychologues: 8 outils à ne pas manquer sur votre smartphone

Décembre 9, 2021

Nous vivons dans la société de l'information. Les progrès technologiques du siècle dernier ont permis à l’être humain d’établir des contacts avec n’importe qui et d’obtenir des informations de toute nature en un seul clic.

L’utilisation constante des technologies de l’information et de la communication présente certains inconvénients, mais il existe de nombreuses applications pour ce type de technologie cela peut rendre notre vie plus facile, même au travail.

Parmi les nombreuses avancées et applications qui ont vu le jour, nombre d'entre elles peuvent être très utiles et ont été conçues pour aider les psychologues et / ou les étudiants en psychologie dans l'exercice de leur profession, leur permettant d'accéder même à partir d'un smartphone. . Par conséquent, tout au long de cet article, nous verrons une série d'applications pour les psychologues qui peuvent être très utiles pour l'apprentissage et la pratique professionnelle de la psychologie.


8 applications utiles pour les professionnels et les étudiants en psychologie

Voici une série de applications pour psychologues et étudiants en psychologie cela peut aider l'exercice du métier dans le confort de votre smartphone.

  • Peut-être que ça vous intéresse: "10 applications pour les étudiants qui seront très utiles"

1. PIR (Akaro)

  • Prix: gratuit
  • Disponible dans: Android

De nombreux psychologues et / ou étudiants en psychologie ont l’intention de se consacrer à la branche clinique. À cette fin, ils peuvent suivre une maîtrise en psychologie générale de la santé qui leur permettra d'exercer dans le secteur privé ou tenter d'accéder au système de santé publique par le biais de la formation PIR (psychologue interne résident), qui nécessite surmonter un examen complexe test de type afin de concourir pour obtenir l’une des rares places disponibles.


Cette application gratuite développée par Akaro pour Android est très utile lors de la préparation et de la formation à cet examen. Elle contient et permet de répondre aux questions posées dans les appels PIR de 2002 à 2015. Il s’agit de l’une des applications destinée aux psychologues. et les étudiants qui servent d’outil de révision et d’étude de grande valeur, car ils permettent de faire de l’exercice. répondre aux questions et en indiquant pour le moment le nombre de réponses correctes, d’erreurs et de points obtenus à chaque examen.

En plus des examens chaque année, l'application vous permet de poser des questions par domaines, de répondre aux questions au hasard ou de visualiser les statistiques sur les scores, réussites et erreurs de chaque tentative réalisée jusqu'à présent.

2. AirPersons (Airpersons)

  • Prix: gratuit (inscription requise)
  • Disponible dans: Android et iOs

Cette application agit comme méthode de communication entre psychologues ou autres types de professionnels et clients permettant la consultation par vidéochat ou appel vidéo. De manière similaire à l'utilisation de Skype pour la fourniture de services à distance, mais avec l'avantage de permettre une facturation directe.


Au moment de son inscription, le psychologue établit les conditions de ses services, telles que la disponibilité du temps et une compensation, de manière à pouvoir être contacté ultérieurement par appel vidéo une fois en ligne. Tout se fait par Internet, sans que le client connaisse le numéro de téléphone privé du professionnel.

3. NovoPsych Psychometrics (NovoPsych Pty Ltd)

  • Prix: 49.99
  • Disponible à: iOs

Une application pour les psychologues dans laquelle ils peuvent se rencontrer différents tests d'évaluation applicables aux patients . Le programme comprend des systèmes de correction automatique qui permettent de rationaliser le processus, les résultats ne sont visibles que par le clinicien qui les applique.

4. iGrade pour psychologue (Zysco)

  • Prix: 2,99 €
  • Disponible à: iOs

Grâce à cette application et à d’autres applications destinées à des psychologues similaires, les professionnels de cette discipline peuvent disposer d’un outil utile leur permettant de: organiser l'information de vos patients . Entre autres, l'administration et la gestion des citations, des profils, des rapports, des évaluations et des notes sont autorisées.

Il est possible de gérer un nombre illimité de clients et de sessions, ainsi que d’évaluer leurs progrès. Cependant, il faut tenir compte du fait que les informations des patients sont privées et hautement confidentielles, de sorte que l'utilisation ou la non-utilisation de ce type d'application doit être évaluée avec un soin extrême en fonction du degré de sécurité de l'application en question.

5. Cerveau 3D (Centre d’apprentissage de l’ADN)

  • Prix: gratuit
  • Disponible dans: Android et iOs

L'étude du cerveau et du système nerveux en général est le domaine d'étude des neurosciences. Cependant, il n’est pas facile de comprendre en détail le fonctionnement des organes qui composent le cerveau, car il comporte tellement de parties et elles sont si proches les unes des autres que, selon notre perspective, la même structure peut sembler très différente.En bref, il est compliqué d'avoir une idée de la tridimensionnalité de cet ensemble d'organes.

Heureusement, il existe aujourd'hui des solutions technologiques vous permettant de créer des images 3D très fidèles et détaillées, telles que 3D Brain.

Nous sommes confrontés à l'une des applications pour les psychologues et autres disciplines lié à l'étude de l'encéphale cela permet d'observer et d'étudier les différentes régions et structures qui en font partie. En plus de proposer un modèle 3D du cerveau, il vous permet de vous familiariser avec les différentes fonctions et blessures associées aux différentes structures.

Il permet également d'accéder à différentes études menées dans le domaine des neurosciences. Il est à noter que cette application est en anglais.

6. Critères du DSM-5 (American Psychiatric Association)

  • Prix: 53,66 €
  • Disponible dans: Android et iOs

L’un des deux principaux manuels de référence en psychologie clinique actuellement considéré comme le plus largement accepté, le DSM, recueille et classe les différents types de troubles mentaux Parallèlement, il établit les principaux critères de diagnostic de chacun d’eux.

Il s'agit d'une des applications pour les psychologues spécialisés en clinique qui permet d'accéder à différents critères afin que nous puissions visualiser les différents symptômes typiques de chaque trouble et leur classification, ainsi que différentes vidéos dans lesquelles les principaux changements sont indiqués. par rapport aux versions précédentes du DSM. Bien sûr, il s'agit d'une application de paiement (au moment de la rédaction de cet article, son prix était de 53,66 €).

  • Peut-être êtes-vous intéressé: "15 applications pour traiter l'anxiété"

7. Google Documents (Google Inc.)

  • Prix: gratuit
  • Disponible dans: Android et iOs

Google Documents est une application largement connue du grand public, en particulier dans le domaine universitaire. C'est une application qui permet d'ouvrir, de créer et de modifier des documents en ligne (ou même sans connexion au réseau), en enregistrant automatiquement les modifications dans l'application.

Il permet également le travail de groupe peut créer des dossiers ou des documents partagés que les différents individus pourront créer, changer et modifier, étant possible qu’ils le fassent même en même temps.

8. Cite ceci pour moi (Imagine Easy Solutions)

  • Prix: gratuit
  • Disponible dans: Android et iOs

En menant des recherches sur les différents phénomènes étudiés en psychologie, la recherche de bibliographie sur le sujet et son référencement ultérieur c'est un élément fondamental et très important. Cette application gratuite vous permet de citer rapidement et facilement les différents livres et pages Web sur lesquels nous nous basons lors de la publication et de la préparation de nos textes, pouvant appliquer différentes réglementations telles que l'APA ou Harvard.

Il vous permet également de scanner les codes-barres des livres et des publications à l'aide de l'appareil photo du smartphone, ainsi que d'exporter les bibliographies par courrier électronique afin de les incorporer dans des travaux ultérieurs. Bien que ce ne soit pas seulement une application pour les psychologues, cela peut être d'une grande aide pour accélérer le processus de préparation de la bibliographie.


10 techniques pour apprendre RAPIDEMENT et EFFICACEMENT, basées sur la science (282/365) (Décembre 2021).


Articles Connexes