yes, therapy helps!
Effective communication: 24 keys of the great communicators

Effective communication: 24 keys of the great communicators

November 27, 2021

The language and the ability to bond and share knowledge are fundamental aspects for coexistence and even for the mental and physical health of the human being.

Communicating is essential and allows us to interact with our peers and even with other animal species. In our daily life we ​​do not stop doing it, since every act or even its absence is communicative.

But we must ask ourselves: are we capable of communicating effectively? In this article we offer you a series of 24 keys of the great communicators when establishing an effective communication .

Know how to express yourself and make yourself understood

Communicate involves the exchange of information between two or more subjects by using various codes through which they can transmit.


But doing it effectively does not only imply that a subject A issues a message to a subject B. For communication to be effective, it is necessary to establish a climate of understanding and mutual respect in which both interlocutors in which the message is transmitted clearly, concisely and unambiguously, the content of the message being coherent with the attitude present in the communication.

It is essential that the act allows that both components can express themselves and be listened to actively , as well as maintaining a language adjusted to the capacities of both subjects.

We are immersed in an increasingly individualistic society, which hinders the effectiveness of communication. People tend to express themselves continuously without leaving space for others to answer and without really listening to what the other has to say, in addition to making frequent the use of ambivalences and ambiguities that can lead to different interpretations.


24 keys for effective communication

Below you can find a series of aspects to take into account in order to establish effective communication.

1. Maintain eye contact

The look is a fundamental element in the communicative act, because it is highly expressive. Sustaining it in a natural and unforced way supposes a show of interest towards what they are saying or towards our interlocutor. The listener feels more easily that he is being attended to and accepted as part of the communicative act. A look that avoids eye contact can imply lack of interest, confidence or even lying in the act of communication.

2. Use a tone of voice appropriate to the context

The tone of voice is also an important element to achieve effective communication. The appropriate tone will depend on the type of communication that is established, the content of the message or the situation in which it is. In general it is recommended a tone of voice without deep ups and downs .


  • Related article: "The 10 pillars for a perfect non-verbal communication"

3. That your body supports your message

The gestural and postural communication say much more than most people seem to think. According to the nonverbal language that we use, we can be supporting or even contradicting the verbal message, with which they can give themselves to different interpretations. Our posture and gestures must accompany the message transmitted and even enrich it.

4. Listen actively

A common mistake that many people make today is that we tend to talk without listening to what the other says, as if they were waiting to continue their conversation without the other's response having importance. With this the other may feel unattended and in turn may cease the interest in maintaining the communicative act.

  • Maybe you're interested: "Active listening: the key to communicating with others"

5. Respect the other's opinion

We can have a very specific position regarding a specific topic, but this does not have to coincide with that of our interlocutors. If we want a communication to be effective it is necessary to be able to unconditionally accept the possibility of finding divergent positions and respect them even though we do not share them , however far from their own they may be.

6. Clear message

It is important that our message be clear and concise, using an understandable vocabulary that is not ambiguous. Otherwise, it can lead to multiple interpretations that hinder the objectives pursued in the communicative act.

7. Language adjusted to the reality of the interlocutor

If we want to be efficient in our communication, it is necessary to take into account that not all of our audience will have the same educational level , knowledge, vocabulary or even ability to understand. It is necessary to adjust the type of language used to the reality of the audience in question.

8. Use of empathy

Connect and establish a positive rapport with our interlocutor is essential if we want to establish a correct climate that facilitates mutual understanding and fluency in communication.

  • Related article: "The Rapport: 5 keys to create an environment of trust"

9. Do not use corseted messages

When communicating It is easy to pull stereotypes and formulas already known . While formalism may be necessary on some occasions, the use of typed messages usually offers a cold and impersonal perspective of communication that diminishes real interest and leads the listener to think about the purpose of the message sender.

We must also bear in mind that although it is good to have possible questions, we must be able to give our discourse a certain spontaneity that makes it look authentic.

10. Take into account the context

It is not the same to be in a conference, at a wedding or at a funeral. The message must fit not only the subject and its vital reality but also take into account the environment in which the communicative exchange takes place .

11. Act with assertiveness

During the communicative exchange we must try not to subjugate the interlocutors and impose our will independently of their opinion, nor to let ourselves be dragged by the others. We must be able to defend our position completely respecting the opinion of the other.

12. Coherence

If we want our communication to be effective, it is useful to focus on aspects that the other can understand without having to interpret excessively and without the meaning of the message varying from one moment to another. The coherence in the speech It is essential.

13. Question and paraphrase

That our interlocutor perceives interest on our part is a relevant aspect when establishing an effective communication. Questioning shows that we are listening to you and allows us to finish understanding or make the other understand the parts of the message that are not clear. To paraphrase serves to make us see that we are listening while allowing to organize the fundamental parts of the discourse.

14. Respect word shifts

An act of communication is established between two or more people. If we are talking about an oral communication, it is necessary that all those involved commit themselves to respect each other's speaking time without interrupting continuously the other's message

15. Anticipate possible answers

In many cases, those who receive the message will have doubts and questions, or different events may occur during the communicative act. Anticipate this possibility and have prepared an action plan or some possible response will help to endow the message with greater security and effectiveness.

16. Do not just give orders

Effective communication is carried out with respect and education with respect to the person receiving the communication. If the transmission of information is carried out in an authoritative manner, it can be seen as punitive and generate rejection and reactance.

17. Emotional self-management

It is common during communication different sensations, emotions and feelings emerge . While it is beneficial that they can come to light and can even improve effectiveness by increasing understanding between the interlocutors, we should not let them go to the extreme and prevent us from exchanging information or preventing the achievement of the communication objective.

18. Have an objective and make it clear honestly

If we intend to have an efficient communication, it is fundamental to be clear about what is intended with it, as well as to be able to transmit it and argue so that communication can facilitate its achievement. It is highly recommended be honest and authentic , without pretending to manipulate the other.

19. The themes, one by one

Starting with a theme to then vary others and then return to the original can be effective at some time, but if it is not something very planned as a general rule tends to confuse the listener about the issue that is being addressed. It would be useful treat the topics neatly in order to maintain the internal coherence of the discourse.

20. Avoid generalities and rodeos

A clear and concise message arrives before the recipient and can be more efficient than long detours on a topic before reaching the real goal.

21. Try to focus communication positively

Regardless of the type of message that is transmitted, those communications that arise and elaborate concepts tend to be much more efficient and well accepted. from a positive and constructive perspective.

22. Do not lengthen the communication excessively

Although a long and elaborate speech can be attractive in order to communicate a large number of ideas, we must take into account that people have a certain attention capacity and that the longer an argument is, the more likely it is that information will be lost along the way. Short speeches that make clear the different key arguments tend to be much more effective.

23. Motivate

Keeping people motivated is essential, and helps both to maintain interest in the exchange and to produce some kind of positive result. Giving space for our interlocutor to express their doubts, encourage their expression and answer them can be highly motivating, as well as the focus given to the message.

24. Integrate and be open to add or consider other people's points of view

It is important that no matter how much you try to defend a certain idea, you take into account the points of view of others.To make the speech more efficient it is advisable to spontaneously use some of the elements that other people have added and discuss them.

This on the one hand makes it be observed that the contributions of others are taken into account , while on the other it can reinforce or refine the message that is intended to be transmitted.


Communication Skills - The 6 Keys Of Powerful Communication (November 2021).


Similar Articles

yes, therapy helps!
Communication efficace: 24 clés des grands communicateurs

Communication efficace: 24 clés des grands communicateurs

Novembre 26, 2022

La langue et la capacité de créer des liens et de partager des connaissances sont des aspects fondamentaux de la coexistence et même de la santé mentale et physique de l'être humain.

La communication est essentielle et nous permet d’interagir avec nos pairs et même avec d’autres espèces animales. Dans notre vie quotidienne, nous n'arrêtons pas de le faire, car chaque acte ou même son absence est communicatif.

Mais nous devons nous demander: sommes-nous capables de communiquer efficacement? Dans cet article, nous vous proposons une série de 24 clés des grands communicateurs pour établir une communication efficace .

Savoir s'exprimer et se faire comprendre

Communiquer implique l'échange d'informations entre deux sujets ou plus en utilisant divers codes par lesquels ils peuvent transmettre.


Mais le faire efficacement ne signifie pas seulement qu'un sujet A envoie un message à un sujet B. Pour qu'une communication soit efficace, il est nécessaire d'établir un climat de compréhension et de respect mutuel dans lequel les deux interlocuteurs dans lesquels le message est transmis sont clairs, concis et non ambigus, le contenu du message étant cohérent avec l'attitude présente dans la communication.

Il est essentiel que la loi autorise que les deux composants puissent s'exprimer et être écoutés activement , ainsi que le maintien d’une langue adaptée aux capacités des deux matières.

Nous sommes plongés dans une société de plus en plus individualiste, ce qui nuit à l'efficacité de la communication. Les gens ont tendance à s'exprimer continuellement sans laisser aux autres la possibilité de répondre et sans vraiment écouter ce que l'autre a à dire, en plus de recourir fréquemment aux ambivalences et aux ambiguïtés pouvant conduire à des interprétations différentes.


24 touches pour une communication efficace

Vous trouverez ci-dessous une série d'aspects à prendre en compte pour établir une communication efficace.

1. Maintenir le contact visuel

Le look est un élément fondamental dans l'acte de communication, car il est très expressif. Le maintenir de manière naturelle et non forcée suppose une manifestation d'intérêt pour ce qu'ils disent ou pour notre interlocuteur. L'auditeur a plus facilement le sentiment qu'il est pris en charge et accepté comme faisant partie de l'acte de communication. Un regard qui évite le contact visuel peut impliquer un manque d'intérêt, de confiance en soi ou même de mentir dans l'acte de communication.

2. Utilisez un ton de voix approprié au contexte

Le ton de la voix est également un élément important pour une communication efficace. La tonalité appropriée dépendra du type de communication établi, du contenu du message ou de la situation dans laquelle il se trouve. En général, il est recommandé un ton de voix sans hauts et bas profonds .


  • Article connexe: "Les 10 piliers d'une communication non verbale parfaite"

3. Que votre corps supporte votre message

La communication gestuelle et posturale en dit beaucoup plus que ce que la plupart des gens semblent penser. Selon le langage non verbal que nous utilisons, nous pouvons soutenir ou même contredire le message verbal, avec lequel ils peuvent se donner à différentes interprétations. Notre posture et nos gestes doivent accompagner le message transmis et même l'enrichir.

4. Écouter activement

Une erreur commune que beaucoup de gens font aujourd'hui est que nous avons tendance à parler sans écouter ce que dit l'autre, comme s'ils attendaient pour continuer leur conversation sans que la réponse de l'autre ait une importance. Avec cela, l’autre peut se sentir seul et peut à son tour cesser de s’intéresser au maintien de l’acte de communication.

  • Peut-être êtes-vous intéressé: "L'écoute active: la clé pour communiquer avec les autres"

5. Respecter l'opinion de l'autre

Nous pouvons avoir une position très spécifique sur un sujet spécifique, mais cela ne doit pas nécessairement coïncider avec celui de nos interlocuteurs. Si nous voulons que la communication soit efficace, il faut pouvoir accepter sans réserve la possibilité de trouver des positions divergentes et les respecter même si nous ne les partageons pas , aussi éloignés soient-ils des leurs.

6. Effacer le message

Il est important que notre message soit clair et concis, en utilisant un vocabulaire compréhensible et non ambigu. Sinon, cela peut donner lieu à de multiples interprétations qui entravent les objectifs poursuivis dans l'acte de communication.

7. Langue adaptée à la réalité de l'interlocuteur

Si nous voulons être efficaces dans notre communication, il est nécessaire de prendre en compte que tout notre public n'aura pas le même niveau d'éducation , connaissances, vocabulaire ou même capacité à comprendre. Il est nécessaire d’adapter le type de langage utilisé à la réalité du public cible.

8. Utilisation de l'empathie

Connecter et établir un rapport positif avec notre interlocuteur est essentiel si nous voulons créer un climat propice à la compréhension mutuelle et à la fluidité de la communication.

  • Article connexe: "Le Rapport: 5 clés pour créer un environnement de confiance"

9. N'utilisez pas de messages corsetés

Lors de la communication Il est facile de tirer des stéréotypes et des formules déjà connues . Bien que le formalisme soit parfois nécessaire, l’utilisation de messages dactylographiés offre généralement une perspective froide et impersonnelle de la communication qui diminue l’intérêt réel et amène l’auditeur à réfléchir au but de l’envoyeur du message.

Nous devons également garder à l'esprit que s'il est bon d'avoir des questions possibles, nous devons pouvoir donner à notre discours une certaine spontanéité qui lui donne une apparence authentique.

10. Prendre en compte le contexte

Ce n'est pas la même chose d'être à une conférence, à un mariage ou à des funérailles. Le message doit correspondre non seulement au sujet et à sa réalité vitale, mais aussi tenir compte des l'environnement dans lequel se déroule l'échange de communication .

11. Agir avec assurance

Au cours de l'échange de communication, nous devons essayer de ne pas subjuguer les interlocuteurs et d'imposer notre volonté indépendamment de leur opinion, ni de nous laisser traîner par les autres. Nous devons pouvoir défendre notre position complètement en respectant l'opinion de l'autre.

12. cohérence

Si nous voulons que notre communication soit efficace, il est utile de se concentrer sur des aspects que l'autre peut comprendre sans avoir à interpréter de manière excessive et sans que la signification du message varie d'un moment à l'autre. La cohérence dans le discours c'est indispensable.

13. Question et paraphrase

Le fait que notre interlocuteur perçoive un intérêt de notre part est un aspect pertinent pour établir une communication efficace. Les interrogatoires montrent que nous vous écoutons et nous permet de finir de comprendre ou de faire comprendre l'autre les parties du message qui ne sont pas claires. Paraphraser sert à nous faire voir que nous écoutons tout en permettant d’organiser les parties fondamentales du discours.

14. Respecter les mots

Un acte de communication est établi entre deux personnes ou plus. Si nous parlons d'une communication orale, il est nécessaire que toutes les personnes impliquées s'engagent à respecter le temps de parole de chacun sans interrompre continuellement le message de l'autre

15. Anticiper les réponses possibles

Dans de nombreux cas, ceux qui reçoivent le message auront des doutes et des questions, ou différents événements peuvent se produire pendant l'acte de communication. Anticipez cette possibilité et ont préparé un plan d'action ou une réponse possible contribuera à doter le message d’une sécurité et d’une efficacité accrues.

16. Ne vous contentez pas de donner des ordres

Une communication efficace est réalisée avec respect et éducation vis-à-vis de la personne qui reçoit la communication. Si la transmission d'informations est effectuée de manière autorisée, elle peut être considérée comme punitive et générer un rejet et une réactance.

17. auto-gestion émotionnelle

C'est courant pendant la communication différentes sensations, émotions et sentiments émergent . S'il est avantageux qu'ils puissent être mis au jour et même améliorer l'efficacité en améliorant la compréhension entre les interlocuteurs, nous ne devrions pas les laisser aller à l'extrême et nous empêcher d'échanger des informations ou d'empêcher la réalisation de l'objectif de communication.

18. Avoir un objectif et le clarifier honnêtement

Si nous voulons avoir une communication efficace, il est fondamental de bien comprendre son objectif, de pouvoir la transmettre et de discuter pour que la communication puisse en faciliter la réalisation. Il est fortement recommandé être honnête et authentique , sans prétendre manipuler l'autre.

19. Les thèmes, un par un

Commencer avec un thème pour ensuite varier les autres et ensuite revenir à l'original peut être efficace à un moment donné, mais si ce n'est pas quelque chose de très planifié, une règle générale tend à confondre l'auditeur sur le problème traité. Ce serait utile traiter les sujets proprement afin de maintenir la cohérence interne du discours.

20. Évitez les généralités et les rodéos

Un message clair et concis arrive avant le destinataire et peut être plus efficace que de longs détours sur un sujet avant d’atteindre le véritable objectif.

21. Essayez de focaliser la communication de manière positive

Quel que soit le type de message transmis, les communications qui apparaissent et les concepts élaborés ont tendance à être beaucoup plus efficaces et bien acceptés. dans une perspective positive et constructive.

22. Ne pas trop allonger la communication

Bien qu'un discours long et élaboré puisse être attrayant pour communiquer un grand nombre d'idées, il faut tenir compte du fait que les gens ont une certaine capacité d'attention et que plus un argument est long, plus il est probable que des informations seront perdues en cours de route. Les courts discours qui expliquent clairement les différents arguments clés ont tendance à être beaucoup plus efficaces.

23. Motiver

Garder les gens motivés est essentiel et aide à la fois à maintenir l’intérêt pour l’échange et à produire un résultat positif. Donner à notre interlocuteur la possibilité d'exprimer ses doutes, de l'encourager et d'y répondre peut être très motivant, de même que l'accent mis sur le message.

24. Intégrez et soyez ouvert pour ajouter ou considérer les points de vue des autres

Il est important que, peu importe combien vous essayez de défendre une certaine idée, vous tenez compte des points de vue des autres.Pour rendre le discours plus efficace, il est conseillé d’utiliser spontanément certains éléments ajoutés par d’autres personnes et d’en discuter.

Cela fait d'une part remarquer que les contributions des autres sont prises en compte de l'autre, il peut renforcer ou affiner le message destiné à être transmis.


L'art de bien PARLER : Méthode PRATIQUE pour devenir un bon ORATEUR ! (Novembre 2022).


Articles Connexes