yes, therapy helps!
How to adopt a positive mental attitude, in 6 tips

How to adopt a positive mental attitude, in 6 tips

July 23, 2024

The positive mental attitude is what makes the difference when it comes to enjoying the opportunities that life gives us. And there are people who, unknowingly, always focus on the bad, without realizing that the time they spend lamenting is something they self-sabotage.

In this article we will see several keys to have a positive mental attitude and to know how to value the possibility of focusing on the good things that existence offers us.

  • Related article: "11 characteristics of optimistic people"

The importance of having a positive attitude

It is true that the world is far from being a perfect place. There is a lot in it that must be fixed, but that does not mean it's impossible to be happy with what there is .


It is clear that to feel good it is very important to have access to certain basic resources, but it is also true that, having the same things, there are great differences in the way in which people appreciate the good that happens to them.

Part of happiness has to do with basic objective and material needs, while others are related to mentality, care management and the frequency with which you have positive thoughts. Let's see how we can contribute to having this more subjective and private part of well-being.

  • Maybe you're interested: "Is there a recipe for happiness?" Eduard Punset and Rojas Marcos respond "

Several tips to enjoy a good mentality

Feel free to apply these keys to your daily life, adapting them to the characteristics of your habits and way of life.


1. Do not confuse pessimism with realism

In times when we feel bad, we tend to see everything from a pessimistic point of view. Right now, it is very common to believe that everything that makes us feel good is a hoax , and that reality is characterized by pain and discomfort.

Clearly, this pessimism is a bias, a way of distorting the interpretation of what happens to us. That is why we should not fall into the trap of believing that happiness is an illusion.

2. Orient your thinking towards specific objectives

If we draw realistic plans whose results can be assessed in the short term, we will have the possibility to cheer ourselves up frequently .

But the best thing about doing this is not based on those moments of enthusiasm and joy that occur when reaching a goal. The best thing is to have a motivational source .


  • Related article: "Types of motivation: the 8 motivational sources

3. Surround yourself with people with a positive attitude

The way of thinking and feeling is contagious with great ease. Therefore, it is worth having social circles in which optimism prevails and the positive mental attitude. If we have stimuli that arouse joy, fun or optimism, it is easier for this way of thinking to come to life in oneself and start reproducing it automatically, autonomously.

4. Jump to long-term projects

In addition to always keeping small goals in mind, it is important to have a long-range one. In this way, we have a general purpose that guides our acts and that gives us the possibility to think about that better future we want to build.

It is true that part of the problems of sadness and psychological distress are due to not thinking about the here and now, but it is also true that if we set ourselves more ambitious goals, we will have a sense of progress that allows us to look forward to certain milestones.

5. Help others without expecting anything in return

Many people help others by expecting them to do something very concrete for them to compensate. This kind of undercover blackmail is totally detrimental, for everyone. However, help for the pleasure that this produces is something different.

The human being is empathic , and for that reason, to see the relief and the gratitude in the others is a way to have many more reasons to smile.

6. Distracted from negative opinions

Negative opinions do not have to be misguided because it is simply not giving us reasons to be happy. However, it is good to know how to distance yourself from them, put them in quarantine. Many of them are issued by the simple act of hurting, or simply to express an attitude or defend an ideology going against another.

So, we must stay alone with the possible informative value of this kind of messages , do not just focus on how they make us feel. Seeing the context is important, so it is also important to assess the possibility that the intention of the person expressing them is not to express oneself honestly. In case it is what you think, it is good to separate opinions from reasoning.

A kinder way to see life

In short, to have a more positive attitude is important do not get in the way of ourselves letting hopelessness trap us and take us to see things from a negative bias.For this, we must work on a daily basis towards clear and realistic objectives, and choose social environments that lead us to give the best of ourselves.


How To Reprogram Your Mind (for Positive Thinking) (July 2024).


Similar Articles

yes, therapy helps!
Comment adopter une attitude mentale positive, en 6 conseils

Comment adopter une attitude mentale positive, en 6 conseils

Novembre 17, 2019

La mentalité positive est ce qui fait la différence quand il s'agit de profiter des opportunités que la vie nous offre. Et il y a des gens qui, sans le savoir, se concentrent toujours sur le mal, sans se rendre compte que le temps qu'ils passent à se lamenter est quelque chose qu'ils s'auto-sabotent.

Dans cet article, nous verrons plusieurs clés pour adopter une attitude mentale positive et savoir valoriser la possibilité de se concentrer sur les bonnes choses que l'existence nous offre.

  • Article connexe: "11 caractéristiques des gens optimistes"

L'importance d'avoir une attitude positive

Il est vrai que le monde est loin d’être un endroit parfait. Il y a beaucoup de choses qui doivent être corrigées, mais cela ne signifie pas qu'il est impossible d'être heureux avec ce qu'il y a .


Il est clair que pour se sentir bien, il est très important d’avoir accès à certaines ressources de base, mais il est également vrai que, ayant les mêmes choses, il existe de grandes différences dans la manière dont les gens apprécient le bien qu’ils subissent.

Une partie du bonheur concerne les objectifs fondamentaux et les besoins matériels, tandis que d’autres sont liés à la mentalité, la gestion des soins et la fréquence avec laquelle vous avez des pensées positives. Voyons comment nous pouvons contribuer à ce que cette partie du bien-être soit plus subjective et plus privée.

  • Peut-être êtes-vous intéressé: "Y a-t-il une recette du bonheur?" Eduard Punset et Rojas Marcos répondent "

Plusieurs conseils pour avoir une bonne mentalité

N'hésitez pas à appliquer ces clés à votre vie quotidienne, en les adaptant aux caractéristiques de vos habitudes et de votre mode de vie.


1. Ne confondez pas le pessimisme avec le réalisme

Lorsque nous nous sentons mal, nous avons tendance à tout voir d'un point de vue pessimiste. En ce moment, il est très courant de croire que tout ce qui nous fait nous sentir bien est un canular et cette réalité est caractérisée par la douleur et l’inconfort.

Clairement, ce pessimisme est un parti pris, une manière de déformer l’interprétation de ce qui nous arrive. C’est pourquoi nous ne devrions pas tomber dans le piège consistant à croire que le bonheur est une illusion.

2. Orientez votre réflexion vers des objectifs spécifiques

Si nous établissons des plans réalistes dont les résultats peuvent être évalués à court terme, nous aurons la possibilité de nous remonter le moral souvent .

Mais la meilleure chose à faire n'est pas basé sur ces moments d'enthousiasme et de joie qui se produisent lors de la réalisation d'un objectif. La meilleure chose est d'avoir une source de motivation .


  • Article connexe: "Types de motivation: les 8 sources de motivation

3. Entourez-vous de personnes positives

La façon de penser et de ressentir est contagieuse avec une grande facilité. Par conséquent, il vaut la peine d'avoir cercles sociaux dans lesquels règne l'optimisme et l'attitude mentale positive. Si nous avons des stimuli qui suscitent la joie, le plaisir ou l’optimisme, il est plus facile pour cette façon de penser de s’éveiller en soi et de commencer à la reproduire automatiquement, de manière autonome.

4. Aller aux projets à long terme

En plus de toujours garder à l’esprit les petits objectifs, il est important d’avoir un objectif à long terme. De cette façon, nous avons un objectif général qui guide nos actes et cela nous donne la possibilité de penser à cet avenir meilleur que nous voulons construire.

Il est vrai qu'une partie des problèmes de tristesse et de détresse psychologique sont dus au fait de ne pas penser à l'ici et maintenant, mais il est également vrai que si nous nous fixons des objectifs plus ambitieux, nous aurons un sentiment de progrès qui nous permettra de nous attendre à certaines étapes.

5. Aidez les autres sans rien attendre en retour

Beaucoup de gens aident les autres en s'attendant à ce qu'ils fassent quelque chose de très concret pour compenser. Ce type de chantage caché est totalement préjudiciable pour tout le monde. Cependant, l'aide pour le plaisir que cela produit est quelque chose de différent.

L'être humain est empathique et pour cette raison, voir le soulagement et la gratitude chez les autres est un moyen d’avoir beaucoup plus de raisons de sourire.

6. Distrait des opinions négatives

Les opinions négatives ne doivent pas nécessairement être erronées car cela ne nous donne tout simplement pas des raisons d'être heureux. Cependant, il est bon de savoir se distancer d'eux, les mettre en quarantaine. Beaucoup d’entre elles sont émises par le simple fait de blesser, ou simplement d’exprimer une attitude ou de défendre une idéologie allant à l’encontre d’une autre.

Donc, nous devons rester seul avec la valeur informative possible de ce type de messages Ne vous concentrez pas uniquement sur ce qu’ils nous font ressentir. Voir le contexte est important, il est donc également important d'évaluer la possibilité que l'intention de la personne qui les exprime ne soit pas de s'exprimer honnêtement. Si c'est ce que vous pensez, il est bon de séparer les opinions du raisonnement.

Une façon plus gentille de voir la vie

En bref, il est important d'avoir une attitude plus positive ne nous mettons pas sur le chemin de nous-mêmes en laissant le désespoir nous piéger et nous amène à voir les choses d'un biais négatif.Pour cela, nous devons travailler quotidiennement à des objectifs clairs et réalistes et choisir des environnements sociaux qui nous amènent à donner le meilleur de nous-mêmes.


Comment Garder Une Attitude Positive (Novembre 2019).


Articles Connexes